Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Driveway Marker Lights 4 Pack (2026)

Five solar driveway marker light packs compared on LED counts, weather ratings, load ratings, mounting options and warranty terms, with every figure from the listings.

Best Solar Driveway Marker Lights 4 Pack (2026)
On this page

A dark driveway edge at night is hard to read from a car, and a best solar driveway marker lights 4 pack marks that edge without wiring or trenching. We compared five packs from the listings: flat deck markers, a pole marker set, and a 12-pack option, ranked by the Solar Score. Every figure below comes from what each listing states, including LED counts, weather ratings, load ratings, charge and runtime figures and warranty terms.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DetarZinLED Driveway Marker
    Best Overall DetarZinLED Driveway Marker: IP68 sealed housing, 5-ton load rating and 2-year term stated Check price on Amazon
  • AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light
    Best Two-Color AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light: warm white and cool white modes with 8 LEDs stated Check price on Amazon
  • LUTEC Driveway Marker Light
    Most LEDs LUTEC Driveway Marker Light: 12 LEDs with IP67 rating and ground stakes Check price on Amazon
  • Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole
    Pole Marker Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole: 51-inch pole markers with steady and flashing modes Check price on Amazon
  • AGPTEK 12 Pack Driveway Lights
    12-Pack Option AGPTEK 12 Pack Marker Light: 12-pack quantity with 2 color modes in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

DetarZinLED Driveway Marker

DetarZinLED Driveway Marker

DetarZinLED9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of flat markers with an IP68 sealed housing, a 5-ton load rating and a 2-year term for decks, driveways and paths.

Pros

  • IP68 rating with a fully sealed, ultrasonically welded housing
  • Load rating up to 5 tons
  • 1000mAh battery: 6 to 7 hours of sunlight for 10 to 12 hours of light
  • Screws plus 3M adhesive pads, with alignment stickers for drilling

Cons

  • No LED lumen figure is stated
  • Needs direct sunlight with the bottom switch on to charge, per the listing tip
  • 6 LEDs, fewer than the 12-LED LUTEC pack
  • Polycarbonate shell rather than an aluminum alloy shell
Detailed Review

The listing states 6 spotlight LEDs, an IP68 rating, a fully sealed ultrasonically welded housing, a polycarbonate shell, a load rating up to 5 tons, a 1000mAh battery, 6 to 7 hours of sunlight for 10 to 12 hours of light, and a light sensor that turns the lights on and off by themselves. It lists screws and 3M adhesive pads for mounting, alignment stickers for drilling, and 2 years of quality assurance with a 24-hour response.

Who it's for: driveway, deck and path owners who want a sealed flat marker with two mounting options and the longest stated load rating here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or an aluminum shell.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack, white
LEDs6 spotlight LEDs
Battery1000mAh
Runtime10 to 12 hours after 6 to 7 hours of sun

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, fully sealed ultrasonically welded housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light

AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light

AGPTEK9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of flat markers with warm white and cool white modes, an IP68 rating and a 3-ton load rating for decks, docks and driveways.

Pros

  • 2 color modes in one light: warm white or cool white
  • 8 LEDs at around 40 lumen with over 500m visible distance stated
  • IP68 rating with a tightly sealed battery compartment and aluminum alloy shell
  • Dusk-to-dawn lighting after 4 to 5 hours of full sunlight

Cons

  • 600mAh battery, smaller than the DetarZinLED 1000mAh battery
  • 1-year warranty, shorter than the DetarZinLED 2-year term
  • Screws only: no adhesive mounting option is stated
  • Spec table size reads like a boxed size rather than a single marker
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 LED beads at around 40 lumen, over 500m visible distance, an IP68 rating, a tightly sealed battery compartment, an aluminum alloy shell, a load rating up to 3 tons, a 600mAh battery, and lighting from dusk to dawn after 4 to 5 hours of full sunlight. It lists 2 color modes, warm white and cool white, with screws, anchors and a manual in the box, and a 1-year warranty. The spec table size reads like a boxed size rather than a single flat marker.

Who it's for: deck, dock and driveway owners who want two color modes and a sealed aluminum marker. Who should skip it: buyers who want an adhesive mounting option or a longer stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack, warm white and cool white
LEDs8 LEDs, around 40 lumen
Battery600mAh
LoadUp to 3 tons

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, sealed battery compartment, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LUTEC Driveway Marker Light

LUTEC Driveway Marker Light

LUTEC9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of flat markers with 12 LEDs, an IP67 rating and a 2.1-ton load rating for decks, docks and driveways.

