On this page
The maple by the fence looked great by day and vanished every night, and the whole yard felt smaller after dark: the best solar garden lights for trees are the ones that make the canopy glow without a single wire. We compared five garden light sets, from in-ground discs to swaying fireflies and long string lights. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and we scored each set on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall INCX 12-pack: 12-pack, stainless steel, IP65, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Firework pick INMKALI 4-pack: 150 LEDs per pack, 8 modes, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
IP68 pick Joomer 16-pack: 16-pack, IP68, 800 lm, 6-8 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
String pick SyouHome 6-pack: 600 LEDs, 236 ft, 8 modes, IP65 Check price on Amazon
Firefly pick PATIOPIA 2-pack: Swaying firefly decor, IP65, 20 LEDs Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | INCX 12-pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | INMKALI 4-pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Joomer 16-pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SyouHome 6-pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | PATIOPIA 2-pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

INCX 12-pack
A 12-pack of stainless steel in-ground disc lights with IP65, suited to uplighting tree bases.
Pros
- Stainless steel and plastic build
- IP65 stated
- 12 lights per box
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 7 lumens in the spec table against high-intensity marketing
- No runtime stated, only 8 hours of charging
- Warm 3000K only, no color choice
- 600mAh battery is small
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of solar in-ground disc lights with 8 LEDs each, warm white 3000K, stainless steel and plastic build, IP65, a 600mAh battery and a light sensor, at 4.6 by 4.6 by 5.1 inches. The spec table states 7 lumens while the bullets call the LEDs high-intensity; we trusted the spec table. Charging takes 8 hours of sunlight with no runtime stated. The warranty is 1 year.
Who it's for: owners who want a dozen stainless discs for path and tree-base uplighting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 5/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 8 per light |
|---|---|
| Water | IP65 stated |
| Battery | 600mAh |
| Pack | 12 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, stainless steel build, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

INMKALI 4-pack
A 4-pack of firework-style stake lights with 150 LEDs per pack and 8 modes, suited to decorative trees.
Pros
- 150 LEDs per pack stated
- 8 lighting modes stated
- 10 to 12 hours runtime stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- IP44, the lowest water code here
- No lumen figure stated
- Alloy wire branches need shaping
- Gold color only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of firework-style solar stake lights with 150 LEDs per pack on 30 branches, 30 inches tall, 8 modes, a 600mAh battery charged in 4 to 6 hours, 10 to 12 hours of runtime and IP44, at 7.09 by 7.09 by 30 inches. No lumen figure is stated. The warranty is 1 year manufacturer.
Who it's for: owners who want decorative firework lights for trees and parties. Who should skip it: anyone who needs IP65 or stated brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 5/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 150 per pack |
|---|---|
| Modes | 8, 10-12 hours |
| Water | IP44 stated |
| Height | 30 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP68, the strongest code here
- 800 lumens stated
- 16 lights per box
- 8 LEDs per light
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 6 to 8 hours runtime, the lowest stated
- Warm white only, no color choice
- 1.35 kg for the box
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16-pack of solar in-ground disc lights with 8 LEDs each, warm white, IP68, 800 lumens, a Ni-MH rechargeable battery and automatic dusk-to-dawn switching, at 3.4 inches per disc and 1.35 kg for the box. Runtime is 6 to 8 hours on a full charge. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners who want the most discs with the strongest water code. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or longer runtime.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 8 per light, 800 lm |
|---|---|
| Water | IP68 stated |
| Runtime | 6-8 hours |
| Pack | 16 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SyouHome 6-pack
A 6-pack of 600-LED string lights over 236 feet with 8 modes, suited to wrapping trees.
Pros
- 600 LEDs over 236 feet stated
- 8 modes with memory function
- IP65 stated
- 10 to 12 hours runtime stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure stated
- Multicolor only, no single-color choice
- 1.43 kg for the box
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar string lights with 600 LEDs over 236 feet (6 strings of 39 feet and 100 LEDs), 8 modes, a memory function, light-sensing auto on/off, IP65, 5 to 6 hours of charging and 10 to 12 hours of runtime, at 1.43 kg. No lumen figure and no warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: owners who want to wrap trees and fences in long strings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or per-light brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 600 total, 236 ft |
|---|---|
| Modes | 8, memory |
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Water | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PATIOPIA 2-pack
A 2-pack of swaying firefly lights with 20 LEDs, suited to decorative garden accents.
