On this page
The shed with no wiring, the best solar lights for shed interior run on a panel outside and a cord through the wall. We compared five listings, from 1000 to 4000 lumens, on what each listing states: output, cable length, modes, battery and warranty. The FabStyl 4000LM leads on output, and the UFO is the design pick.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Brightest Pick FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light: 4000 lumens with 228 LEDs in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Best Design FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light: 3000 lumens in a UFO shape with 5 modes Check price on Amazon
Best Sensor AEQ 3000LM Shed Light: Dual motion sensor with 3 color temps Check price on Amazon
Longest Battery MEIHONG Solar Shop Light: 5000mAh with a 3, 5 and 8-hour timer Check price on Amazon
Value Pick Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light: 1000 lumens with 180 LEDs and 12h runtime Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AEQ 3000LM Shed Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MEIHONG Solar Shop Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light
A 2-pack of 4000-lumen solar pendant lights with 228 LEDs, 3 color temperatures, 5 modes and IP65.
Pros
- 4000 lumens is the highest stated output here
- 228 LEDs with 3 color temperatures stated
- 360-degree all-round lighting stated
- 16.4 ft split-design cord stated
Cons
- No stated battery capacity
- No stated timer seconds
- Step Light form against the pendant listing
- No stated sensor range
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 4000-lumen solar pendant lights with 228 LEDs, 3 color temperatures at 4000K, 5 modes with 2 for all-day lighting, and 360-degree coverage. It lists a split design with a 16.4 ft cord, IP65 on panel and light, ceiling mounting, a remote, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. The fixture form field states Step Light against the pendant listing. No battery capacity is stated.
Who it's for: the brightest stated output for big sheds. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated battery capacity or timer.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 4000 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 228 |
| Coverage | 360 degrees |
| Pack | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light
A 2-pack of 3000-lumen solar UFO lights with IP65, 5 modes, 5 brightness levels and a 16.5 ft cable.
Pros
- 3000 lumens in a heat-dissipating UFO shape
- 5 modes with 2 for all-day lighting
- 5 brightness levels at 100 to 20%
- 25, 35 and 45-second sensor times stated
Cons
- 36W against 5V reads like a listing error
- 2 light sources against the high-wattage claim
- 1.57 inch length reads like a listing error
- Rectangular prism shape against the UFO listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 3000-lumen solar UFO lights with high-wattage LEDs, 5 modes with 2 for all-day lighting, 5 brightness levels at 100, 80, 60, 40 and 20%, and 25, 35 and 45-second sensor times. It lists IP65, a split design with a 16.5 ft cable, a remote, 8 to 12 hours of battery, pendant or wall mounting, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. The spec table states 36W against 5V, which reads like a listing error.
Who it's for: the most adjustable modes with a distinctive UFO shape. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest output or a stated LED count.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 5 |
| Cable | 16.5 ft split |
| Pack | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AEQ 3000LM Shed Light
A 3000-lumen solar shed light with 3 color temperatures, a dual motion sensor, 5 modes and IP65.
Pros
- 3000 lumens in the title with 3 color temperatures
- Dual motion sensor at 3 to 20 ft stated
- 5 modes with daytime availability stated
- 25, 35 and 45-second induction times stated
Cons
- 1200-lumen spec against the 3000LM title
- 2 light sources against the 80-LED bead claim
- No stated battery capacity
- No stated pack count beyond 1
Detailed Review
The listing states 3000 lumens in the title against 1200 lumens in the spec field, with 3 color temperatures between 2700K warm and 6500K cool, a dual motion sensor at 3 to 20 ft, and 5 modes with 2 for daytime use. It lists IP65, a split design with a 16.5 ft cable, a remote with 3 brightness levels, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. The 3000-lumen title figure is used here; the 1200-lumen spec field is the contradiction. No battery capacity is stated.
Who it's for: 3 color temperatures with a dual motion sensor. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the title and spec lumen mismatch.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000 (title) |
|---|---|
| Sensor | Dual, 3 to 20 ft |
| Temps | 2700K to 6500K |
| Cable | 16.5 ft split |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MEIHONG Solar Shop Light
A solar shop light with 78 LEDs, a 5000mAh battery, a 3, 5 and 8-hour timer, IP65 and a 16.4 ft cord.
Pros
- 5000mAh battery is the biggest stated here
- 3, 5 and 8-hour timer with memory stated
- Metal and glass panel stated
- 8 to 12 hours of light on 6 to 8 hours of charge
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No stated LED efficiency figure
- 13.8 by 9 inch size is large for small sheds
- No stated sensor range
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar shop light with 78 LEDs, a 5000mAh battery, a 3, 5 and 8-hour timer with memory, and dusk to dawn auto on and off. It lists a metal and glass panel, IP65, a split design with a 16.4 ft cord, ceiling or wall mounting, a remote, 8 to 12 hours of light on 6 to 8 hours of charge, and 12 months of warranty stated. No lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: the biggest stated battery with a real timer. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 5000mAh |
|---|---|
| Timer | 3, 5, 8 hours |
| LEDs | 78 |
| Panel | Metal and glass |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light
A 1000-lumen solar pendant light with 180 LEDs, 5 modes, IP65, a 16.5 ft cable and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 1000 lumens from 180 LEDs stated
- 5 modes with 2 for all-day lighting
- 12 hours of lighting stated
- Aluminum alloy frame panel stated
Cons
- 1 pack covers the smallest area of the five picks
- Only remote control is included, no mounting hardware stated
- 6W against 6V reads like a listing error
- Efficiency field states good with no figure
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1000-lumen solar pendant light with 180 LEDs, 5 modes with 2 for all-day lighting, and 12 hours of lighting on a full charge. It lists IP65, a split design with a 16.5 ft cable, an aluminum alloy frame panel, a remote, ceiling mounting, and 12 months of manufacturer warranty stated. Only the remote is in the included components; no mounting hardware is stated.
