Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Motion Lights Under $30 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five solar motion lights compared on lumens, detection angle, modes and warranty, from spotlight sets to a remote-control flood light.

Best Solar Motion Lights Under $30 (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

A dark driveway or garden path feels different when a light switches on as you approach, and the best solar motion lights under 30 are the ones that match brightness, detection angle and modes to the space. We compared five lights, from a 62 LED spotlight 3-pack to a 3500 lumen flood light, on stated lumens, LED count, detection angle, modes and warranty terms. The nipify spotlight set leads the group, and the LumiZen flood light leads on stated lumens.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The kits we chose

nipify 62 LED Spot Lights

nipify 62 LED Spot Lights

nipify9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-pack of solar spotlights with 62 LEDs each, 1000 lumens, a 120° PIR sensor and 3 modes.

Pros

  • 62 LEDs each stated
  • 1000 lumens stated
  • 3 modes stated
  • Ground stake or wall mounting stated

Cons

  • Warranty table lists both a 12-month term and a lifetime description
  • Spec table lists a remote controller type against a press switch in the bullets
  • Cool white only, no warm white stated
  • No battery capacity stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-pack of spotlights with 62 LEDs each, 1000 lumens at 6500 Kelvin, a PIR sensor with a 120° detection angle, 3 modes, 9 to 72+ hours of lighting, ground stake or wall mounting with screws, about 22% solar conversion, an IP65 code, ABS material and dimensions of 4.72 by 3.35 by 12 inches. The spec table lists both a 12-month after-sale term and a lifetime description; this article follows the 12-month term. The spec table also lists a remote controller type while the bullets describe a press switch; this article follows the bullets.

Who it's for: readers who want a spotlight 3-pack with dim and security modes. Who should skip it: readers who want warm white light or a stated battery capacity, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs62 LEDs each
Lumens1000 lumens
Detection120° PIR
Pack3-pack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month after-sale-warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LumiZen Flood Light

LumiZen Flood Light

LumiZen9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar flood light with 3500 lumens, a split panel and light design, remote control and an IP65 code.

Pros

  • 3500 lumens stated
  • Split panel and light with 16.4 ft cable stated
  • 400 to 500 activations after a 4-hour charge stated
  • Remote control stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No LED count stated
  • No panel watts stated
  • Single light only, no pack stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a flood light with 3500 lumens at 9000 Kelvin, a split design with a 16.4 ft cable between panel and light, an 1800mAh battery, a 4-hour charge for 400 to 500 activations, a PIR detector at 26 ft within a 180° angle, 3 modes with remote control, an IP65 code, FCC and RoHS marks and ABS material. Dimensions are 4.05 by 1.37 by 5.31 inches.

Who it's for: readers who want the highest stated lumens with a panel mounted apart from the light. Who should skip it: readers who want a warranty term or a stated LED count, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3500 lumens
Cable16.4 ft
Battery1800mAh
Detection180° PIR

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code, FCC and RoHS stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

intelamp Dual Sensor Flood

intelamp Dual Sensor Flood

intelamp9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar flood light with 100 LEDs, 1300 lumens, dual sensors, a 270° angle and a 4000mAh LiFePO4 battery.

Pros

  • 100 LEDs stated
  • 1300 lumens stated
  • Dual sensors stated
  • 4000mAh LiFePO4 battery stated

Cons

  • No IP code stated
  • Single light only, no pack stated
  • No remote control stated
  • No stated cable length
Detailed Review

The listing states a flood light with 100 LEDs, 1300 lumens at 6000 Kelvin, a 270° lighting angle with dual motion sensors, 3 modes, a 4000mAh LiFePO4 battery, a 9.4 by 4.3 inch panel with a 60° adjustable angle, 6.5W, ABS material and dimensions of 9.6 by 5.1 by 1.4 inches. Weight is 1.3 lb. No IP code is stated.

Who it's for: readers who want wide-angle coverage with dual sensors. Who should skip it: readers who want a stated IP code or a remote control, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs100 LEDs
Lumens1300 lumens
Angle270°
Battery4000mAh LiFePO4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peasur 168 LED Wall Lights

Peasur 168 LED Wall Lights

Peasur9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of solar motion wall lights with 120-degree PIR, three modes and IP65 rating.

