Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Carport: 5 Picks Compared

Five solar lights for carports, from 1000-lumen flood lights to a 12-pack of fence lights, compared on brightness, modes, runtime and warranty terms.

Best Solar Lights for Carport: 5 Picks Compared
On this page

A carport after dark, the car half-lit and the tools on the bench hard to see: the best solar lights for carport mount on the posts or wall and switch on by themselves. We compared five lights, from 1000-lumen flood lights to a 12-pack of fence lights, on brightness, modes, runtime, weather ratings and warranty terms their listings publish. Stated brightness and warranty terms decided the top spots.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood
    Best Overall SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood: 2-pack with 3 modes, 10 to 15h light, IP65 and FCC/CE Check price on Amazon
  • JACKYLED 1000LM Flood
    Brightest Flood JACKYLED 1000LM Flood: 1000 lumens from 299 LEDs, dusk to dawn, IP65, 15h Check price on Amazon
  • Lepro WL5000 Motion
    Motion Pick Lepro WL5000 Motion: 1000lm with 3 heads, 270-degree angle, motion sensor and remote Check price on Amazon
  • Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant
    Pendant Pick Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant: 2-pack pendant with 5 modes, remote and 16.5ft cord Check price on Amazon
  • FLITI 12-Pack Fence
    12-Pack Pick FLITI 12-Pack Fence: 12-pack with warm white and RGB, 30LM, IP65, 10h or more Check price on Amazon

The picks

SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood

SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood

SUPERDANNY9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 7000K flood lights with 3 modes, 10 to 15 hours of light, IP65, FCC/CE and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 6780 lumens and 676 sq ft stated
  • 3 lighting modes with motion sensing
  • IP65 with FCC and CE compliance stated
  • 4 to 5 hour charge for 10 to 15 hours of light

Cons

  • 18.5% panel conversion rate
  • 113 LEDs, fewer than the 299-LED rival
  • 7.4 watt-hours stated
  • 5.8 by 4.29 by 1.41 in per light
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 7000K cool white flood lights with 113 LEDs, 180-degree wide-angle illumination and up to 676 square feet of coverage, with 6780 lumens in the spec table. It lists 3 modes (motion security, dusk-to-dawn at 10% brightness, dim-to-bright on motion), a 120-degree motion sensor at 23 ft, a 16.4ft cable, and a 4 to 5 hour charge for 10 to 15 hours of light. It states an IP65 casing with FCC and CE compliance, ABS and polycarbonate build, and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: carport owners who want the brightest stated output with mode choice. Who should skip it: anyone who needs dusk-to-dawn full brightness.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness6780 lumens stated
Modes3 + motion
Runtime10-15h stated
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating with FCC and CE compliance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JACKYLED 1000LM Flood

JACKYLED 1000LM Flood

JACKYLED9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000-lumen flood light with 299 LEDs, dusk-to-dawn operation, IP65, a 16.4ft cord and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens from 299 LEDs
  • Up to 15 hours of night lighting
  • Dusk to dawn, no motion sensor
  • 16.4ft extension cord

Cons

  • Single pack only
  • 9000K, very cool white
  • No motion sensor
  • 1.8 lb
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1000-lumen flood light with 299 LEDs, equivalent to a 100W incandescent bulb, with an adjustable panel covering 120 degrees. It lists a monocrystalline panel charging in 6.25 hours for up to 15 hours of night light, a 16.4ft extension cord for panel placement, and dusk-to-dawn operation with no motion sensor. It states an IP65 rating in PC/ABS housing, over-charging and over-discharging protection, aluminum build at 1.8 lb, and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: carport owners who want simple dusk-to-dawn flood lighting. Who should skip it: anyone who wants motion sensing or warm light.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1000 lumens, 299 LEDs
RuntimeUp to 15h stated
Cord16.4 ft
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, plus over-charging and over-discharging protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lepro WL5000 Motion

Lepro WL5000 Motion

Lepro9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1000-lumen motion light with 3 adjustable heads, 270-degree angle, remote control, IP65 and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens at 6500K daylight
  • 3 adjustable heads, 270-degree angle
  • PIR motion sensor, 16 to 26 ft
  • Remote control included

Cons

  • 8 hours of sun gives 90 minutes of light
  • Single light only
  • Motion only, no dusk-to-dawn mode
  • GPPS and ABS build
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1000-lumen motion light with 72 LEDs and 3 adjustable heads for a 270-degree lighting angle at 6500K daylight. It lists a separate solar panel with a 16ft cord, 8 hours of sun for 90 minutes of night illumination, and a PIR motion sensor with a 16 to 26 ft range and 120-degree angle, turning off 20s after no movement. It states an IP65 rating, remote control, 11.1 by 4.65 by 5.87 inches, and a 12-month after-sales service warranty.

Who it's for: carport owners who want motion security with wide adjustable coverage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs all-night lighting.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1000 lumens, 6500K
Heads3, 270-degree
Motion16-26 ft, 120 deg
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month after-sales service warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant

Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant

Aqonsie9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of pendant lights with 176 LEDs, 5 modes, remote control, a 16.5ft cord and IP65.

Pros

  • 5 lighting modes with motion sensor
  • Remote control, one remote for multiple lights
  • Indoor and outdoor use
  • 16.5ft cord for panel placement

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No runtime hours stated
  • ABS build
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar pendant lights with 176 LEDs, 5 lighting modes (dim-to-bright, off-to-bright, constant on, daytime sensing and auto all-day), and a remote control with brightness adjustment. It lists 4 head panels adjustable 120 degrees, a 16.5ft cord for indoor or outdoor use in sheds, garages, barns and patios, and daytime-available modes. It states an IP65 rating and ABS build; no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: carport and shed owners who want hanging light with mode choice. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated lumens or a warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs176 per pendant
Modes5 + remote
Cord16.5 ft
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLITI 12-Pack Fence

FLITI 12-Pack Fence

FLITI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of fence lights with warm white and RGB 8 colors, 30LM, a 1200mAh battery and IP65.

