Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lights for Front Yard: 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar lights for front yards compared on pack size, stated brightness, runtime, weather ratings and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Lights for Front Yard: 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

The walk from the curb to the porch was a guessing game after dark, which is exactly the problem the best solar lights for front yard are meant to solve. We compared five solar lights that line a front walk, edge a lawn or mark a driveway, using only what each listing states: pack size, stated brightness, runtime, weather ratings and warranty terms. Packs here hold 8, 10 or 12 lights, and the longest stated runtime is 12 to 16 hours. Three of the five state a warm white color, and one changes color.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights
    Best Overall LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights: 12 to 16 hours of light with IP65 and metal poles Check price on Amazon
  • SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights
    Most Lights Per Box SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights: 12 disk lights in stainless steel housings Check price on Amazon
  • Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights
    Color-Changing Pick Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights: multicolor 10-pack with 8 to 10 hours stated Check price on Amazon
  • URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights
    Pattern Pick URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights: Mandala pattern 10-pack with IP44 rating Check price on Amazon
  • Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights
    Mushroom Design Pick Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights: 8-pack with replaceable batteries stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights

LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights

LETMY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of 3000K warm white stake lights with 12 to 16 hours of stated runtime, an IP65 rating and reinforced metal poles.

Pros

  • 12 to 16 hours of dusk-to-dawn light from a 1000mAh battery stated
  • IP65 rating with a UV-resistant thickened lampshade stated
  • Reinforced round ground stake and metal pole for stability stated
  • Adjustable height with extension poles for paths, pots and borders

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; the description says N/A
  • No lumen figure is stated anywhere in the listing
  • 45 percent higher efficiency is the maker's claim only
  • Single 8-pack with no smaller or larger pack stated
Detailed Review

The title states an 8-pack of 3000K warm white solar pathway lights with 8 LEDs, a 12 to 16 hour runtime and an IP65 rating. The bullets state a round 360-degree diffusion lampshade, a 1000mAh battery, 4 to 6 hours of charging, a reinforced round ground stake, a metal pole and 3 ventilation holes to reduce moisture. The spec table lists 1.2 volts and a manufacturer warranty description of N/A, so no warranty term is stated. The listing states no lumen figure.

Who it's for: owners who want the longest stated runtime with the strongest stated weather rating in this group. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term or a stated lumen figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Runtime12 to 16 hours on 1000mAh battery
Charge time4 to 6 hours of sunlight stated
Color3000K warm white, 8 LEDs
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights

SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights

SOLPEX9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of disk ground lights with 8 LEDs each, 5 stated lumens and stainless steel housings.

Pros

  • 12 lights in the box, the most heads in this group
  • Stainless steel and high-performance plastic housing stated
  • 8 LEDs per light with auto brightness adjustment stated
  • 90-day manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • No runtime figure is stated anywhere in the listing
  • No weather rating or IP figure is stated
  • 5 lumens is the lowest stated figure among the lumen-stating picks
  • 1.17 volts is stated with no battery capacity figure
Detailed Review

The title states a 12-pack of solar ground lights in cool white. The bullets state 8 LEDs per light with automatic brightness adjustment, a stainless steel and plastic housing, a rechargeable battery and rust resistance. The spec table lists 5 lumens maximum, 7000K, 1.17 volts, 4.5 by 4.5 by 5.1 inches and a 90-day manufacturer warranty. No runtime figure and no weather rating are stated.

Who it's for: owners who want the most heads per box for a lawn or driveway edge. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated runtime or a stated weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness5 lumens, 8 LEDs, 7000K
BuildStainless steel housing, plastic shade
MountingFreestanding disk, floor mount
Pack12 lights, 3.4 pounds total

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 90 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights

Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights

Benany9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of mushroom-shaped warm white stake lights with 8 to 10 hours of runtime and a replaceable battery.