Pros
- Swaying firefly design stated
- IP65 stated
- Stainless steel post stated
- 20 LEDs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure stated
- No modes or runtime stated
- 2-pack, the fewest lights here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of swaying firefly solar garden lights with 20 LEDs, multicolor, IP65, a premium ABS lamp body and a stainless steel post, at 17.32 by 3.15 by 2.17 inches. No lumen figure, no modes, no runtime and no warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: owners who want moving firefly decor rather than real illumination. Who should skip it: anyone who needs brightness figures or a warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 20 |
|---|---|
| Water | IP65 stated |
| Design | Swaying firefly |
| Size | 17.32 x 3.15 x 2.17 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Fabrito Solar Spot Lights Outdoor IP67Check on Amazon
LuViva Solar Spot Lights Outdoor IP68Check on Amazon
PARTPHONER Solar Lights Outdoor 12-PackCheck on Amazon
AUDERWIN Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
SUNLONG Solar Spot Lights Outdoor CastCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Type | LEDs | Water code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INCX 12-pack | 9.6/10 | In-ground disc | 8 per light | IP65 | 1-year stated | View on Amazon |
| INMKALI 4-pack | 9.6/10 | Firework stake | 150 per pack | IP44 | 1-year stated | View on Amazon |
| Joomer 16-pack | 9.6/10 | In-ground disc | 8 per light | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SyouHome 6-pack | 9.6/10 | String | 600 total | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PATIOPIA 2-pack | 9.4/10 | Firefly stake | 20 | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For garden lights, safety means the water code the listing actually states; all five state an IP code. Two of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INCX 12-pack | 9.6 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 5 |
| INMKALI 4-pack | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 5 |
| Joomer 16-pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| SyouHome 6-pack | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 0 |
| PATIOPIA 2-pack | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 18 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar garden lights for trees
Discs, stakes, strings and fireflies
The five sets are four different products wearing the same category name. The Joomer and INCX sets are in-ground discs that uplight from the soil: 3.4-inch discs on the Joomer, 4.6-inch on the INCX. The PATIOPIA set is swaying firefly stakes, the INMKALI set is firework-style branch stakes at 30 inches tall, and the SyouHome set is six strings totaling 236 feet. For wrapping branches, only the strings work; for uplighting a trunk, the discs.
Brightness honesty
Read the lumen lines twice. The Joomer spec table states 800 lumens, the highest stated figure here, while the INCX spec table states 7 lumens. That spread is enormous, and it is exactly why the tables matter more than the bullets: marketing copy calls the INCX LEDs high-intensity, but the rated figure is 7 lumens. We trusted the spec table. The INCX spec table states 7 lumens while the bullets call the LEDs high-intensity; we trusted the spec table figure. The PATIOPIA, SyouHome and INMKALI listings state no lumen figure at all, so do not rank them on brightness. See our best solar string lights for trees guide for more string options.
Packs and counts
The counts run from 2 to 16 lights per box: Joomer 16, INCX 12, SyouHome 6 strings, INMKALI 4 packs and PATIOPIA 2. Read counts as lights per box, not per light: the INMKALI counts 150 LEDs per pack because each firework branch carries 30 lights, and the SyouHome counts 600 LEDs because each of its 6 strings carries 100. The Joomer and INCX count discs, one light each, so the totals are modest per unit but high per box.
Water codes
The Joomer states IP68, the strongest code here. The PATIOPIA, SyouHome and INCX state IP65, and the INMKALI states IP44. In-ground discs live in wet soil, so the code matters more for the Joomer and INCX than for stakes that drain freely.
Modes and runtimes
The SyouHome and INMKALI each state 8 lighting modes with 10 to 12 hours of runtime; the SyouHome adds a memory function. The Joomer states 6 to 8 hours on a full charge, and the INCX needs 8 hours of sunlight with no runtime stated. The PATIOPIA states no modes and no runtime, so buy it for the look, not the specs. For aiming light upward instead, see our best solar lights for uplighting trees guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the form to the tree: strings (SyouHome, 236 ft) for wrapping, discs (Joomer, INCX) for uplighting the base.
- Check brightness honesty: 800 lumens (Joomer) against 7 lumens (INCX) in the spec tables.
- Check the water code: IP68 on the Joomer, IP65 on three sets, IP44 on the INMKALI.
- Check the warranty term: 1 year on the INCX and INMKALI, none stated on the others.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which set here has the most lights?
The SyouHome with 600 LEDs across 6 strings. The INMKALI has 150 LEDs per pack, and the Joomer has 16 discs.
Which has the highest stated output?
The Joomer with 800 lumens stated. The INCX spec table states 7 lumens, and the other three state no lumen figure.
Which can wrap around a tree?
The SyouHome strings at 236 feet total. The PATIOPIA firefly stakes and INMKALI 30-inch stakes decorate around a tree but do not wrap it.
Which state a warranty term?
The INCX and INMKALI at 1 year each. The Joomer, PATIOPIA and SyouHome state none.
Which has the strongest water code?
The Joomer at IP68. The PATIOPIA, SyouHome and INCX state IP65, and the INMKALI states IP44.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More guides: solar string lights for trees, solar lights for uplighting trees and solar flood lights for trees.





