On this page
A backyard goes dark after dinner and the only light left comes from the house windows. The best solar fairy lights change that picture: small solar powered fairy lights that charge by day and glow by night, no outlet or cable needed. We compared the sets in this guide on what their listings state: string length, LED count, light modes, weather protection codes and warranty terms. The long four-pack set leads on stated length and LEDs; the firefly stakes, jar lids and colored options suit smaller plans.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String: 132 feet and 400 LEDs across 4 packs, with 8 modes and a 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String: 66 feet of green copper wire with 200 LEDs, 8 modes and a mode memory Check price on Amazon
Best Firefly Design ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights: 8 swaying firefly stakes with 8 larger bulbs and 10 to 12 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
Best Blue-and-White Glow Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String: 100 LEDs in blue and white with 8 modes and a tangle-prevention reel Check price on Amazon
Best Jar Craft Lids ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids: 12 solar lids with hangers for DIY mason jar lights, jars not included Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String
Four-pack warm white string set with 132 feet and 400 LEDs, 8 light modes, an IP65 code and a stated 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 400 LEDs across 132 feet in four 33-foot packs: the most length and LEDs in this set
- 8 light modes from combination to steady-on with button control
- 20% conversion efficiency with 4 to 6 hour charging and 8 to 10 hour runtime after a full charge
- 2700 Kelvin warm white glow on copper wire with a 2-volt listed voltage
Cons
- Warm white is the only color offered
- Needs 4 to 6 hours of direct sun for a full 8 to 10 hour night
- No timer is listed; the lights run until the charge runs out
- 132 feet still needs planned routing even with the tangle-prevention reel
Detailed Review
The Brightown listing is the most complete in this set: 4 packs of 33 feet with 100 LEDs each for 132 feet and 400 LEDs total, 20% panel efficiency, 4 to 6 hour charging, an 800-mAh battery, 8 to 10 hours of light after a full charge, 2700 Kelvin warm white and an IP65 code, with a 1-year warranty stated. The figures are consistent across title, bullets and spec table, with no contradiction.
Who it's for: anyone lighting a long run such as a fence, pergola or several trees who wants the longest stated length and LED count here. Who should skip it: shoppers who want colored LEDs or a timer; this one is warm white only with no timer listed.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total length | 132 feet (4 packs of 33 feet) |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 400 warm white |
| Runtime | 8 to 10 hours after a full charge |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated for outdoor use, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String
Two-pack green copper wire set with 66 feet, 200 LEDs, 8 modes, a memory function and auto on at dark.
Pros
- 200 LEDs across 66 feet of bendable copper wire that holds any shape
- 8 flashing modes with a memory chip that recalls the last mode
- Light-sensor panel charges by day and lights automatically at dark, with 4 to 8 hour charging and 8 to 12 hour working hours
- 0.24 kg listed weight keeps it light on branches and fences
Cons
- The title claims IP67 while the bullets state IP65: a contradiction the maker should fix
- Green LEDs only; no warm white option in this listing
- No warranty term is stated
- Charging needs 4 to 8 hours of sun, the longest stated charging window in this set
Detailed Review
The YAOZHOU listing states 2 packs, 66 feet, 200 green LEDs, 8 modes with a memory function, a light-sensor panel for auto on at dark, 4 to 8 hour charging and 8 to 12 hour working hours, a 2-volt listed voltage and 0.24 kg weight. One contradiction: the title says IP67 while the bullets say IP65. The bullets carry the detail.
Who it's for: decorators who want green fairy lights on bendable copper wire with a mode memory. Who should skip it: anyone who needs one weather protection code or a stated warranty; both are unresolved here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total length | 66 feet (2 packs of 33 feet) |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 200 green |
| Light modes | 8 with memory function |
| Runtime | 8 to 12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in bullets; title says IP67, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights
Eight swaying firefly stakes with 64 LEDs total, an IP65 code and a 600-mAh battery that runs 10 to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of sun.