Pros

  • 120-degree PIR with 20-26 ft detection stated
  • Three modes: 30% steady, 30% with motion boost, or motion-only
  • 1200mAh battery with dusk-to-dawn operation stated
  • Screws or adhesive tape mounting included

Cons

  • Title says 168 LEDs, the spec table says 138
  • Spec table lists 200 lumens in one field and 800 lumens maximum in another
  • Cool white only in this listing
  • No panel conversion figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of solar motion wall lights with a 120-degree PIR sensor detecting people or pets at 20 to 26 feet, switching to full brightness for about 20 seconds. Three modes cover steady 30% light, 30% with a 100% motion boost, and motion-only 100%. The 1200mAh battery charges in 6 to 8 hours for dusk-to-dawn operation, the ABS and PC housing carries an IP65 rating, and mounting is by screws or adhesive tape. The maker states a 2-year warranty. Two fields disagree: the title says 168 LEDs while the spec table says 138, and the spec table lists 200 lumens in one field against 800 lumens maximum in another; brightness is unclear.

Who it's for: homeowners who want flexible no-drill mounting and a wide PIR range along a fence. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single clear lumen or LED figure before buying.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Sensor120-degree PIR, 20-26 ft
Modes3 (30%, boost, motion-only)
Battery1200mAh
Water ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated; PIR motion sensor, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightever 178LED Wall Light

Brightever 178LED Wall Light

Brightever9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 178-LED motion wall lights with 1700 lumens, 270 degree angle and 3 lighting modes.

Pros

  • 1700 lumens, the brightest stated here
  • 178 LEDs per light with a 270 degree angle
  • 3 lighting modes including stay-on and dim-to-bright
  • 1 year seller warranty stated

Cons

  • No IP number is stated, only the word itself with no rating
  • 18.14 g spec weight reads like a per-part error
  • 6000K daylight only, with no warm option
  • 16 foot detection is shorter than the kuyimy 26 feet
Detailed Review

The listing states two solar motion wall lights with 178 LEDs each, 1700 lumens at 6000K, a 270 degree lighting angle, an upgraded PIR detector to 16 feet at 120 degrees and 3 modes: stay-on, dim with 100 percent on motion for 15 seconds, and motion-only. It states 8 to 10 hours of night light, monocrystalline cells at 20.5 percent conversion, ABS construction, 5.5 by 2 by 3.75 inches and a 1 year seller warranty. No IP number is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants maximum stated brightness over the doorway. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1700 lumens, 6000K
LEDs178 per light
Detection16 ft at 120 deg
Modes3 lighting modes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. PIR motion detector and 270 degree reflector stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1 year seller warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Solar Motion Wall Light 2-PackSolar Motion Wall Light 2-Pack3 modes, IP66 code, dusk-to-dawn mode.Check on Amazon
  • ASMAD 8 Pack Solar LightsASMAD 8 Pack Solar Lights8-pack, auto on and off.Check on Amazon
  • Clip On 92 LED Solar LightsClip On 92 LED Solar Lights92 LEDs, 6500K, IP65 code, USB charging.Check on Amazon
  • SOLPEX Solar Motion Flood LightsSOLPEX Solar Motion Flood LightsFlood lights, 2-pack, motion sensor.Check on Amazon
  • JJX 4-Head Motion LightJJX 4-Head Motion Light3000 lumens, 278 LEDs, 6500K, IP65 code.Check on Amazon

Numbers side by side

Light Solar Score Lumens LEDs Angle Warranty Amazon
nipify 62 LED Spot Lights 9.6/10 1000 62 each 120° 12-month View on Amazon
LumiZen Flood Light 9.6/10 3500 Not stated 180° Not stated View on Amazon
intelamp Dual Sensor Flood 9.6/10 1300 100 270° 1-year View on Amazon
Peasur 168 LED Motion Lights 9.6/10 Not stated 168 120° Not stated
Brightever 178 LED Wall Light 9.6/10 Not stated 178 Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

