On this page
Finding the best solar path lights under 15 starts on a summer evening, when the walkway from the gate to the door disappears into shadow. A solar path light charges all day and switches itself on at dusk, lining driveways, paths and beds with no wiring. We compared what the listings state about eight solar path lights: runtime, weather codes, light color, mount and warranty. The documented 6-pack and the IP68 ground discs lead the ranking.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ensenior 6500K: 200 lumens with IP65 and 1-year manufacturer warranty in a 6-pack Check price on Amazon
Ground Pick LOTMOS GS28: IP68 flat disc with 8 LEDs and 10-14 hour runtime in a 4-pack Check price on Amazon
Weather Pick Nupostai 2-Pack: IP67 pathway lights in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Firefly Pick ASMAD 2-Pack: 16 LEDs with IP65 in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Globe Pick JKIMK 2-Pack: 360 days stated in a 2-pack of globe lights Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ensenior 6500K | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LOTMOS GS28 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Nupostai Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | JKIMK Globe Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ensenior 6500K
A 6-pack of solar pathway lights with 200 lumens, 6500K, IP65 and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 200 lumens stated
- IP65 stated
- 8-10 hour runtime stated
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 6500K cool white may feel harsh
- 6-pack may be more than small paths need
- Plastic build stated
- 16.77-inch height may crowd low beds
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar pathway lights with 6500K cool white LEDs, 200 lumens maximum, and IP65. Runtime is 8-10 hours after 6-8 hours of sunlight, with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off. The patterned shade and high-transmittance lampshade are stated, with tool-free stake installation. The spec table gives 3.94 by 3.94 by 16.77 inches and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: owners who want the brightest stated cool-white path light with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who prefers warm light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Light | 6500K cool white |
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LOTMOS GS28
A 4-pack of flat solar ground lights with IP68, 8 LEDs, 2700K warm white and 10-14 hour runtime.
Pros
- IP68 stated
- 8 LEDs with 2700K warm white stated
- 10-14 hour runtime stated
- Flat disc with no sharp edges stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- Warm white only
- Must sit in direct sunlight stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of flat solar ground lights with 8 built-in LEDs at 2700K warm white and IP68. Runtime is 10-14 hours after 6-8 hours of sunlight, with dusk-to-dawn auto operation. The smooth rounded design has no sharp edges, stated safe for children, the elderly and pets, with an anti-rust ABS casing. The spec table gives 2.75 by 2.75 by 3.34 inches; the warranty field gives only "1", which is not a term.
Who it's for: owners who want in-ground discs for driveways and walkways. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Code | IP68 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 8, 2700K |
| Runtime | 10-14 hours |
| Pack | 4-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nupostai Pathway Lights
Two solar pathway lights with IP67, 80 lumens, color changing and a 24-month warranty stated.
Pros
- IP67 stated in the title and bullets
- 80 lumens in the spec table
- 24 monthly replacement stated
- Color changing plus warm white stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- 2 light sources per the spec table
- 4.72 by 16.43 by 4.72 inch size stated
- Color changing suits decor only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar pathway lights with IP67, 80 lumens, multicolor and warm white, 3000K warm white, 4 to 6 hours of charging, a 4.72 by 4.72 by 16.43 inch size, auto on and off, and 24 monthly replacement or simple refund. No run time is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: walkway owners who want a weather code plus a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated run time.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP67 |
| Brightness | 80 lumens |
| Warranty | 24 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated in the title and bullets, so safety scores 9 of 10. 24 monthly replacement stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ASMAD Firefly 2-Pack
Firefly sway lights with 10-12h runtime, cloudy-day performance stated and IP65.
Pros
- 10 to 12 hours of lighting with cloudy-day performance stated
- IP65 rating stated
- Swaying firefly effect with 8 large bulbs
- 2-pack of 16 LEDs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 600mAh battery
- Decorative light only
- ABS plastic build
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar firefly lights with 16 LEDs on soft flexible wires that sway in the wind, 8 larger and brighter bulbs, an IP65 rating, a 600mAh rechargeable battery, and 10 to 12 hours of lighting after a 6 to 8 hour solar charge even on cloudy or rainy days. The lights are corrosion-resistant ABS plastic and the set is patented by ASMAD. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: gardens that want decorative lights that keep glowing after grey days. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or bright task lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 16 (2-pack) |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Charge | 6-8 hours |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JKIMK Globe Lights
Two cracked glass solar globe lights with 30 light sources and a 360-day warranty stated.
