Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Lights for Dog Run (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five solar lights compared for dog runs: Tryme, Thumok, AIDDOMM, inkgear and Flacchi, ranked on stated brightness, motion sensing and warranty terms.

Best Solar Lights for Dog Run (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

The best solar lights for dog run setups are the ones that light the fence line without any wiring. We compared five outdoor lights from Tryme, Thumok, AIDDOMM, inkgear and Flacchi on what their listings state: lumens, motion detection, mounting options, weather protection and warranty terms. The Tryme clip lights lead on stated brightness and detection, while the AIDDOMM paw string fits the theme. Every figure below comes from the listings.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights
    Best Overall Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights: 800 lumens and 26 ft detection with IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
  • Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights
    Best Clip-On Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights: 92 LEDs and 600LM with dual charging stated Check price on Amazon
  • AIDDOMM Paw String Lights
    Dog Theme Pick AIDDOMM Paw String Lights: 8 paw print lights with 8 modes and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
  • inkgear GS28 Disk Lights
    Flush Pick inkgear GS28 Disk Lights: 100 lumens in a 0.6 inch flush design with IP65 Check price on Amazon
  • Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights
    Biggest Pack Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights: 12 pack of 400 lumen disk lights stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights

Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights

Tryme9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of clip-on solar lights with 45 LEDs, 800 lumens and a 26 ft motion sensor stated, plus IP65 and a 120-day warranty.

Pros

  • 800 lumens stated in the bullets
  • 120 degree PIR sensor with 26 ft detection stated
  • IP65 stated with high-strength ABS
  • 2000mAh battery with USB charging stated

Cons

  • Spec table says 400 lm and 231 LEDs against the 45 LEDs in the title; trust the bullets
  • Spec table wattage of 4800 watts reads like a listing error
  • 6500K white only, no warm option
  • Hooks need their adsorption checked at intervals per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of Tryme 45LED solar clip lights with 3 modes, 3 mounting ways, IP65, a 120 degree PIR motion sensor detecting up to 26 feet, a recommended height of 4.92 to 8.2 ft, 800 lumens, a 2000mAh battery, USB charging and 6500K white light, in 6.89 by 3.94 by 3.86 inch ABS housings. The spec table says 400 lm and 231 LEDs against the 45 LEDs and 800 lumens in the title and bullets; trust the title and bullets. The manufacturer warranty description states a 120-day warranty as standard.

Who it's for: dog run owners who want clip-on motion lights for a chain link fence. Who should skip it: buyers who want a warm white color.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness800 lumens
Detection26 ft, 120 degrees
Battery2000mAh, USB charging
WeatherIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 120-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights

Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights

Thumok9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of clip-on solar lights with 92 LEDs, 600LM and a 16ft motion sensor stated, plus dual charging and IP65.

Pros

  • 92 LEDs with 600LM 6000K stated
  • 120 degree PIR sensor with 16ft range stated
  • Solar plus Type-C charging with a 1500mAh battery stated
  • IP65 stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Warranty description gives a bare 2 with no unit
  • 16ft detection is shorter than the Tryme 26ft
  • Only 2 lights in the pack
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of Thumok clip-on solar lights with 92 LEDs, 600LM 6000K light, an adjustable stainless steel clamp fitting 0.2 to 2.44 inch surfaces, a 120 degree PIR sensor with a 16ft range, 3 smart lighting modes, solar charging in 6 to 8 hours or Type-C, a 1500mAh battery with up to 12 hours of lighting, and IP65. The manufacturer warranty description gives a bare 2 with no unit, which counts as no stated term.

Who it's for: buyers who want a clamp light for fence rails with dual charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness600LM, 6000K
Detection16 ft, 120 degrees
Battery1500mAh, solar + Type-C
Clamp0.2 to 2.44 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AIDDOMM Paw String Lights

AIDDOMM Paw String Lights

AIDDOMM9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A set of 8 paw print solar string lights with 8 modes and IP65 stated, charging in 6 hours for 8 to 10 hours of light.

Pros

  • Paw print shape fits the dog theme
  • 8 lighting modes stated
  • IP65 with a sealed structure stated
  • 8 to 10 hours of light after 6 hours of charging stated

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Title says 16.8ft while bullets say 14.7Ft; trust the title
  • Title says cold white while the spec says warm white; trust the title
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a set of 8 paw print solar string lights, 16.8ft in the title, with 8 modes, 3.5 by 3.5 inch lights spaced 25.2 inches apart, IP65, ABS plastic, polycrystalline silicon solar, 6 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, 1.2 volts and 3.6 watts. The bullets give 14.7Ft against the 16.8ft title, and the spec table says warm white against the cold white title; trust the title in both cases. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: dog owners who want themed string lights along the run. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumen figure or motion sensing.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length16.8 ft
Lights8 paw prints, 8 modes
Runtime8-10 hours
WeatherIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

inkgear GS28 Disk Lights

inkgear GS28 Disk Lights

inkgear9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6 pack of flush solar disk lights with 8 LEDs and 100 lumens stated, IP65 with ultrasonic sealing and a 304 stainless steel ring.

Pros

  • 100 lumens stated
  • Only 0.6 inch thick, flush with the ground
  • IP65 with ultrasonic sealing and a 304 stainless steel ring stated
  • Monocrystalline panels charging in 6 to 8 hours stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • 6 pack is the smallest count here
  • Spec table counts 48 light sources against 8 LEDs per light times 6
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6 pack of inkgear solar disk lights with 8 LEDs per light, 100 lumens, warm white, monocrystalline silicon panels charging in 6 to 8 hours, IP65, ultrasonic sealing, a 304 stainless steel ring, and a 0.6 inch thick flush design in 2.83 by 2.83 by 0.67 inch housings. The spec table counts 48 light sources, which matches 8 LEDs times 6 lights. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want flush ground lights along a path or run edge. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated runtime or warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness100 lumens
LEDs8 per light
Profile0.6 in thick
WeatherIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 with ultrasonic sealing and 304 stainless steel ring stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights

Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights

Flacchi9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12 pack of solar disk lights with 8 LEDs and 400 lumens stated, a hermetic seal and 6 to 8 hours of light.

