Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Generators

Best Solar Generator for Boondocking (2026): 5 Compared

Five portable solar generators from 146Wh to 1070Wh, compared by capacity, AC output, included panels and battery chemistry, each scored from the listings.

Best Solar Generator for Boondocking (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

A dirt road miles past the last hookup, the trailer level, the sun dropping behind the ridge, and nothing but battery between you and a dark, silent night. That is where the best solar generator for boondocking earns its place: a power station with panels that turn the next day’s sun into the night’s lights, fridge and phones. We compared 5 portable solar generators from the listings, from 146Wh to 1070Wh, with two panel-included kits and three stations alone in the mix, and scored each only on what its listing states.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Jackery 1000 v2

Jackery 1000 v2

Jackery9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar generator with 200W solar panel, 1070Wh, 1500W AC, 1 Hr fast charge, LiFePO4.

Pros

  • 1500W, per the listing
  • 1070Wh, the largest
  • 1 Hr fast charge, per the listing
  • LiFePO4, per the listing

Cons

  • 2 year manufacturer only
  • Largest, heaviest
  • 1500W needs big loads
  • 200W panel charges slowly
Detailed Review

The Jackery 1000 v2 is the overall pick: a solar generator with a 200W solar panel, 1070Wh and 1500W AC.

The 1 Hr fast charge, LiFePO4 battery and 100W USB-C output suit outdoor, off-grid, RV and emergency use.

Who it's for: the big shed. Who should skip it: small budgets.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 35/35, build 25/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts1500
Capacity1070Wh
Panel200W
Warranty2 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MARBERO 237Wh Solar Kit

MARBERO 237Wh Solar Kit

MARBERO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A MARBERO 237Wh solar generator kit with a 60W panel, 300W pure sine wave output and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 237Wh with 60W panel included stated
  • 300W pure sine wave AC outlets stated
  • 21.5-23.5% panel conversion stated
  • 12 months warranty stated

Cons

  • 237Wh against 1024Wh on the BLUETTI
  • 300W limit with no heating elements per the listing
  • 60W panel recharges slowly per the stated size
  • 9-pound stated weight against lighter small stations
Detailed Review

The listing states a 237Wh portable power station kit with a 60W foldable solar panel at 21.5 to 23.5% conversion, two 300W pure sine wave AC outlets with 375W peak, USB-A QC3.0, USB-A, USB-C PD and DC outputs, a 3-mode LED flashlight, and a smart chip that recognizes devices with overcharging and overloading protection. It states a 9-pound station, 12 by 10 by 16 inches, and a 12 months warranty with round-the-clock customer service. The listing warns against devices over 300W, especially heating elements.

Who it's for: boondockers who want a complete kit at a carryable weight. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 1000Wh or more.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity237Wh
AC output300W
Panel60W included
Weight9 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. smart chip with overcharging and overloading protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Kit

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Kit

BLUETTI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 kit with a 200W panel, 1024Wh LiFePO4 and 1800W AC output.

Pros

  • 1024Wh capacity stated
  • 1800W AC with 3600W surge stated
  • 200W solar panel included stated
  • LiFePO4 with 4000+ cycles stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 25-pound stated weight
  • 200W panel is one of four in the part number
  • No stated protection beyond the chemistry
Detailed Review

The listing states a BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 kit with a 200W solar panel, 1024Wh LiFePO4 with over 4000 cycles to 80% for a 10-year stated lifespan, 1800W AC outlets with 3600W surge and 2700W Power Lifting, 11 ports, 0-80% solar recharge in 4 hours and full charge in 7 hours, 1200W TurboBoost AC charging, 1000W solar input, a 10ms UPS, 30dB silent mode, and app control with WiFi and Bluetooth. It states 25 pounds and 12.6 by 8.5 by 9.8 inches. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: boondockers who want the largest stated capacity with a panel in the box. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity1024Wh
AC output1800W
Panel200W included
Weight25 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. LiFePO4 battery with 4000+ cycles and 10ms UPS stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Apowking 300W

Apowking 300W

Apowking9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300W portable power station with 40W solar panel, 220Wh lithium battery.

Pros

  • 300W, per the listing
  • 220Wh, per the listing
  • 2 Year Manufacturer, per the listing
  • Pure sine wave, per the listing

Cons

  • 220Wh is mid-range
  • 40W panel charges slowly
  • 2 year only
  • 300W limit
Detailed Review

The Apowking 300W is the 300W pick: a portable solar generator with a 40W solar panel and 220Wh.

The pure sine wave AC outlet suits outdoor, camping, RV and van travel. A 2 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated.

Who it's for: the 300W shed. Who should skip it: bigger banks.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts300
Capacity220Wh
Panel40W
Warranty2 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Apowking 100W

Apowking 100W

Apowking9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W solar powered generator with 40W solar panel, 146Wh.

Pros

  • 100W, per the listing
  • 146Wh, per the listing
  • 1 Year, per the listing
  • 40W panel, per the listing

Cons

  • 100W is the smallest
  • 146Wh is small
  • 40W panel charges slowly
  • 1 year only
Detailed Review

The Apowking 100W is the 100W pick: a solar powered generator with a 40W solar panel and 146Wh.

