Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Lights for Ice Shanty: 5 Picks Compared

Solar flood lights, string lights and a work light for ice shanties compared on stated output, runtime, weather codes and warranty terms.

Best Solar Lights for Ice Shanty: 5 Picks Compared
On this page

The best solar lights for ice shanty have to light a small shelter on a frozen lake after dark, with no outlet nearby and only the panel and battery the listing describes. We compared what each listing states: stated output, coverage, runtime, weather codes, mounting and warranty terms. The flood lights lead on stated output and coverage, while the string lights suit soft interior light, and the work light rounds out the group on its title figures.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Deepn Solar Street Light
    Best Overall Deepn Solar Street Light: 1680 lamp beads, IP67 weather protection and a 2-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • CEDIO Solar Street Light
    Widest Coverage CEDIO Solar Street Light: 8000 Sq. Ft coverage stated with IP67 protection and timer modes Check price on Amazon
  • AsWonist Solar Street Light
    Highest Output AsWonist Solar Street Light: 10000 lumens stated with motion sensing and dusk-to-dawn switching Check price on Amazon
  • BioLite Solar String Lights
    String Light Pick BioLite Solar String Lights: 18 ft of warm white light with a 20-hour runtime stated Check price on Amazon
  • DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light
    Work Light Option DANCINGBOAR Solar Work Light: 120W and 10000LM named in the title with USB output Check price on Amazon

The picks

Deepn Solar Street Light

Deepn Solar Street Light

Deepn9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light pair with 1680 lamp beads, motion sensing, timed lighting and a remote control.

Pros

  • 1680 lamp beads stated with a 6500K color temperature
  • Lighting range stated up to 5200 square feet
  • Motion sensor, timed lighting and always-on modes with a remote control
  • Sealed housing with IP67 weather protection stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists light output maximum as 1 lumens, against the 12000 watts in the title
  • Bullets name both an ABS frame and a die-cast aluminum bracket, so the frame material reads as mixed
  • Remote control uses removable AAA batteries
  • 10.3 pounds for the set with no per-light split stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 1680 lamp beads, a 6500K color temperature, a lighting range up to 5200 square feet, a die-cast aluminum frame, a sealed housing with a non-removable rechargeable battery, and a battery that works continuously for 12-14 hours after a full charge and about 36 hours in low-light mode. Motion sensing moves the light between 30% brightness with no one passing by and 100% brightness when someone passes by, timed lighting offers 2/3/5/6/8 hours, and the remote works up to 35 ft. The title states 12000 watts while the spec table lists light output maximum as 1 lumens, so trust the title and bullets for output, and the bullets name both an ABS frame and a die-cast aluminum bracket, so the frame material reads as mixed. A 2 years warranty is stated.

Who it's for: owners lighting a yard, driveway or parking area who want motion sensing, timed modes and a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure that matches the title watts, since the spec table gives 1 lumens.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output12000 watts
Coverage5200 square feet
Runtime12-14 hours
Weather codeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 weather protection and sealed housing stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CEDIO Solar Street Light

CEDIO Solar Street Light

CEDIO9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light pair with coverage stated up to 8000 Sq. Ft, timer modes and remote brightness settings.

Pros

  • Coverage stated up to 8000 Sq. Ft
  • 750 lamp beads stated
  • Motion-sensor, timer and brightness settings on the remote
  • IP67 weather protection with a stated range of -4°F to 122°F

Cons

  • Brightness and timer settings need the remote control
  • First charge of 6 hrs in sunlight is stated before use
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Material stated as plastic
Detailed Review

The listing states 750 lamp beads, coverage up to 8000 Sq. Ft, IP67 weather protection, a stated range of -4°F to 122°F, motion-sensor mode at 100% brightness on detection and 30% on standby, timer mode at constant 100% brightness for 2, 3, 5, 6, 8 hours, and remote brightness settings of 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%. The bullets state a 2-year warranty and a first charge of 6 hrs in sunlight, while the spec table gives only a support email for warranty service, so trust the bullets for the warranty term.

Who it's for: owners who want wide coverage with timer and brightness control from a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure, since this listing states none.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Coverage8000 Sq. Ft
Lamp beads750
Weather codeIP67
Timer modes2, 3, 5, 6, 8 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 weather protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AsWonist Solar Street Light

AsWonist Solar Street Light

AsWonist9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light pair with 10000 lumens stated, dusk-to-dawn switching and a remote control.

