Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Camping and Emergency Gear

Best Solar Lantern for Beach: 5 Lanterns Compared by Spec

Solar lanterns for beach evenings compared on charge time, runtime, weather protection and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Lantern for Beach: 5 Lanterns Compared by Spec
On this page

The best solar lantern for beach evenings keeps a table glowing after sunset without a cord, a plug or a fuel can in the bag. We compared what each listing states: charge time, runtime, weather protection, materials and warranty terms, so a lantern picked for sand, salt air and a late walk back to the car can be judged on stated figures rather than on glow alone. The picks below range from candle-style glass lanterns to decorative metal forms, and the more picks add pocket and flame-effect options for campers who want a spare light.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Greluna Candle-Style Lantern
    Best Overall Greluna Candle-Style Lantern: glass shade, warm glow effect and a 1 year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern
    Longest Light Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern: 10-12 hours of light from 6-8 hours of charging stated Check price on Amazon
  • TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern
    Best Decorative TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern: bronze metal form with IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
  • Go2garden Teal Lantern
    Best Tabletop Go2garden Teal Lantern: metal frame, handle and 8-10 hours of light stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

Greluna Candle-Style Lantern

Greluna Candle-Style Lantern

Greluna9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Candle-style bulb effect with a glass shade, ABS housing and a stated 23% panel conversion figure, sold as a 4 count set.

Pros

  • 23% conversion figure stated for the monocrystalline panel
  • 6-8 hours of charging stated for 8-10 hours of light
  • Glass shade with ABS housing
  • Sold as a 4 count set

Cons

  • No IP code is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Listing notes performance varies with sunlight exposure
  • No colour temperature figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a candle-style bulb effect, a monocrystalline panel with a 23% conversion figure, a 600mAh battery, 6-8 hours of charging for 8-10 hours of light, ABS housing with a glass shade, a 5 by 3.5 by 9 inch size and a 1 year warranty. The sealed structure is described for rain, snow, frost and extreme temperatures, but no IP code is stated, so the weather protection claim rests on the maker description rather than a code.

Who it's for: beach visitors who want a candle-style glow across a table or a row of chairs, with a spare lantern in the set. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code before choosing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
PanelMonocrystalline, 23% conversion stated
Battery600mAh
Charge and light6-8 hours charge, 8-10 hours light
Size5 x 3.5 x 9 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Sealed structure stated for rain, snow and frost, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern

Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern

Ccinny9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Hummingbird design with a polymer frame, shatter-resistant tempered glass and IP44 stated, charging in 6-8 hours for 10-12 hours of light.

Pros

  • 10-12 hours of light stated from 6-8 hours of charging
  • IP44 stated for rain and splashes
  • Tempered glass shade with a polymer frame
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • 8 lumens stated, a modest output figure
  • Polymer frame rather than metal
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • No weight figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a hummingbird design, a monocrystalline panel, 6-8 hours of charging for 10-12 hours of warm white light, 8 lumens, a polymer frame with shatter-resistant tempered glass, IP44, a 4.13 by 4.13 by 8.67 inch size and a 1 year warranty. The spec table lists a 10 hour battery life beside the 10-12 hour figure in the bullets, so trust the bullets for the longer figure and note the shorter figure in the table.

Who it's for: beach visitors who want a long evening of gentle light from a decorative lantern. Who should skip it: buyers who want a bright beam for a wide stretch of sand.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light output8 lumens, warm white
Charge and light6-8 hours charge, 10-12 hours light
Weather protectionIP44
Size4.13 x 4.13 x 8.67 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 stated, plus shatter-resistant tempered glass, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern

TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern

TIGGSY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Sea turtle form in bronze metal with IP65 stated, a 5 watt figure and about 8 hours of light from 6 hours of charging.

Pros

  • IP65 stated for rain and snow
  • Metal construction with a bronze finish
  • Light sensor switches the lantern on at dusk and off at dawn
  • Compact 6.8 inch height for a table or a wall edge

Cons

  • 30 days of warranty cover, a short term
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • E27 bulb base stated, with no stated bulb output figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a sea turtle form in metal with a bronze finish, IP65, 5 watts, a light sensor that switches the lantern on at dusk and off at dawn, about 6 hours of charging for about 8 hours of light, a 4.7 by 4.7 by 6.8 inch size, 0.35 kg and 30 days of warranty cover. The bullets describe the size as 6.8 by 4.7 by 4.7 inches while the spec table orders the same figures as 4.7 by 4.7 by 6.8 inches, so the height reads as 6.8 inches either way.

