On this page
The best solar flashlight for fishing is the one that still shines when the bite turns on after dark and the nearest outlet is a drive away. We compared the flashlights below on what their listings actually state: brightness, charging options, weather protection codes, runtime and warranty terms. The picks cover a flat pocket light, hand-crank multi-packs and a USB-C work light with a power bank, so most anglers will find a fit for their kit.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight: 900 lumens, IP65 weather protection and a 10-hour low mode from solar or USB Check price on Amazon
Best 3-Pack Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light: hand crank plus solar panel, with 1 hour of light in each of the 3 lights Check price on Amazon
Best Multi-Pack Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight: six crank-and-solar lights with belt hooks for the whole crew Check price on Amazon
Best Work Light IFTHFOUR USB-C Work Light: USB-C charging and a power bank for small devices on shore Check price on Amazon
Best Simple Pick GEEBONFLUGENS 4-Mode Light: four-mode solar handheld for quick jobs around the dock Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Mudder 6-Pack Hand Crank Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | IFTHFOUR Solar Work Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GEEBONFLUGENS Handheld Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight
A flat aluminum pocket flashlight that charges by solar or USB cable, with a stated 900 lumens and an IP65 weather protection code.
Pros
- Stated 900 lumens with 7 lighting modes including strobe and red flash
- Solar charging plus USB charging, with a solar indicator that turns green
- Magnetic base and pen clip for hands-free mounting
- IP65 weather protection code and a one-year warranty stated
Cons
- Title says IP65 but the bullet text also writes ipx5
- Built-in battery is non-removable
- Low brightness is the only mode with a stated runtime
- Maker says not to put it in water
Detailed Review
The listing states 900 lumens, 7 modes (ultra-bright, high, medium, low and strobe on the main light; white and red flashing on the side light), solar charging plus a USB cable in the box, a 10-hour low-brightness runtime, a 300-meter light path distance, a magnetic base, a pen clip, an aluminum body and an IP65 weather protection code, with shockproof, dust-proof, rainproof and splash-proof claims. The title and spec table say IP65, but the bullet text also writes ipx5, so trust the title's IP65. The maker says not to put the light in water.
Who it's for: anglers who want the highest stated brightness here, dual charging and hands-free mounting for night trips. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime above low brightness, or a light the maker clears for submersion.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 900 lumens |
|---|---|
| Charging | Solar + USB cable |
| IP code | IP65 |
| Runtime | 10 hours at low brightness |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection code, shockproof and dust-proof build stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mudder 6-Pack Hand Crank Light
Six-pack of green solar and hand-crank flashlights with belt hooks for group campsites and emergency kits.
Pros
- 6 flashlights in the pack, enough for a group or several campsite spots
- Solar panel plus hand crank, no batteries or outlet needed
- Belt hook on each light for carrying without a pocket
- Water-resistant build stated
Cons
- No brightness figure in lumens is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Hand cranking is the only charging option when the sun is down
- 1.3 pounds stated without saying if it is one light or the six-pack
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of green solar-powered hand-crank LED flashlights, each with a hook that fits a keychain or belt loop. The solar panel stores energy by day, and a one-minute crank generates power when the solar cell runs low. The spec table lists ABS construction, a water-resistant rating, 5.31 by 3.93 by 3.14 inches and 1.3 pounds, without saying whether the weight is one light or the whole six-pack.
Who it's for: group campers and scout leaders who want a light per person with no charging cables to share. Who should skip it: campers who want a stated lumen figure or a brighter main tent light.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 22/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 flashlights |
|---|---|
| Charging | Solar and hand crank |
| Weather | Water resistant |
| Size | 5.31 x 3.93 x 3.14 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water-resistant build stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

IFTHFOUR Solar Work Light
A solar work light with 4 modes, USB charging and power bank output, IPX5 and over-current protection.