Pros

  • 10000 lumens stated as light output maximum
  • Dusk-to-dawn switching with a motion sensor
  • Coverage stated up to 3500 sq. ft at 10-16 ft mounting height
  • Remote control with timer and brightness settings

Cons

  • Spec table lists 800 light sources, a figure the bullets do not explain
  • IP66 weather code, below the IP67 codes stated by two other picks
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • 11.6 pounds for the set with no per-light split stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10000W commercial solar street light with high-density 5730 LED chips, 10000 lumens, a 6500 Kelvin color temperature, coverage up to 3500 sq. ft when installed at 10-16 ft, dusk-to-dawn switching, motion sensing that moves to 100% brightness on detection, IP66 weather protection, and a remote with timer options listed as 3/5/4 hours. A 2-year warranty is stated. The spec table lists 800 light sources, a figure the bullets do not explain.

Who it's for: owners lighting large outdoor spaces who want dusk-to-dawn operation with a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want an IP67 code or a stated battery capacity, since this listing states IP66 and no capacity figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output10000 lumens
Coverage3500 sq. ft
Mounting height10-16 ft
Weather codeIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light

DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light

DANCINGBOAR9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W portable solar work light with 10000 lumens, 144 LEDs, four modes and USB power output.

Pros

  • 10000 lumens from 144 LEDs
  • Four lighting modes
  • USB output charges other devices
  • Lightweight at 0.8 pounds, IP66

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated
  • 6 to 12 hours runtime range is broad
  • No warranty term stated
  • Lowest brightness of the work lights
Detailed Review

The listing states 120W with 10000 lumens from 144 LEDs and a high-transparency glass panel. It lists four modes, two charging ways, USB power output, and a 4-level power indicator. Runtime is stated as 6 to 12 hours. The IP66 rating and 0.8-pound weight are stated.

Who it's for: users wanting a light portable work light with device charging. Who should skip it: those needing a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness10000 lumens
LEDs144
Weight0.8 pounds
Water resistanceIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 water resistance stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BioLite Solar String Lights

BioLite Solar String Lights

BioLite9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar string light set with 18 ft of warm white light across 10 shatterproof bulbs and a 20-hour runtime stated.

Pros

  • 18 ft of warm white light across 10 shatterproof bulbs
  • Runtime stated up to 20 hours per charge
  • Recharges by solar panel or USB-C, and doubles as a mobile charger for small devices
  • Stores inside an integrated housing unit for tangle-free setup

Cons

  • 100 lumens, well below the flood lights here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Cable length of 18 ft limits the span it can cover
  • Bullets name an IPX4 code while the spec table lists Water Resistant
Detailed Review

The listing states 18 ft of warm white light across 10 shatterproof bulbs, a 100-lumen output, a 3000 Kelvin color temperature, a 2,000 mAh rechargeable battery with up to 20 hours of light per charge, recharging by solar panel or USB-C, and an integrated housing unit that stores the lights for tangle-free setup. The battery doubles as a mobile charger for small devices. The bullets name an IPX4 code while the spec table lists Water Resistant, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want soft warm white light inside a small shelter or along a short span. Who should skip it: buyers who need flood-level output or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output100 lumens
Runtime20 hours
Battery2,000 mAh
Length18 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 weather protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Adewalk Solar Street LightAdewalk Solar Street Light2-pack street light with motion sensing and dusk-to-dawn illuminationCheck on Amazon
  • NAHT Solar Camping LightNAHT Solar Camping Light2-pack portable tent lantern with solar and USB-C chargingCheck on Amazon
  • Solar Camping Tent LightSolar Camping Tent LightRechargeable LED camping lantern for power outagesCheck on Amazon
  • Solar Street Lights 2 PackSolar Street Lights 2 Pack10000W solar street lights with IP67 weather protection, 2 packCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Output Weather code Warranty Amazon
Deepn Solar Street Light 9.7/10 12000 watts IP67 2 years View on Amazon
CEDIO Solar Street Light 9.7/10 10000 watts IP67 2 years View on Amazon
AsWonist Solar Street Light 9.7/10 10000 lumens IP66 2 years View on Amazon
BioLite Solar String Lights 9.5/10 100 lumens IPX4 Not stated View on Amazon
DANCINGBOAR Solar Work Light 9.6/10 120W Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a light, safety means the weather code and housing detail the listing actually states; a light that states no code scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. 3 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and 2 state an IP67 code. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Deepn Solar Street Light 9.7 32 22 21 9 3
CEDIO Solar Street Light 9.7 30 21 21 9 3
AsWonist Solar Street Light 9.7 30 21 21 8 3
BioLite Solar String Lights 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for ice shanty

