Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Landscape Lights Under $40 (2026): Compared by Spec

Solar landscape lights compared on brightness, color modes, mounting options and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Landscape Lights Under $40 (2026): Compared by Spec
On this page

A garden path that disappears after sunset turns a short walk to the gate into a guessing game, and a patio that goes dark early ends the evening outside sooner than anyone wants. This guide compares the best solar landscape lights under 40 on the figures their listings actually state, from brightness and modes to mounting and warranty terms. Spotlights and ground lights sit side by side here, so a reader can match a light to a path, a wall or a garden bed without guessing at specs. The Flaow pick leads on color modes and warranty detail, while the HGGH pick leads on brightness, and the remaining picks cover ground-level lighting and simple disk sets.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight
    Best Overall Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight: 7 color modes with an IP67 code and a 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Rayolon Solar Ground Lights
    Best Ground Light Set Rayolon Solar Ground Lights: 16-pack ground set in stainless steel with a 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • HGGH Solar Spot Lights
    Most Lumens HGGH Solar Spot Lights: 800 lumens from 60 LEDs with 3 modes and an IP67 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)
    RGB Spotlight Set Linkind RGB Solar Spotlight: RGB spotlight in a 2-pack for Halloween accent lighting Check price on Amazon
  • INCX 12-Pack Solar Disk Lights
    In-Ground Disk Set INCX In-Ground Disk Lights: Disk lights in a 12-pack for in-ground placement Check price on Amazon

The picks

Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight

Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight

Flaow9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of RGB solar spotlights with 7 color modes, an IP67 code and a 12-month warranty stated.

Pros

  • 7 color modes, including an auto multicolor changing mode
  • IP67 code stated for resistance against harsh weather
  • Ground stake or wall mount fitting, with screws and a wall bracket included
  • 12-month warranty stated in the spec table

Cons

  • Title states 15 LEDs while the spec table lists 6 light sources
  • 200 lumens stated, lower than the 800 lumens stated for the HGGH pick
  • Plastic housing, not metal
  • No per-mode brightness figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of RGB solar spotlights with 7 color modes, an IP67 code, 200 lumens, 1.1 watts and 1.2 volts, plus ground stake or wall mounting with screws and a wall bracket included, and a 12-month warranty. The title states 15 LEDs while the spec table lists 6 light sources, so trust the title figure, and the listing states no per-mode brightness figure.

Who it's for: garden owners who want color-changing accent lighting for trees, gardens, walls or seasonal decoration. Who should skip it: buyers who want the highest lumen figure in this group, since the HGGH pick states 800 lumens.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack
Brightness200 lumens
Modes7 color modes
Size4.6 x 3.74 x 13.2 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rayolon Solar Ground Lights

Rayolon Solar Ground Lights

Rayolon9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16-pack of solar ground lights with 8 LEDs, stainless steel construction and a 1-year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 16-pack format covers a path or a wide yard
  • 8 LEDs in each ground light
  • Stainless steel material stated in the spec table
  • Flat disk form for path, lawn and patio placement

Cons

  • Title states a 16 pack while the spec table lists 12 items
  • Spec table lists 16 light sources while the bullets state 8 LEDs
  • No IP code is stated, only a general weather-use claim
  • No brightness figure in lumens is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 16-pack of solar ground lights with 8 LEDs, a 4.6 inch diameter, 15 watts, stainless steel material and a runtime of 6 to 8 hours on a full charge, plus a 1-year warranty. The title states a 16 pack while the spec table lists 12 items, and the bullets state 8 LEDs while the spec table lists 16 light sources, so trust the title and bullets figures.

Who it's for: garden owners who want ground-level path lighting across a yard, pathway or patio. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a stated IP code, since neither appears in this listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack16 pack
LEDs8 LEDs
Runtime6 to 8 hours
Diameter4.6 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated for rain, snow, frost and sleet use, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HGGH Solar Spot Lights

HGGH Solar Spot Lights

HGGH9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar spotlights with 60 LEDs, 800 lumens, 3 modes and an IP67 code stated.