Who it's for: a simple 1000-lumen pendant with daytime modes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants multi-pack coverage or the brightest output.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 1000 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 180 |
| Runtime | 12 hours stated |
| Cable | 16.5 ft split |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light Indoor&OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Aqonsie Solar Shed Light Indoor OutdoorCheck on Amazon
AEQ Solar Shed Lights Indoor OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Auzev Solar Shed Light Indoor Outdoor 172 LEDCheck on Amazon
Etetale Solar Shed Light with Pull CordCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | LEDs | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light | 9.8/10 | 4000 | 228 | 16.4 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light | 9.7/10 | 3000 | Not stated | 16.5 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AEQ 3000LM Shed Light | 9.7/10 | 3000 | Not stated | 16.5 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| MEIHONG Solar Shop Light | 9.7/10 | Not stated | 78 | 16.4 ft | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | 1000 | 180 | 16.5 ft | 12 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For shed interiors, performance is lumens and cable length; safety is the stated weather rating. Every pick states IP65, and all five state a 1-year or 12-month warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light | 9.8 | 34 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| AEQ 3000LM Shed Light | 9.7 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| MEIHONG Solar Shop Light | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for shed interior
Split design puts the panel outside
All five picks separate the light from the panel: 16.5 ft of cable on the FabStyl UFO, Deogos and AEQ, 16.4 ft on the MEIHONG and FabStyl 4000LM. Hang the light inside, run the cord through the wall or door, and mount the panel in the sun. No wiring is needed. See our solar lights for garage for attached-garage options.
Modes and timers decide the night
Every pick runs 5 modes, with 2 for all-day lighting on the FabStyl pair, Deogos and AEQ. The FabStyl UFO and AEQ set sensor times at 25, 35 or 45 seconds with 5 brightness levels on the UFO. The MEIHONG adds a 3, 5 or 8-hour timer with memory. All five work during the day in the right mode, so a dark shed interior is no problem.
| Light | Lumens | Pack | Cable | Timer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FabStyl 4000LM Pendant Light | 4000 | 2-pack | 16.4 ft | Not stated |
| FabStyl 3000LM UFO Light | 3000 | 2-pack | 16.5 ft | 25, 35, 45 seconds |
| AEQ 3000LM Shed Light | 3000 | 1-pack | 16.5 ft | 25, 35, 45 seconds |
| MEIHONG Solar Shop Light | Not stated | 1-pack | 16.4 ft | 3, 5, 8 hours |
| Deogos 1000LM Pendant Light | 1000 | 1-pack | 16.5 ft | Not stated |
Match the output to the shed
The FabStyl 4000LM states 4000 lumens from 228 LEDs with 360-degree coverage. The FabStyl UFO states 3000 lumens in a heat-dissipating UFO shape. The AEQ states 3000 lumens in the title against 1200 in the spec field, with 3 color temperatures. The Deogos states 1000 lumens from 180 LEDs. The MEIHONG states no lumen figure but a 5000mAh battery. Also see our solar lights for barn.
Sizing Notes
- Run the cable: 16.5 ft (FabStyl UFO, Deogos, AEQ) or 16.4 ft (MEIHONG, FabStyl 4000LM) from panel to light.
- Check the output: 4000 lumens (FabStyl), 3000 lumens (FabStyl UFO, AEQ), 1000 lumens (Deogos).
- Note the battery: 5000mAh (MEIHONG), 8 to 12 hours (FabStyl UFO, MEIHONG), 12 hours (Deogos).
- Count the pack: 2-packs for big sheds, 1-packs for small ones.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which are brightest?
The FabStyl 4000LM, at 4000 lumens. The FabStyl UFO and AEQ state 3000 lumens each.
Which work during the day?
All five. Each lists daytime modes, so the light can run inside a dark shed without waiting for night.
Which have a timer?
The MEIHONG with 3, 5 or 8 hours and memory, and the FabStyl UFO and AEQ with 25, 35 or 45-second sensor times.
Which have the biggest battery?
The MEIHONG, at 5000mAh. The others state hours rather than capacity: 8 to 12 or 12 hours.
Which have 3 color temperatures?
The AEQ at 2700K and 6500K plus a third setting, and the FabStyl 4000LM at 4000K with 3 temperatures stated.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Outdoor Lights guides. Also see our solar lights for garage. Also see our solar lights for barn.
More picks: HULPPRE shed light, Aqonsie shed light, AEQ shed light, Auzev shed light, Etetale shed light.