Pros
- Firefly design with soft flexible wires that sway in the wind, patented by ASMAD
- 8 larger bulbs with corrosion-resistant ABS plastic build
- 10 to 12 hour runtime after 6 to 8 hours of charging, including cloudy days per the listing
- 30 by 2 by 2 inch listed dimensions with no cables or plugs for install
Cons
- 64 LEDs total is the lowest count in this set
- No light modes are listed; the sway of the wires is the whole effect
- No warranty term is stated
- Stakes suit garden beds and lawns, not fences or trees
Detailed Review
The ASMAD listing describes 8 packs with 64 LEDs on soft flexible wires that sway in the wind, 8 larger bulbs, an IP65 code, a 600-mAh battery, 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging even on cloudy or rainy days, and corrosion-resistant ABS plastic. The 30 by 2 by 2 inch dimensions and 8-pack count are consistent between title and spec table, with no contradiction.
Who it's for: garden and lawn decorators who want the swaying firefly look along paths and beds. Who should skip it: anyone hanging lights on a tree, fence or pergola; these are ground stakes.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Packs | 8 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 64 total |
| Runtime | 10 to 12 hours |
| Battery | 600 mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated for outdoor use, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String
Single 33-foot blue and white string with 100 LEDs, 8 modes, an IP65 code and a tangle-prevention reel.
Pros
- 100 LEDs in blue and white: the only cool color option in this set
- 8 light modes from combination to steady-on
- 20% panel efficiency with 4 to 6 hour charging and 8 to 10 hour runtime
- Reel included to prevent tangles, for indoor and outdoor use
Cons
- The spec table says Corded Electric while the title and bullets say solar powered: trust the title and bullets
- 33 feet is the lowest stated length in this set
- The warranty field reads 1 with no unit, so no usable warranty term is stated
- No timer is listed
Detailed Review
The Minetom listing states a 33-foot string with 100 blue and white LEDs, 20% panel efficiency, 4 to 6 hour charging, 8 to 10 hours of light after a full charge, 8 light modes, an IP65 code and a tangle-prevention reel, for indoor and outdoor use. One contradiction: the spec table lists Corded Electric as the power source while the title and bullets describe solar power throughout; the title and bullets win.
Who it's for: shoppers who want blue and white fairy lights for a single tree, mantel or window. Who should skip it: anyone covering a long run or needing a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 33 feet |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 100 blue and white |
| Light modes | 8 |
| Runtime | 8 to 10 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated for outdoor use, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids
Twelve solar lids with hangers for DIY mason jar lights, each with 30 warm white LEDs and up to 8 hours of light.
Pros
- 12 lids with 12 stainless steel hangers turn ordinary mason jars into solar lanterns
- 30 warm white LED beads per lid on bendable wire for shapes like hearts and stars
- Auto on at dark and off by day with up to 8 hours of light after charging
- Aluminum lid structure listed at 1.2 volts and 1.8 watts
Cons
- Jars are not included: the box holds lids and hangers only
- No weather protection code is stated for the lids
- No warranty term is stated
- 8 hours of listed battery life is the lowest stated runtime in this set
Detailed Review
The ZNYCYE listing is for 12 solar lids, not jars: each lid holds 30 warm white LED beads on bendable wire, an aluminum structure, 12 stainless steel hangers, 1.2-volt and 1.8-watt listed figures, auto on at dark and off by day, and up to 8 hours of light after charging. The lid is listed as water resistant but carries no weather protection code, and the maker says it cannot be submerged. No contradiction appears between title and bullets.
Who it's for: crafters who want DIY mason jar lanterns on trees, fences or porches. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a ready-to-hang string or a stated weather code; the jars are separate and the lids must stay out of standing water.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Count | 12 lids with hangers |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 30 warm white per lid |
| Runtime | Up to 8 hours |
| Electrical | 1.2 volts, 1.8 watts |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistant lid stated; no IP code, not for submersion, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
VOOKRY 8-Pack Solar Cork Lights8-pack cork lights for wine bottles; wire and panel are IP65, cork is not.Check on Amazon
LairtPOW 39Ft 100 LED Rope Lights39-foot rope light with remote and 8 modes; IP67 code and 1-year warranty stated.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Length | LEDs | Modes | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String | 9.7/10 | 132 ft (4 packs of 33 ft) | 400 | 8 | IP65 | 1 year stated | View on Amazon |
| YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String | 9.6/10 | 66 ft (2 packs of 33 ft) | 200 | 8 | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 64 | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String | 9.5/10 | 33 ft | 100 | 8 | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 30 | Not stated | No IP code | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar fairy lights, safety means the weather protection code the listing states and a build that stands up to garden use; the four sets with an IP code earn points there, and the jar lids, which claim water resistance without a code, earn less. One of the five listings states a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar fairy lights
Match the length and LED count to the job
The listings span from a 33-foot string with 100 LEDs to a 132-foot four-pack with 400 LEDs, so measure the run first. The ASMAD firefly stakes take a different approach, with 64 LEDs across eight ground stakes instead of one long wire, and the ZNYCYE lids put 30 LEDs on each of 12 jar lids. For party layouts, our solar string lights for party picks cover more festive forms.
