Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Farm (2026): 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar lights for farms compared on stated brightness, modes, motion sensing, ingress protection and warranty, with every figure from the listings.

Best Solar Lights for Farm (2026): 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

A farm needs light at the barn door, the shed and the coop, and the best solar lights for farm mount there with no wiring. We compared five barn lights from Ufelizor, Aqonsie, Diyel, SIEDiNLAR and LeiDrail on what each listing states: brightness, modes, motion sensing, ingress protection and warranty. The Ufelizor leads with 800 lumens and IP65, while the Aqonsie adds 3 modes and a remote.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The kits we chose

Ufelizor Barn Light

Ufelizor Barn Light

Ufelizor9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A barn light with 800 lumens, IP65 and 3 motion modes.

Pros

  • 800 lumens stated, the brightest of the five
  • IP65 rating stated in the listing
  • 3 motion sensor lighting modes
  • Gooseneck with monocrystalline laminated panel

Cons

  • Non-removable fixture stated
  • GU10 bulb base against E26 and E27 rivals
  • 3200K warm white only, no cool option
  • No remote is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar barn light with 800 lumens at 3200K, 3 motion sensor modes, an IP65 rating, a gooseneck design, aluminum and ABS construction, a monocrystalline laminated panel, a GU10 bulb base, and screw mounting. No remote is stated; a 1 year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: barns that need the most stated lumens with IP65. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness800 lumens
Color temperature3200K
Modes3 + motion
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aqonsie Barn Light

Aqonsie Barn Light

Aqonsie9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A barn light with 3 modes, motion sensor, IP65 and remote.

Pros

  • 3 lighting modes with motion sensing
  • IP65 rating stated in the listing
  • Remote with a 16.5-foot cord
  • Rust resistant aluminum alloy with PC

Cons

  • Single light source stated
  • 300 lm against the 800-lumen rivals
  • Bright white only, no warm option
  • 6 lighting modes in the spec table against 3 in the bullets
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar barn light with 3 lighting modes and motion sensing, 300 lm of bright white light, an IP65 rating, a remote with a 16.5-foot cord, rust resistant aluminum alloy with PC, a 3.7V lithium battery, an E26 bulb base, and screw mounting. The spec table lists 6 lighting modes against 3 in the bullets. A 12 months warranty is stated.

Who it's for: barns that need 3 modes with a remote and IP65. Who should skip it: buyers who want 800 lumens.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness300 lm
Modes3 + motion
Cord16.5 feet
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Diyel Barn Light

Diyel Barn Light

Diyel9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A barn light with 800 lumens, 3000K and dusk to dawn.

Pros

  • 800 lumens stated, tied for the brightest
  • 3000K warm white LED bulb included
  • Dusk to dawn with no sensor to manage
  • E26 base, compatible with 2W 3V DC LED bulbs

Cons

  • Single light source stated
  • No IP rating number is stated
  • No motion sensor
  • Cloudy weather may reduce charging
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar barn light with 800 lumens at 3000K, dusk to dawn operation, weather resistance, a 3.7V battery, an E26 bulb base compatible with 2W 3V DC LED bulbs, black finish with a bright white interior, and screw mounting. No IP number or motion sensor is stated; a 1 year limited warranty is stated.

Who it's for: barns that need all-night 800-lumen light with no sensor. Who should skip it: buyers who want motion sensing or a stated IP rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness800 lumens
Color temperature3000K
OperationDusk to dawn
Bulb baseE26

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Weather resistance stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SIEDiNLAR 2 Pack Barn Light

SIEDiNLAR 2 Pack Barn Light

SIEDiNLAR9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of barn lights with remote, 3000K/6000K and 2000mAh.

Pros

  • 2-pack with a remote control
  • Warm 3000K or cool 6000K Edison-style bulbs
  • 2000mAh battery stated
  • Motion detection 16 to 22 feet at 120 degrees

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No IP rating number is stated
  • 100 lumens is the second-lowest of the five
  • 12.03 by 8.66 by 10.16 inches, the largest of the five
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar barn lights with a remote, warm 3000K or cool 6000K Edison-style bulbs, 3 sensor modes, 100 lumens, a 2000mAh battery, 4W, weather resistance with UV and anti-corrosion properties, motion detection at 16 to 22 feet and 120 degrees, 12.03 by 8.66 by 10.16 inches, and an E27 bulb base. No IP number or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: barns that want two lights with a remote and two color temps. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP rating or 800 lumens.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
Battery2000mAh
Color temperature3000K/6000K
Brightness100 lumens

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Weather resistance with UV and anti-corrosion stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LeiDrail 2 Pack Barn Light

LeiDrail 2 Pack Barn Light

LeiDrail9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of barn lights with IP44, 70 lumens and E27 Edison.

