Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Flood Lights for Porch (2026): 5 Compared

Seven solar flood lights compared on brightness, weather codes, battery, motion detection and warranty, every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Flood Lights for Porch (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Finding the best solar flood lights for porch starts after dark, when the front door is a black hole and the packages pile up unseen. A solar flood light charges all day and blasts the porch, steps and walkway with bright light at night, with no wiring to run. We compared what the listings state about five solar flood lights: brightness, weather codes, battery, motion detection and warranty. The documented 2-packs lead the ranking.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

WYWNA HX96

WYWNA HX96

WYWNA9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar flood lights with 20000 lumens, IP66, 5000mAh battery and 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 20000 lumens stated
  • IP66 stated
  • 5000mAh battery with 6-8 hour runtime stated
  • 2 years warranty stated

Cons

  • 6000K cool white may feel harsh
  • 2-pack may be more than a small porch needs
  • 300-watt spec table figure against 5W panel
  • Remote adds a part to keep
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar flood lights with 20000 lumens at 6000K from 96 LEDs, IP66, and a 6V/5W panel with 25% conversion. A 5000mAh battery charges in 4-6 hours for 6-8 hours of light, with a motion sensor covering 120-200 inches, a remote, timers of 2h/3h/5h/6h/8h, and 24-month after-sales service. The spec table lists 300 watts, which conflicts with the 5W panel in the bullets, so the bullets win. The spec table gives 15.35 by 7.48 by 1.57 inches and a 2 years warranty.

Who it's for: owners who want the brightest stated porch light with the strongest code. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm light.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 24/25, value 24/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 91 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness20000 lumens
CodeIP66
Battery5000mAh, 6-8 h
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEREKAM 40-LED Spot Lights

LEREKAM 40-LED Spot Lights

LEREKAM9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 40-LED solar spot lights with 1000 lumens, USB plus solar charging, 3 modes and IP65.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens is the highest stated output here
  • USB plus solar charging for cloudy weeks
  • 3 modes at 8, 15 and 25 hours stated
  • 360-degree lighting angle stated

Cons

  • 65W wattage reads like a listing error for a solar spot
  • 4.2 volts of alternating current reads like a listing error
  • Bulb satisfaction excepts bulbs from the 1-year term
  • 2-pack covers less ground than the 4-packs
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 40-LED solar spot lights at 5750K cool white with 1000 lumens, a 360-degree lighting angle, and 3 modes at 8, 15 and 25 hours. It lists USB plus solar charging, IP65, a 120-degree adjustable panel, stake or wall mounting, and 1-year satisfaction except bulbs. The spec table states 65W wattage and 4.2 volts of alternating current, which read like listing errors.

Who it's for: the brightest stated output with a USB fallback for shade. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 4-pack coverage or a full warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1000
LEDs40
ChargingUSB plus solar
Pack2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lightonight

Lightonight

Lightonight9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar flood lights with 1200 lumens, IP65, 16.4ft cable and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 1200 lumens stated
  • IP65 stated
  • 16.4ft cable for panel placement stated
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • 1200 lumens is modest next to the brighter picks
  • No battery capacity is stated
  • Split design adds a cable to route
  • 120 LEDs share one panel
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar flood lights with 1200 lumens at 6500K, IP65, and a split design with a 16.4ft cable between the light and panel. Runtime is 6-15 hours, with 100% brightness for the first 6 hours after dusk then 25% low, up to 12 hours total. It covers a 40 by 40 foot area and mounts at 3-5 meters. The spec table gives 7.87 by 4.8 by 5.7 inches and a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: owners who want a split design with the panel in the sun. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1200 lumens
CodeIP65
Cable16.4ft
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LIFENGSOLER

LIFENGSOLER

LIFENGSOLER9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of clip-on solar flood lights with 5000 lumens, IP65 and 6 heads.

Pros

  • 5000 lumens with 6500K stated
  • IP65 stated
  • 6 adjustable heads with 360-degree coverage stated
  • Clip-on installation with no drilling stated

Cons

  • 6500K cool white may feel harsh
  • 3000mAh is the smallest battery here
  • Clip mount may not suit every porch
  • ABS+PC build stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of clip-on solar flood lights with 5000 lumens at 6500K from 366 LEDs, IP65, and 6 adjustable heads covering up to 2000ft². A 3000mAh battery charges in 6-8 hours for 14-36 hours of light, with dual PIR sensors detecting up to 40 feet over 180 degrees, 3 modes and a remote. Installation is clip-on with no drilling, and the spec table gives 3 by 2 by 4 inches.

Who it's for: owners who want bright coverage with no drilling. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a large battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness5000 lumens
CodeIP65
Heads6, 360-degree

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Philips 3600

Philips 3600

Philips9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar security light with 3600 lumens, 5000K, 2000mAh battery and 69-foot detection.