Match output to the space

The flood lights state coverage in square feet: 5200 square feet for the Deepn pick, 8000 Sq. Ft for the CEDIO pick and 3500 sq. ft for the AsWonist pick, each as a 2-pack for wall or pole mounting. The BioLite pick states 100 lumens across 18 ft of string lights, a softer spread for inside a shelter rather than for lighting a wide area outside it. The DANCINGBOAR pick states no coverage figure, since its data is the title alone. Start from the area you light, then check whether the stated output fits it. For a related form, see our solar work lights for ice fishing guide.

Read the weather code

The Deepn and CEDIO picks state IP67, and the AsWonist pick states IP66. The BioLite pick states IPX4, so the codes alone separate the group before any other figure is compared. A higher code does not change the stated output, but it does describe the weather protection the listing claims for outdoor use. See our IP65 vs IP67 solar lights guide for how the codes differ. The DANCINGBOAR pick states no code, so it cannot be placed on this line at all.

Use the modes, not just the watts

Motion sensing, timed lighting and dusk-to-dawn switching change how a light behaves through the night, and the flood lights here state all three in some combination. The Deepn pick states motion sensing between 30% and 100% brightness, timed lighting at 2/3/5/6/8 hours and an always-on mode, all by remote control. The CEDIO pick states motion sensing, timer mode and remote brightness settings of 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%. The AsWonist pick states dusk-to-dawn switching with motion sensing and a remote. The BioLite pick states no modes, only solar or USB-C charging, and the DANCINGBOAR pick states none at all.

Light Stated coverage or output Control
Deepn Solar Street Light 5200 square feet Remote control
CEDIO Solar Street Light 8000 Sq. Ft Remote control
AsWonist Solar Street Light 3500 sq. ft Remote control
BioLite Solar String Lights 18 ft, 100 lumens Solar panel or USB-C
DANCINGBOAR Solar Work Light Not stated Not stated

Check the warranty line

3 of the 5 picks state a 2-year warranty: the Deepn, CEDIO and AsWonist picks. The BioLite pick states no warranty term, and the DANCINGBOAR pick states none either, since its data is the title alone. A stated term does not change the light, but it does give a written line to point to if the light stops working. Also see our solar lantern for ice fishing guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated coverage to the area you light: 5200 square feet, 8000 Sq. Ft and 3500 sq. ft are stated for the flood lights.
  • Match the stated runtime to the night you plan: 12-14 hours with 36 hours in low-light mode for the Deepn pick, and 20 hours for the BioLite pick.
  • Match the mounting to the surface: wall or pole mounting is stated for the flood lights, and the string lights hang from an integrated housing unit.
  • Match the weather code to exposure: the flood lights state IP67 and IP66, the string lights state IPX4, and the work light pick states no code.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick states the widest coverage?

The CEDIO pick, at 8000 Sq. Ft from 750 lamp beads, with IP67 weather protection and a 2-year warranty stated.

Which picks state a 2-year warranty?

The Deepn, CEDIO and AsWonist picks each state a 2-year warranty. The BioLite and DANCINGBOAR picks state no warranty term.

Which pick can charge small devices?

The BioLite pick: its battery doubles as a mobile charger for small devices, and it recharges by solar panel or USB-C. The DANCINGBOAR title also names USB output, but states no charging detail beyond that.

Which pick suits soft light inside a shelter?

The BioLite pick, with 100 lumens of warm white light across 18 ft and 10 shatterproof bulbs. Its 20-hour runtime stated per charge suits an evening inside, and its housing unit stores the lights for tangle-free setup.

What does the work light pick actually state?

Only its title: a 120W solar work light at 10000LM with USB output. Mounting, runtime, weather code and warranty term are not stated for this pick.

Deepn Solar Street Light
Still deciding? Our top pickDeepn Solar Street Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar lights for winter, solar lights for camping, solar lights for fishing pier.