On this page
Solar path lights charge by day and light the walkway after dark without any wiring to trench, which is what the best solar lights for walkway under 15 are for. We compared five solar walkway lights by stated brightness, pack size, light color, size, IP rating and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top pick JKIMK Solar Brick Lights: IP65 rating and a 600mAh battery, three to a pack Check price on Amazon
Best stake lights EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights: 10-lumen filament LEDs on 17.5 in stakes with auto on/off Check price on Amazon
IP67 pick Nupostai Solar Pathway Lights: IP67-rated 2-pack of solar pathway lights Check price on Amazon
Firework style pick GIGALUMI Solar Firework Lights: 120 LEDs per light in a 2-pack firework style Check price on Amazon
Globe decor pick JKIMK Solar Globe Lights: Cracked-glass solar globes for garden decor Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JKIMK Solar Brick Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Nupostai Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | GIGALUMI 2-Pack Firework | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | JKIMK Solar Globe Lights | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

JKIMK Solar Brick Lights
A 3-pack of solar brick lights with an IP65 rating, a 600mAh battery and warm white LEDs in a 2.75 by 2.75 by 2 in body.
Pros
- IP65 rating stated for the brick lights
- 600mAh battery, larger than the 300mAh the listing compares against
- 360-day manufacturer warranty stated
- Warm white LEDs in a freestanding brick form
Cons
- Cannot be directly submerged in water, per the listing
- Spec table lists Bluetooth and USB connectivity on a solar brick light
- Touch switch type is stated with no detail on operation
- Brightness in lumens is not stated
Detailed Review
JKIMK lists a 3-pack of warm white solar brick lights for patios, yards and walkways, with an IP65 rating, a 600mAh battery and a 2.75 by 2.75 by 2 inch ABS body. The listing says the lights cannot be directly submerged in water and need no maintenance in bad weather. One oddity: the spec table lists Bluetooth as the connectivity protocol and USB as the connectivity technology, which a solar brick light has no use for, so treat those fields as listing noise. The listing states a manufacturer warranty of 360 days from the date of purchase.
Who it's for: someone who wants walkway lights that sit flush in the path rather than on stakes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a light that can sit in standing water.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 3 lights |
|---|---|
| Battery | 600mAh |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Size | 2.75 x 2.75 x 2 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nupostai Pathway Lights
Two solar pathway lights with IP67, 80 lumens, color changing and a 24-month warranty stated.
Pros
- IP67 stated in the title and bullets
- 80 lumens in the spec table
- 24 monthly replacement stated
- Color changing plus warm white stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- 2 light sources per the spec table
- 4.72 by 16.43 by 4.72 inch size stated
- Color changing suits decor only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar pathway lights with IP67, 80 lumens, multicolor and warm white, 3000K warm white, 4 to 6 hours of charging, a 4.72 by 4.72 by 16.43 inch size, auto on and off, and 24 monthly replacement or simple refund. No run time is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: walkway owners who want a weather code plus a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated run time.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP67 |
| Brightness | 80 lumens |
| Warranty | 24 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated in the title and bullets, so safety scores 9 of 10. 24 monthly replacement stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights
A 2-pack of cool white filament pathway lights with 10-lumen LEDs on 17.5 in stakes and a 180-day warranty.
Pros
- 10-lumen filament LEDs with a vintage look stated
- Auto on/off and on/off switch stated
- 180-day warranty stated
- In-ground mount with no wiring needed
Cons
- 10 lumens is the lowest brightness stated here
- No IP rating is stated
- Spec table lists both plastic and metal as the material
- Only 2 lights per pack
Detailed Review
EXCMARK lists a 2-pack of cool white filament pathway lights with 10-lumen LEDs, a 6500 Kelvin color temperature, auto on/off and an on/off switch, on 3 by 3 by 17.5 inch stakes weighing 8.8 ounces. The listing says to push the stake into the ground with no wiring. One contradiction: the spec table lists the material type as plastic and the material as metal, so treat the body material as unclear. The listing states a 180-day warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a vintage filament look along a path with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating or more than 10 lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 10 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color | Cool white, 6500K |
| Pack | 2 lights |
| Size | 3 x 3 x 17.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Auto on/off and anti-rust features stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 180 days warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI 2-Pack Firework
A 2-pack of firework lights with 120 LEDs, flashing and steady modes, and a 6-month warranty.