Pros

  • 12-pack, the biggest set here
  • Warm white plus RGB 8 colors
  • 1200mAh battery, 10h or more stated
  • Screws or 3M tape mounting

Cons

  • 30LM per light, the dimmest here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 3M tape not included
  • Acrylic build
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-pack of solar fence lights with 4 LEDs at 30LM, warm white and RGB 8 colors with an intelligent memory function, and a 1200mAh battery for more than 10 hours of working time. It lists automatic dusk on and dawn off, screw mounting in five minutes or 3M tape (not included), and 6.8 by 5.8 by 16 inches. It states an IP65 grade design for rain and snow with 24h customer service; no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: carport owners who want colorful accent lighting across many posts. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security lighting or a warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12 lights
Brightness30 lumens
ColorsWarm white + RGB
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack Brightness Modes Weather rating Warranty Amazon
SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood 9.7/10 2 6780 lumens stated 3 modes + motion IP65 1 year View on Amazon
JACKYLED 1000LM Flood 9.7/10 1 1000 lumens Dusk to dawn IP65 1 year View on Amazon
Lepro WL5000 Motion 9.6/10 1 1000 lumens Motion sensor IP65 12 months View on Amazon
Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant 9.6/10 2 176 LEDs 5 modes + remote IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
FLITI 12-Pack Fence 9.6/10 12 30 lumens Warm white + RGB IP65 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For carport lights, safety means the weather ratings the listing actually states: an IP65 rating scores here, while a light that states no rating scores lower. Three of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood 9.7 32 20 21 7 2
JACKYLED 1000LM Flood 9.7 33 20 20 7 2
Lepro WL5000 Motion 9.6 32 20 20 7 2
Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant 9.6 30 20 21 7 0
FLITI 12-Pack Fence 9.6 29 19 22 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for carport

Flood, pendant or fence light

The JACKYLED, Lepro and SUPERDANNY are wall-mount flood lights for broad coverage. The Aqonsie is a 2-pack pendant that hangs where light is needed, indoors or out. The FLITI is a 12-pack of step-style fence lights for rails, walls and posts.

Brightness and coverage

The JACKYLED and Lepro each state 1000 lumens; the JACKYLED from 299 LEDs over a 120-degree area, the Lepro from 72 LEDs with 3 heads over 270 degrees. The SUPERDANNY spec table states 6780 lumens with up to 676 square feet of coverage. The Aqonsie has 176 LEDs per pendant, and the FLITI 30LM per light across 12 lights.

Light Pack Brightness Runtime Weather rating
SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood 2 6780 lumens stated 10-15h IP65
JACKYLED 1000LM Flood 1 1000 lumens Up to 15h IP65
Lepro WL5000 Motion 1 1000 lumens 90 min per night IP65
Aqonsie 2-Pack Pendant 2 176 LEDs Not stated IP65
FLITI 12-Pack Fence 12 30 lumens 10h or more IP65

Modes and motion

The JACKYLED runs dusk to dawn with no motion sensor. The Lepro is motion-activated: 16 to 26 ft range, 120-degree angle, off 20s after no movement. The SUPERDANNY gives 3 modes: motion security, dusk-to-dawn at 10% brightness, and dim-to-bright on motion. The Aqonsie gives 5 modes plus a remote, including daytime modes. The FLITI is dusk to dawn with warm white and RGB 8 colors. For shed and garage lighting, see our best solar lights for a shed and best solar light for inside shed.

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the space: 1000 lumens or more for a full carport, 30LM per light for rails and posts.
  • Check the runtime: up to 15h (JACKYLED), 10 to 15h (SUPERDANNY), 90 min per night (Lepro), 10h or more (FLITI).
  • Note the cord: 16.4ft (JACKYLED, SUPERDANNY), 16ft (Lepro), 16.5ft (Aqonsie).
  • Pick the mode: dusk to dawn (JACKYLED, FLITI), motion (Lepro, SUPERDANNY), 5 modes with remote (Aqonsie).
  • Confirm the warranty: 1 year (JACKYLED, SUPERDANNY), 12 months (Lepro), none stated on the rest.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is the brightest?

The SUPERDANNY spec table states 6780 lumens. The JACKYLED and Lepro each state 1000 lumens.

Which have motion sensors?

The Lepro, with a 16 to 26 ft range and 120-degree angle, and the SUPERDANNY, with 3 modes including motion security.

Which run dusk to dawn?

The JACKYLED, with no motion sensor, and the FLITI. The SUPERDANNY has a dusk-to-dawn mode at 10% brightness.

Which can hang indoors?

The Aqonsie pendant, made for indoor and outdoor use with a 16.5ft cord, and the JACKYLED panel can mount for indoor light placement.

Which state a warranty?

JACKYLED states 1 year manufacturer, Lepro 12-month after-sales service, and SUPERDANNY 1 year. The Aqonsie and FLITI state none.

Which have the most lights?

The FLITI 12-pack. The SUPERDANNY and Aqonsie are 2-packs; the JACKYLED and Lepro are single lights.

SUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood
Still deciding? Our top pickSUPERDANNY 2-Pack Flood
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for a shed. Also see our best solar light for inside shed.

More picks: solar fan for garage, solar lights for camping, solar lights for barn, solar lights for a driveway.