Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lantern Under $10 (2026): 5 Compared

Five hanging and tabletop solar lanterns compared on stated lumens, runtime, charge hours, IP codes, sizes and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Lantern Under $10 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

A campsite at dusk with a dead phone, a porch that goes dark at dinner time, and a garden path with no outlet nearby all point to the same small fix, and this guide to the best solar lantern under 10 compares five hanging and tabletop lanterns on what their listings actually state: stated lumens, runtime, charge hours, IP codes, sizes and warranty terms. The listings range from a two-pack with a diamond glass look to a collapsible lantern that folds down for a bag, so the right pick depends on where it will hang and how long the night needs light.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern
    Best Overall LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern: 2 year term, 8-10 hour runtime and the fullest stated specs Check price on Amazon
  • Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack
    Best Two-Pack Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack: two lanterns with IP65 code and dusk-to-dawn switching Check price on Amazon
  • EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern
    Best Metal Pick EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern: iron body with 3 light sources and IP55 code Check price on Amazon
  • Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern
    Longest Runtime Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern: 8-12 hour runtime with IP65 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • DIBMS Camping Lantern
    Collapsible Pick DIBMS Collapsible Lantern: folds down with 300 lumens stated in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern

LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern

LEOKED9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact hanging lantern with a hand-woven hemp rope finish, 10 lumens, and a 2 year manufacturer term stated.

Pros

  • Stated 10 lumens with 1 watt power use and a 1.2 volt NiMH battery
  • Stated 8-10 hours of runtime after 8 hours of direct sunlight
  • IP44 code stated, with a matte finish and hemp rope design
  • 2 year manufacturer term stated, the longest term in this set

Cons

  • Title size of 6.1 x 5.51 inches differs from the 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches in the bullets and spec table
  • Only 10 lumens stated, so it suits marking a spot rather than lighting a wide area
  • IP44 code is the lowest full-data code in this set
  • Single lantern only, with 1 AA battery and an 8 ounce weight stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inch hanging lantern with a hand-woven hemp rope finish, a solar panel, a rechargeable NiMH battery, 10 lumens, 1 watt power use, 1.2 volts, 8 hours of direct sunlight for charging, up to 8 hours of warm LED light, an 8-10 hour runtime, automatic dusk-to-dawn switching, an IP44 code, and a 2 year manufacturer term. The title gives the size as 6.1 x 5.51 inches, which differs from the 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches in the bullets and spec table; the bullets and spec table figure is used here.

Who it's for: garden owners who want a small, well-documented hanging lantern for a sheltered hook. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wide pool of light or a lantern for a fully exposed spot.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches
Light output10 lumens
Runtime8-10 hours
Weather codeIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack

Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack

Toodour9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A two-pack of hanging lanterns with a glass diamond design, a flickering flame effect, and an IP65 code stated.

Pros

  • Two lanterns in one listing for paths, patios, gardens and trees
  • IP65 code stated for rain, snow and hail exposure
  • Automatic dusk-to-dawn switching with a rope for hanging
  • 1 year manufacturer term stated, with plastic shade material listed

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated for the flame effect
  • No size or weight figure is stated in the listing
  • No battery type or battery count is stated
  • Flame effect suits decoration more than steady area lighting
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of hanging lanterns with a glass diamond design, a flickering flame effect, automatic switching on at dusk and off at dawn, an 8-10 hour run, an IP65 code, a plastic shade, a portable rope for hanging on walls, trees, patios, branches and porches, and a 1 year manufacturer term. The bullets describe the switching hours in a garbled way, so only the dusk-to-dawn switching and the 8-10 hour run are carried here.

Who it's for: garden owners who want two matching decorative lanterns for a path or patio. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a stated size before ordering.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 lanterns
Runtime8-10 hours
Weather codeIP65
Shade materialPlastic

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern

EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern

EEKEDO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An iron hummingbird lantern with 3 light sources, a powder coated finish, and an IP55 code stated.

