On this page
Solar garden lights are the finishing touch on a yard: they make flower beds glow, mark paths and add color without any wiring. These are the best solar garden lights under 30 for gardens, paths and patios, compared on stated run time, weather codes, lumens and warranty terms. The five picks range from ground lights to firefly sways, with two more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SOLPEX Ground Lights: 10-pack, IP65, 8-10 hours stated Check price on Amazon
Firefly Pick ulaiyohome Firefly Lights: 8 LEDs per light, IP65, 10-12 hours stated Check price on Amazon
Sway Pick TONULAX Firefly Lights: 6-pack, 48 LEDs, 12 months stated Check price on Amazon
Pathway Pick Melunar Pathway Lights: 8-pack, IP45, 8-12 hours stated Check price on Amazon
Festival Pick PEVOROS Firework Lights: 4-pack, 120 multicolor LEDs stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOLPEX Ground Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ulaiyohome Firefly Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | TONULAX Firefly Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Melunar Pathway Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | PEVOROS Firework Lights | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SOLPEX Ground Lights
Ten solar ground lights with IP65, 8 to 10 hours, 2700K warm white and a 90-day warranty stated.
Pros
- IP65 stated in the bullets
- 8 to 10 hours after 4 to 6 hours of charging stated
- 10-pack with stainless steel and ABS stated
- Dusk-to-dawn sensor stated
Cons
- 5 lumens is the lowest stated figure here
- 90 days is a short warranty
- 3.3 by 3.3 by 3.9 inch size stated
- Avoid flooded spots stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10-pack of solar ground lights with IP65, 5 lumens, 2700K warm white, 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging, a diamond-cut lamp cover, stainless steel and ABS plastic, a 3.3 by 3.3 by 3.9 inch size, screws for deck mounting, dusk-to-dawn operation, and a 90-day manufacturer warranty. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: walkway and driveway owners who want a 10-pack of low-profile lights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants real brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 10 pack |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Run time | 8 to 10 hours |
| Warranty | 90 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. 90 days manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ulaiyohome Firefly Lights
Solar firefly sway lights with 8 LEDs per light, IP65 and 10 to 12 hours stated.
Pros
- 8 bright LEDs per light stated
- 10 to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging stated
- 600mAh battery with 20.5% conversion stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
Cons
- No warranty stated
- No lumen figure stated
- Pack size not stated clearly
- Swaying suits decorative spots only
Detailed Review
The listing states solar firefly lights with 8 bright LEDs per light on flexible stalks, IP65, 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging, a 600mAh rechargeable battery with 20.5% solar conversion stated, stainless steel construction, and auto on at dusk. The spec table says no warranty, so no warranty is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: garden owners who want a long-stated run time with firefly sway. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 8 per light |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Run time | 10 to 12 hours |
| Battery | 600mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TONULAX Firefly Lights
Six firefly solar garden lights with 48 LEDs, 100 lumens and a 12-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 48 LEDs across the 6-pack stated
- 100 lumens in the spec table
- 12 months new replacement stated
- Warm white with 28-inch stakes stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- No weather code in the title or bullets
- 8 light sources per light with no per-light split
- Firefly look suits decor only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar firefly lights with 48 LEDs, 100 lumens, warm white, flexible wires that sway in the wind, a 9 by 9 by 28 inch size, no installation or wiring needed, and 12 months new replacement from the date of purchase. The title and bullets state no weather code, so none is scored. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: patio owners who want sway decor with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated run time.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 48 |
| Brightness | 100 lumens |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12 months new replacement stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Melunar Pathway Lights
Eight solar pathway lights with IP45, 8 to 12 hours, 10 lumens and a six-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 8-pack with IP45 stated in the bullets
- 8 to 12 hours after 4 to 8 hours of charging stated
- 10 lumens with 3000K warm white stated
- 800mAh battery stated
Cons
- The listing's six month limited line is not specific enough to count as a warranty term
- 20.5-inch height suits edges only
- No motion sensor stated
- ABS plastic with no metal frame stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of solar pathway lights with IP45, 10 lumens, 3000K warm white, 8 to 12 hours of light after 4 to 8 hours of charging, an 800mAh rechargeable battery, a monocrystalline panel, a reflective bottom device, a 3.15 by 3.15 by 20.5 inch size, auto on at night, and a six month limited line in the listing. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: path and lawn owners who want an 8-pack of tall stakes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 pack |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP45 |
| Run time | 8 to 12 hours |
| Brightness | 10 lumens |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP45 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PEVOROS Firework Lights
Four firework solar garden lights with 120 multicolor LEDs and a ground stake stated.
