On this page
The best solar light for inside shed under 40 is the one that is already hanging when you step into a dark shed at dusk and need both hands for the tools. We compared five solar shed lights from what their listings state: stated brightness, lighting modes, cable length, weather protection and warranty terms. Every figure below comes from the listings, and the focus keyword sets the price line at under $40. The VOPHICHO A05D leads on modes and timer control, with the FabStyl FSP4 the simplest pull-chain pick.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light: 5 modes, remote plus timer and 360-degree lighting with 1000 lumens Check price on Amazon
Simplest Pick FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light: pull chain, metal build and two brightness levels, no remote needed Check price on Amazon
Best Wall Light MPJ 56 LED Solar Light: 56-LED motion light with 16.5ft cable and 1.8 to 2.5m mounting height Check price on Amazon
Highest Lumens FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light: 3000 lumens with 3 color temperatures and all-day lighting modes Check price on Amazon
Best 1200LM Pick INXPHY A04 Shed Light: 144 LEDs, 5000mAh battery and 10-12 hour stated runtime Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MPJ 56 LED Solar Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | INXPHY A04 Shed Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light
A 1000-lumen solar shed light with 244 LEDs, 5 modes, a remote with timer and 360° lighting, per the listing.
Pros
- 5 sensor modes including 24-hour and night-only, per the listing
- Remote with 100%/75%/50%/25% brightness steps and timer programme of 2 hours, 4 hours and 6 hours stated
- 360° illumination with a split panel on a 16.4ft cable
- 8-12 hours of light after 6-8 hours of sun stated
Cons
- 1000 lumens is below the 3000 lumens the ALOLP1 states
- 0.75 kg stated with no mounting hardware detail beyond the hook
- Timer percentages (70%/60%/50%) complicate the runtime figures
- No color temperature choice stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 244-LED solar shed light with 1000 lumens at 6000K, 5 sensor modes, a remote with 100%/75%/50%/25% brightness steps and a timer programme of 2 hours, 4 hours and 6 hours timer, and 360° illumination. It states a 6V/3.5W panel on a 16.4ft cable, 6-8 hours of sun for 8-12 hours of light, IP65, ABS and tempered glass, 2.4 by 7.9 by 7.9 inches, 0.75 kg and a '1 year.' warranty. No contradiction stands out in the listing.
Who it's for: shed owners who want mode and timer control from a remote with all-around light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the highest stated lumens here.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lm, 244 LED, 6000K |
|---|---|
| Control | Remote, 5 modes, timer |
| Cable | 16.4 ft, split panel |
| Runtime | 8-12 h stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light
A metal solar pendant light with a pull chain, two brightness levels and warm 3500K light, per the listing.
Pros
- Pull chain control, no remote to lose
- Metal shade stated, the only metal build in the ranked five
- Two brightness levels stated
- 10 hours of light after a full charge stated
Cons
- 500 lumens is the second-lowest stated brightness here
- No motion sensor or timer stated
- Warm 3500K only, with no color choice
- E26/E27 3V holder limits bulb options, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a metal solar pendant light with a pull chain, warm 3500K light, two brightness levels and an E26/E27 3V lamp holder. It states a split panel on a 16.5ft cable, IP65, 10 hours of use after a full charge, 8.9 by 8.9 by 4 inches and a '1 year.' warranty. The light works during daytime too, per the listing. No contradiction stands out in the listing.
Who it's for: shed and gazebo owners who want a simple pull-chain light with a retro metal look. Who should skip it: anyone who wants motion sensing or a remote.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 500 lm, 3500K |
|---|---|
| Control | Pull chain, 2 levels |
| Cable | 16.5 ft, split panel |
| Runtime | 10 h stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MPJ 56 LED Solar Light
A 56-LED solar wall light with motion detection, 300 lumens and a 16.5ft cable, per the listing.
Pros
- Motion sensor with 3-5m detection and 120° angle stated
- Split panel on a 16.5ft cable stated
- IP65 with ABS construction stated
- 1.8 to 2.5m mounting height guidance stated
Cons
- 300 lumens is the lowest stated brightness here
- 56 LEDs is the fewest in the ranked five
- Two conflicting warranty statements in the listing
- Wall mount only, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 56-LED solar wall light with 300 lumens at 7000K, a motion and light sensor with 3-5m detection and 120° angle, and a split panel on a 16.5ft cable. It states IP65, ABS construction, 6.3 by 5.91 by 3.15 inches and 1 pound, with 1.8 to 2.5m mounting height guidance. The warranty is stated twice and differently: 'One year warranty from date of purchase' and a manufacturer description of '2 year.'; the warranty object below uses the '2 year' figure.
