On this page
Finding the best solar lights for orchard rows starts at dusk, when the sun drops behind the trees and the paths between them go dark. A solar light charges all day above the canopy and lights itself at night, marking rows, beds and walkways with no wiring. We compared what the listings state about seven solar garden lights: mount type, runtime, weather codes, battery and warranty. The raised-bed magnetic set and the documented flower picks lead the ranking.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall YINDUZ GDL100: Magnetic mount with IPX4 and 2-year manufacturer warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Decorative Pick Geegoods Lavender: 27.6-inch lavender with IP65 and 10-hour runtime stated Check price on Amazon
Memorial Pick GIGALUMI Lily: 8-12 hour runtime with IP65 and 90-day warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Bright Pick JJGoo Flower: 200 lumens with IP65 and 600mAh battery stated Check price on Amazon
Accent Pick JJGoo Starburst: Swaying starburst with twinkling and steady modes in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | YINDUZ GDL100 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Geegoods Lavender | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GIGALUMI Lily | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | JJGoo Flower | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | JJGoo Starburst | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

YINDUZ GDL100
A 4-pack of magnetic raised-bed solar lights with IPX4, 3000K warm light and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- Magnetic mount for metal raised beds stated
- IPX4 stated
- 500mAh battery with all-night runtime stated
- 2 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Only 40 lumens stated
- 500mAh battery stated
- Magnetic mount only fits metal beds
- 0.55 kg per set stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar garden lights with a built-in magnet that attaches to metal planter raised beds, warm white 3000K LEDs at 40 lumens, and a 500mAh battery that charges by day for all-night illumination. Dusk-to-dawn auto lighting with an on-off toggle, a dappled semi-pearl shade, and IPX4 for splash from any direction are stated. The spec table gives 3.94 by 2.74 by 4.33 inches and a 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: orchard growers with metal raised beds who want dusk-to-dawn light. Who should skip it: anyone whose beds are wood, stone or soil.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Mount | Magnetic |
|---|---|
| Light | 3000K, 40 lumens |
| Battery | 500mAh, all night |
| Warranty | 2 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Geegoods Lavender
A 2-pack of lavender solar garden lights with IP65, 10-hour runtime and a 6-month warranty.
Pros
- IP65 stated
- 10-hour runtime stated
- 27.6-inch tall lavender design stated
- 6 month warranty stated
Cons
- Battery capacity is not stated
- 2-pack only
- 27.6-inch height may crowd low beds
- Lavender color limits mixing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of lavender solar garden lights with lifelike petals, built-in LEDs and IP65. Runtime is up to 10 hours after 6-8 hours of sunlight, with auto on and off. The flowers stand over 27 inches tall with bendable branches, and the spec table gives 7 by 3 by 2 inches and a 6 month warranty.
Who it's for: growers who want tall decorative lavender along paths and beds. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated battery capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 27.6 inches |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10 hours |
| Charge | 6-8 hours sunlight |
| Warranty | 6 month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 6 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI Lily
A 2-pack of solar lily garden lights with IP65, 8-12 hour runtime, 3 lighting modes and a 90-day warranty.
Pros
- IP65 stated
- 8-12 hour runtime stated
- 3 lighting modes stated
- 90 days warranty stated
Cons
- 90 days is the weakest warranty term here
- Battery capacity is not stated
- Warm white only
- No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar lily garden lights with fabric petals in 1 white and 1 pink, warm white LEDs, 3 lighting modes and IP65. Runtime is 8 to 12 hours on a full charge, with dusk-to-dawn auto lighting. Installation is push-into-soil with no tools or wiring. The spec table gives 14.17 by 5.51 by 3.94 inches and a 90 days warranty.
Who it's for: growers who want decorative lilies along orchard paths. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a long warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2-pack, white and pink |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3 lighting modes |
| Runtime | 8-12 hours |
| Warranty | 90 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 90 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJGoo Flower
A 2-pack of solar flower lights with 200 lumens, IP65, 600mAh battery and 12 color-changing flowers.
Pros
- 200 lumens stated
- IP65 stated
- 600mAh battery with 20.5% conversion stated
- 12 flowers with 7 color-changing LEDs stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Multicolor may not suit every orchard
- 84 light sources share one 600mAh battery
- All-night claim depends on sun
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar flower lights with 12 flowers and 7 color-changing LEDs, 200 lumens maximum, and IP65. A 600mAh battery and upgraded panels with 20.5% conversion are stated, with all-night illumination claimed even after rainy days. The soft wires sway in the wind, and installation is insert-into-soil with no wiring. The spec table gives 4 by 4 by 30 inches; no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: growers who want the brightest stated decorative pick here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 600mAh, 20.5% panel |
| Flowers | 12, 7 colors |
| Pack | 2-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJGoo Starburst
A 2-pack of swaying starburst solar lights with twinkling and steady modes in a copper frame.
