On this page
The walkway disappears after dark, the garden beds go black, and the path from the driveway needs a line of light. That line of light is what solar path lights vs stake lights comes down to. The short verdict: pick the solar path lights side if you want actual lighting, like the DOESLAG 12 pack with 6000K LEDs and 8-12 hours stated, or the Gorrzai green mushroom 8 pack for Halloween decor. Pick the stake lights side only if you need replacement mounting hardware: the Pluxen and Aliotech listings are stakes and spikes with no light at all. We compared the four listings on light figures, build, mounting and warranty terms.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
solar path lights vs stake lights: side by side
| Solar path lights vs stake lights | Gorrzai Halloween path lights | DOESLAG 12-pack path lights | Pluxen metal stakes 8-pack | Aliotech ground spikes 6-pack | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Side | Solar path lights | Solar path lights | Stake lights | Stake lights | |
| What it is | 8 mushroom lights | 12 path lights | 8 metal stakes | 6 plastic spikes | |
| Light stated | Green LED, 8-12 hours | 6000K LED, 8-12 hours | None, stakes only | None, stakes only | |
| Build | Acrylic, ABS, IP65 stated | Plastic, shatter-resistant lens | Aluminum alloy | ABS plastic | |
| Warranty | 3 months | 1 year | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
Light figures and what you get
Only the path light side gives light. The DOESLAG 12 pack states a 6000K cool white LED with a 360 degree wide-angle lighting method, a 26% energy conversion rate on its solar panel, and 8-12 hours of runtime with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, in a square 3 by 3 by 16.5 inch form with a shatter-resistant plastic lens. The Gorrzai 8 pack states green LED mushroom lights with a diamond-cut acrylic shade, 6-8 hours of sunlight for a full charge, 8-12 hours of continuous illumination at night, a dusk-to-dawn light sensor, and IP65 stated with shatterproof acrylic and ABS build, at 2.5 by 2.5 by 9.3 inches. The stake side states no LED, no panel and no battery: the Pluxen is an 8 pack of aluminum alloy replacement stakes, and the Aliotech is a 6 pack of ABS plastic ground spikes.
Build and mounting
The path lights stake into soil with no wiring: the Gorrzai pushes in by stake with a tool-free battery compartment, and the DOESLAG pushes into the ground with its included stakes. The stake listings are the mounting hardware itself. The Pluxen states high-quality aluminum alloy with a weather-resistant finish against corrosion, an actual 0.78 inch diameter that fits standard 3/4 inch poles and not 7/8 inch poles, a 5.36 inch total length for anchoring, and 8.48 ounces stated, made to hammer into grass, snow, mud, sand or roadside ground. The Aliotech states high-strength ABS plastic at 8.25 inches long with a 0.83 inch inside diameter, black, 0.11 kg, with a tip design that penetrates the ground, for solar patio light poles of matching inner diameter.
What the listings leave unclear
The Gorrzai bullets call them “purple solar stake lights” while the color fields say green, so the two do not agree on the glow color. The Aliotech bullets say 8.25 inches long while the spec table says 8 inches and also 8.26 inches, so three figures describe one spike; trust the title and bullets over the table. The Pluxen manufacturer is Pluxen while the Aliotech spec table names DaDa MFG against the Aliotech brand. Neither stake listing states a warranty term, while the DOESLAG states a 1 year manufacturer term and the Gorrzai states 3 months. The Gorrzai “Tool-Free Installation” bullet promises instant lighting with no wiring, which describes the path lights, not a separate claim to verify.
Four examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DOESLAG 12-pack path lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Gorrzai Halloween path lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Pluxen metal stakes 8-pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Aliotech ground spikes 6-pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

DOESLAG 12-pack path lights
A 12 pack of 6000K solar pathway lights with 8-12 hours runtime, dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, and a shatter-resistant lens.