Pros
- 120 LEDs per light, DIY shapes
- Flashing and steady modes
- 6-month manufacturer warranty
- Aluminum pole
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- 800mAh battery
- Decorative only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of warm white firework lights with 120 LEDs each, flexible copper wire for DIY shapes, and flashing and steady modes by button. It lists a 1.2V 800mAh battery charging 4 to 6 hours for 8 to 10 hours at night, automatic on/off, and an aluminum pole with corrosion resistance. The spec table gives a 6 month manufacturer warranty; no IP rating is stated.
Who it's for: backyard owners who want festive DIY decorations. Who should skip it: anyone who needs path lighting or a weather rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 120 per light |
|---|---|
| Modes | Flashing + steady |
| Battery | 1.2V 800mAh |
| Runtime | 8-10h stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 6 month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JKIMK Solar Globe Lights
A pair of cracked-glass solar globe lights with 600mAh batteries for garden and patio decoration.
Pros
- Cracked-glass globes for decorative garden light
- 600mAh battery, double the 300mAh the listing cites in rivals
- Ground stakes included for easy placement
- 360-day manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Decorative light, not a task light for kitchen work
- Outdoor garden use, not indoor
- 20 light sources with no brightness rating
Detailed Review
The listing states two cracked-glass solar globe lights with 20 light sources in warm white, a 600mAh battery (against 300mAh in the rivals it cites), automatic dusk-on operation, ground stakes, glass shades at 3.94 by 3.94 by 8.27 inches and 13.12 ounces, and a 360-day manufacturer warranty. Water resistance is stated but no IP rating is given, and no lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: garden and patio owners who want decorative glowing globes along a path. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a kitchen work space, which needs stated lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 2/5: 62 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Style | Cracked-glass globes, 2-pack |
|---|---|
| Battery | 600mAh |
| Light sources | 20, warm white |
| Size | 3.94 x 3.94 x 8.27 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance stated, no IP rating given, so safety scores 3 of 10. 360-day manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
sunanday 150LED Firework Lights150 LEDs per light with 8 lighting modes, 2 to a packCheck on Amazon
Ensenior 3000K Pathway Lights6-pack with 3000K LEDs and an IP65 rating, 8 to 10 hour runtimeCheck on Amazon
Sparkblaze Cold White Path LightsAuto on/off with a 180-day warranty, 2 to a packCheck on Amazon
pathscapes 6-Pack Path LightsUp to 12 hours of light with an IP45 rating, tool-free installCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack size | Light color | Size | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JKIMK Solar Brick Lights | 9.6/10 | 3 | Warm white | 2.75 x 2.75 x 2 in | 360 days | View on Amazon |
| EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights | 9.5/10 | 2 | Cool white, 6500K | 3 x 3 x 17.5 in | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| Nupostai Solar Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| GIGALUMI Solar Firework Lights | 9.4/10 | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| JKIMK Solar Globe Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; two state an IP rating.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (stated brightness, battery capacity and light modes), build (materials and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a solar light, safety means a stated IP rating or auto on/off behavior; the JKIMK brick and Nupostai lights state IP ratings, the others state none. Two listings state a warranty term: the JKIMK brick lights at 360 days and the EXCMARK at 180 days. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JKIMK Solar Brick Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for walkway under 15
Brightness: read the lumens, not the look
Only one listing here states a lumen figure: the EXCMARK at 10 lumens with a 6500 Kelvin cool white color. The JKIMK brick lights state warm white without lumens, and the three reused picks state no brightness figure at all. A 10-lumen light marks the edge of a path rather than flooding it, so treat every unstated listing as decorative until the maker publishes a number. If you need real illumination for steps, look at our solar path lights for driveway picks, which state higher outputs.