Pros

  • 3600 lumens with 1800 and 3600 lumen settings stated
  • 5000K cool white stated
  • 2000mAh battery with 16ft cable stated
  • 69-foot detection over 180 degrees stated

Cons

  • No weather code is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Water resistant only in the spec table
  • Single pack only stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a Philips solar floodlight with 3600 lumens at 5000K, two brightness settings of 1800 and 3600 lumens, and a high-sensitivity PIR sensor detecting up to 69 feet over 180 degrees. A 2000mAh battery and separate panel with a 16ft cable are stated, with 30, 60 or 120 second lighting durations. The spec table gives 11.22 by 4.33 by 9.25 inches; the water resistance field gives no code and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a brand-name floodlight with long detection. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness3600 lumens
Light5000K cool white
Detection69 ft, 180 degrees
Battery2000mAh

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water resistant stated, no code, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Weather code Battery Warranty Amazon
WYWNA HX96 9.8/10 20000 lumens IP66 5000mAh 2 years View on Amazon
Lightonight 9.6/10 1200 lumens IP65 Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
LIFENGSOLER 9.6/10 5000 lumens IP65 3000mAh Not stated View on Amazon
Philips 3600 9.6/10 3600 lumens Not stated 2000mAh Not stated View on Amazon
LEREKAM 9.7/10 1000 lumens IP65 Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a porch flood light, safety means a weather code the listing actually states; a light with no code scores lower on that line, whatever its brightness. Two listings state concrete warranties, and stated brightness and detection ranges separate the careful listings from the thin ones. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
WYWNA HX96 9.8 33 24 24 7 3
Lightonight 9.6 26 20 21 7 3
LIFENGSOLER 9.6 30 22 22 7 0
Philips 3600 9.6 28 21 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar flood lights for porch

Brightness and coverage

Stated brightness runs from 1000 lumens on the LEREKAM spot to 1200 lumens on the Lightonight, 3600 lumens on the Philips, 5000 lumens on the LIFENGSOLER and 20000 lumens on the WYWNA. The Lightonight covers a 40 by 40 foot area, and the LIFENGSOLER covers up to 2000ft². Decide whether the porch needs a gentle wash or full security coverage.

Motion sensor or dusk to dawn

The WYWNA, LIFENGSOLER and Philips use motion sensors with timers and modes, lighting up at full brightness only when someone arrives. The Lightonight runs dusk to dawn with automatic brightness adjustment: 100% for the first 6 hours, then 25% low for the rest of the night. Motion saves power; dusk-to-dawn gives steady light.

Weather codes and warranties

The WYWNA states IP66, the strongest code here, while the LIFENGSOLER, Lightonight and LEREKAM state IP65. See IP65 vs IP66 solar flood lights for how the codes compare. Warranties: 2 years on the WYWNA and 1 year on the Lightonight.

Two more options we did not rank

Two more options we did not rank here: a LUTEC 3000LM light with 3 heads, a 16-foot cable and 4000mAh battery, and a LUTEC 4500LM light with 4 heads and a 69-foot detection range. Both are motion sensor picks for yards and garages.

Light Brightness Weather code
WYWNA HX96 20000 lumens IP66
Lightonight 1200 lumens IP65
LIFENGSOLER 5000 lumens IP65
Philips 3600 3600 lumens Not stated
LEREKAM 1000 lumens IP65

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the porch: 1200 lumens for walkways, 5000 or more for full coverage.
  • Check detection: 69 feet on the Philips, 40 feet on the LIFENGSOLER.
  • Look for the weather code: IP66 on the WYWNA, IP65 on three picks.
  • Count the pack: 1 or 2 lights per box stated.

Frequently Asked Questions

How bright are these flood lights?

The listings state 1000 lumens on the LEREKAM, 1200 on the Lightonight, 3600 on the Philips, 5000 on the LIFENGSOLER and 20000 on the WYWNA.

Do they stay on all night?

The Lightonight runs 12 hours dusk to dawn, the LIFENGSOLER runs 14-36 hours depending on mode, and the motion picks light up on detection with timers.

Can they handle rain?

The listings state IP66 on the WYWNA and IP65 on the LIFENGSOLER, Lightonight and LEREKAM. Severe storms are beyond any stated code.

Do any include a warranty?

Two do: 2 years on the WYWNA and 1 year on the Lightonight.

Do they need wiring?

No. Every pick here is solar with motion or dusk-to-dawn operation stated.

WYWNA HX96
Still deciding? Our top pickWYWNA HX96
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for porch steps. Also see our IP65 vs IP66 solar flood lights.