On this page
The tree on the porch stays dark at dusk when no outlet reaches it, and the best solar christmas lights for trees close that gap with a panel that charges by day and a string that glows at dusk. We compared five multicolor solar string light sets by LED count, total length, modes, weather code, runtime figures, and warranty terms, using only what each listing states. All five list 8 modes, and four of the five state a memory function, while total length runs from 132 feet to 206.7 feet.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack: 400 LEDs across 157 feet with a 2-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack: 400 LEDs across 144 feet with up to 16+ hours of runtime stated Check price on Amazon
Long Glow Four-Pack SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack: 320 LEDs across 132 feet with 10-12 hours of light stated Check price on Amazon
Longest Reel JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED: 600 LEDs on a 206.7-foot reel for a 7.5-foot tree Check price on Amazon
Even Spacing OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack: 320 LEDs across 156 feet with 0.41-foot bulb spacing stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack
Four multicolor strings totalling 157 feet and 400 LEDs, each with a 6.56-foot lead wire, 8 modes, memory, and auto on/off.
Pros
- 400 LEDs across 4 strings for trees, bushes, fences, and patios
- Each string has a 6.56-foot lead wire for panel placement in sun
- 8 modes with memory, so no daily reset is needed
- IP65 code and a 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No runtime figure is stated for a full charge
- The listing gives a 157-foot total, not a per-string lit length
- Charging needs the switch ON first, per the listing
- Four separate strings need four sunny panel spots
Detailed Review
The listing states 4 strings, 157 feet total, 400 multicolor LEDs, a 6.56-foot lead wire per string, 8 modes, memory, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, and an IP65 code, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The flexible green wire blends with greenery and wraps trees, bushes, fences, patios, porches, gardens, and yard displays. No runtime figure is stated, so night length after a charge is unconfirmed from this listing.
Who it's for: buyers wrapping several trees, bushes, or fences with one pack. Who should skip it: buyers who want a single reel or a stated runtime figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 400 multicolor |
|---|---|
| Length | 157 ft total |
| Lead wire | 6.56 ft per string |
| Warranty | 2 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code for panels and wires, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack
Two multicolor strings totalling 144 feet and 400 LEDs, with 8 modes, memory, auto on/off, and up to 16+ hours of runtime stated.
Pros
- Up to 16+ hours of night runtime after a 4-6 hour charge
- 400 LEDs across 144 feet in a 2-pack
- 8 modes with a memory chip for the last mode
- IP65 panels and wires with a 1-year manufacturer warranty
Cons
- Each string is 72 feet, so longer runs need both strings
- Daytime use needs the panel covered with a black cloth, per the listing
- Mode list repeats a flicker entry
- No lead wire length is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack totalling 144 feet and 400 multicolor LEDs, with each string at 72 feet, a 4-6 hour charge, up to 16+ hours of night light, 8 modes, a memory chip, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, an IP65 code, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The mode list repeats a flicker entry, listing both a chase/flicker mode and a flicker/flicker mode, which reads as a listing slip rather than two distinct effects.
Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated runtime across two strings. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lead length or a longer single run.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 400 multicolor |
|---|---|
| Length | 144 ft total |
| Runtime | Up to 16+ hours |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code for panels and wires, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED
A single multicolor reel of 600 LEDs over 206.7 feet, with 8 modes, memory, and an IP44 code, sized in the listing for a 7.5-foot tree.
Pros
- 600 LEDs, the highest LED count here
- 206.7-foot single reel for wrapping one large tree
- 8 modes with memory function
- Package includes lights, solar panel, stake, and instructions book
Cons
- IP44 code, below the IP65 code on the other four picks
- Single reel, not separate strings for several trees
- No runtime or auto on/off figure is stated
- Spec table weight figure is given to many decimal places
Detailed Review
The listing states one reel, 600 multicolor LEDs, 206.7 feet, 8 modes from combination to steady on, a memory function, an IP44 code, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty, with lights, a solar panel, a stake, and an instructions book in the package. It says the reel can surround and decorate a 7.5-foot Christmas tree, and it describes the set for year-round outdoor use while giving the IP44 code, below the IP65 code on the other picks.
Who it's for: buyers wrapping one large tree from a single reel. Who should skip it: buyers who want IP65 or separate strings for several trees.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 600 multicolor |
|---|---|
| Length | 206.7 ft |
| Tree fit | 7.5-foot tree |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack
Four multicolor strands totalling 156 feet and 320 LEDs, each 39 feet with a 6.6-foot lead wire and 0.41-foot bulb spacing.
Pros
- 0.41-foot bulb spacing for dense coverage with fewer gaps
- Each strand has its own solar panel and a 6.6-foot lead wire
- 8-10 hours of glow after a 4-6 hour charge
- IP65 code with flexible, bendable wire
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the spec table gives warranty as No
- No memory function is stated
- 39-foot strands need joining for longer runs
- Flexible wire suits wrapping more than straight-line runs
Detailed Review
The listing states 4 strands, 320 LEDs total, 156 feet total, a 39-foot strand with a 6.6-foot lead wire and 0.41-foot bulb spacing, 8 modes, an independent solar panel for each strand, a light sensor with auto on at dusk and off at dawn, a 4-6 hour charge, 8-10 hours of glow, and an IP65 code. The spec table gives warranty as No, so no warranty term is stated for this pick.
Who it's for: buyers who want even spacing and a panel per strand. Who should skip it: buyers who want a warranty term or a stated memory function.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 320 multicolor |
|---|---|
| Length | 156 ft total |
| Strand | 39 ft with 6.6 ft lead |
| Spacing | 0.41 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack
Four multicolor strings totalling 132 feet and 320 LEDs, with 8 modes, memory, auto on/off, and 10-12 hours of light stated.
