On this page
The game runs long after the sun drops, and the driveway court goes dark right when the kids find their rhythm. The best solar flood lights for basketball court use throw enough light to see the ball and the lines, run all evening on a day of sun and mount without an electrician. We compared what the listings state for five solar lights: coverage in square feet, battery and runtime figures, weather codes, mounting options and warranty terms. Two commercial street lights lead on coverage, and a hoop-mounted light covers the basket itself.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Gefolly SL-17000W: 60Ah battery, 4800 sq ft coverage and a 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Pick Gefolly SL-14000W: 36000mAh battery with 36 hours of dim-mode runtime Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Pack Deepn 9000W 2-Pack: 750 beads and 4200 sq ft per light, two lights in the box Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Pick Deepn TW001 Street Light: 2000 lumens with 3 modes and a 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Hoop Light Silverback Hoop Light: mounts over the hoop for backboard and rim light Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gefolly SL-17000W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Gefolly SL-14000W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Deepn 9000W 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Deepn TW001 Street Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Silverback Hoop Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Gefolly SL-17000W
A commercial solar street light with a 60000mAh battery, 4800 sq ft stated coverage, IP67 and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 60000mAh (60Ah) battery stated, the largest here
- 4800 sq ft stated coverage with 144 LED beads
- 2 solar panels and 4 power capacity indicator lights
- 3-year product maintenance stated
Cons
- Watt and lumen figures clash across the listing; trust coverage and battery
- Bullets name 144 beads while the spec table wattage reads 7000 watts
- 21.65 by 13.78 by 2.5 in needs a sturdy mount
- Remote controls ship in random colors, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar street light with 144 5054 LED beads, 6500K, a 60000mAh lithium battery, 2 solar panels, 4 power capacity indicator lights, up to 4800 sq ft of coverage and up to 30 hours of continuous lighting, with constant and timer modes at 10% to 100% brightness and IP67. The watt and lumen figures clash across the title, bullets and spec table (17000W, 7000W, 800000 lumen), so compare on the coverage and battery figures instead. A 3-year product maintenance term is stated with a 120-day money-back promise.
Who it's for: large courts and yards that need the widest stated coverage in this group. Who should skip it: buyers who want one clean lumen figure on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Coverage | 4800 sq ft stated |
|---|---|
| Battery | 60000mAh (60Ah) |
| Runtime | Up to 30 hours |
| Weather | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated with 6500K LED beads and power capacity indicators, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3-year product maintenance stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gefolly SL-14000W
A solar street light with a 36000mAh battery, 3800 sq ft stated coverage, IP67 in the title and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 36000mAh (36Ah) battery with up to 14 hours runtime stated
- 3800 sq ft stated coverage with wide-angle lighting
- About 36 hours in dim mode after a full charge
- 3-year product maintenance stated
Cons
- Title states IP67 while bullets state IP68; the listing leaves the code unclear
- Spec table brightness of 860000 lumen clashes with the listing
- 6.7 kg needs a solid wall or pole mount
- 216 beads is fewer than the 2-pack Deepn per light
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar street light with 216 5054 LED beads, 6500K, a 36000mAh lithium battery, up to 3800 sq ft of coverage, up to 14 hours of working time after 6 to 8 hours of charging and about 36 hours in dim mode, with always-bright and motion sensing modes at 10% to 100% brightness. The title states IP67 while the bullets state IP68, so the weather code is unclear; the spec table brightness of 860000 lumen also clashes with the rest of the listing. A 3-year product maintenance term is stated with a 120-day money-back promise.
Who it's for: courts that want long dim-mode runtime from a single light. Who should skip it: buyers who want the weather code stated consistently.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Coverage | 3800 sq ft stated |
|---|---|
| Battery | 36000mAh (36Ah) |
| Runtime | Up to 14h, 36h dim |
| Weather | IP67 title / IP68 bullets |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 in title with IP68 in bullets, 6500K LED beads stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3-year product maintenance stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Deepn 9000W 2-Pack
A 2-pack of solar street lights with 750 beads each, 4200 sq ft stated coverage per light, IP67 and a 2 year warranty.