Pros

  • 12 pack, the largest count here
  • 400 lumens stated
  • 8 LEDs per light stated
  • 6 to 8 hours of light after a full day of charging stated

Cons

  • No IP code is stated
  • Warranty description gives a bare 1 with no unit
  • 1 kg stated with no per-light split
  • Spec table lists E26 bulb base on a solar disk light
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12 pack of Flacchi solar disk lights with 8 LEDs per light, 400 lumens, 2700K warm white, an improved hermetic seal, 6 to 8 hours of light after a full day of charging, and 4 by 4 by 3 inch housings that sit in the ground or screw onto steps and decks. It states no IP code and the warranty description gives a bare 1 with no unit, which counts as no stated term.

Who it's for: buyers who want the most lights per pack in a disk format. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code or warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness400 lumens
LEDs8 per light
Runtime6-8 hours
Pack12

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Hermetic seal stated, no IP code, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Stated Lumens Detection Weather Warranty Amazon
Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights 9.6/10 800 26 ft, 120° IP65 120 days View on Amazon
Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights 9.6/10 600 16 ft, 120° IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
AIDDOMM Paw String Lights 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
inkgear GS28 Disk Lights 9.5/10 100 Not stated IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights 9.5/10 400 Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For outdoor lights, safety means the IP code the listing actually states; a listing that states no code scores lower on that line. One of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights 9.6 29 21 21 7 3
Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
AIDDOMM Paw String Lights 9.5 27 20 21 6 0
inkgear GS28 Disk Lights 9.5 23 21 20 7 0
Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights 9.5 26 20 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for dog run

Start from brightness

The Tryme states 800 lumens in its bullets, though its spec table gives 400 lm; trust the bullets. The Thumok states 600LM, the Flacchi states 400 lumens and the inkgear states 100 lumens. The AIDDOMM states no lumen figure. More stated lumens cover a longer fence line. For brighter security lighting, see our best outdoor security lights guide.

Motion sensing on the fence

The Tryme states a 120 degree PIR sensor with detection up to 26 feet and a recommended mounting height of 4.92 to 8.2 ft. The Thumok states a 120 degree PIR sensor with a 16ft range and 3 adjustable lighting modes. The other three state no motion sensing. For a dog run, motion sensing lights the gate when someone approaches.

Clip, stake or lay flat

Light Pack Mount
Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights 2 Clip, screw or hook
Thumok MDC15010 Clip Lights 2 Clamp
AIDDOMM Paw String Lights 8 String
inkgear GS28 Disk Lights 6 Flush disk
Flacchi YN001 Disk Lights 12 Disk or screwed

The Tryme clips to fences, including chain link, and also mounts with screws or transparent hooks. The Thumok clamp fits 0.2 to 2.44 inch surfaces like fence rails and gutters. The AIDDOMM string runs 16.8ft in the title with 8 paw lights, though the bullets give 14.7Ft; trust the title. The Flacchi disks sit in the ground or screw onto steps and decks.

Read the weather and warranty lines

The Tryme, Thumok, AIDDOMM and inkgear all state IP65. The Flacchi states an improved hermetic seal with no IP code. Only the Tryme states a concrete warranty term: 120 days. The Thumok and Flacchi warranty descriptions give bare numbers with no unit, so they count as no stated term.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated lumens: 800 on the Tryme, 600 on the Thumok, 400 on the Flacchi and 100 on the inkgear.
  • Check detection where stated: 26 ft at 120 degrees on the Tryme and 16 ft at 120 degrees on the Thumok.
  • Count units: 12 in the Flacchi pack, 8 in the AIDDOMM string, 6 in the inkgear pack and 2 in the Tryme and Thumok packs.
  • Confirm the IP code: IP65 on the Tryme, Thumok, AIDDOMM and inkgear; the Flacchi states a hermetic seal with no IP code.
  • Note mounting fit: the Thumok clamp fits 0.2 to 2.44 in surfaces, and the Tryme recommends 4.92 to 8.2 ft mounting height.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light here states the most lumens?

The Tryme at 800 lumens in its bullets, though its spec table gives 400 lm. The Thumok states 600LM and the Flacchi 400 lumens.

Which lights detect motion?

The Tryme with a 120 degree PIR sensor up to 26 feet, and the Thumok with a 120 degree PIR sensor up to 16 feet. The other three state no motion sensing.

Which lights state a warranty?

The Tryme states a 120-day warranty. The other four state no concrete warranty term.

Do any of these suit a chain link fence?

The Tryme and Thumok both clip to fences. The Tryme lists chain link fence use with three mounting ways, and the Thumok clamp fits 0.2 to 2.44 inch surfaces.

Which set fits the dog theme?

The AIDDOMM: 8 paw print lights on a string with 8 modes and IP65 stated.

Tryme TR008-90L Clip Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickTryme TR008-90L Clip Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide and all our Path, String and Deck Lights guides. Also see our best outdoor security lights. Also see our best solar lanterns for emergency. Also see our best solar lanterns for outside.

More picks: the LIFENGSOLER 160LED 600 lumen clip-on 2-pack with IP65 stated, the Thumok 176 LED 600 LM clip-on 2-pack with IP65 stated, a clip-on motion sensor light with 3 lighting modes, a 4-pack of 60 LED 500LM clamp lights, and a 4-piece PIR motion sensor clip-on light with IP65 stated.