Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Ip65 vs Ip67 Solar Lights: Which One Should You Buy?

Ip65 vs ip67 solar lights head to head: four listings compared on stated brightness, run times, mounting and warranty, with a verdict on which side suits your yard.

Ip65 vs Ip67 Solar Lights: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

A porch that goes dark the moment storm clouds roll in is the moment ip65 vs ip67 solar lights stops being a code on a box and starts being a buying decision. This comparison looks at listings from both sides: lights that state IP65 and lights that state IP67, using each listing only for what it publishes. The short verdict: the IP67 side suits exposed mounting and heavy weather, with the flood light here stating the longest run time and warranty; the IP65 side suits sheltered paths and decorative duty, where motion sensing and larger packs matter more.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Ip65 vs ip67 solar lights: side by side

Ip65 vs Ip67 Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light Nupostai 8 Pack Pathway Lights HMCITY 12 Pack Wall Lights ruhotili 12 Pack Path Lights Amazon
IP code IP67 IP67 IP65 IP65
Listed output 15000 lumens 80 lumens 800 lumens 6 lumens per light
Battery stated Not stated 800mAh Not stated 1.2V 600mAh NiMH
Charge time stated Not stated 4-6 hours sun 8 hours sun 6-8 hours sun
Run time stated More than 15 hours 9-13 hours Not stated 10-12 hours
Control Remote, up to 33 feet Push button Touch, motion sensor Push button
Warranty stated 3 year manufacturer 24 monthly replacement or simple refund 18 months Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

What each side states

The IP67 side pairs the Engrepo flood light with the Nupostai pathway lights. The Engrepo states 15000 lumens from 84 LEDs, a remote that works up to 33 feet, more than 15 hours of light when new, and a 3 year manufacturer warranty in a die-cast aluminum frame with a tempered glass panel. The Nupostai states 80 lumens, multicolor and warm white modes, an 800mAh battery, 9 to 13 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of sun, and adjustable height for stake or tabletop use. The IP65 side pairs the HMCITY wall lights with the ruhotili pathway lights. The HMCITY states 800 lumens at 6500K, a motion sensor with 3 lighting modes, and an 18-month warranty in a 12-pack. The ruhotili states 6-lumen warm white LEDs, a 1.2V 600mAh battery, 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of sun, and a 12-pack with ground-plug mounting. Neither side wins on a spec the other side leaves out: the Engrepo states no battery capacity, the HMCITY states no run time, and the ruhotili states no concrete warranty term.

Light output and run time

Output is the widest gap in the group. The Engrepo states 15000 lumens, the HMCITY 800 lumens, the Nupostai 80 lumens, and the ruhotili 6 lumens per light. Run times tell a similar story: the Engrepo states more than 15 hours when new, the Nupostai 9 to 13 hours after 4 to 6 hours of sun, and the ruhotili 10 to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of sun, while the HMCITY states an 8-hour daytime charge and no run time. The Nupostai and ruhotili figures overlap, so neither side can claim the longer decorative path light; the Engrepo’s figure stands alone as the longest stated run time here.

What the listings leave unclear

The HMCITY title says 120 LED while its spec table lists 10 light sources; the title and bullets win, so treat it as a 120-LED light. The Engrepo spec table lists ’80 watt-hours’ under wattage, which mixes energy and power units, so set that figure aside. The ruhotili warranty description is the single figure ‘1’ with no unit, which is not a concrete term. None of the four states a UL, ETL or CSA listing.