Who it's for: buyers who want a basic motion-triggered wall light by the shed door. Who should skip it: anyone lighting the shed interior, which wants a hanging light instead.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 300 lm, 56 LED, 7000K |
|---|---|
| Control | Motion + light sensor |
| Cable | 16.5 ft, split panel |
| Mount | Wall, 1.8-2.5 m height |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light
A 3000-lumen solar shed light with 3 color temperatures, 5 modes and a remote, per the listing.
Pros
- 3000 lumens stated, the highest brightness here
- 3 color temperatures: 2700K, 4500K and 6500K stated
- 5 modes including all-day lighting stated
- States illumination during daytime even in dark indoor rooms
Cons
- Warranty is stated as 'I year.', not a clear term
- 1.01 kg with no cable-free option stated
- Single light source stated in the spec table
- No runtime hours stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar shed light with 3000 lumens, 3 color temperatures (2700K, 4500K, 6500K), 5 lighting modes with a remote, and a split panel on a 16.4ft cable. It states IP65, 1.57 by 8.66 by 8.66 inches and 1.01 kg, and says it can illuminate during daytime even in dark indoor rooms. The warranty is stated as 'I year.', which is not a clear term, so no warranty is scored.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most lumens and a choice of warm to cool white. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a clearly stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 3000 lm |
|---|---|
| Color | 2700K / 4500K / 6500K |
| Control | Remote, 5 modes |
| Cable | 16.4 ft, split panel |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

INXPHY A04 Shed Light
A 1200-lumen solar shed light with 144 LEDs, a 5000mAh battery and 5 modes, per the listing.
Pros
- 1200 lumens stated to light a 2-car garage
- 5000mAh battery with 10-12 hours of light stated
- 5 modes with 26ft motion detection at 120° stated
- Remote with 25%–100% brightness and 2H/4H/6H timer settings stated
Cons
- Warranty is stated as '1' with no unit
- 4-leaf panels must be adjusted by hand, per the listing
- 6-8 hours of sun needed for a full charge stated
- No color temperature choice stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 144-LED solar shed light with 1200 lumens, a 5000mAh battery, 5 modes and a remote with 25%–100% brightness and 2H/4H/6H timer settings. It states motion detection to 26ft at 120°, 10-12 hours of light after 6-8 hours of sun, a split panel on a 16.5ft cable, IP65, 12.7 by 3.9 by 4.9 inches and 4-leaf panels adjustable to 120°. The warranty is stated as '1' with no unit, so no warranty is scored.
Who it's for: garage and workshop owners who want strong stated brightness with timer control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a clearly stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1200 lm, 144 LED |
|---|---|
| Battery | 5000mAh stated |
| Control | Remote, 5 modes, timer |
| Runtime | 10-12 h stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Lwuey Solar Pendant LightCheck on Amazon
VLUOO Indoor Solar Wall LightsCheck on Amazon
HULPPRE Solar Shed Light with Pull StringCheck on Amazon
Otovoda Solar Shed Light Indoor OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Generic TIWAEAO Solar Shed Light with RemoteCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Brightness | Control | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light | 9.7/10 | 1000 lm, 244 LED | Remote + timer | 16.4 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | 500 lm | Pull chain | 16.5 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| MPJ 56 LED Solar Light | 9.5/10 | 300 lm, 56 LED | Motion sensor | 16.5 ft | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light | 9.5/10 | 3000 lm | Remote | 16.4 ft | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| INXPHY A04 Shed Light | 9.5/10 | 1200 lm, 144 LED | Remote | 16.5 ft | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For shed lights, safety means the weather protection the listing states, such as an IP65 code; a light that states none scores zero on that line. Two of the five listings state a warranty with a clear term, both “1 year.”, while the MPJ lists two different warranty statements and two listings give unclear terms.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light | 9.6 | 26 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| MPJ 56 LED Solar Light | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 4 |
| FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light | 9.5 | 33 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| INXPHY A04 Shed Light | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar light for inside shed under 40
Brightness and modes
Stated brightness here runs from 300 lumens on the MPJ to 3000 lumens on the FabStyl ALOLP1, with the INXPHY at 1200 lumens stated to light a 2-car garage and the VOPHICHO at 1000 lumens. Modes matter as much as lumens: the VOPHICHO and INXPHY state 5 modes each with motion sensing, the ALOLP1 states 5 modes including all-day lighting, and the FabStyl FSP4 keeps it simple with a pull chain and two brightness levels. Remotes come with the VOPHICHO, INXPHY and ALOLP1; the FSP4 needs none. See our best solar light for inside shed roundup for the wider field.