Pros
- 4 modes including spotlight, red searchlight and work light
- USB output doubles as a phone power bank
- IPX5 water resistance with over-current protection stated
- 10W light with 800-meter beam stated
Cons
- Runtime reads 2.5-4.5 hours in one bullet and up to 9 hours in another
- Weight reads 7.23 ounces in the bullets and 7.36 in the spec table
- No lumen figure is stated
- No clear warranty term is stated; the warranty field reads '1' with no unit
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar flashlight with 4 modes including a red searchlight, solar or USB charging in 2 to 3 hours, a USB output that doubles as a power bank, IPX5 water resistance, over-current protection, a 10W light with an 800-meter beam and a 7.23-ounce weight with a handle. The runtime reads 2.5 to 4.5 hours in one bullet and up to 9 hours in another, and the weight reads 7.36 ounces in the spec table, so trust the bullets. The warranty description reads '1' with no unit, so no warranty term is treated as stated.
Who it's for: campers who want a work light that also charges a phone. Who should skip it: buyers who need a single clear runtime figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Modes | Spotlight, red searchlight, work light |
|---|---|
| Beam | 800 meters, 10W |
| Charging | Solar, USB; power bank output |
| Weight | 7.23 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX5 water resistance and over-current protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light
A 3-pack of hand-crank and solar flashlights that need no disposable batteries.
Pros
- Hand crank plus solar panel, no disposable batteries needed
- 6 minutes of cranking stores 1 hour of light
- 3 lights in the box with clips for backpacks, belts or keychains
- Impact resistant plastic shell with anti-slip grip
Cons
- Spec table states the lights are not water resistant
- Runtime is stated as 1 hour
- No lumen figure is stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a hand crank plus solar panel dual charging design with a built-in storage battery, where 6 minutes of cranking stores 1 hour of bright light, and three lights in black, yellow and dark green with clips for backpacks, belts or keychains. The spec table states the lights are not water resistant, and no lumen figure or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: families and groups who want no-battery backup lights for camp, boat or outage kits. Who should skip it: anglers who fish in rain or spray and need stated weather protection.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Hand crank + solar |
|---|---|
| Crank charge | 6 minutes for 1 hour of light |
| Pack | 3 lights |
| Weather | States not water resistant |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GEEBONFLUGENS Handheld Light
A handheld solar flashlight with 4 lighting modes, USB-C charging and an ergonomic handle.
Pros
- 4 modes: high/low beam, side light and combined light
- USB-C fast charging plus solar
- Ergonomic handle for carrying
- Water resistance stated
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No runtime is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 6.3 by 4.2 by 3.1 inches, the bulkiest single unit here
Detailed Review
The listing states a handheld flashlight with 4 lighting modes (high/low main beam, wide-angle side light and combined center light), USB-C and solar charging with a cable included, an ergonomic handle and water resistance, measuring 6.3 by 4.2 by 3.1 inches. No lumens, runtime or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: hikers who want simple one-button mode switching with USB-C charging. Who should skip it: buyers who need stated lumens or runtime.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Modes | 4 lighting modes |
|---|---|
| Charging | USB-C, solar |
| Size | 6.3 x 4.2 x 3.1 in |
| Mounting | Handheld |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Simpeak 2-Pack Hand Crank Solar PoweredCheck on Amazon
E-SHIDAI Solar FlashlightCheck on Amazon
yeatem Solar FlashlightCheck on Amazon
GEEBONFLUGENS Solar Handheld FlashlightCheck on Amazon
Olytra Outdoor Solar LanternCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Flashlight | Lumens | Charging | IP Code | Runtime | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight | 900 lumens | Solar + USB cable | IP65 | 10 hours | One year | View on Amazon |
| Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light | Not stated | Hand crank + solar | States not water resistant | 1 hour | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight | Not stated | Hand crank + solar | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| IFTHFOUR USB-C Work Light | Not stated | Solar + USB-C | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| GEEBONFLUGENS 4-Mode Light | Not stated | Solar | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are as the listings state them, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flashlight, safety means weather protection codes and shockproof or dust-proof claims the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line. Only one of the five picks states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light | 9.4 | 27 | 18 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flashlight for fishing
Match brightness and modes to the job
The Ciwuzxs is the only pick here with a stated lumen figure: 900 lumens across 7 modes, with strobe and a red flashing side light for signaling. Its low-brightness mode carries a stated 10-hour runtime, the longest stated runtime in this group. The GEEBONFLUGENS lists 4 modes and the other picks state no lumen figure at all, so if stated output matters to you, the Ciwuzxs stands alone.