Pros

  • Mushroom shape with high-transparency acrylic for decoration
  • 8 to 10 hours of light after a 6 to 8 hour charge stated
  • Replaceable 1.2V 250mAh AAA rechargeable battery stated
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated; brightness reads Moderate - Warm White
  • No weather rating or IP figure is stated
  • Spec table lists App control with no app detail in the title or bullets
  • 250mAh is the smallest stated battery capacity here
Detailed Review

The title states an 8-pack of mushroom-shaped warm white solar lights. The bullets state high-transparency acrylic and ABS, a 1.2V 250mAh AAA rechargeable battery that can be replaced, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, and all-weather use. The spec table lists brightness as Moderate - Warm White with 3000K, a 6-month manufacturer warranty, and a control method of App with remote control type; the title and bullets mention no app or remote, so trust the title and bullets for auto on and off. No weather rating is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a decorative mushroom 8-pack with a battery they can replace. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a stated weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Runtime8 to 10 hours on 6 to 8 hours of charge
Battery1.2V 250mAh AAA, replaceable stated
Color3000K warm white, mushroom shape
Size2.5 x 2.5 x 9.4 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 6 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights

URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights

URAGO9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of cool white stake lights with a Mandala pattern, an IP44 rating and 8 to 12 hours of stated runtime.

Pros

  • 8 to 12 hours of light after a 6 to 8 hour charge stated
  • IP44 rating with thickened corrosion-resistant materials stated
  • Mandala pattern projection for decoration stated
  • Height-adjustable 10-pack with ABS ground pegs stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 4 lumens while bullets claim high brightness without a figure
  • No warranty term is stated anywhere in the listing
  • Plastic build against the stainless and metal of the top picks
  • Bulb base of E26 is listed with no replaceable bulb detail
Detailed Review

The title states a 10-pack of cool white solar pathway lights with dusk-to-dawn operation up to 12 hours. The bullets state high-power LED beads, a Mandala pattern, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of light, an IP44 rating, height adjustment and ABS ground pegs. The spec table lists light output maximum as 4 lumens, which sits oddly next to the high-brightness claim; the title and bullets win on this one, so brightness counts as unstated. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a decorative patterned 10-pack with a stated weather rating. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumen figure or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Runtime8 to 12 hours on 6 to 8 hours of charge
PatternMandala projection stated
HeightAdjustable, 4 x 4 x 16 in
Weather ratingIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights

Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights

Eyrosa9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of color-changing stake lights with 7 stated lumens, 8 to 10 hours of runtime and a stainless steel stake.

Pros

  • Color-changing multicolor light with a diamond-look acrylic head
  • 8 to 10 hours of light after a 6 to 8 hour charge stated
  • Stainless steel pole with an anti-rust coating stated
  • 10-pack with mounting hardware and a 6-month warranty stated

Cons

  • No weather rating or IP figure is stated
  • Color temperature of 3000K sits oddly next to the color-changing claim
  • 1.5 volts is stated with no battery capacity figure
  • US patent claim is the maker's statement only
Detailed Review

The title states a 10-pack of color-changing solar pathway lights with a stainless steel stake. The bullets state a one-piece lamp head in a diamond look, high-transparency acrylic, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, auto on at night and off at dawn, and extreme-weather use. The spec table lists 7 lumens maximum, 3000K, 1.5 volts and a 6-month manufacturer warranty. No weather rating or IP figure is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want color-changing decoration along a walk or bed. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated weather rating or a single warm white color.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness7 lumens, multicolor
Runtime8 to 10 hours on 6 to 8 hours of charge
BuildStainless steel pole, acrylic head
Pack10 lights with mounting hardware

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Runtime Weather rating Warranty Amazon
LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights 9.6/10 Not stated 12 to 16 hours IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights 9.4/10 5 lumens Not stated Not stated 90 days View on Amazon
Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights 9.4/10 7 lumens 8 to 10 hours Not stated 6 months View on Amazon
URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights 9.4/10 Not stated 8 to 12 hours IP44 Not stated View on Amazon
Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights 9.4/10 Not stated 8 to 10 hours Not stated 6 months View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a front yard light, safety means a stated weather rating; a light whose listing states none scores zero on that line, whatever its runtime. Three of the five picks state a warranty term, and only two state a weather rating. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights 9.6 30 21 21 6 0
SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights 9.4 27 20 20 0 2
Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights 9.4 26 19 20 0 2
URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights 9.4 26 18 20 4 0
Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights 9.4 28 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for front yard