Pros

  • 800 lumens from 60 LEDs, the highest lumen figure in this group
  • 3 modes with runtimes of 24, 13 and 9 hours for Low, Medium and High
  • IP67 code stated, with triple circuit protection listed
  • ABS and PC housing stated for all-weather use

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Warm white only, with no color-changing mode stated
  • Dimensions of 4.9 by 4.6 by 8.1 inches need a clear spot on a path or wall
  • No wattage figure is stated in the spec table
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of solar spotlights with 60 LEDs, 800 lumens, 3000 Kelvin warm white light, 3 modes, an IP67 code and triple circuit protection, in ABS and PC housing sized 4.9 by 4.6 by 8.1 inches. Mode runtimes are stated as 24 hours for Low, 13 hours for Medium and 9 hours for High, after sunlight charging, and the listing states no warranty term.

Who it's for: garden owners who want bright warm white spotlights for a pathway, yard or patio with a choice of runtimes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or color-changing light, since this listing states neither.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack
Brightness800 lumens
LEDs60 LEDs
Modes3 modes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code stated with triple circuit protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)

Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)

Linkind9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of RGB spotlights with 9 color modes, 800-lumen output and a 12-hour dusk-to-dawn run.

Pros

  • 800-lumen output stated per light, matching the top pick
  • 9 color modes plus an auto-cycling mode for seasonal displays
  • Up to 12 hours of light after a full charge
  • IP65 build with ground stake or wall mounting included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • This is the non-smart version: no app or voice control
  • Only 2 lights per pack, so large gardens need several sets
  • The 6-year lifespan claim in the bullets is not a warranty
Detailed Review

The listing states 9 fixed color modes plus auto-cycling, 800 lumens from a 16-LED head and up to 12 hours of light after a full charge, with the panel adjustable 180 degrees vertically and 360 degrees horizontally. The 6-year figure in the bullets is a lifespan claim, not warranty coverage, and no warranty term is stated anywhere in the listing.

Who it's for: anyone dressing the garden for holidays with bold color. Who should skip it: buyers who want app control should look at the smart SL5C instead.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 spotlights
Brightness800 lumens
Weather ratingIP65
Run timeUp to 12 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

INCX 12-Pack Solar Disk Lights

INCX 12-Pack Solar Disk Lights

INCX9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of in-ground solar disk lights with 7 lumens and an 8-10 hour runtime.

Pros

  • 12 lights per pack, most here
  • Stainless steel body with IP65
  • 8-10 hours runtime per charge
  • 1 year warranty

Cons

  • 7 lumens is very dim for accents
  • 6500K cold white suits few styles
  • Spec table dimensions read oddly
  • Flush mount gives no beam throw
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-pack of cold white in-ground solar disk lights with 8 LEDs each, 7 lumens, 6500 Kelvin, an IP65 rating and a stainless steel body. It lists 8-10 hours of runtime with 8 hours of sunshine, a slide switch and a 1 year warranty. The disk shape mounts flush with the ground, so it marks paths rather than lighting anything tall.

Who it's for: homeowners who want the most lights per pack for lining a long path. Who should skip it: anyone who wants real brightness or a warm color.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output7 lm, 8 LEDs per light
Light colorCold white, 6500K
Runtime8-10 hours
Pack12 count, 3.3 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating; stainless steel body stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • lsledsus Solar Spot Lightslsledsus Solar Spot LightsSuits gardens and walls with ground or wall mounting.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack Brightness Weather code Warranty Amazon
Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight 9.6/10 4 pack 200 lumens IP67 12 months View on Amazon
Rayolon Solar Ground Lights 9.6/10 16 pack Not stated Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
HGGH Solar Spot Lights 9.6/10 4 pack 800 lumens IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
Linkind RGB Solar Spotlight 9.6/10 2 pack Not stated Not stated Not stated
INCX In-Ground Disk Lights 9.6/10 12 pack Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For landscape lights, safety means a stated weather code or stated protection features, plus housing material the listing names; a light that states no code scores lower on that line, whatever its brightness. 2 picks state a warranty term, and 2 picks state an IP67 code. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight 9.6 28 20 21 8 3
Rayolon Solar Ground Lights 9.6 28 21 22 5 3
HGGH Solar Spot Lights 9.6 32 22 21 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar landscape lights under 40

