On this page
A week of grey skies is the real challenge, and the best solar lights for cloudy days are the ones that still light up after a dim charge. We compared five solar lights from current listings: stated runtime, charge time, brightness, weather rating and warranty terms. Runtimes run from 5 to 12 hours. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway: 10-pack with 10-12h lighting, overcast charging and 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Decorative ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack: Firefly sway lights with 10-12h runtime and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Brightest Pick ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack: 350 lumens with remote, 2-year warranty and FCC stated Check price on Amazon
Warm White Pick Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft: 27-ft string with 2-year warranty and indirect-light charging Check price on Amazon
DIY Shape Pick JJGoo Firework 2-Pack: 120 LEDs on bendable wire with 2 modes and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | JJGoo Firework 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway
A 10-pack of pathway lights with 10-12h lighting, overcast charging stated and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 10 to 12 hours of lighting with overcast-day charging stated
- 10-pack covers yards, pathways and driveways
- IP44 rating stated
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- IP44 is lower than the IP65 on other picks
- 10 lights to stake and position
- No brightness figure is stated
- Cool white only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10-pack of solar pathway lights with enlarged panels and high-capacity batteries, a 1.5-times higher conversion efficiency than other solar lights, 6 to 8 hours of sunlight charging for up to 10 to 12 hours of illumination, charging rapidly even on overcast days, IP44 rated, corrosion-resistant materials for minus 20F to 60F, and automatic dusk-to-dawn on and off. The manufacturer warranty description states 1 year. Each light measures 9.06L x 7.48W x 5.51H inches.
Who it's for: yards and pathways that want many lights with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs IP65.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Count | 10-pack |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Charge | 6-8 hours |
| Weather rating | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack
A portable lamp 2-pack with 350 lumens, a remote and a 2 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 350 lumens, the brightest stated here
- 2 year warranty stated
- FCC stated
- Solar panel charges phones
Cons
- 5-hour battery life is the shortest here
- The listing contradicts itself on water resistance
- 6500K cool white only
- No charge time is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a pack of 2 portable solar lamps with 350 lumens, 6500K cool white, a remote control, a solar panel that also charges phones, FCC stated, and a 2 year warranty with free replacement within 48 hours. The bullets claim an IP65 rating for the bulb and solar panel, but the spec table says the product is not water resistant, which does not fit the bullets, so treat the IP65 claim with caution. The battery life is 5 hours and the light uses a 3.7V lithium battery.
Who it's for: camping and emergencies that need a bright portable lamp with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs long runtime or a clear weather rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 350 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery life | 5 hours |
| Control | Remote |
| Warranty | 2 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC stated; IP65 claimed for bulb and panel, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft
A 27-ft Edison string with WeatherTite build, 2-year limited warranty and indirect-light charging.
Pros
- 2-year limited warranty stated
- WeatherTite commercial-grade build with shatterproof bulbs
- 2700K warm white vintage Edison look
- Indirect sunlight charging works per the listing
Cons
- 5 to 6 hour runtime is the shortest range here
- 6 hours of direct sunlight needed for a full charge
- Panel lifespan about 2.5 years stated
- 12 bulbs in one fixed string
Detailed Review
The listing states a 27-foot solar string light with 12 LED S14 Edison globes, 2 watts, 2700K warm white, 20 inches between bulbs, a detachable solar panel, 5 to 6 hours of runtime on a full charge from 6 hours of direct sunlight, and indirect sunlight working with less charge per hour. Brightech states WeatherTite technology, shatterproof plastic bulbs, heat resistance to 122F, bulbs lasting 20,000 hours, and the panel rated for 1000 charges, about 2.5 years. A 2-year limited warranty covers defects, malfunctions and sudden failures.
Who it's for: patios that want a warm bistro look with a warranty behind it. Who should skip it: anyone who needs all-night runtime.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 27 ft / 12 bulbs |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 5-6 hours |
| Charge | 6 hours direct sun |
| Warranty | 2-year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. WeatherTite build stated; no IP number, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack
Firefly sway lights with 10-12h runtime, cloudy-day performance stated and IP65.