Pros
- Two lights in the box for both ends of a court
- 750 5730 SMD beads per light, the most here
- 4200 sq ft stated coverage per light
- 2 year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table pairs 9000W and 6000W figures that read as model names
- 8700 lumen spec table figure sits oddly next to the bead count
- Fits poles from 1.8 to 3.7 in only
- No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar street lights with 750 5730 SMD beads per light, up to 4200 sq ft of coverage per light, 12 to 14 hours of working time after a full charge and about 36 hours in low-light mode, with motion sensor, timer and always-on modes, a 120 degree beam angle and IP67. The spec table lists 9000W and 6000W figures that read as model names rather than measured output, and an 8700 lumen figure that sits oddly next to the bead count. A 2 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: home courts that want two lights from one box. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated battery capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Coverage | 4200 sq ft per light |
|---|---|
| Beads | 750 5730 SMD per light |
| Runtime | 12-14h, 36h low |
| Weather | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 with -5 to 149°F temperature resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Deepn TW001 Street Light
A single solar street light with 2000 lumens, 1800 sq ft stated coverage, IP66 and a 2 years warranty.
Pros
- 2000 lumen and 6500K figures stated cleanly
- 3 modes: motion sensor, timer and brightness levels
- Remote control with up to 20 ft range
- 2 years warranty stated
Cons
- 1800 sq ft is the smallest coverage here
- 330 beads is fewer than the larger Deepn
- Single pack; a court likely needs two
- 2.09 kg on a wall mount needs solid fixing
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar street light with 330 5730 SMD beads, 2000 lumens, 6500K, up to 1800 sq ft of coverage, 3 modes (motion sensor at 30%/100%, timer at 2/3/5/6/8 hours and 4 brightness levels), a remote control with up to 20 ft range and IP66. It states an ABS frame with a die-cast aluminum bracket, -5 to 149°F temperature resistance and 15.75 by 7.09 by 1.97 in. A 2 years warranty is stated.
Who it's for: smaller courts, driveways and entryways that need one tidy light. Who should skip it: full courts that need the wider coverage of the bigger picks.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 2000 lumens, 6500K |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 1800 sq ft stated |
| Modes | Motion, timer, 4 brightness levels |
| Weather | IP66 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 with -5 to 149°F temperature resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Silverback Hoop Light
A solar LED light that mounts over the hoop to light the backboard, rim and court, with a remote and 2-hour auto-off.
Pros
- Mounts over the hoop for backboard and rim light
- Fits 4 by 4 in square and 3.5 in round poles
- Remote control with on/off
- Auto-off after 2 hours saves the battery
Cons
- 90 day limited warranty is the shortest here
- Lights the hoop, not the whole court
- Not compatible with Goalrilla goals
- 24.9 pounds needs a sturdy in-ground pole
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar LED hoop light that extends over the top of the basketball hoop to light the backboard, rim and court, with a remote control and an automatic shutoff after 2 hours. It fits in-ground hoops with 4 by 4 in square poles or 3.5 in round poles, and states it is not compatible with Goalrilla goals. The item is 24.9 pounds with a 90 day limited warranty stated.
Who it's for: owners of Silverback or Goaliath in-ground hoops who want the basket lit. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a full court rather than the hoop.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Mounts | Over the hoop |
|---|---|
| Fits | 4x4 in square, 3.5 in round poles |
| Auto-off | After 2 hours |
| Weight | 24.9 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. shatterproof build with automatic 2-hour shutoff stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 90 Day Limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Gefolly SL-9000W Solar Street LightCheck on Amazon
200W LED Solar Flood LightsCheck on Amazon
LAMPTEC Solar Street Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
loyoele 9000W Solar Street Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Flood light | Solar Score | Coverage | Battery/Runtime | Weather | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gefolly SL-17000W | 9.7/10 | 4800 sq ft | 60Ah, 30h | IP67 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Gefolly SL-14000W | 9.7/10 | 3800 sq ft | 36Ah, 14h/36h dim | IP67/IP68 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Deepn 9000W 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | 4200 sq ft | 12-14h/36h low | IP67 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Deepn TW001 Street Light | 9.6/10 | 1800 sq ft | Dusk to dawn | IP66 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Silverback Hoop Light | 9.5/10 | Hoop/backboard | Auto-off 2h | Not stated | 90 days | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar flood light, safety means the stated weather code and the protections the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its lumen figure. All five state a warranty term, from 90 days to 3 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gefolly SL-17000W | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| Gefolly SL-14000W | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| Deepn 9000W 2-Pack | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 3 |
| Deepn TW001 Street Light | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Silverback Hoop Light | 9.5 | 26 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flood lights for basketball court use
Start from coverage in square feet
Coverage is the figure that matters for a court. The Gefolly SL-17000W states up to 4800 sq ft, the Deepn 9000W states up to 4200 sq ft per light, the Gefolly SL-14000W states up to 3800 sq ft and the Deepn TW001 states up to 1800 sq ft. Two lights beat one bright light for a court: the Deepn 9000W ships as a 2-pack, which spreads light across both ends. Our best solar flood lights for garage guide covers smaller areas with the same logic.