Ground lights or spotlights

Ground lights sit in the soil along a walk, while spotlights aim at a tree, a wall or a garden bed from a stake or a bracket. The Rayolon ground lights and the INCX disk lights suit ground-level placement, while the Flaow and HGGH spotlights suit aimed accent lighting. For a closer look at aimed options, see the best solar spotlight under 40 guide.

Brightness and modes

Brightness figures differ sharply across this group. The HGGH pick states 800 lumens from 60 LEDs, while the Flaow pick states 200 lumens with 7 color modes. A buyer who wants steady warm white light for a path may prefer the HGGH modes, with runtimes of 24 hours for Low, 13 hours for Medium and 9 hours for High, while a buyer who wants color for a garden bed may prefer the Flaow modes. The Rayolon pick states no lumen figure, so brightness cannot be compared directly for that set.

Weather codes and mounting

2 picks state an IP67 code: the Flaow and HGGH spotlights. The Rayolon pick states use in rain, snow, frost and sleet, with no code stated, and the limited-detail picks state no weather detail at all. Mounting also differs: Flaow and HGGH offer a ground stake or a wall mount, while Rayolon and INCX sit in the ground. The table below lines up mounting and a stated detail for each pick.

Light Mounting Stated detail
Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight Ground stake or wall mount 7 color modes
Rayolon Solar Ground Lights Ground placement 8 LEDs
HGGH Solar Spot Lights Ground stake or wall mount 3 modes
Linkind RGB Solar Spotlight Not stated RGB spotlight
INCX In-Ground Disk Lights In-ground placement Disk lights

Warranty terms in the listings

Warranty detail separates this group more than brightness does. The Flaow pick states a 12-month warranty and the Rayolon pick states a 1-year warranty, while the HGGH pick states no warranty term and the limited-detail picks state none either. A buyer who wants written cover should weigh that gap against the HGGH brightness lead. For paths and walkways, the solar motion light for walkway guide covers a related option, and the solar landscape lights under 30 guide covers a lower price limit.

Sizing Notes

  • Match lumen figures to the space: the HGGH pick states 800 lumens and the Flaow pick states 200 lumens.
  • Match mounting to placement: ground stake or wall mount for the Flaow and HGGH picks, ground placement for the Rayolon and INCX picks.
  • Match mode runtimes to nightly use: the HGGH pick states 24 hours for Low, 13 hours for Medium and 9 hours for High.
  • Check warranty terms before ordering: 12 months for the Flaow pick, 1 year for the Rayolon pick, and no term stated for the HGGH pick.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick states the highest brightness?

The HGGH pick, at 800 lumens from 60 LEDs, against 200 lumens stated for the Flaow pick. The Rayolon pick states no lumen figure, and the limited-detail picks state no brightness figure.

Which picks state an IP67 code?

The Flaow and HGGH picks both state an IP67 code. The Rayolon pick states use in rain, snow, frost and sleet with no code stated.

How long do the HGGH modes run?

The listing states 24 hours for Low, 13 hours for Medium and 9 hours for High, after sunlight charging.

Which picks state a warranty term?

The Flaow pick states a 12-month warranty and the Rayolon pick states a 1-year warranty. The HGGH pick states no warranty term, and the limited-detail picks state none.

Do these lights need wiring?

The Flaow listing states no power supply or wiring is required, and the HGGH listing states no wiring is required. The Rayolon listing states no cables need changing, and the limited-detail listings state no wiring detail.

Flaow RGB Solar Spotlight
Still deciding? Our top pickFlaow RGB Solar Spotlight
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar wall lights for fence, solar string lights for arbor, solar motion light for driveway.