Pros

  • 12 LEDs, the highest LED count in this group
  • 72 hours of light in full sunlight stated
  • Aluminum alloy shell with a 2.1-ton load rating
  • Screws or ground stakes, with no wiring required

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • IP67 rating, below the IP68 pair in this group
  • 6 to 8 hours of charging, longer than the AGPTEK 4 to 5 hours
  • Blue only: no second color mode is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 12 LEDs, a 600mAh battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 72 hours of light in full sunlight, an IP67 rating with sealing technology, an aluminum alloy shell, a 2.1-ton load rating, and mounting by screws or ground stakes with no wiring. It lists use on decks, docks, driveways, parks, walkways, steps and stairs, plus 7*24h after-sales service. The spec table gives 11.61 by 2.95 by 6.3 inches, which reads like a boxed size rather than a single flat marker.

Who it's for: deck, dock and driveway owners who want the most LEDs here and a long stated light figure. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or an IP68 rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack, blue
LEDs12 LEDs
Battery600mAh
Runtime72 hours of light in full sunlight

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AGPTEK 12 Pack Driveway Lights

AGPTEK 12 Pack Driveway Lights

AGPTEK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of aluminum solar driveway marker lights with 2 color modes, 8 LED beads per light and an IP68 rating.

Pros

  • 12-pack with 2 color modes, blue light and cool white
  • 20 hours of light after 4-5 hours of charging
  • Aluminum shell withstands up to 3 tons of weight
  • IP68 rating with a sealed battery compartment

Cons

  • Only around 40 lumens per light stated
  • Push button control only, no remote stated
  • Blue and cool white only, no warm white mode stated
  • Surface mounting needs screws and anchors
Detailed Review

AGPTEK lists a 12-pack of solar driveway marker lights with 2 color modes, blue light and cool white, and 8 LED beads per light at around 40 lumens. The lights charge in 4-5 hours under full sunlight for 20 hours of light, turn on at dusk and off at dawn, and carry an IP68 rating with a sealed battery compartment. The aluminum alloy shell resists rust and withstands up to 3 tons, and the pack includes anchors, screws and a manual. The warranty is 1 year. Note the count wording: the spec table counts 12 light sources for the pack, while the bullets state 8 LED beads in each light.

Who it's for: driveways, docks and steps that want tough markers cars can pass over. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm white light, or a remote control.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12
LEDs8 per light
Runtime20 hours
RatingIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole

Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole

Rossesay9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of pole markers at 51 inches with steady and flashing modes for driveways, paths and parking areas.

Pros

  • About 51 inches tall for edge visibility
  • Steady and flashing modes by a button switch
  • Stainless steel pole with PP shells, rust resistant
  • ABS spike for anchorage plus an extra plastic spike for replacement

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Pole form needs soil or pre-drilled holes for hard ground
  • Visibility up to 200 meters, below the AGPTEK over 500m figure
Detailed Review

The listing states 4 reflective driveway markers, each in 6 parts, with rod parts of about 7 inches and an overall length of about 51 inches, a stainless steel pole, PP light shells, an ABS spike and an extra plastic spike. It lists about 5 to 6 hours of sunlight for about 8 to 10 hours at night, visibility up to 200 meters, and steady or flashing modes by a button switch. The spec table gives 30.31 by 1.57 by 0.78 inches, which reads like a packed size rather than the assembled pole.

Who it's for: driveway, path and parking edge owners who want tall markers with a flashing option. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP rating or a flat marker for a paved surface.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack, red
HeightAbout 51 inches
RuntimeAbout 8 to 10 hours after 5 to 6 hours of sun
ModesSteady and flashing

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Macarrie 6 Pack MarkerMacarrie 6 Pack MarkerSix pole markers with steady and flash modes for yard edgesCheck on Amazon
  • LUTEC 4 Pack Marker WarmLUTEC 4 Pack Marker Warm12 LEDs with IP67 rating for steps and pathwaysCheck on Amazon
  • Generic 4 Pack Road MarkerGeneric 4 Pack Road MarkerDusk sensing with 30 to 40 hour runtime for multi-night markingCheck on Amazon
  • Lacasa 4 Pack Marker Light4-pack solar step lights with 2 colors in 1 for pathwaysCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Marker Solar Score Form LEDs Weather rating Warranty Amazon
DetarZinLED Driveway Marker 9.7/10 Flat marker 6 LEDs IP68 2 years View on Amazon
AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light 9.7/10 Flat marker 8 LEDs IP68 1 year View on Amazon
LUTEC Driveway Marker Light 9.6/10 Flat marker 12 LEDs IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole 9.4/10 Pole marker Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
AGPTEK 12 Pack Marker Light 9.7/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a marker light, safety means the weather rating and the sealed housing the listing actually states; a marker that states no rating scores zero on that line, whatever its LED count. Two of the five packs state a warranty term, and the rest state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DetarZinLED Driveway Marker 9.7 32 22 21 7 4
AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light 9.7 30 22 21 7 3
LUTEC Driveway Marker Light 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole 9.4 28 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar driveway marker lights 4 pack