Who it's for: beach visitors who want a decorative turtle lantern that handles rain and snow. Who should skip it: buyers who want a long warranty term or a stated lumen figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power5 watts, solar powered
Charge and light6 hours charge, about 8 hours light
Weather protectionIP65
Size4.7 x 4.7 x 6.8 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated for rain and snow, metal construction, so safety scores 7 of 10. 30 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Go2garden Teal Lantern

Go2garden Teal Lantern

Go2garden9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Teal blue flower design in metal with a rustproof finish, IP65 stated, an 800mAh battery and 8-10 hours of light.

Pros

  • IP65 stated with a rustproof metal finish
  • 800mAh battery with 8-10 hours of light stated
  • Handle for tabletop use or hanging on a hook
  • Warm white light at 3000 Kelvin stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bulb brightness figure is not stated
  • Teal blue colour only
  • Height figures of 7 inches and 10.6 inches with the handle
Detailed Review

The listing states a teal blue flower design in metal with a rustproof finish, IP65, an 800mAh battery, warm white light at 3000 Kelvin, 6-8 hours of charging for 8-10 hours of light and a handle for tabletop use or hanging. The bullets give a height of 10.6 inches including the handle while the spec table lists 7 inches, so trust the bullets for the full height with the handle.

Who it's for: beach visitors who want a large decorative lantern with a handle for carrying to a table. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery800mAh, solar powered
Charge and light6-8 hours charge, 8-10 hours light
Weather protectionIP65
Size7.9 x 7.9 x 7 inches, 10.6 inches with handle

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, rustproof metal finish, cold-resistant and hot-resistant construction stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Censinda Camping Lantern

Censinda Camping Lantern

Censinda9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300LM 2-in-1 solar camping lantern and flashlight with cable or solar charging and 6-8 hour run time.

Pros

  • 300LM with 160 to 320 feet irradiation distance stated
  • Solar and cable charging with 3 to 4 hour full charge
  • 6 to 8 hours of light after a full charge
  • Works as lantern and flashlight by side switch

Cons

  • Spec table says Not Water Resistant despite outdoor use in the bullets
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bullets say 6+1 bulbs while the spec table says 6 light sources
  • Spec table lists 220 volts against a battery-powered lantern
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-in-1 solar rechargeable camping lantern and handheld flashlight with collapsible design, 6+1 LED bulbs at 300LM and 160 to 320 feet irradiation distance, solar and cable charging with a 3 to 4 hour full charge, 6 to 8 hours of light after a full charge, 6 watts, 3 lithium-ion batteries included, 3.7 by 3.7 by 5.7 inches at 0.28 kg and stainless steel handles. The spec table says Not Water Resistant even though the bullets list fishing and hurricanes; trust the spec table. The spec table also lists 220 volts on a battery-powered lantern, which does not fit.

Who it's for: ice fishers who want a lantern-flashlight combo with stated run time and cable charging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated weather protection.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness300LM
ChargeSolar + cable, 3-4 hours
Run time6-8 hours
Build0.28 kg, collapsible