Where the points went

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For motion lights, safety means a weather protection code or certification the listing states; the intelamp listing states no IP code, and the two title-only listings state no safety detail beyond the Peasur IP65 title figure. Two of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
nipify 62 LED Spot Lights 9.6 28 21 21 7 3
LumiZen Flood Light 9.6 33 21 21 8 0
intelamp Dual Sensor Flood 9.6 30 21 21 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar motion lights under 30

Start from lumens and LED count

Lumens and LED count split the group first. The LumiZen flood light states 3500 lumens with no LED count stated, the intelamp flood light states 1300 lumens with 100 LEDs, and the nipify spotlights state 1000 lumens with 62 LEDs each. The two title-only sets state LED counts with no lumens: 168 LEDs on the Peasur set and 178 LEDs on the Brightever set. A higher stated lumen figure suits a driveway or yard that needs wide coverage, while a spotlight set suits paths and garden beds that need aimed light.

Match detection angle and modes

Detection angle and modes narrow the choice next. The nipify set states a 120° PIR angle with 3 modes and 9 to 72+ hours of lighting, the intelamp set states a 270° lighting angle with dual sensors and 3 modes, and the LumiZen set states a 180° angle at 26 ft with 3 modes and remote control. The Peasur title states a 120-degree PIR, and the Brightever title states no angle. A wider angle suits a corner or driveway that needs coverage on more than one side, while a narrower angle suits a path or doorway. See our solar motion light vs battery motion light guide for how solar and battery motion lights differ, and our best solar motion light for deck guide for deck setups.

Pick by coverage

Coverage decides the light faster than any single figure. A spotlight set aims light at beds and paths, a wide-angle flood light covers a driveway, and a split panel design lets the panel sit in sun while the light sits where it is needed.

If you need Look at
Spotlight 3-pack nipify 62 LED Spot Lights, 62 LEDs each
Widest angle intelamp Dual Sensor Flood, 270°
Highest stated lumens LumiZen Flood Light, 3500 lumens
Title-only 6-pack Peasur 168 LED Motion Lights, 168 LEDs

Read the warranty lines

Warranty terms split the group two to three. The nipify set states a 12-month after-sale term, with a lifetime description beside it in the same spec table, and the intelamp set states a 1-year warranty. The LumiZen, Peasur and Brightever listings state no warranty term. A stated term does not make a light shine brighter, but it does say more about how long the maker stands behind the listing, so weigh it beside lumens and angle rather than ahead of them.

Sizing Notes

  • Match lumens to the space: 1000, 1300 and 3500 lumens stated on the full-data sets, with the title-only sets stating LED counts and no lumens.
  • Match angle to the corner: 120° on the nipify and Peasur listings, 180° on the LumiZen listing and 270° on the intelamp listing.
  • Check mounting before choosing: ground stake or wall on the nipify set, wall on the intelamp and LumiZen sets, and a split panel and light on the LumiZen set with a 16.4 ft cable.
  • Check warranty terms: a 12-month term on the nipify set, a 1-year term on the intelamp set, and no term stated on the other three.

FAQ: power away from the grid

Which light here states the highest lumens?

The LumiZen flood light, at 3500 lumens. The intelamp set states 1300 lumens and the nipify set states 1000 lumens, while the two title-only sets state no lumen figure.

Which lights state a warranty term?

Two of the five: the nipify set states a 12-month after-sale term and the intelamp set states a 1-year warranty. The other three state no warranty term.

Which light states a remote control?

The LumiZen, with remote control stated for lights and modes. The nipify spec table lists a remote controller type, but its bullets describe a press switch, so this article follows the bullets.

Which light states a separate panel?

The LumiZen, with a split design and a 16.4 ft cable between panel and light, so the panel can sit in direct sun while the light sits where it is needed.

nipify 62 LED Spot Lights
Still deciding? Our top picknipify 62 LED Spot Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best triple head solar flood light. Also see our best solar motion light for carport. Also see our best flood light for deck under 30.