Pack size and the length of your walkway
Pack sizes here are small: the JKIMK brick lights come 3 to a pack, and the EXCMARK, Nupostai and GIGALUMI each come 2 to a pack. A short front path may need two packs to space lights on both sides, and that is where the 6-packs in the more picks below earn their place. The Ensenior and pathscapes 6-packs state a full path of lights in one box, with the Ensenior at 3000K warm white and the pathscapes at warm white with an IP45 rating.
Light color and mounting style
Stated colors split warm and cool. The JKIMK brick lights are warm white, the EXCMARK is cool white at 6500K, the Ensenior more pick is 3000K warm white, and the Sparkblaze more pick is cold white at 6500K. Mounting splits two ways: the brick lights are freestanding floor-mount units that sit on the surface, while the EXCMARK and Sparkblaze are in-ground stake lights that push into soil. The sunanday more pick stands 37.4 inches tall on flexible copper wires you shape yourself, which suits a garden bed more than a narrow walkway edge.
| Light | Pack | Light color | Size | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JKIMK Solar Brick Lights | 3 | Warm white | 2.75 x 2.75 x 2 in | 360 days |
| EXCMARK Filament Pathway Lights | 2 | Cool white, 6500K | 3 x 3 x 17.5 in | 180 days |
| Nupostai Solar Pathway Lights | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| GIGALUMI Solar Firework Lights | 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| JKIMK Solar Globe Lights | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Stakes and surface mounts are not interchangeable, so check the mounting type before you count lights.
Batteries, runtimes and warranties
The JKIMK brick lights state a 600mAh battery, which the listing compares against a 300mAh battery in similar products. The pathscapes more pick states a 100mAh AAA battery with up to 12 hours of light, and the Ensenior states 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of illumination. Warranty terms vary: 360 days on the JKIMK brick lights, 180 days on the EXCMARK and the Sparkblaze more pick, and 1 year on the sunanday, Ensenior and pathscapes more picks. The Nupostai, GIGALUMI and JKIMK globe listings state no warranty term, so their warranty scores are zero. For edging beds rather than paths, see our solar lights for garden edging guide.
Sizing Notes
- Count lights against the path length first: the picks come in 2-packs and a 3-pack, with 6-packs in the more picks below.
- Check the mounting type: brick lights sit on the surface, stake lights push into the ground.
- Match the IP rating to the exposure: the brick lights state an IP65 rating and the Nupostai states an IP rating as well, and one more pick states IP45.
- Note the warranty term before buying: 360 days, 180 days and 1 year are stated on different listings.
Frequently Asked Questions
How bright are these walkway lights?
Only the EXCMARK states a brightness figure, 10 lumens. The other four listings state no lumen figure, so treat them as decorative markers.
Do these lights turn on automatically?
The EXCMARK states auto on/off with an on/off switch. The Ensenior and pathscapes more picks state automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, and the Sparkblaze states auto on/off.
Which lights state a warranty?
The JKIMK brick lights state 360 days and the EXCMARK states 180 days. Among the more picks, sunanday, Ensenior and pathscapes state 1 year, and Sparkblaze states 180 days.
Can these lights get wet?
The JKIMK brick lights state an IP65 rating and the Nupostai states an IP rating as well; the pathscapes more pick states IP45. The JKIMK listing says its brick lights cannot be directly submerged in water.
How long do they stay on at night?
The Ensenior more pick states 8 to 10 hours of illumination after 6 to 8 hours of charging, and the pathscapes more pick states up to 12 hours after a full day of sunlight. The five picks state no runtime figure.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar lights for garden edging, solar path lights for driveway, solar path lights under $15.