Flat markers or pole markers

Flat markers sit on the surface: the DetarZinLED, AGPTEK and LUTEC packs screw or stick to decks, steps, docks and driveways. Pole markers stand beside the edge: the Rossesay set reaches about 51 inches with a spike for soil, and the listing recommends pre-drilled holes for hard ground. Flat markers suit a paved edge you drive over, while pole markers suit a soil or gravel edge where height helps drivers see the line. See our best solar lights for a driveway guide for wider driveway lighting options.

Check the weather and load ratings

Where vehicles cross, the load rating decides. The DetarZinLED lists loads up to 5 tons, the AGPTEK up to 3 tons and the LUTEC up to 2.1 tons, all with aluminum alloy or polycarbonate shells. On weather, the DetarZinLED and AGPTEK state an IP68 rating, while the LUTEC states IP67. The Rossesay pole markers state no IP rating, so they rank lower on safety even though their height suits long edges.

Marker Mount Modes
DetarZinLED Driveway Marker Screws or adhesive pads Light sensor auto on and off
AGPTEK Driveway Marker Light Screws with anchors Warm white or cool white
LUTEC Driveway Marker Light Screws or ground stakes Not stated
Rossesay Driveway Marker Pole Spike for soil Steady or flashing
AGPTEK 12 Pack Marker Light Not stated 2 color modes

Match charge time to sun

Charge and runtime figures differ more than the packs do. The DetarZinLED lists 6 to 7 hours of sunlight for 10 to 12 hours of light, the AGPTEK lists 4 to 5 hours of full sunlight for dusk-to-dawn lighting, and the LUTEC lists 6 to 8 hours of charging for 72 hours of light in full sunlight. The Rossesay lists about 5 to 6 hours of sunlight for about 8 to 10 hours at night. A shaded edge charges slower than an open one, so the sunniest stretch of the edge is the honest place to mount them. See our best solar path lights for driveway guide for path lighting along the same edge.

Read the warranty lines closely

Coverage varies more than the markers do. The DetarZinLED states 2 years of quality assurance, and the AGPTEK states 1 year. The LUTEC, Rossesay and AGPTEK 12-pack listings state no warranty term. A longer stated term does not change the marker, but it changes what the maker puts in writing, so weigh it alongside the weather rating and the load rating.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the marker form to the surface: flat markers screw or stick to decks and steps, while pole markers stake into soil along the edge.
  • Check the load rating where vehicles cross: the DetarZinLED lists 5 tons, the AGPTEK lists 3 tons and the LUTEC lists 2.1 tons.
  • Match charge time to sun: the DetarZinLED lists 6 to 7 hours of sunlight for 10 to 12 hours of light, and the AGPTEK lists 4 to 5 hours for dusk-to-dawn lighting.
  • Check the warranty term: the DetarZinLED lists 2 years and the AGPTEK lists 1 year, while the other packs state no term.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do these markers light each night?

The DetarZinLED lists 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 7 hours of sunlight, and the Rossesay lists about 8 to 10 hours at night after about 5 to 6 hours of sunlight. The AGPTEK lights from dusk to dawn after 4 to 5 hours of full sunlight, and the LUTEC lists 72 hours of light in full sunlight.

Can cars drive over them?

The flat markers state load ratings: the DetarZinLED lists loads up to 5 tons, the AGPTEK up to 3 tons and the LUTEC up to 2.1 tons. Pole markers are a different case, since they stand beside the edge rather than on it.

How do they mount?

The DetarZinLED mounts with screws or 3M adhesive pads, with alignment stickers for drilling. The AGPTEK mounts with screws and anchors, the LUTEC with screws or ground stakes, and the Rossesay with an ABS spike, plus an extra plastic spike for replacement.

What is the difference between flat and pole markers?

Flat markers sit on decks, steps, docks and driveways and mark the surface itself. Pole markers stand about 51 inches tall beside the edge, and the Rossesay lists visibility up to 200 meters at night with steady or flashing modes.

Do they need wiring?

No wiring is stated for any pack here. All five are solar powered, and the AGPTEK turns on automatically at dusk and off at dawn, while the DetarZinLED uses a light sensor to turn on and off by itself.

DetarZinLED Driveway Marker
Still deciding? Our top pickDetarZinLED Driveway Marker
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar flood lights for driveway, solar lights for end of driveway, solar motion light for driveway.