Pros

  • 2-pack with aluminum alloy construction
  • IP44 rating stated in the listing
  • 3 light modes with motion sensor
  • E27 Edison LED bulbs in a vintage style

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 70 lumens is the lowest of the five
  • IP44 against the IP65 rivals
  • 13.45 by 9.87 by 11.75 inches, bulky for a shed
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar barn lights with 70 lumens at 3000K, 3 light modes with a motion sensor, an IP44 rating, aluminum alloy construction, E27 Edison LED bulbs, 4W, 3.7V, 13.45 by 9.87 by 11.75 inches, and a matte black vintage style. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: sheds and coops that want a vintage 2-pack with IP44. Who should skip it: buyers who want 800 lumens or the highest IP rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2
Brightness70 lumens
Color temperature3000K
Ingress protectionIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Numbers side by side

Light Solar Score Brightness Modes Ingress protection Warranty Amazon
Ufelizor Barn Light 9.6/10 800 lumens 3 + motion IP65 1 year View on Amazon
Aqonsie Barn Light 9.6/10 300 lm 3 + motion IP65 12 months View on Amazon
Diyel Barn Light 9.6/10 800 lumens Dusk to dawn None 1 year limited View on Amazon
SIEDiNLAR 2 Pack Barn Light 9.5/10 100 lumens 3 + motion None None View on Amazon
LeiDrail 2 Pack Barn Light 9.5/10 70 lumens 3 + motion IP44 None View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

Where the points went

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a barn light, safety means the ingress protection the listing states; a listing that states no IP number scores zero on that line. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Ufelizor Barn Light 9.6 30 21 21 7 2
Aqonsie Barn Light 9.6 29 21 21 7 2
Diyel Barn Light 9.6 29 21 21 5 2
SIEDiNLAR 2 Pack Barn Light 9.5 29 20 20 5 0
LeiDrail 2 Pack Barn Light 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for farm

Compare the brightness figures as stated

The Diyel and Ufelizor both state 800 lumens, the Aqonsie states 300 lm, the SIEDiNLAR states 100 lumens, and the LeiDrail states 70 lumens. Read the stated numbers side by side, since each lists what it lists. See our solar flood lights category for brighter wall options.

Light Brightness Modes Ingress protection
Ufelizor Barn Light 800 lumens 3 + motion IP65
Aqonsie Barn Light 300 lm 3 + motion IP65
Diyel Barn Light 800 lumens Dusk to dawn Not stated
SIEDiNLAR 2 Pack Barn Light 100 lumens 3 + motion Not stated
LeiDrail 2 Pack Barn Light 70 lumens 3 + motion IP44

Decide between motion and dusk to dawn

Four of these have motion sensors with 3 modes: constant on, dim to bright, and off to bright. The Diyel runs dusk to dawn with no sensor. For a barn door that sees traffic, the sensor line matters; for a yard that needs all-night light, dusk to dawn wins.

Check the remote and color lines

The Aqonsie has a remote with a 16.5-foot cord, and the SIEDiNLAR has a remote with warm 3000K or cool 6000K Edison-style bulbs. The Ufelizor, Diyel and LeiDrail list no remote. The SIEDiNLAR is the only one here with two color temperatures. Our best solar lights for exterior guide covers the same choice.

Read the ingress and material lines

The Aqonsie and Ufelizor state IP65 with aluminum alloy construction, and the LeiDrail states IP44 with aluminum alloy. The Diyel states weather resistance with no IP number, and the SIEDiNLAR states weather resistance with no IP number. For a barn in open weather, the stated rating is the tie-breaker.

Sizing Notes

  • Compare brightness as stated: 800 lumens, 300 lm, 100 lumens, or 70 lumens.
  • Pick the control line: 3 modes with motion, or dusk to dawn.
  • Check the remote line: remote included, or none stated.
  • Read the ingress rating each listing states: IP65, IP44, or none.
  • Count the pack size: 2-pack, or single, against the buildings to cover.

FAQ: power away from the grid

Which of these state 800 lumens?

The Diyel and the Ufelizor. The Aqonsie states 300 lm, the SIEDiNLAR states 100 lumens, and the LeiDrail states 70 lumens.

Which have a remote control?

The Aqonsie and the SIEDiNLAR. The Aqonsie remote has a 16.5-foot cord, and the SIEDiNLAR remote switches warm and cool white.

Which state IP65?

The Aqonsie and the Ufelizor. The LeiDrail states IP44, and the Diyel and SIEDiNLAR state no IP number.

Which have two color temperatures?

Only the SIEDiNLAR, with warm 3000K or cool 6000K Edison-style bulbs. The other four list a single color temperature or warm white.

Do any of these state a warranty term?

Yes. Three of the five state a warranty term: the Aqonsie states 12 months, the Ufelizor states 1 year, and the Diyel states 1 year limited.

Ufelizor Barn Light
Still deciding? Our top pickUfelizor Barn Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for exterior.

More picks that missed our top five: the farmhouse exterior wall barn light, the 2-piece rustic vintage metal barn lights, the solar chicken coop light with timer, and the two 12-inch solar gooseneck barn lights.