Pros
- 360-day manufacturer warranty stated
- One-year guarantee stated in the bullets
- 30 light sources stated
- 3.94-inch glass globes stated
Cons
- No weather code stated
- No run time stated
- No lumen figure stated
- Cracked glass needs careful handling
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of cracked glass solar globe lights with 30 light sources, automatic sensing with auto on at night, three pre-factory inspection checks, reinforced ground stakes, a 3.94-inch size, a one-year guarantee in the bullets and a 360-day manufacturer warranty in the spec table. No weather code, run time or lumen figure is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: patio owners who want globe decor with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| Sources | 30 |
| Warranty | 360 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 360 days manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Ensenior Solar Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Sparkblaze 2 Pack Solar Garden LightsCheck on Amazon
pathscapes 6-Pack Solar Path LightsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Runtime | Weather code | Light temp | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ensenior 6500K | 9.7/10 | 8-10 hours | IP65 | 6500K | 1 year manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| LOTMOS GS28 | 9.7/10 | 10-14 hours | IP68 | 2700K | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Nupostai 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | IP67 | Not stated | Not stated | |
| ASMAD 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | Not stated | |
| JKIMK 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means a weather code the listing actually states; a light with no code scores zero on that line, whatever its shape. One listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty, and stated runtimes separate the careful listings from the thin ones. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ensenior 6500K | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| LOTMOS GS28 | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar path lights under 15
Ground discs or staked path lights
The LOTMOS set is a flat ground disc that installs in the ground with no sharp edges, safe around children and pets. The Ensenior and the other picks are staked lights that push into soil along beds and paths. Discs suit driveways and walkways; stakes suit gardens. For driveways specifically, see our best solar path lights for driveway roundup.
Runtime and weather codes
Stated runtimes run from 8-10 hours on the Ensenior to 10-14 hours on the LOTMOS after 6-8 hours of sunlight. Weather codes run from IP65 on the Ensenior and ASMAD to IP67 on the Nupostai and IP68 on the LOTMOS, the strongest code stated in this group.
The warranty picture
Only the Ensenior states a concrete warranty here: 1 year manufacturer. The LOTMOS spec table gives only “1”, which is not a term, and the rest state none. A stated term matters more outdoors, where sun and rain do the wear. See solar path lights vs stake lights for how the styles compare.
Three more options we did not rank
Three more options we did not rank here: a 3000K Ensenior 6-pack with IP65 and 1-year manufacturer warranty, a Sparkblaze 2-pack with 10 lumens and a 180-day warranty, and a pathscapes 6-pack with IP45, a 100mAh battery and a 1-year warranty.
| Light | Runtime | Weather code |
|---|---|---|
| Ensenior 6500K | 8-10 hours | IP65 |
| LOTMOS GS28 | 10-14 hours | IP68 |
| Nupostai 2-Pack | Not stated | IP67 |
| ASMAD 2-Pack | Not stated | IP65 |
| JKIMK 2-Pack | Not stated | Not stated |
Sizing Notes
- Pick disc lights for driveways and walkways; staked lights for garden beds.
- Check runtime: 10-14 hours on the LOTMOS, 8-10 hours on the Ensenior.
- Compare weather codes: IP68 on the LOTMOS, IP67 on the Nupostai, IP65 on the Ensenior.
- Count the pack: 2, 4 or 6 lights per box stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long do these path lights run?
The LOTMOS states 10-14 hours after 6-8 hours of sunlight, and the Ensenior states 8-10 hours. The rest state no runtime.
Can they go in the driveway?
The LOTMOS flat disc design is made for in-ground installation with no sharp edges, safe around children, the elderly and pets. Staked lights suit soil better.
What weather codes matter?
The listings state IP65 on the Ensenior and ASMAD, IP67 on the Nupostai, and IP68 on the LOTMOS. Severe storms are beyond any stated code.
Do any include a warranty?
The Ensenior states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The LOTMOS warranty field gives only “1”, which is not a term, and the rest state none.
Do they need wiring?
No. Every pick here is solar with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off stated.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar path lights for backyard. Also see our best solar path lights for driveway.




