On this page
The best solar lights for lighting up trees throw a warm beam up into the canopy from a stake at the base, no wiring and no electrician. We compared five spotlight sets on what each listing states: brightness, LED count, weather rating, run time and warranty. The BONLION 2-pack tops the ranking with 1000 lumens and 15-plus hours of light; the nipify 4-pack follows with 800 lumens and a 2-year warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall BONLION Tree Spotlight 2 Pack: 1000 lumens with 15-plus hours of light Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Pack nipify Tree Spotlight 4 Pack: 800 lumens with a 2-year warranty and wide adjustment Check price on Amazon
Best All-Night AUDERWIN Tree Spotlight 2 Pack: stepped modes running up to 24 hours on low Check price on Amazon
Best Value 4-Pack GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack: 76 LEDs per light with protection circuits stated Check price on Amazon
Best Cool White TuyLuxe Tree Spotlight 4 Pack: 500 lumens with a 50,000-hour design rating Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BONLION Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | nipify Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AUDERWIN Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TuyLuxe Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BONLION Tree Spotlight 2 Pack
A 2-pack of warm white tree spotlights with 1000 lumens, IP65 build, 15-plus hour run time and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 1000 lumens stated, the brightest figure here
- 15 hours plus of light from a 1500mAh battery
- 30 percent stated panel conversion rate
- 120-degree panel and 180-degree head adjustment
Cons
- Only 2 lights per pack against 4 in rival sets
- 2 modes only, against 3 elsewhere
- No lumen-per-mode breakdown is stated
- High-impact ABS rather than metal
Detailed Review
The listing states two warm white spotlights with 1000 lumens from 15 LEDs, a 1500mAh battery giving 15 hours plus after a full charge, a monocrystalline panel at a stated 30 percent conversion, 120-degree panel and 180-degree head adjustment, and IP65 construction rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. It states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: tall trees that need the brightest stated beam here. Who should skip it: buyers who want four lights or three modes.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Run time | 15 hours plus |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

nipify Tree Spotlight 4 Pack
A 4-pack of warm white tree spotlights with 800 lumens, IP65 build, wide panel adjustment and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 800 lumens with 53 LEDs per light
- 2-year warranty stated, the longest clear term here
- 150-degree panel tilt with 300-degree rotation and 90-degree head
- Four lights per pack for multiple trees
Cons
- No run time is stated
- The spec table lists 100 watts, which reads as a listing error for a solar spotlight
- 3.15-inch cube is small against the 1000-lumen BONLION
- Plastic body throughout
Detailed Review
The listing states four warm white spotlights with 800 lumens from 53 LEDs, independently adjustable panels with 150-degree tilt and 300-degree rotation, a 90-degree head, 2-in-1 ground or wall mounting, and IP65 construction. It states a 2-year warranty. One slip: the spec table lists 100 watts, which is implausible for a solar spotlight; read it as a listing error.
Who it's for: multiple trees that need aiming flexibility and the longest clear warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated run time.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Adjustment | 150-degree panel, 90-degree head |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AUDERWIN Tree Spotlight 2 Pack
A 2-pack of warm white tree spotlights with 700 lumens, 63 LEDs, stepped dimming modes and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 700 lumens with 63 high-power LEDs
- Stepped modes: low for 24 hours, medium for 18, high for 12
- IP65 build rated from -4 to 140 degrees F
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- High mode steps down through 100, 40 and 20 percent rather than holding full brightness
- 25 percent panel conversion is mid-pack
- ABS plastic body
- Only 2 lights per pack
Detailed Review
The listing states two warm white 3000K spotlights with 700 lumens from 63 LEDs, three modes with low for 24 hours, medium for 18 and high for 12, a polycrystalline panel at a stated 25 percent conversion, and IP65 construction rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. It states a 12-month warranty. On high the light steps from 100 percent for 4 hours to 40 for 2 and then 20.
Who it's for: all-night glow on a dimmer mode with stepped brightness. Who should skip it: buyers who want full brightness to hold all night.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 700 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Modes | Low 24h, medium 18h, high 12h |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TuyLuxe Tree Spotlight 4 Pack
A 4-pack of cool white tree spotlights with 500 lumens, IP65 build, 50,000-hour rating and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 50,000-hour design rating stated, the longest here
- 20-foot reach and 280 square feet of coverage claimed
- IP65 build rated from -4 to 140 degrees F with anti-fog lenses
- 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- The spec table lists both 3 Year and 2 year for the warranty
- 500 lumens is mid-pack against unbaselined "60 percent farther" claims
- Cool white 6500K is the only non-warm option here
- 48-hour first charge is the longest stated here
Detailed Review
The listing states four cool white 6500K spotlights with 500 lumens from 16 LEDs, 2 modes with medium up to 24 hours and high up to 12, a 1500mAh battery, 30 percent panel conversion, anti-fog lenses with drainage, and IP65 construction rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. One slip: the spec table lists both 3 Year and 2 year for the warranty; the manufacturer description reads 2 year, which is the term used here.
Who it's for: cool white uplighting with a long design-life claim. Who should skip it: warm-white purists and anyone uneasy about the warranty conflict.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 500 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Color | Cool white 6500K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack
A 4-pack of warm white tree spotlights with 76 LEDs, IP65 build, protection circuits and no stated warranty.
Pros
- 76 LEDs per light, the most diodes here
- Built-in overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection stated
- IP65 build rated from -4 to 140 degrees F
- Four lights per pack with stakes, screws and tubes included
Cons
- The warranty entry reads only "No."