Pros
- 10 to 12 hours of lighting with cloudy-day performance stated
- IP65 rating stated
- Swaying firefly effect with 8 large bulbs
- 2-pack of 16 LEDs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 600mAh battery
- Decorative light only
- ABS plastic build
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar firefly lights with 16 LEDs on soft flexible wires that sway in the wind, 8 larger and brighter bulbs, an IP65 rating, a 600mAh rechargeable battery, and 10 to 12 hours of lighting after a 6 to 8 hour solar charge even on cloudy or rainy days. The lights are corrosion-resistant ABS plastic and the set is patented by ASMAD. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: gardens that want decorative lights that keep glowing after grey days. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or bright task lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 16 (2-pack) |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Charge | 6-8 hours |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 120 LEDs across 40 copper branches
- 2 lighting modes, twinkling and steady on
- IP65 rating stated
- Bendable copper wire for DIY shapes
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 8 to 10 hour runtime
- The listing warns cloudy days may leave the light dim
- 120 lumens stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar firework lights with 120 LEDs on 40 copper wire branches, 2 lighting modes, twinkling and steady on, 120 lumens, 6 watts, IP65 rated, and 8 to 10 hours of light after a full charge. The flexible copper wire bends into firework, flower or heart shapes, and the lights turn on automatically at night. The listing notes that cloudy sunlight or shade means insufficient charging and a dimmer light, so this is not the strongest pick for a grey week. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: party and holiday decor where shape matters. Who should skip it: anyone who needs reliable light through cloudy days.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 120 |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Modes | Twinkling / steady on |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
AEQ Solar Shed Light Outdoor IndoorCheck on Amazon
Tenmiro Solar Pathway Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
AUDERWIN Solar Deck LightsCheck on Amazon
ONLYWIN Mini Solar Outdoor LightsCheck on Amazon
Malitupy Solar Ceiling Light Indoor/OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Runtime | Charge | Brightness | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway | 9.7/10 | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 5 hours | Not stated | 350 lumens | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft | 9.6/10 | 5-6 hours | 6 hours direct | Not stated | 2-year limited | View on Amazon |
| JJGoo Firework 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 8-10 hours | Not stated | 120 lumens | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For cloudy days, performance means the runtime and charge behavior the listing actually states in low light. Three of the five state a warranty term: the ABZXT with 2 year, the Brightech with 2-year limited, and the AUVERI with 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 6 | 3 |
| ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 19 | 7 | 4 |
| ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| JJGoo Firework 2-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for cloudy days
Runtime after a dim charge
The ASMAD and the AUVERI both state 10 to 12 hours of lighting. The ASMAD states it lights 10 to 12 hours after a 6 to 8 hour charge even on cloudy or rainy days, and the AUVERI states 10 to 12 hours from 6 to 8 hours of sunlight with rapid charging even on overcast days. The JJGoo states 8 to 10 hours, the Brightech 5 to 6 hours, and the ABZXT a 5-hour battery life. If your yard sees grey weeks, pick a light whose listing actually addresses low light; our best solar panel for cloudy weather picks show the same idea for panels.
| Light | Runtime | Charge | Brightness | Weather rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUVERI LIFE 10-Pack Pathway | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated | IP44 |
| ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated | IP65 |
| ABZXT Portable Lamp 2-Pack | 5 hours | Not stated | 350 lumens | IP65 claimed |
| Brightech Ambience Pro 27 Ft | 5-6 hours | 6 hours direct | Not stated | No number |
| JJGoo Firework 2-Pack | 8-10 hours | Not stated | 120 lumens | IP65 |
Charging behavior in weak sun
The listings are honest about weak sun in different ways. The Brightech says direct sunlight is best for a full charge but indirect sunlight works too, providing less charge per hour. The JJGoo warns that cloudy sunlight means insufficient charging and a dimmer light. The AUVERI claims a 1.5-times higher conversion efficiency than other solar lights for faster charging on overcast days. Read that line carefully before buying; our best solar lights for a walkway picks compare more pathway lights.
Brightness and style
Only two listings state a brightness figure: the ABZXT at 350 lumens and the JJGoo at 120 lumens. The styles differ more than the numbers: the ASMAD sways like fireflies on flexible wires, the JJGoo bends into firework shapes on copper branches, the Brightech hangs as a 27-foot Edison string in 2700K warm white, the AUVERI stakes a pathway, and the ABZXT is a portable lamp with a remote and phone charging. Choose the style for the spot, then check its cloudy-day numbers.
Read the weather and warranty lines closely
Three listings state IP65: the ASMAD, the JJGoo, and the ABZXT for its bulb and panel, though its spec table also says not water resistant, which does not fit the bullets. The AUVERI states IP44, and the Brightech states its WeatherTite build without an IP number. For warranty, the ABZXT states 2 year, the Brightech 2-year limited, and the AUVERI 1 year; the ASMAD and JJGoo state none.
Sizing Notes
- Note the stated cloudy-day behavior: the ASMAD and AUVERI state lighting after overcast charges; the Brightech states indirect light works; the JJGoo warns dimming on cloudy days.
- Note the runtime: 10 to 12 hours on the ASMAD and AUVERI, 8 to 10 on the JJGoo, 5 to 6 on the Brightech, 5 hours on the ABZXT.
- Note the rating: IP65 on the ASMAD and JJGoo, IP44 on the AUVERI, no number on the Brightech.
- Note the warranty: 2 year on the ABZXT, 2-year limited on the Brightech, 1 year on the AUVERI.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which run the longest?
The ASMAD and the AUVERI at 10 to 12 hours each. The JJGoo states 8 to 10 hours, the Brightech 5 to 6 hours and the ABZXT 5 hours.
Which charge best in overcast light?
The ASMAD states 10 to 12 hours of light even on cloudy or rainy days, and the AUVERI states rapid charging even on overcast days. The Brightech states indirect sunlight works with less charge per hour.
Which state a warranty?
The ABZXT with 2 year, the Brightech with 2-year limited and the AUVERI with 1 year. The ASMAD and JJGoo state no warranty term.
Which are IP65 rated?
The ASMAD, the JJGoo, and the ABZXT for its bulb and panel. The AUVERI states IP44 and the Brightech states no number.
Which is the brightest?
The ABZXT at 350 lumens. The JJGoo states 120 lumens and the others state no figure.
Which are decorative styles?
The ASMAD swaying firefly lights, the JJGoo bendable firework lights, and the Brightech 27-foot Edison string. The AUVERI is a pathway light and the ABZXT a portable lamp.
Related guides
See every solar flood light guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for a walkway. Also see our best solar panel for cloudy weather.
More picks: quality solar lights for garden. Also considered, as more options only: the AEQ shed light, the Tenmiro 8-pack, the AUDERWIN 16-pack, the ONLYWIN 2-pack and the Malitupy ceiling light.