Pros

  • Iron body with a powder coated finish and a hardening treatment stated
  • 3 light sources listed, more than any other lantern here
  • IP55 code stated for rain and snow exposure
  • 1 year manufacturer term stated, with a lithium-ion battery included

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Charge time spans 6-12 hours, a wide range that depends on sun
  • Run time also spans 6-12 hours, so the short end is modest
  • Openwork design suits decoration more than even area lighting
Detailed Review

The listing states an iron lantern with a powder coated finish, a hardening treatment, 3 light sources, a lithium-ion battery, a 5.1 x 5.1 x 7 inch size, a 6-12 hour charge, a 6-12 hour run, automatic lighting at dusk, an IP55 code, and a 1 year manufacturer term. The listing is consistent across its bullets and spec table on size, code and term.

Who it's for: garden owners who want a sturdy metal lantern with several light sources for a patio or pathway. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a tight charge time.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size5.1 x 5.1 x 7 inches
Light sources3
Runtime6-12 hours
Weather codeIP55

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP55 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern

Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern

Vaukki9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A metal hummingbird lantern with an IP65 code, a 6-8 hour charge, and an 8-12 hour run stated.

Pros

  • Longest stated runtime in this set, at 8-12 hours
  • IP65 code stated, with metal and ABS plastic construction
  • Hollow metal veneer with hummingbird and flower patterns stated
  • Hangs from a hook or sits on a tabletop, lawn or ledge

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; the listing gives a battery disposal note instead
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • First use asks for a 24 hour charge in full sunlight, longer than the usual 6-8 hour charge
  • Spec table lists tabletop mounting while the title and bullets describe a hanging lantern
Detailed Review

The listing states a metal and ABS plastic lantern with a hummingbird and flower pattern, a 4.9 x 4.9 x 7.3 inch size, a 6-8 hour charge in sunlight, an 8-12 hour run at night, automatic lighting in darkness, an IP65 code, a sturdy hook, and 1 AA battery included. The title and bullets describe a hanging lantern, while the spec table lists tabletop mounting; the hanging description is used here. The listing gives a battery disposal note where a warranty term would sit, so no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: patio and garden owners who want the longest stated runtime and a decorative metal lantern. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a stated lumen figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size4.9 x 4.9 x 7.3 inches
Charge6-8 hours
Runtime8-12 hours
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DIBMS Camping Lantern

DIBMS Camping Lantern

DIBMS9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A collapsible solar camping lantern with 300 lumens, a flashlight, USB and solar charging, IPX4 and a 6 month warranty stated.

Pros

  • 300 lumens with 6 LED chips stated
  • 2-in-1 lantern and flashlight stated
  • USB charging in 4 hours plus solar in 9 hours stated
  • 6 month warranty stated

Cons

  • IPX4 stated in the spec table
  • 9 hours of solar charging needed
  • 6000K cool white only stated
  • 227.36 g with no breakdown
Detailed Review

The listing states a collapsible solar camping lantern with 300 lumens from 6 LED chips, a 2-in-1 lantern and flashlight design, a 1600mAh battery, USB charging in 4 hours and solar charging in 9 hours, 6 to 11 hours of light, IPX4 in the spec table, a 50,000-hour lifespan claim, 8.02 ounces, and a 6 month warranty. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.

Who it's for: campers and emergency-kit owners who want USB and solar charging with a flashlight. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a hanging decor lantern.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness300 lumens
Run time6 to 11 hours
ChargingUSB 4h / solar 9h
Weather codeIPX4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 stated in the spec table, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Boakboary Deer LanternBoakboary Deer LanternSuits garden owners who want a deer pattern lantern with IP65 code.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lantern Solar Score Weather code Runtime Size Warranty Amazon
LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern 9.7/10 IP44 8-10 hours 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches 2 years View on Amazon
Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack 9.6/10 IP65 8-10 hours Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern 9.6/10 IP55 6-12 hours 5.1 x 5.1 x 7 inches 1 year View on Amazon
Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern 9.6/10 IP65 8-12 hours 4.9 x 4.9 x 7.3 inches Not stated View on Amazon
DIBMS Collapsible Lantern 9.5/10 IPX4 Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar lantern, safety means the IP code the listing states and any stated safety-relevant construction, and a lantern that states no IP code scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Three of the five lanterns state a warranty term, and the LEOKED listing states the longest term at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack 9.6 29 20 21 8 3
EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern 9.6 28 21 20 7 3
Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern 9.6 29 20 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lantern under 10

Start from runtime, not brightness alone

Only two listings state lumens at all: the LEOKED at 10 lumens and the DIBMS at 300 lumens, and the rest state no lumen figure, so brightness alone cannot rank this set. Runtime is the steadier comparison. The Vaukki states 8-12 hours, the LEOKED states 8-10 hours, the Toodour states 8-10 hours, and the EEKEDO states 6-12 hours, while the DIBMS states no runtime. If the lantern must stay lit through a long evening on a patio, the Vaukki and LEOKED figures give the clearest case, and the DIBMS asks for a leap of faith on the one figure a night lantern needs.