Pick a charging method that fits the trip
Every light here charges by solar, but the backup method differs. The Ciwuzxs adds USB charging, with a solar indicator that turns green while solar charging is in progress. The Mudder 3-pack and 6-pack add a hand crank: 6 minutes of cranking stores 1 hour of light on the 3-pack. The IFTHFOUR charges by USB-C and its title states a power bank. Anglers who camp far from outlets get the most from a crank or cable backup; see our solar flashlights for camping roundup for more camp-focused options.
Check the weather protection code before the water does
The Ciwuzxs states an IP65 code plus shockproof, dust-proof, rainproof and splash-proof claims, though the maker still says not to put it in water. The Mudder 3-pack is the honest outlier: its spec table states it is not water resistant, so it belongs in a dry bag when the spray starts. No other pick states a weather code.
| Flashlight | Weather protection | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| Ciwuzxs 900 Lumen Flashlight | IP65 stated | Solar + USB cable |
| Mudder 3-Pack Hand Crank Light | States not water resistant | Hand crank + solar |
| Mudder 6-Pack Crank Flashlight | Not stated | Hand crank + solar |
| IFTHFOUR USB-C Work Light | Not stated | Solar + USB-C |
| GEEBONFLUGENS 4-Mode Light | Not stated | Solar |
Anglers comparing lanterns and lights can also read our lantern vs flashlight comparison.
Free your hands for the rod
Night fishing is a two-handed job, so mounts matter. The Ciwuzxs has a magnetic base and a pen clip for backpack pockets. The Mudder 3-pack ships with a clip for backpacks, belts or keychains, and the 6-pack adds belt hooks per its title. The IFTHFOUR is built as a work light and the GEEBONFLUGENS as a handheld, with no mounting claims stated.
Sizing Notes
- Start from the stated lumen figure: 900 lumens on the Ciwuzxs is the only output figure stated here.
- Match charging to your trip: solar plus USB cable, hand crank plus solar, or solar plus USB-C.
- Read the weather code against your use: IP65 is the only code stated, and one pick states it is not water resistant.
- Check stated runtimes against your night plan: 10 hours at low brightness on the Ciwuzxs, 1 hour of light on the Mudder 3-pack.
- Compare warranty terms: a one-year term is stated only on the Ciwuzxs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I recharge these flashlights on a cloudy day?
Solar panels still gather light under cloud, but at a lower rate, so keep expectations modest. The Ciwuzxs also charges by USB cable, and the Mudder packs add a hand crank, with 6 minutes of cranking storing 1 hour of light on the 3-pack.
Which pick handles rain on the boat?
The Ciwuzxs states an IP65 code plus rainproof and splash-proof claims, though the maker says not to put it in water. The Mudder 3-pack states it is not water resistant, so keep it dry.
Can any of these charge a phone?
The IFTHFOUR title states a power bank, which is the only phone-style charging claim in this group. The other listings state no phone charging.
What warranty coverage do the picks state?
Only the Ciwuzxs states a warranty term: one year. The other listings state no term.
Related guides
See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar flashlight for camping. Also see our best solar flashlight for hiking.
Also worth a look: the Simpeak 2-pack hand crank and solar flashlight (200 lumens, built-in carabiner, 2-year worry-free stated), the E-SHIDAI solar spotlight (1000 lumens, IPX5 splash protection stated, 10-hour runtime), the yeatem solar flashlight with USB charging and a 25% power indicator, the Olytra outdoor solar lantern (lantern, flashlight and strobe modes, three color temperatures, 1-year manufacturer warranty), and the GEEBONFLUGENS 4-mode solar handheld in gold. See our best solar lantern under $25. See our solar lantern vs solar flashlight.