Four examples

Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light

Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light

Engrepo9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar flood light with a stated 15000 lumens, an IP67 code, remote control and a 3 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 15000 lumens from 84 LEDs stated, the highest output of the four
  • IP67 code with die-cast aluminum frame and tempered glass panel stated
  • Remote control works up to 33 feet with on/off and automatic modes
  • More than 15 hours of lighting stated when new, covering about 1000 square feet

Cons

  • 30 by 6.3 by 9 inches and 5 pounds, the largest and heaviest here
  • Single unit, while the other three listings come in packs of 8 or 12
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • Spec table lists '80 watt-hours' as wattage, which mixes energy and power units
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar flood light with 15000 lumens from 84 LEDs, 6500K color temperature, an IP67 code, a die-cast aluminum frame and a tempered glass panel, plus a remote that works up to 33 feet with on/off and automatic modes. The maker claims more than 15 hours of continuous lighting when new and coverage of about 1000 square feet, and the warranty is a 3 year manufacturer warranty. The spec table lists '80 watt-hours' under wattage, which mixes energy and power units, so treat that figure with care.

Who it's for: anyone lighting a yard, driveway or work area who wants stated flood output, remote control and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a multi-pack of small lights, or a light that lists its battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Listed output15000 lumens, 84 LEDs
IP codeIP67
ControlRemote, works up to 33 feet
Warranty3 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code, die-cast aluminum frame and tempered glass panel stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nupostai 8 Pack Pathway Lights

Nupostai 8 Pack Pathway Lights

Nupostai9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of solar pathway lights with multicolor and warm white modes, an IP67 code and a stated 800mAh battery.

Pros

  • IP67 code stated for rain and snow
  • Multicolor and warm white modes at 80 lumens
  • 9 to 13 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of sun
  • Adjustable height, installs as a ground stake or sits on a flat table

Cons

  • 80 lumens is far below the 15000-lumen flood light in this group
  • No remote control or motion sensor is stated
  • Recommended use is decoration, per the listing
  • 8 lights in the pack, the smallest pack here
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8-pack of solar pathway lights with multicolor and warm white modes, 80 lumens, an 800mAh battery, a 3.7-volt system, an external switch, adjustable height and an IP67 code. The maker claims 9 to 13 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of sun. The warranty description is 24 monthly replacement or simple refund with 1-to-1 customer service, and no contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table.

Who it's for: gardeners and hosts who want decorative color along paths and lawns with the stronger stated sealing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs motion sensing or high output for security.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Listed output80 lumens
Battery800mAh
Charge time4-6 hours of sun
IP codeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code and advanced sealing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 24 monthly replacement or simple refund stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HMCITY 12 Pack Wall Lights

HMCITY 12 Pack Wall Lights

HMCITY9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of solar wall lights with a motion sensor, 3 lighting modes, 800 lumens and an IP65 code.

Pros

  • 800 lumens at 6500K daylight white with motion-activated full brightness
  • 3 lighting modes, including dim light with a motion boost
  • IP65 code in a high-strength ABS housing stated
  • 18-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Title says 120 LED while the spec table lists 10 light sources
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • Best sensor activation needs a full charge and darkness, per the listing
  • Wall-mount design suits walls and garages more than open lawns
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-pack of solar wall lights with 120 LEDs, a motion sensor, 3 lighting modes, 800 lumens of daylight white at 6500K, a 3.7-volt system and an IP65 code in an ABS housing, plus an 18-month warranty. The title says 120 LED but the spec table lists 10 light sources, which do not agree; the title and bullets win, so compare it as a 120-LED light.

Who it's for: anyone who wants motion-activated wall lighting with 3 modes and a stated warranty in a 12-pack. Who should skip it: anyone lighting open paths, since these mount to walls.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Listed output800 lumens, 120 LEDs
Modes3 lighting modes, motion sensor
IP codeIP65
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code and high-strength ABS housing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ruhotili 12 Pack Path Lights

ruhotili 12 Pack Path Lights

ruhotili9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-pack of solar pathway lights with warm white 6-lumen LEDs, a 1.2V 600mAh battery and an IP65 code.

