On this page
A tent pitched after sunset with gear still in bags is the moment the best solar lantern for camping proves itself, lighting the whole tent from a hook or a tabletop. We compared five solar lanterns, checking stated lumens, run time, battery size, solar and USB charging, weather ratings and warranty terms. Every number below comes from the listings themselves, and the ranking follows the Solar Score, which weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty from those stated figures.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Lepwings Solar Lantern: 6000mAh, up to 80 hours, doubles as a power bank Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Pack Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern: 600 lumens, USB/solar/AA power, CE certified Check price on Amazon
Most Packable LuminAID Nova Inflatable: inflatable, 5.3 oz, IP67, up to 24 hours Check price on Amazon
Brightest Pick iToncs 1500LM Lantern: 1500 lumens, 7500mAh power bank, 8 modes Check price on Amazon
Best Collapsible 4-Pack DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern: 300-lumen collapsible lanterns with flashlight mode Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lepwings Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LuminAID Nova Inflatable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | iToncs 1500LM Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Lepwings Solar Lantern
A solar camping lantern with a 6000mAh battery, up to 80 hours of light, dimmable 60 to 280 lumens, IPX4 and a power bank function.
Pros
- 6000mAh battery with up to 80 hours of stated light
- Dimmable from 60 to 280 lumens with 3000K warm light
- Works as a power bank for phones and other devices
- Full recharge in 3 hours via USB stated
Cons
- IPX4 weather rating, per the listing
- 1.3 pounds, heavier than the inflatable and collapsible picks
- No flashlight mode is stated
- No SOS or red-light mode is stated
Detailed Review
The title states a solar camping lantern with a rechargeable battery, 6000mAh and up to 80 hours of lasting light. The bullets state dual solar panels, a 6000mAh battery, up to 80 hours of light, USB charging with a full recharge in 3 hours, a power bank function for phones, dimmable light from 60 to 280 lumens with a 3000K warm glow covering 300 square feet, and IPX4. The spec table lists 1.3 pounds, 3.93 by 3.93 by 10.07 inches, overcurrent protection and a manufacturer warranty for 365 days from the date of purchase.
Who it's for: campers who want the longest stated run time and a power bank in one lantern. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a higher stated weather rating than IPX4.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 6000mAh, up to 80 h |
|---|---|
| Output | 60-280 lumens, 3000K |
| Charge | USB 3 h, dual solar panels |
| Warranty | 365 days stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 and overcurrent protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 365 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern
A 4-pack of solar lanterns with 600-lumen bright white, three power modes, CE certification and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 600 lumens bright white, the highest white output here
- Three power modes: USB, solar or AA batteries
- CE certification with overcharge protection stated
- Rechargeable battery doubles as a power bank for Android devices
Cons
- No run time in hours is stated
- Water resistant with no IP code stated
- 1.48 kg for the 4-pack
- The warm orange mode has no stated lumen figure
Detailed Review
The title states a 4-pack of solar camping lanterns with USB rechargeable LED lamps and three modes. The bullets state three light modes (600 lumens bright white, 200 lumens standard white and warm orange light), three power modes (USB, solar or AA batteries), overcharge protection on the rechargeable battery, a power bank function for Android devices, a collapsible telescopic design, CE certification and a 1-year warranty. The set includes 4 lanterns and 4 USB cables. The spec table lists 1.48 kg and water resistant with no IP code.
Who it's for: groups and families who want four bright lanterns with a battery fallback. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated run time in hours or an IP code on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 600 lm bright, 200 lm standard |
|---|---|
| Power | USB, solar or AA |
| Pack | 4 lanterns, 4 USB cables |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE certification and overcharge protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LuminAID Nova Inflatable
An inflatable, collapsible solar lantern with 75 lumens, IP67, up to 24 hours of light and solar plus USB charging.