Path lights, ground lights or accents

The form decides the layout. The LETMY, Eyrosa, URAGO and Benany are stake lights that line a walk or edge a bed, the SOLPEX are disk lights that sit flat in the lawn or along a drive, and the URAGO adds a Mandala pattern while the Benany wears a mushroom shape for decoration. If the job is the walk itself, our best solar lights for a walkway picks go deeper on that layout.

Runtime decides the shortlist

Stated runtime separates these picks more than brightness does, since only two state a lumen figure. The LETMY states 12 to 16 hours on a 1000mAh battery, the URAGO 8 to 12 hours, and the Eyrosa and Benany 8 to 10 hours, while the SOLPEX states no runtime figure at all. For a whole-yard view rather than one walk, see our best outdoor solar lights for landscaping comparisons.

Light Stated runtime Pack count
LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights 12 to 16 hours 8
Eyrosa 10 LED Pathway Lights 8 to 10 hours 10
SOLPEX 12 LED Ground Lights Not stated 12
URAGO 10 LED Pathway Lights 8 to 12 hours 10
Benany 8 Mushroom Path Lights 8 to 10 hours 8

Warm white versus color

Three picks state a warm 3000K color: the LETMY, the Benany and the Eyrosa’s warm mode. The Eyrosa is the only one that changes color, cycling multicolor light for decoration, while the URAGO and SOLPEX state a cool white. A front yard usually reads better in warm white, and the color-changing pick is the one for holidays. Our best solar lights for backyard guide covers the same color choice for the back of the house.

Read the warranty and weather lines

Only two picks state a weather rating: the LETMY states IP65 and the URAGO states IP44, while the other three state none. On coverage, the Eyrosa and Benany state 6 months, the SOLPEX states 90 days, and the LETMY and URAGO state no term at all. The LETMY leads this group on runtime and build even with a zero on the warranty line, which is how the scoring works.

Sizing Notes

  • Match runtime to the night: the LETMY states 12 to 16 hours, the URAGO 8 to 12 hours, and the Eyrosa and Benany 8 to 10 hours.
  • Count the heads against the path: packs here hold 8, 10 or 12 lights, and the SOLPEX 12-pack covers the longest run in one box.
  • The LETMY states a 1000mAh battery and the Benany a replaceable 1.2V 250mAh AAA battery; the others state runtime, not capacity.
  • Stake mounts want soft ground in sun; all five state stake or ground mounting with auto on at dusk and off at dawn.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick here states the longest runtime?

The LETMY, which states 12 to 16 hours of dusk-to-dawn light from a 1000mAh battery after 4 to 6 hours of sun.

Which picks state a lumen figure?

Two of them. The Eyrosa states 7 lumens and the SOLPEX states 5 lumens. The URAGO’s spec table lists 4 lumens while its bullets claim high brightness, so its brightness counts as unstated.

Which picks state a weather rating?

The LETMY states IP65 and the URAGO states IP44. The Eyrosa, SOLPEX and Benany listings state no weather rating figure.

Which pick lets you replace the battery?

The Benany, which states a 1.2V 250mAh AAA rechargeable battery that can be replaced. None of the other four state a replaceable battery.

Which picks state a warranty term?

The Eyrosa and Benany state 6 months and the SOLPEX states 90 days. The LETMY listing says N/A and the URAGO states no term, so both score zero on that line.

LETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickLETMY 8 LED Pathway Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for a walkway. Also see our best outdoor solar lights for landscaping. Also see our best solar lights for backyard. Also see our best solar lights for fence posts.

More picks we also compared for front yards: WENATY 12 LED Solar Spot Lights, Eyrosa 12 Pack Solar Pathway Lights, DERAYSION 8 Pack Solar Pathway Lights, Amzrap 8 Pack Solar Garden Lights and DOESLAG 12 Pack Solar Pathway Lights.