Pros
- 10-12 hours of light after a 6-8 hour charge
- 320 LEDs across 132 feet in a 4-pack
- 8 modes with a memory chip
- IP65 code with a one-year warranty stated
Cons
- Smallest total length among the four-packs here
- Larger panel and battery claimed without figures
- Panel must sit in sun, not shade, per the listing
- No lead wire length is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack totalling 132 feet and 320 multicolor LEDs, 8 modes, a memory chip, a light sensor, a 6-8 hour charge, 10-12 hours of light, an IP65 code, and a one-year warranty. It claims a larger size solar panel and a larger capacity built-in battery without giving figures for either, so those two claims cannot be compared against the other picks.
Who it's for: buyers who want a 4-pack with a stated 10-12 hour glow. Who should skip it: buyers who need the longest total length or stated lead figures.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 320 multicolor |
|---|---|
| Length | 132 ft total |
| Night light | 10-12 hours |
| Warranty | One year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
EXF Solar Lights 4-PackSuits buyers wanting 400 LEDs across 152 feet in 4 stringsCheck on Amazon
Brightown Solar Lights 6-PackSuits buyers wanting 600 LEDs across 240 feet in 6 stringsCheck on Amazon
Minetom Solar Lights 6-PackSuits buyers wanting 600 LEDs across 240 feet in 6 stringsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lights | Solar Score | LEDs | Total length | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | 400 LEDs | 157 ft | IP65 | 2 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 400 LEDs | 144 ft | IP65 | 1 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.5/10 | 320 LEDs | 132 ft | IP65 | One year | View on Amazon |
| JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED | 9.6/10 | 600 LEDs | 206.7 ft | IP44 | 1 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | 320 LEDs | 156 ft | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For string lights, safety means the stated weather code and any listed protections; four picks state IP65 and one states IP44, so the IP44 pick scores lower on that line. Four of the five picks state a warranty term, and the OZS listing gives warranty as No. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 4 | 2 |
| OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar christmas lights for trees
Count LEDs and length together
LED count alone does not describe coverage, since the same count stretches over different lengths. The JMEXSUSS reel carries 600 LEDs over 206.7 feet, while the Minetom and Brightown packs carry 400 LEDs over 157 feet and 144 feet. The OZS pack states 0.41-foot bulb spacing, which suits dense wraps with fewer gaps, while a longer reel suits a single large tree in one pass.
Read the runtime figures, not just the mode count
Every pick lists 8 modes, so runtime figures separate them more than modes do. Brightown states up to 16+ hours of night light after a 4-6 hour charge, SANJICHA states 10-12 hours after a 6-8 hour charge, and OZS states 8-10 hours after a 4-6 hour charge. Minetom and JMEXSUSS state no runtime figure, so their night length after a charge is unconfirmed from their listings.
| Lights | Total length | Night light stated |
|---|---|---|
| Minetom Solar Lights 4-Pack | 157 ft | Not stated |
| Brightown Solar Lights 2-Pack | 144 ft | Up to 16+ hours |
| SANJICHA Solar Lights 4-Pack | 132 ft | 10-12 hours |
| JMEXSUSS Solar Lights 600 LED | 206.7 ft | Not stated |
| OZS Solar Lights 4-Pack | 156 ft | 8-10 hours |
Place the panel where the lead reaches
A string only charges when its panel sits in direct sun, and the lead wire sets how far the panel can sit from the tree. Minetom gives a 6.56-foot lead wire per string, and OZS gives a 6.6-foot lead wire per strand. The Minetom, Brightown, and SANJICHA listings also say the switch must be ON before charging, so a dark string may only need its switch checked. See our solar lights for trees guide for more tree lighting options.
Match the weather code to the season
Four picks state IP65 and one states IP44, and that code gap matters for a set left out through winter. The IP65 picks name rain and snow use in their listings, while the JMEXSUSS reel pairs year-round outdoor use with the lower IP44 code. For a tree that stays dressed past the holidays, the IP65 sets carry the stronger stated code. Our solar fairy lights for garden guide covers more string styles for garden use.
Sizing Notes
- Match total length to the tree: the JMEXSUSS reel is listed for a 7.5-foot tree, while the packs split their length across separate strings.
- Match lead wire to panel placement: Minetom and OZS leads measure 6.56 feet and 6.6 feet per string.
- Match charge hours to glow hours: Brightown pairs a 4-6 hour charge with up to 16+ hours stated, SANJICHA pairs a 6-8 hour charge with 10-12 hours, and OZS pairs a 4-6 hour charge with 8-10 hours.
- Match the warranty term to the seasons you plan: Minetom states 2 years, Brightown, SANJICHA, and JMEXSUSS state 1 year or one year, and OZS states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many LEDs do these solar christmas lights have?
Counts vary by pick. JMEXSUSS lists 600 LEDs, Minetom and Brightown list 400 LEDs each, and SANJICHA and OZS list 320 LEDs each.
Do these lights turn on automatically at dusk?
Four of the five listings state auto on at dusk and off at dawn. The JMEXSUSS listing does not state auto on/off, so its switching is unconfirmed from that listing.
How long do these lights glow at night?
Stated figures vary. Brightown states up to 16+ hours, SANJICHA states 10-12 hours, and OZS states 8-10 hours, while Minetom and JMEXSUSS state no runtime figure.
What weather codes do these lights state?
Minetom, Brightown, SANJICHA, and OZS state IP65, while JMEXSUSS states IP44.
Can one reel wrap a 7.5-foot tree?
The JMEXSUSS listing says its 206.7-foot reel can surround and decorate a 7.5-foot Christmas tree. The packs split their length across strings instead, so they suit several smaller trees, bushes, or fences.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: browse solar christmas lights under 30, solar garden lights for trees and solar fairy lights for garden.