Pros
- IP67 with shatterproof and dustproof stated
- Up to 24 hours of light when fully charged
- Inflatable and collapsible at 5.3 ounces
- Solar plus micro USB charging, cord included
Cons
- The warranty description reads only 'Limited', with no term stated
- 75 lumens is the lowest output here
- About 10 hours of sunlight for a full solar charge
- No power bank function is stated
Detailed Review
The title states an inflatable solar LED lantern with 75 lumens for camping, hiking and travel. The bullets state 75 lumens of LED light with multiple brightness settings, IP67, shatterproof and dustproof construction, up to 24 hours of light when fully charged, and two recharge ways: about 10 hours of direct sunlight or micro USB in 1 to 2 hours with the cord included. The spec table lists 5.3 ounces, 4.75 by 4.75 by 4.75 inches and a warranty description that reads only 'Limited', so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: backpackers who want the lightest, most packable lantern with the highest stated weather rating. Who should skip it: anyone who wants high output or a power bank function.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 75 lumens |
|---|---|
| Runtime | Up to 24 h |
| Charge | 10 h solar or 1-2 h USB |
| Rating | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67, shatterproof and dustproof stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

iToncs 1500LM Lantern
A 1500-lumen camping lantern with a 7500mAh power bank, 8 light modes including RGB, solar plus USB charging and IPX65.
Pros
- 1500 lumens, the highest output here
- 7500mAh battery that charges phones and mobile devices
- 8 modes with RGB and more than 40 hours in RGB mode stated
- 1/4 screw hole for tripod mounting plus a hanging belt
Cons
- The warranty description reads only '/', with no term stated
- No solar charge time is stated
- 0.49 kg
- Spec table lists Polyester as the material type against an ABS finish
Detailed Review
The title states a 1500LM rechargeable camping lantern with a 7500mAh power bank and 8 light modes. The bullets state 4 lantern modes (highlight, medium, low, strobe) plus 3 side-lantern modes, RGB mood lighting with more than 40 hours in RGB mode, solar and Type-C charging, a 7500mAh battery that charges phones and mobile devices, a 1/4 screw hole for tripod mounting, a hanging belt, ABS plus PP construction and IPX65. The spec table lists 1500 lumens maximum, an 8-hour battery life, 0.49 kg and a warranty description that reads only '/', so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: campers who want the brightest lantern here with a large power bank. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a stated solar charge time.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 1500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 7500mAh power bank |
| Modes | 8 modes, RGB |
| Rating | IPX65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX65 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern
A 4-pack of collapsible solar lanterns with 300 lumens, lantern plus flashlight modes, IPX4 and USB plus solar charging.
Pros
- 4 lanterns in the pack
- 300 lumens from 6 LED chips plus a flashlight LED
- Collapsible with a folding hook at 8.02 ounces
- 6 to 11 hours of stated lighting when fully charged
Cons
- 6-month warranty is the shortest term stated
- IPX4 stated
- 1600mAh battery with 9 hours of stated solar charging
- 6000K cool white, no warm light option stated
Detailed Review
The title states a 4-pack of collapsible solar camping lanterns with LED flashlight emergency lights. The bullets state a 2-in-1 lantern and flashlight design with 6 LED chips at 300 lumens and 360-degree illumination, a built-in 1600mAh battery, 4 hours USB charging or 9 hours of direct sunlight, 6 to 11 hours of lighting when fully charged, ABS and PC construction, IPX4 and 8.02 ounces. The spec table lists 6000 Kelvin and a 6-month warranty.
Who it's for: anyone who wants four collapsible lanterns with a flashlight mode for the price of one listing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm light or a longer stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 lanterns, 300 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1600mAh, 6-11 h |
| Charge | 4 h USB or 9 h solar |
| Warranty | 6 months stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DIBMS Solar Camping LanternCheck on Amazon
Glocusent 400H Camping LanternCheck on Amazon
LuminAID Max 2-in-1 Inflatable Solar LEDCheck on Amazon
SAMUUN LED Camping LanternCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Pick | Solar Score | Output | Run time | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lepwings Solar Lantern | 9.6/10 | 60-280 lm | Up to 80 h | IPX4 | 365 days | View on Amazon |
| Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern | 9.6/10 | 600 lm | Not stated | Water resistant | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| LuminAID Nova Inflatable | 9.6/10 | 75 lm | Up to 24 h | IP67 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| iToncs 1500LM Lantern | 9.6/10 | 1500 lm | 8 h, 40+ h RGB | IPX65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5/10 | 300 lm | 6-11 h | IPX4 | 6 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a camping lantern, safety means the weather protection and safeguards the listing actually states, such as an IP or IPX rating, shatterproof build, overcharge or overcurrent protection, or a stated certification; a listing that states none scores lower on that line. Three of the five listings state a warranty term, from 6 months to 365 days. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lepwings Solar Lantern | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| LuminAID Nova Inflatable | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| iToncs 1500LM Lantern | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lantern for camping
Lumens against run time
The iToncs states 1500 lumens, the Lichamp states 600 lumens bright white, the DIBMS states 300 lumens, the Lepwings states 60 to 280 lumens and the LuminAID states 75 lumens. For run time, the Lepwings states up to 80 hours, the LuminAID up to 24 hours, the DIBMS 6 to 11 hours, and the iToncs 8 hours with more than 40 hours in RGB mode; the Lichamp states no run time in hours. Higher output drains the battery faster, so match the lumen setting to the night ahead. Our best solar lights for camping guide covers more campsite lighting.