Match the IP code to where it will sit

Every full-data listing states an IP code, and the codes differ enough to matter for an exposed hook. The Toodour and Vaukki state IP65, the EEKEDO states IP55, the LEOKED states IP44, and the DIBMS states IPX4. A lantern hung under a porch roof faces less direct rain than one hung from a tree branch, so the LEOKED and DIBMS codes suit a sheltered spot, while the IP65 pair suits the open garden. For more ideas for nights away from home, see our best solar lantern for glamping guide.

If you need Look at
Longest stated runtime Vaukki Hummingbird Lantern, 8-12 hours
Two lanterns in one listing Toodour Diamond Lantern 2-Pack, IP65
Smallest stated size EEKEDO Hummingbird Lantern, 5.1 x 5.1 x 7 inches
A lantern that folds down DIBMS Collapsible Lantern, 300 lumens stated

Check size against the hook or table

Lantern sizes here run from the EEKEDO at 5.1 x 5.1 x 7 inches to the Vaukki at 4.9 x 4.9 x 7.3 inches and the LEOKED at 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches, so none of them is large, but a small hook or a crowded table still deserves a quick check. The LEOKED is the widest of the three at 6.1 inches across, and the Vaukki is the tallest at 7.3 inches. Hang the lantern where its solar panel sees direct sun for the charge hours the listing states, and keep the stated charge time in mind: the LEOKED asks for 8 hours of direct sunlight, the Vaukki for 6-8 hours, and the EEKEDO for 6-12 hours.

Read the warranty line before you order

Warranty terms split this set cleanly. The LEOKED states a 2 year manufacturer term, the Toodour and EEKEDO each state 1 year, the Vaukki listing gives a battery disposal note instead of a term, and the DIBMS listing states no term at all. A longer stated term does not make a lantern brighter, but it does say something about how much the maker puts behind the listing. If a lantern will live outside all year, pair the warranty check with the IP code check, and see our best small solar lantern guide for a compact alternative.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated runtime to the evening you need: the Vaukki states 8-12 hours and the LEOKED states 8-10 hours.
  • Match the stated charge hours to the sun the spot gets: the LEOKED asks for 8 hours of direct sunlight and the Vaukki for 6-8 hours.
  • Match the lantern size to the hook or table: the LEOKED measures 6.1 x 6.1 x 5.5 inches and the Vaukki measures 4.9 x 4.9 x 7.3 inches.
  • Match the IP code to the exposure: IP65 is stated for the Toodour and Vaukki, IP55 for the EEKEDO, and IP44 for the LEOKED.
  • Match the battery note to the listing: the LEOKED includes 1 AA NiMH battery and the EEKEDO uses 1 lithium-ion battery.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which lantern here states the longest runtime?

The Vaukki, at 8-12 hours after a 6-8 hour charge in sunlight. The LEOKED and Toodour each state 8-10 hours, and the EEKEDO states 6-12 hours.

Which lantern here is a two-pack?

The Toodour, which the listing describes as a 2-pack with a glass diamond design and an IP65 code. The other four listings are single lanterns.

Do any of these lanterns state a warranty term?

Three do: the LEOKED states 2 years, and the Toodour and EEKEDO each state 1 year. The Vaukki listing gives a battery disposal note instead of a term, and the DIBMS listing states no term.

Which lantern here folds down for packing?

The DIBMS, described in its title as a collapsible solar camping lantern with 300 lumens and an IPX4 code. Its listing states no runtime, size, battery or warranty term.

What does the IP code tell me about these lanterns?

It is the weather protection code the listing states: IP65 for the Toodour and Vaukki, IP55 for the EEKEDO, IP44 for the LEOKED, and IPX4 for the DIBMS. A higher code suits a more exposed spot, and a sheltered porch needs less.

LEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern
Still deciding? Our top pickLEOKED Hemp Rope Lantern
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: best solar lantern for glamping, best solar lantern for rv, best small solar lantern, best solar lights for pool deck.