Pros

  • 12-pack of pathway lights with an IP65 code
  • 1.2V 600mAh rechargeable NiMH battery stated
  • 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of sun
  • No wiring; the ground plug installs in a sunny spot

Cons

  • 6 lumens per light, the lowest output here
  • Warranty description is '1' with no unit, so no concrete term is stated
  • No motion sensor or lighting modes are stated
  • Plastic housing with no metal frame stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-pack of solar pathway lights with 6-lumen warm white LEDs, a 1.2V 600mAh rechargeable NiMH battery, polycrystalline panels, an IP65 code and freestanding ground-plug mounting at 3 by 6 by 10 inches. The maker claims 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of sun. The warranty description is the single figure '1' with no unit, so no concrete warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a large pack of simple warm white path markers with stated battery figures. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term, motion sensing or brighter output.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Listed output6 lumens per light, warm white
Battery1.2V 600mAh NiMH
Run time10-12 hours at night
IP codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lights, safety means a stated IP code or protective construction; all four listings state an IP code, two IP65 and two IP67. Three listings state a warranty with a concrete term, from 18 months to 3 years; the fourth states the single figure ‘1’ with no unit, so it earns no warranty points. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light 9.7 32 22 21 8 3
Nupostai 8 Pack Pathway Lights 9.6 27 20 21 8 2
HMCITY 12 Pack Wall Lights 9.5 28 19 20 7 2
ruhotili 12 Pack Path Lights 9.4 23 19 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Ip65 vs ip67 solar lights: which should you choose?

Choose the IP67 side for exposed mounting and heavy weather. The Engrepo flood light states the longest run time, the highest output and the longest warranty here, and remote-controlled options like it appear in our best solar flood lights with remote roundup; the Nupostai suits decorative paths where color modes matter. Choose the IP65 side for sheltered spots: the HMCITY gives motion sensing and 3 modes in a 12-pack for walls and garages, and the ruhotili gives a large pack of simple warm white markers.

If you need Look at
Longest stated run time Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light, more than 15 hours
Highest stated output Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light, 15000 lumens
Motion sensing HMCITY 12 Pack Wall Lights, 3 modes with motion sensor
Decorative color modes Nupostai 8 Pack Pathway Lights, multicolor and warm white
Simple warm white markers ruhotili 12 Pack Path Lights, 6 lumens per light

Sizing Notes

  • Match the mounting to the spot: the Engrepo and HMCITY are wall mount, the Nupostai inserts into the ground or sits on a table, and the ruhotili is freestanding with a ground plug.
  • Match the stated charge time to the sun the spot gets: 8 hours for the HMCITY, 6 to 8 hours for the ruhotili, and 4 to 6 hours for the Nupostai.
  • Match the stated run time to the night: more than 15 hours for the Engrepo, 9 to 13 hours for the Nupostai, and 10 to 12 hours for the ruhotili; the HMCITY states no run time.
  • Compare the stated output to the area: the Engrepo states about 1000 square feet at 15000 lumens, while the pathway listings state 6 and 80 lumens respectively.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which listing states the highest output?

The Engrepo, at 15000 lumens from 84 LEDs. Next are the HMCITY at 800 lumens, the Nupostai at 80 lumens and the ruhotili at 6 lumens per light.

Do the IP67 listings run longer than the IP65 ones?

The Engrepo states more than 15 hours when new, the longest stated run time here. The Nupostai states 9 to 13 hours and the ruhotili states 10 to 12 hours, which overlap, and the HMCITY states no run time.

Which listings state a warranty?

The Engrepo states a 3 year manufacturer warranty, the Nupostai states 24 monthly replacement or simple refund, and the HMCITY states 18 months. The ruhotili warranty description is the single figure ‘1’ with no unit, so no concrete term is stated.

Which lights have a motion sensor or remote?

The HMCITY states a motion sensor with 3 lighting modes, and the Engrepo includes a remote that works up to 33 feet. The Nupostai and ruhotili state neither.

Engrepo JD-198 Flood Light
Still deciding? Our top pickEngrepo JD-198 Flood Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see every Path, String and Deck Lights guide.

More picks: best solar flood lights for yard, best solar path lights for backyard, best solar flood lights outdoor with motion sensor.