Charging: solar, USB or both
The LuminAID recharges in about 10 hours of direct sunlight or 1 to 2 hours by micro USB; the Lepwings full-recharges in 3 hours via USB; the DIBMS states 4 hours USB or 9 hours solar; the Lichamp offers USB, solar or AA batteries; the iToncs states solar and Type-C charging without a stated solar charge time. If the forecast is cloudy, the USB options and the Lichamp’s AA fallback matter more than panel size. Our best portable power station for camping guide covers bigger backup power.
| Pick | Output | Run time | Weather rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lepwings Solar Lantern | 60-280 lm | Up to 80 h | IPX4 |
| Lichamp 4-Pack Lantern | 600 lm | Not stated | Water resistant |
| LuminAID Nova Inflatable | 75 lm | Up to 24 h | IP67 |
| iToncs 1500LM Lantern | 1500 lm | 8 h, 40+ h RGB | IPX65 |
| DIBMS 4-Pack Lantern | 300 lm | 6-11 h | IPX4 |
Power bank and extra modes
The Lepwings, Lichamp and iToncs state they can charge a phone or Android device; the LuminAID and DIBMS state no power bank function. The iToncs states 8 modes with RGB, the Lichamp states three light modes including a warm orange light, and the DIBMS pairs a lantern with a flashlight LED. The Glocusent 400H in the more options states 5000mAh with reverse charging and a red SOS mode, and the LuminAID Max states 200 lumens with a phone charger port, so these extras appear across the wider data set too. Pick the extras you will actually use on the trail.
Sizing Notes
- Match lumens to the job: 1500 on the iToncs for a full campsite, 75 on the LuminAID for inside a tent.
- Check the stated run time on the mode you will use: up to 80 hours on the Lepwings, more than 40 hours in RGB mode on the iToncs.
- Check the charge options: solar plus USB on four of the five, with AA batteries as a third option on the Lichamp.
- Check the weather rating the listing states: IP67, IPX65, IPX4 twice, and water resistant with no code on the Lichamp.
- Check the warranty line: 365 days on the Lepwings, 1 year on the Lichamp, 6 months on the DIBMS, and no term stated on the LuminAID and iToncs.
- Check the stated color temperature when listed: 3000K on the Lepwings, 6000K on the DIBMS.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lantern states the longest run time?
The Lepwings at up to 80 hours, then the iToncs at more than 40 hours in RGB mode, then the LuminAID at up to 24 hours.
Which lantern is the brightest?
The iToncs at 1500 lumens, then the Lichamp at 600 lumens bright white, then the DIBMS at 300 lumens.
Which lanterns can charge a phone?
The Lepwings, Lichamp and iToncs state a power bank function. The LuminAID and DIBMS do not state one.
Which listings state a warranty term?
The Lepwings states 365 days, the Lichamp states 1 year and the DIBMS states 6 months. The LuminAID and iToncs state no term.
Which lantern packs the smallest?
The LuminAID inflates for use and collapses flat at 5.3 ounces; the DIBMS collapses to a stretchable design at 8.02 ounces per lantern.
Which lanterns state an IP67 or IPX65 rating?
The LuminAID states IP67 and the iToncs states IPX65. The Lepwings and DIBMS state IPX4, and the Lichamp states water resistant with no code.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar string lights for camping. Also see our best solar flood lights outdoor with motion sensor.
More picks: solar lights for camping, solar power bank with crank, portable power station for camping. Also from this data set: DIBMS Single Lantern, Glocusent 400H Pocket Lantern, LuminAID Max 2-in-1, SAMUUN 2-Pack 2000LM and SAMUUN Single 2000LM.