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Glocusent Pocket Camping LanternGlocusent Pocket Camping LanternPocket-size lantern with SOS mode and solar top-up chargingCheck on Amazon
  • SAMUUN Solar Camping LanternSAMUUN Solar Camping LanternMulti-colour switching and red flash mode for emergenciesCheck on Amazon
  • KOOPER Flickering Candle LanternKOOPER Flickering Candle LanternFlickering candle modes with hanging clip for fences and treesCheck on Amazon
  • BONLION Flickering Flame LanternBONLION Flickering Flame LanternFlame-effect lanterns with handle and clip hangingCheck on Amazon
  • Vivideal Solar Flame LanternVivideal Solar Flame LanternFlame-effect lanterns with hemp rope handle for patiosCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lantern Solar Score Charge time Runtime Weather protection Warranty Amazon
Greluna Candle-Style Lantern 9.6/10 6-8 hours 8-10 hours Sealed structure stated 1 year View on Amazon
Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern 9.6/10 6-8 hours 10-12 hours IP44 1 year View on Amazon
TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern 9.6/10 6 hours 8 hours IP65 30 days View on Amazon
Go2garden Teal Lantern 9.6/10 6-8 hours 8-10 hours IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Censinda Camping Lantern 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a beach lantern, safety means the weather protection code and the frame and shade materials the listing actually states; a lantern that states no code scores lower on that line, whatever its glow. 3 picks state a warranty term, and the warranty line stays empty where no term is stated. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Greluna Candle-Style Lantern 9.6 30 21 22 4 3
Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern 9.6 28 21 20 5 3
TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern 9.6 28 20 20 7 1
Go2garden Teal Lantern 9.6 29 21 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lantern for beach use

Match charge time to the daylight available

Charge figures here run from 6 hours to 8 hours, and runtimes run from 8 hours to 12 hours, so a lantern charged on a beach blanket during the day should still be glowing at dinner. The Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern states 10-12 hours of light, the longest runtime in the group, while the Greluna Candle-Style Lantern and the Go2garden Teal Lantern state 8-10 hours. If the evening runs long, pick from the top of the runtime list rather than from the prettiest glow.

Read the weather protection code before the sand

IP65 appears on the TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern and the Go2garden Teal Lantern, IP44 appears on the Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern, and the Greluna Candle-Style Lantern states a sealed structure with no code. For sand and spray, a stated code gives a clearer basis for choice than a general weather claim, and a lantern with no code stated should be judged on the maker description alone. See solar lights for beach house for more beach-house lighting ideas.

Pick a form that survives the trip

The TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern and the Go2garden Teal Lantern use metal frames, the Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern pairs a polymer frame with tempered glass, and the Greluna Candle-Style Lantern pairs ABS housing with a glass shade. A handle matters on sand: the Go2garden Teal Lantern states a handle for tabletop use or hanging, and the Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern is made for hanging and standing use. For a comparison with flame-based light, see solar lantern vs propane lantern.

Check size and pack count against the bag

Sizes here run from 4.7 inches to 10.6 inches in height across the group, so measure the bag or the table before choosing. The Greluna Candle-Style Lantern is sold as a 4 count set, which suits a row of tables, while the other picks list a unit count of 1. Backyard evenings need the same figures, as shown in our best solar lantern for backyard guide.

Lantern Charge time Runtime
Greluna Candle-Style Lantern 6-8 hours 8-10 hours
Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern 6-8 hours 10-12 hours
TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern 6 hours 8 hours
Go2garden Teal Lantern 6-8 hours 8-10 hours
Censinda Camping Lantern Not stated Not stated

Sizing Notes

  • Match charge hours against stated runtime: 6-8 hours of charging for 8-10 hours or 10-12 hours of light across the group.
  • Match the weather protection code against beach exposure: IP65 or IP44 stated, or a sealed structure with no code.
  • Match lantern size against the table or bag: 4.7 inches to 10.6 inches in height across the group.
  • Match the warranty term against the trip: 1 year, 30 days, or no term stated.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lantern here gives the longest light?

The Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern, which states 10-12 hours of light from 6-8 hours of charging.

Which picks state IP65?

The TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern and the Go2garden Teal Lantern, each with IP65 stated in its listing.

Do any picks state a warranty term?

The Greluna Candle-Style Lantern and the Ccinny Hummingbird Lantern state a 1 year warranty, and the TIGGSY Sea Turtle Lantern states 30 days of cover. The Go2garden Teal Lantern and the Censinda Camping Lantern state no term.

Which pick suits a beach table that needs several lanterns?

The Greluna Candle-Style Lantern, sold as a 4 count set with a candle-style bulb effect and a glass shade.

Greluna Candle-Style Lantern
Still deciding? Our top pickGreluna Candle-Style Lantern
Check price on Amazon

See every Camping and Emergency Gear guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.

More picks: solar lantern for deck, solar lantern pack, solar camping lantern with USB.