Pros
- Swaying starburst design stated
- 2 lighting modes stated
- Copper frame stated
- 2-pack for a pair of spots
Cons
- No weather code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No runtime is stated
- Purple may limit mixing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of swaying starburst solar lights with soft flexible wires, twinkling flash and steady-on modes, and a copper frame. No weather code, runtime or warranty term is stated. The spec table gives 4 by 4 by 30 inches and 6.4 ounces. With so little stated, it ranks last here.
Who it's for: growers who want a unique accent light on the strength of the design. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated runtime or weather figures.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 62 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Modes | Twinkling, steady |
|---|---|
| Frame | Copper |
| Size | 4x4x30 inches |
| Pack | 2-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
gardencave 6 Pack Solar Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
SUNWIND Solar Garden Lights Outdoor LEDCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Runtime | Weather code | Battery | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YINDUZ GDL100 | 9.6/10 | All night | IPX4 | 500mAh | 2 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| Geegoods Lavender | 9.6/10 | 10 hours | IP65 | Not stated | 6 month | View on Amazon |
| GIGALUMI Lily | 9.6/10 | 8-12 hours | IP65 | Not stated | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| JJGoo Flower | 9.6/10 | All night | IP65 | 600mAh | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| JJGoo Starburst | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Solar | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an orchard light, safety means a weather code the listing actually states; a light with no code scores zero on that line, whatever its looks. One listing states a 2-year manufacturer warranty, and stated runtimes separate the careful listings from the thin ones. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YINDUZ GDL100 | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
| Geegoods Lavender | 9.6 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| GIGALUMI Lily | 9.6 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| JJGoo Flower | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| JJGoo Starburst | 9.3 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for orchard
Mount type matters more than looks
The YINDUZ set magnetizes to metal raised beds, the Geegoods and GIGALUMI push into soil along rows, and the JJGoo picks insert into the ground with no wiring. Match the mount to your orchard: raised beds want the magnetic set, open rows want stakes. See solar path lights vs landscape lights for how the categories differ.
Runtime and charge time
Stated runtimes run from 8-12 hours on the GIGALUMI lily to 10 hours on the Geegoods lavender, with both JJGoo flower and YINDUZ picks claiming all-night illumination. The Geegoods charges in 6-8 hours of sunlight, and the JJGoo flower states a 20.5% conversion rate with a 600mAh battery.
Weather codes and warranties
The GIGALUMI, Geegoods and JJGoo flower picks state IP65, while the YINDUZ set states IPX4. Warranties are thin in this niche: 90 days on the GIGALUMI, 6 months on the Geegoods, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty on the YINDUZ. For the orchard’s other jobs, see our best solar water pump for orchard roundup.
Two more options we did not rank
Two more options we did not rank here: a gardencave 6-pack of mandala pathway lights with 10 lumens, IP55 and a 180-day warranty, and a SUNWIND bollard 6-pack with up to 8 hours of runtime stated. Both are 6-pack sets for long paths.
| Light | Runtime | Weather code |
|---|---|---|
| YINDUZ GDL100 | All night | IPX4 |
| Geegoods Lavender | 10 hours | IP65 |
| GIGALUMI Lily | 8-12 hours | IP65 |
| JJGoo Flower | All night | IP65 |
| JJGoo Starburst | Not stated | Not stated |
Sizing Notes
- Match the mount to your rows: magnetic for metal raised beds, stakes for open soil.
- Check runtime: 8-12 hours stated on the lily, 10 hours on the lavender.
- Look for the weather code: IP65 on the decorative picks, IPX4 on the raised-bed set.
- Count the pack: 2 or 4 lights per box stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
What mounts do these use?
The YINDUZ set magnetizes to metal raised beds; the GIGALUMI, Geegoods and JJGoo picks push into soil with ground stakes or inserts.
How long do they run at night?
The GIGALUMI states 8-12 hours, the Geegoods states 10 hours, and the JJGoo flower and YINDUZ picks claim all-night illumination.
Can they handle orchard weather?
The listings state IP65 on the GIGALUMI, Geegoods and JJGoo flower picks and IPX4 on the YINDUZ set. Severe storms are beyond any stated code.
Do any include a warranty?
Three do: 90 days on the GIGALUMI, 6 months on the Geegoods, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty on the YINDUZ.
Do they need wiring?
No. Every pick here is solar with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off stated.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar water pump for orchard. Also see our best solar path lights for backyard.