The panel goes outside, the light hangs inside
Every pick here splits the solar panel from the light body, which is what makes a solar light work inside a shed. The MPJ, INXPHY and FabStyl FSP4 state a 16.5ft cable, and the VOPHICHO and ALOLP1 state a 16.4ft cable, so the panel sits in the sun while the light hangs under the roof. The VOPHICHO adds 360° illumination and the ALOLP1 states it can light during daytime even in dark indoor rooms. For more interior options, see our best solar lights for shed interior roundup.
Read the warranty lines closely
Warranty statements are the messiest part of these listings. The VOPHICHO and the FabStyl FSP4 state “1 year.” plainly. The MPJ listing states both “One year warranty from date of purchase” and a manufacturer description of “2 year.”, which do not match. The INXPHY states “1” with no unit and the ALOLP1 states “I year.”, so neither counts as a clear term. If a stated warranty matters to you, see our best solar shed light with switch roundup and read the listing lines before buying.
| Light | Brightness | Control | Cable | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOPHICHO A05D Shed Light | 1000 lm, 244 LED | Remote + timer | 16.4 ft | 1 year |
| FabStyl FSP4 Pendant Light | 500 lm | Pull chain | 16.5 ft | 1 year |
| MPJ 56 LED Solar Light | 300 lm, 56 LED | Motion sensor | 16.5 ft | 2 years* |
| FabStyl ALOLP1 Shed Light | 3000 lm | Remote | 16.4 ft | Not stated |
| INXPHY A04 Shed Light | 1200 lm, 144 LED | Remote | 16.5 ft | Not stated |
*The MPJ listing states two warranty terms; see the review.
Sizing Notes
- Cable reach: the ranked five state 16.4 or 16.5 feet between panel and light; the TIWAEAO more pick states 118 inches.
- Brightness runs from 300 to 3000 lumens stated; the INXPHY states 1200 lumens is enough for a 2-car garage.
- The MPJ lists two warranty statements: “One year warranty from date of purchase” and a “2 year” manufacturer description.
- The FabStyl FSP4 lamp holder suits E26/E27 3V, per the listing.
Frequently Asked Questions
How bright should a shed light be?
The listings here state 300 to 3000 lumens. The INXPHY states 1200 lumens lights a 2-car garage, so match the stated lumens to your shed size and how fine the work is.
Do these work in a windowless shed?
Yes, by design: the panel mounts outside in the sun while the light hangs inside on a 16.4 or 16.5ft cable. The FabStyl ALOLP1 states it can illuminate during daytime even in dark indoor rooms.
How long do they run at night?
The VOPHICHO states 8-12 hours after 6-8 hours of sun, the INXPHY states 10-12 hours, and the FabStyl FSP4 states 10 hours after a full charge.
Which of these state a warranty?
The VOPHICHO and FabStyl FSP4 state “1 year.” The MPJ states two different terms, and the INXPHY (“1”) and ALOLP1 (“I year.”) give no clear term.
Can I use these outdoors too?
All five ranked picks state IP65, and the listings describe outdoor use. The panels are built to sit in the weather while the light hangs wherever you need it.
More picks
Five more shed lights from the listings that did not make the ranked five.
Lwuey Solar Pendant Light
A pull-cord solar pendant light with 5W stated, ABS construction and a stated size of 6.69 by 4.72 by 3.54 inches. The warranty type is “Limited” with no term stated. Consider it for the simplest pull-cord operation.
VLUOO Shed Light with Switch
A split-design shed light with an on/off switch, 10W and 3.6V stated, at 8.58 by 2.44 by 1.65 inches, with “1 year manufacturer” stated. Consider it if you want a plain wall switch instead of a remote or pull cord.
HULPPRE Solar Shed Light
A pull-string shed light with 169 LEDs and 3000 lumens stated, IP65, 3 modes with daytime function and a power box, at 8.66 by 8.66 by 1.18 inches, with “24 months” stated. Consider it for the longest stated warranty term here.
Otovoda T-36 Shed Light
A pull-cord shed light with 2000 lumens, a 6000mAh battery, IP65, 3 modes and a 7×10-inch panel on a 16.5ft cable, at 7.68 by 7.68 by 3.15 inches, with “1 year manufacturer” stated. Consider it for the large stated panel.
TIWAEAO Shed Light with Remote
A remote-control shed light with 3 brightness levels (100%, 50%, 25%), 3 timer settings (3H, 5H, 8H) and a 118-inch cable, at 5.9 by 1.18 by 2.36 inches, with “12 month” stated. Consider it for the timer options.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide. Also see our best solar light for inside shed roundup. Also see our best solar lights for shed interior roundup. Also see our best solar shed light with switch roundup.
More picks: solar lights for a shed, solar flood lights for shed and solar panel for shed.