Count the modes you will actually use
Four of the five listings offer 8 light modes, from steady-on to chasing effects, and the YAOZHOU set adds a memory chip that recalls the last mode. The ASMAD firefly lights list no modes at all; the sway of the wires is the effect. If the plan is a steady warm glow every evening, extra flashing modes are decoration you will never touch, and the Minetom pairs its 8 modes with a tangle-prevention reel for easier setup and takedown.
Read the weather protection code before you hang them outside
Four sets here state an IP code, most of them IP65, described as protection against rain and bad weather. The YAOZHOU title says IP67 while the bullets say IP65, and the ZNYCYE jar lids claim water resistance with no code, with the maker adding that they cannot be submerged. The table below collects the stated codes; for more outdoor options see our best solar fairy lights for camping and best solar string lights for garden guides.
| Set | Weather protection | Warranty stated |
|---|---|---|
| Brightown 132Ft 400 LED String | IP65 | 1 year |
| YAOZHOU 66Ft 200 LED String | IP65 in bullets, IP67 in title | Not stated |
| ASMAD 8-Pack Firefly Lights | IP65 | Not stated |
| Minetom 33Ft 100 LED String | IP65 | Not stated |
| ZNYCYE 12-Pack Jar Light Lids | No code stated | Not stated |
Check what the warranty covers
Only the Brightown listing states a concrete warranty term: 1 year. The other four state no term, so any failure outside the return window is on you. When a listing does state coverage, read whether it covers the panel, the battery and the wire, and the Brightown listing is the only one here that names all three in its included components.
Sizing Notes
- Measure the run first: the Brightown four-pack covers 132 feet and the Minetom string 33 feet, so match the length to the run.
- Match the LED color to the space: warm white for the Brightown, ASMAD and ZNYCYE sets, blue and white for Minetom, green for YAOZHOU.
- Plan panel placement around the stated charging hours: 4 to 6 hours for Brightown and Minetom, 6 to 8 hours for ASMAD, 4 to 8 hours for YAOZHOU.
- The ZNYCYE lids list 1.2 volts and 1.8 watts; jars are not included, and no weather protection code is stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are solar fairy lights?
They are small LED strings with a solar panel that charges a built-in battery by day and lights the LEDs after dark.
How do solar fairy lights work?
A solar panel charges the built-in battery by day, and a light sensor turns the LEDs on at dark and off in the morning. The YAOZHOU listing states 4 to 8 hours of charging and 8 to 12 hours of light; the Brightown listing states 20% conversion efficiency and an 800-mAh battery.
How to set up solar fairy lights?
Hang or stake the string, place the panel in direct sunlight and flip it on. The ZNYCYE listing says to place the lid in direct sunlight and flip the on/off button on, and the Brightown and Minetom sets include a tangle-prevention reel.
Do solar fairy lights work indoors?
The Brightown and YAOZHOU listings describe their sets for indoor and outdoor use, but the panel still needs direct sunlight, so plan a sunny spot for it.
What are the best outdoor solar fairy lights?
In this comparison the Brightown 132-foot set leads, with 400 LEDs, 8 modes, an IP65 code and the only stated 1-year warranty. Choose by the length, modes and weather protection code you need.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar fairy lights for camping. Also see our best solar string lights for garden. Also see our best solar rope lights. Also see our glass vs plastic solar lights.
More picks: string lights for trees, string lights for patios, string lights for weddings and solar Christmas net lights.