The AC outlet with USB A, USB C and DC output suits home use, outdoor, camping, RV and van trips.

Who it's for: the tiny shed. Who should skip it: bigger loads.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts100
Capacity146Wh
Panel40W
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Solar Generator Solar Score Capacity AC output Solar panel Weight Amazon
MARBERO 237Wh Solar Kit 9.6/10 237Wh 300W 60W included 9 lb View on Amazon
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Kit 9.6/10 1024Wh 1800W 200W included 25 lb View on Amazon
Jackery 1000 v2 Station 9.7/10 1070Wh 1500W Not stated Not stated
Apowking 300W 220Wh 9.5/10 220Wh 300W Not stated Not stated
Apowking 100W 146Wh 9.4/10 146Wh 100W Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety for power stations means a stated battery chemistry, cycle life or protection: the BLUETTI states LiFePO4 with 4000+ cycles, and the MARBERO states a smart chip with overcharging and overloading protection. One listing states a concrete warranty term, the MARBERO with 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MARBERO 237Wh Solar Kit 9.6 29 20 21 5 3
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Kit 9.6 33 22 21 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar generator for boondocking

Match the capacity to the stay

The Jackery title states 1070Wh with 1500W output, and the BLUETTI states 1024Wh with 1800W AC outlets and 3600W surge. The MARBERO states 237Wh with 300W pure sine wave output, and the Apowking titles state 220Wh at 300W and 146Wh at 100W. Longer boondocking stays want more stated watt-hours: the 1024Wh and 1070Wh listings run a mini fridge for days, while the 146Wh listing suits phones and lights. where the BLUETTI’s stated 1024Wh and the Jackery’s stated 1070Wh lead the set. Browse the solar generators roundups for more capacity options.

Check whether the panel is in the box

The BLUETTI listing is a kit with the Elite 100 V2 station and a 200W solar panel, supporting 0-80% solar recharge in 4 hours and a full charge in 7 hours stated. The MARBERO listing includes a 60W foldable panel with 21.5 to 23.5% conversion stated. Neither Apowking title nor the Jackery title mentions a panel, so assume the station alone. For boondocking, a panel in the box means the system works from day one with no extra purchase. The BLUETTI’s stated 0-80% solar recharge in 4 hours has the quickest stated solar recharge time here, against the MARBERO’s smaller panel doing the same job more slowly.

Pick Capacity Stated weight
MARBERO 237Wh Solar Kit 237Wh 9 lb
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Kit 1024Wh 25 lb
Jackery 1000 v2 Station 1070Wh Not stated
Apowking 300W 220Wh 220Wh Not stated

Mind the output and the chemistry

The BLUETTI states 1800W AC with 2700W Power Lifting, 11 ports, a 10ms UPS for routers and PCs, and LiFePO4 with over 4000 cycles to 80% for a 10-year stated lifespan. The MARBERO states two 300W pure sine wave AC outlets with 375W peak, USB-A QC3.0, USB-C PD and DC outputs, and a 3-mode LED flashlight. The Apowking titles state 300W and 100W outputs. LiFePO4 with a stated cycle count is the best longevity signal here; the BLUETTI’s stated 4000+ cycles leads the set.

Check the weight and the warranty

The MARBERO states 9 pounds and the BLUETTI states 25 pounds; the other three listings state no weight. For boondocking the station rides in the rig, so weight matters less than on a backpacking trail, but 25 pounds still needs a planned spot. The MARBERO states a 12 months warranty with round-the-clock customer service; the other four listings state no concrete warranty term. The BLUETTI’s stated 10-year lifespan from 4000+ cycles is the closest thing to longevity assurance among the no-warranty listings.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated capacity, 146Wh to 1070Wh here, to the length of your boondocking stay.
  • Match the stated AC output, 100W to 1800W here, to your largest appliance.
  • Match the stated panel, 200W included on the BLUETTI and 60W included on the MARBERO, to how you recharge off grid.
  • Match the stated chemistry and cycles, LiFePO4 with 4000+ cycles on the BLUETTI, to how long you keep the station.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these include a solar panel?

The BLUETTI kit includes a 200W solar panel, and the MARBERO kit includes a 60W foldable panel. The Jackery and both Apowking titles mention no panel.

Which listing states the largest capacity?

The Jackery title states 1070Wh with 1500W output. The BLUETTI states 1024Wh with 1800W, the MARBERO states 237Wh, and the Apowking titles state 220Wh and 146Wh.

Which of these use LiFePO4 batteries?

The BLUETTI states LiFePO4 with over 4000 cycles to 80%. The MARBERO states a lithium-ion pack with no cycle count, and the other three listings state no chemistry.

Which of these state a warranty?

The MARBERO states a 12 months warranty. The other four listings state no concrete warranty term.

Can these run a coffee maker?

The BLUETTI states 1800W AC with 2700W Power Lifting and names coffee makers among the appliances it runs. The MARBERO states 300W and warns against devices over 300W, especially heating elements. Read each listing’s stated outputs before connecting one.

Jackery 1000 v2
Still deciding? Our top pickJackery 1000 v2
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Generators guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: best portable power station for hiking, best solar power bank for backpacking and best solar power bank for camping.