Pros
- 6000K cool white LED with 360 degree wide-angle lighting
- 8-12 hours runtime with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off
- 26% energy conversion rate stated for the solar panel
- Shatter-resistant plastic lens, safer than glass stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated for water protection
- No charge-time figure is stated
- Plastic build with no metal option in the listing
- 12 pack may be more lights than a small path needs
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12 pack of solar pathway lights with a 6000K cool white LED, 360 degree wide-angle lighting, a 26% energy conversion rate, 8-12 hours of runtime and dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, in a square 3 by 3 by 16.5 inch form. It states a high-clarity shatter-resistant plastic lens, upgraded weather-resistant materials, and handling of rain, splashing water, morning dew and seasonal temperature swings. The warranty is a 1 year manufacturer term.
Who it's for: homeowners who want a full set of cool white path lights with stated all-night runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP code or decorative colors.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | 6000K LED, 360 degree |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8-12 hours |
| Panel | 26% conversion stated |
| Size | 3 x 3 x 16.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gorrzai Halloween path lights
An 8 pack of green LED mushroom solar path lights with 8-12 hours of night light, IP65 stated and a 3 month warranty.
Pros
- 8-12 hours of night illumination after 6-8 hours of sunlight
- IP65 stated with shatterproof acrylic and ABS build
- Dusk-to-dawn sensor with no wiring needed
- Tool-free battery compartment for easy replacement
Cons
- Bullets say purple while the color fields say green
- 3 months is the shortest warranty stated here
- Decorative mushroom shape suits Halloween more than year-round paths
- No panel conversion figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8 pack of solar Halloween path lights with a lifelike mushroom shape and diamond-cut acrylic shade, green LED glow, 6-8 hours of sunlight for a full charge and 8-12 hours of continuous illumination at night. It states a dusk-to-dawn light sensor, IP65, shatterproof acrylic and sturdy ABS, stake installation with no wiring, and a tool-free battery compartment, at 2.5 by 2.5 by 9.3 inches. The bullets call them purple solar stake lights while the color fields say green, so the glow color is unclear. The warranty is 3 months.
Who it's for: Halloween and garden decor where a green mushroom glow fits the theme. Who should skip it: anyone who wants neutral white path lighting or a longer warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | Green LED, mushroom shade |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8-12 hours night |
| Charge | 6-8 hours sunlight |
| Build | Acrylic, ABS, IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, shatterproof acrylic and ABS build, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Pluxen metal stakes 8-pack
An 8 pack of aluminum alloy replacement stakes with 0.78 inch actual diameter for 3/4 inch light poles.
Pros
- High-quality aluminum alloy, stronger than plastic stated
- 0.78 inch actual diameter for standard 3/4 inch poles
- 5.36 inch length for deep anchoring and stability
- Weather-resistant finish against corrosion
Cons
- No light, panel or battery: stakes only
- No warranty term is stated
- Not for 7/8 inch poles
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8 pack of metal replacement stakes in high-quality aluminum alloy with a weather-resistant finish against corrosion. They fit standard 3/4 inch poles at 0.78 inches actual diameter, and not 7/8 inch poles, with a 5.36 inch total length for deep anchoring, 8.48 ounces stated, and model DC6211. The maker says they hammer easily into grass, snow, mud, sand or roadside ground and suit landscape, torch, candy cane, spot and path lights. The listing states no warranty term.
Who it's for: owners replacing broken plastic stakes on 3/4 inch pole lights. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for lights themselves.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | Aluminum alloy |
|---|---|
| Diameter | 0.78 inch, fits 3/4 inch poles |
| Length | 5.36 inches |
| Pack | 8 pack, 8.48 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aliotech ground spikes 6-pack
A 6 pack of ABS plastic ground spikes at 8.25 inches long with a 0.83 inch inside diameter for solar light poles.