- 400 lumens is the dimmest stated brightness here
- 1.1W output power is the weakest stated here
- ABS plastic body
Detailed Review
The listing states four warm white 3500K spotlights with 400 lumens from 76 LEDs, three modes with low for 20 hours and high for 6, 1.1W output at 5.5V, built-in overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection, and IP65 construction rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. The warranty entry reads only "No.", so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: small ornamentals where four modest lights beat two bright ones. Who should skip it: tall trees and anyone who needs a warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 400 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Modes | Low 20h, medium 10h, high 6h |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating with overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
COOZAMING Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
SOLPEX Solar Spot Lights Outdoor 10 PackCheck on Amazon
BONLION Solar Spot Lights Outdoor Cool WhiteCheck on Amazon
DenicMic Solar Spot Lights Outdoor WarmCheck on Amazon
Glosola Solar Tree Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Brightness | LEDs | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BONLION Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | 1000 lumens | 15 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| nipify Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.6/10 | 800 lumens | 53 | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| AUDERWIN Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | 700 lumens | 63 | IP65 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5/10 | 400 lumens | 76 | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TuyLuxe Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5/10 | 500 lumens | 16 | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed by each seller, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For tree spotlights, safety means the stated weather rating and build on lights that live staked in soil year-round; all five state IP65. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BONLION Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| nipify Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| AUDERWIN Tree Spotlight 2 Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| TuyLuxe Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 2 |
| GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for lighting up trees
Read the brightness line, not the LED count
Lumens decide how far the beam climbs. The BONLION states 1000, the nipify 800, the AUDERWIN 700, the TuyLuxe 500 and the GKGG 400, while LED counts run 15 to 76 with no direct link between the two. A tall tree needs the top of that range; a small ornamental does fine lower down. Our solar path and string lights category collects the softer side of outdoor lighting.
Check the modes and run times
Every set here dims to stretch the night. The AUDERWIN runs low for 24 hours, medium for 18 and high for 12, stepping down through 100, 40 and 20 percent on high. The GKGG offers low for 20 hours against high for 6. The TuyLuxe asks for a 48-hour first charge, the longest stated here. Match the mode to how late the tree needs to glow. For string and net options around structures, see our best solar lights for a gazebo roundup.
| Set | Brightness | LEDs | Run time |
|---|---|---|---|
| BONLION 2-pack | 1000 lumens | 15 | 15 hours plus |
| nipify 4-pack | 800 lumens | 53 | Not stated |
| AUDERWIN 2-pack | 700 lumens | 63 | Up to 24 hours on low |
| TuyLuxe 4-pack | 500 lumens | 16 | Up to 24 hours on medium |
| GKGG 4-pack | 400 lumens | 76 | Up to 20 hours on low |
Use the adjustment the listing gives
A spotlight has to aim before nightfall. The nipify offers a 150-degree panel tilt with 300-degree rotation and a 90-degree head, the BONLION 120 degrees on the panel and 180 on the head, and all five stake into the ground or mount on a wall. Set the panel for sun and the head for the trunk separately where the design allows. For brighter security coverage beyond trees, see our best solar flood light with CCTV camera guide.
Check the weather rating and the warranty
All five state IP65, with the AUDERWIN, GKGG, BONLION and TuyLuxe rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. Warranties: the nipify states 2 years, the AUDERWIN 12 months, the BONLION 1 year, and the TuyLuxe spec table lists both 3 Year and 2 year, while the GKGG warranty entry reads only “No.”
Sizing Notes
- Match lumens to tree height: the BONLION states 1000 lumens and the TuyLuxe claims a 20-foot reach, while the GKGG states 400.
- Count lights against the trunks: the 4-packs cover four trees or two from both sides, while the 2-packs suit one or two.
- Give the panels sun: the TuyLION asks for a 48-hour first charge, the longest stated here, so place panels clear of the canopy shadow.
- Check the warranty line: four of the five state a term from 1 year to 2 years, and the GKGG states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
How bright should a tree spotlight be?
The BONLION states 1000 lumens, the nipify 800, the AUDERWIN 700, the TuyLuxe 500 and the GKGG 400. Taller trees need the top of that range; the TuyLuxe claims a 20-foot reach and 280 square feet of coverage.
Do these work as wall lights too?
Yes. The AUDERWIN, GKGG, nipify, BONLION and TuyLuxe all state ground insertion plus wall mounting, with screws or mounting plates included where the listing says so.
How long do they stay on?
On low modes: the AUDERWIN up to 24 hours, the GKGG up to 20, and the TuyLuxe up to 24 on medium. The BONLION states 15 hours plus, and the nipify states no run time.
Which sets state a warranty?
The nipify states 2 years, the AUDERWIN 12 months and the BONLION 1 year. The TuyLuxe spec table lists both 3 Year and 2 year, and the GKGG entry reads only “No.”
Warm white or cool white for trees?
Four of the five are warm white from 2700K to 3500K. The TuyLuxe is the only cool white at 6500K, which reads harsher on foliage.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for a gazebo. Also see our best solar flood light with CCTV camera.
More picks we also compared: COOZAMING 1-Pack Cool White Spotlight, SOLPEX 10-Pack Warm White Spotlights, BONLION Cool White 1000LM 2-Pack, DenicMic 4-Pack Warm Lens Spotlights and Glosola 4-Light Ring Uplights.