Pros
- 120 multicolor LEDs stated
- Two lighting modes stated
- Ground stake for flowerpots and lawns stated
- Auto on and off stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- No weather code in the title or bullets
- No lumen figure stated
- No warranty term stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar firework lights with 120 multicolor LEDs, two lighting modes, a ground stake, fiber optics, a 0.53 kg weight, and auto on and off. The title and bullets state no weather code, no run time and no lumen figure. No warranty term is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: holiday decorators who want colorful firework stakes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 60 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 120 |
| Colors | Multicolor |
| Mount | Ground stake |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
GIGALUMI Solar Lights Outdoor 12 PackCheck on Amazon
GIGALUMI Outdoor Solar Pathway LightsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Garden Light | Solar Score | Run time | Weather code | Warranty | Lumens | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOLPEX Ground Lights | 9.5/10 | 8 to 10 hours | IP65 | 90 days | 5 lumens | View on Amazon |
| ulaiyohome Firefly Lights | 9.5/10 | 10 to 12 hours | IP65 | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TONULAX Firefly Lights | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | 12 months | 100 lumens | View on Amazon |
| Melunar Pathway Lights | 9.4/10 | 8 to 12 hours | IP45 | Not stated | 10 lumens | View on Amazon |
| PEVOROS Firework Lights | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For garden lights, safety means the stated weather code; three of the five picks state one in their bullets. Two picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOLPEX Ground Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
| ulaiyohome Firefly Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 8 | 0 |
| TONULAX Firefly Lights | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| Melunar Pathway Lights | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
| PEVOROS Firework Lights | 9.3 | 23 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar garden lights under 30
Ground lights, pathway lights or firefly lights
Pick the look first. The SOLPEX is a 10-pack of low-profile ground lights for walkways and driveways. The Melunar is an 8-pack of pathway stakes for edges and beds. The TONULAX and ulaiyohome are firefly sway lights for a magical, wind-blown look. The PEVOROS is a 4-pack of firework lights for festive color. For patio styling, see our best solar garden lights for patio picks.
Run time is the deciding figure
The ulaiyohome states 10 to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging, the longest run time here. The Melunar states 8 to 12 hours after 4 to 8 hours of charging. The SOLPEX states 8 to 10 hours after 4 to 6 hours of charging. The TONULAX and PEVOROS state no run time at all, which makes them harder to compare on staying power. For winter-hardy picks, see our best solar garden lights for winter picks.
| Garden light | Run time | Weather code | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| SOLPEX Ground Lights | 8 to 10 hours | IP65 | 90 days |
| ulaiyohome Firefly Lights | 10 to 12 hours | IP65 | Not stated |
| Melunar Pathway Lights | 8 to 12 hours | IP45 | Six month |
| TONULAX Firefly Lights | Not stated | Not stated | 12 months |
| PEVOROS Firework Lights | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Check the weather code
The SOLPEX bullets state IP65 for rain, snow and extreme temperatures. The ulaiyohome bullets state IP65 for rain, snow and bad weather. The Melunar bullets state IP45 for rain, snow, frost and high temperatures. The TONULAX and PEVOROS state no IP code in their titles or bullets; their spec tables name no code, so they are scored as unstated. For tree lighting, see our best solar garden lights for trees picks.
Compare warranties
The TONULAX states 12 months new replacement from the date of purchase. The SOLPEX states 90 days. The Melunar states six month limited. The ulaiyohome spec table says no warranty, and the PEVOROS states none. For sensor options, see our best solar garden lights with sensor picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated run time: 10 to 12 hours on the ulaiyohome, 8 to 12 on the Melunar, 8 to 10 on the SOLPEX.
- Compare brightness on stated figures: 100 lumens on the TONULAX, 10 on the Melunar, 5 on the SOLPEX.
- Check the weather code: IP65 on the SOLPEX and ulaiyohome, IP45 on the Melunar, none stated on the other two picks.
- Note the warranties: 12 months on the TONULAX, 90 days on the SOLPEX, six month on the Melunar, none specific on the other two picks.
- Mind the pack sizes: 10-pack on the SOLPEX, 8-pack on the Melunar, 6-pack on the TONULAX, 4-pack on the PEVOROS.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the longest run time?
The ulaiyohome, with 10 to 12 hours stated. The Melunar states 8 to 12 hours, and the SOLPEX states 8 to 10 hours.
Which picks state an IP code?
The SOLPEX and ulaiyohome state IP65, and the Melunar states IP45, all in their bullets. The other two picks state no code.
Which pick states the longest warranty?
The TONULAX, with 12 months new replacement stated. The SOLPEX states 90 days and the Melunar states six month.
Which pick is brightest on stated lumens?
The TONULAX, at 100 lumens in the spec table. The Melunar states 10 lumens and the SOLPEX states 5 lumens.
What pack sizes do the picks come in?
The SOLPEX is a 10-pack, the Melunar an 8-pack, the TONULAX a 6-pack and the PEVOROS a 4-pack. The ulaiyohome does not state a pack size clearly.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar garden lights for patio, best solar garden lights for winter, best solar garden lights for trees, best solar garden lights with sensor. Also outside this roundup: the GIGALUMI 12-pack warm white garden lights with IP65 and 8 hours stated, and the GIGALUMI 12-pack stainless pathway lights with IP44 and dusk-to-dawn stated.