Pros
- High-strength ABS plastic, corrosion-resistant and all-weather stated
- 8.25 inches long with a 0.83 inch inside diameter
- Tip design penetrates the ground for easy install
- Fits solar patio light poles of matching inner diameter
Cons
- No light, panel or battery: spikes only
- Three length figures: 8.25, 8 and 8.26 inches
- Spec table names DaDa MFG against the Aliotech brand
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6 pack of reinforced ground spikes in high-strength ABS plastic, black, at 8.25 inches long with a 0.83 inch inside diameter, 0.11 kg, for solar patio light poles of matching inner diameter. The bullets say 8.25 inches while the spec table says 8 inches and also 8.26 inches; trust the title and bullets over the table. The spec table names the manufacturer as DaDa MFG against the Aliotech brand. The listing states no warranty term.
Who it's for: owners who need black plastic spikes for 0.83 inch inner diameter light poles. Who should skip it: anyone who wants metal stakes or lights themselves.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | ABS plastic |
|---|---|
| Length | 8.25 inches |
| Diameter | 0.83 inch inside |
| Pack | 6 pack, black |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For path lights, safety means stated weather protection the listing names: the Gorrzai states IP65, and the DOESLAG states handling of rain, splashing water and temperature swings without a code. The stakes state weather-resistant or all-weather build without certifications, so the safety line is empty for both. The DOESLAG states a 1 year term and the Gorrzai 3 months; neither stake listing states a term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOESLAG 12-pack path lights | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Gorrzai Halloween path lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
| Pluxen metal stakes 8-pack | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Aliotech ground spikes 6-pack | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
solar path lights vs stake lights: which should you choose?
Choose solar path lights when the path needs light. The DOESLAG 12 pack suits everyday walkway lighting with its 6000K output and 8-12 hour runtime; the Gorrzai 8 pack suits Halloween and garden decor with its green mushroom glow. Choose stake lights when a working light needs new footing: the Pluxen aluminum 8 pack suits 3/4 inch poles, and the Aliotech ABS 6 pack suits 0.83 inch inner diameter poles. For more path options, see the best solar lights for pathway, the best solar lights for garden path and the best outdoor solar lights for landscaping.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Actual path lighting | DOESLAG 12-pack path lights, 6000K, 8-12 hours |
| Decorative Halloween lighting | Gorrzai Halloween path lights, green, 8 pack |
| Metal replacement stakes | Pluxen metal stakes 8-pack, aluminum alloy |
| Plastic replacement spikes | Aliotech ground spikes 6-pack, 8.25 inches |
| Longest stated warranty | DOESLAG 12-pack path lights, 1 year |
Sizing Notes
- The path light side states 8-12 hours of night runtime on both listings; the stake side states no light at all.
- Match stake diameter to your light pole: 0.78 inches actual on the Pluxen for 3/4 inch poles, 0.83 inches inside diameter on the Aliotech.
- The Gorrzai charges in 6-8 hours of sunlight; the DOESLAG states a 26% energy conversion rate.
- Warranty terms: 1 year on the DOESLAG, 3 months on the Gorrzai, and no term stated on either stake listing.
- Replacement stakes fit existing lights; they add no LED, panel or battery.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do the stake listings include lights?
No. The Pluxen and Aliotech listings are replacement stakes and ground spikes only, with no LED, panel or battery stated.
Which path light runs longest at night?
Both state 8-12 hours: the DOESLAG with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, and the Gorrzai with a dusk-to-dawn sensor after 6-8 hours of sunlight charging.
Which listing has the longest warranty?
The DOESLAG at 1 year, then the Gorrzai at 3 months. Neither stake listing states a warranty term.
Will the Pluxen stakes fit my light pole?
They fit standard 3/4 inch poles at 0.78 inches actual diameter, and the listing says not for 7/8 inch poles.
What color light does the Gorrzai give?
The color fields state green LED, though the bullets also say purple; the two do not agree, so expect the stated green with that caveat.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. For walkways, see the best solar lights for a walkway. For garden paths, see the best solar lights for garden path.
More picks: best solar lights for pathway, best solar lights for a walkway, best outdoor solar lights for landscaping.