Read the battery and runtime figures
Runtime decides whether the light lasts the whole evening. The Gefolly SL-17000W states a 60000mAh (60Ah) battery with up to 30 hours of continuous lighting, the SL-14000W states a 36000mAh (36Ah) battery with up to 14 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging and about 36 hours in dim mode, and the Deepn 9000W states 12 to 14 hours with about 36 hours in low-light mode. Motion sensor modes stretch the battery: lights drop to 30% brightness until someone moves. Treat the watt figures in these titles as model names, not measured output, since they sit far above what the batteries state.
| Light | Coverage | Battery | Runtime |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gefolly SL-17000W | 4800 sq ft | 60000mAh | Up to 30 hours |
| Gefolly SL-14000W | 3800 sq ft | 36000mAh | Up to 14 hours, 36 in dim |
| Deepn 9000W 2-Pack | 4200 sq ft per light | Not stated | 12-14 hours, 36 in low |
| Deepn TW001 Street Light | 1800 sq ft | Not stated | Dusk to dawn |
| Silverback Hoop Light | Hoop and backboard | Not stated | Auto-off after 2 hours |
Check the weather code
The listings state IP codes rather than promises. The two Gefolly lights and the Deepn 9000W state IP67, and the Deepn TW001 states IP66, with -5 to 149°F temperature resistance stated on the Deepn listings. For farm outbuildings, the best solar flood lights for farm guide compares similar IP67 picks.
Mounting decides the install
All four area lights mount to a wall or pole with no wiring, and the Deepn 9000W fits poles from 1.8 to 3.7 in. The Silverback takes a different route: it mounts over the top of the hoop on 4 by 4 in square poles or 3.5 in round poles, lighting the backboard, rim and court, with a remote and an auto-off after 2 hours. It states it is not compatible with Goalrilla goals, so check your pole before ordering.
Sizing Notes
- Match coverage to your court: 4800 sq ft on the SL-17000W, 4200 sq ft per light on the Deepn 9000W 2-pack, 3800 sq ft on the SL-14000W, 1800 sq ft on the TW001.
- Check runtime against your evenings: 14 to 30 hours stated, with dim modes to about 36 hours on two picks.
- Check mounting: wall and pole mounts included, with the Deepn 9000W fitting 1.8 to 3.7 in poles.
- Weather codes stated: IP67 on three picks, IP66 with -5 to 149°F resistance on the TW001.
- The Silverback fits 4 by 4 in square or 3.5 in round poles and turns itself off after 2 hours.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many lights does a basketball court need?
It depends on the coverage figures. The SL-17000W states up to 4800 sq ft, the Deepn 9000W up to 4200 sq ft per light and the SL-14000W up to 3800 sq ft, so one or two lights cover a home court.
How long do they run at night?
The SL-17000W states up to 30 hours, the SL-14000W up to 14 hours with about 36 hours in dim mode, the Deepn 9000W 12 to 14 hours with about 36 hours in low-light mode, and the TW001 dusk to dawn.
Which lights state the highest weather code?
The two Gefolly lights and the Deepn 9000W state IP67. The Deepn TW001 states IP66 with -5 to 149°F temperature resistance.
Which picks state a warranty?
Both Gefolly lights state 3 years, both Deepn lights state 2 years and the Silverback states a 90 day limited warranty.
What does the Silverback hoop light fit?
In-ground hoops with 4 by 4 in square poles or 3.5 in round poles. The listing states it is not compatible with Goalrilla goals.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar flood lights for garage. Also see our best solar flood lights for farm.
More picks: the Gefolly SL-9000W with a 24000mAh battery and 3000 sq ft coverage, the TIN SUM 200W flood light with 20000 lumens and a 2 year warranty, the LAMPTEC 30000W street light with 30000 lumens and IP66 stated and the loyoele 9000W with 4500 sq ft coverage and 7000K color temperature.




