Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Motion Lights Under $35 (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar motion lights compared on brightness, detection distance, heads and warranty, from a bright 2-pack flood light to a porch sconce and a wide-angle wall light.

Best Solar Motion Lights Under $35 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

A dark porch step at night is easy to miss until a light wakes for movement, and a best solar motion lights under 35 search starts from lights that charge by day and watch by night. We compared what each listing states: brightness, detection, heads, modes and warranty terms. The flood light pack leads on stated brightness and coverage, while the sconce and wall light suit smaller spaces.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack
    Best Overall UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack: 3000 lumens, 3 heads and 60 feet of detection in a 2 pack Check price on Amazon
  • GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light
    Wide Angle Pick GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light: 178 LEDs with a 270 degree angle and 3 lighting modes Check price on Amazon
  • AEQ Solar Porch Sconce
    Sconce Pick AEQ Solar Porch Sconce: Dusk to dawn sconce with 3 modes and a warm bulb included Check price on Amazon
  • MIHANI 2-Pack Flood Lights
    Flood Option MIHANI Flood Light 2-Pack: 2 pack flood lights with 2500 lm and a remote named in the title Check price on Amazon
  • Bell+Howell Bionic Spotlight
    Spot Option Bell+Howell Spot Light: Solar motion spot light named in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack

UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack

UME9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of solar flood lights with 302 LEDs, 3000 lumens, 3 heads and a 60 foot motion sensor.

Pros

  • 3000 lumens with 302 LEDs and 3 adjustable heads
  • 60 feet detection distance with a 180 degree detecting angle
  • Three lighting modes, including always-on low brightness for 8 hours
  • 2 year warranty term stated, with an IP65 code

Cons

  • Warm white light only, at 7000K color temperature
  • 7.5 watts and 4.2 volts stated, with no panel watt figure
  • Spec table lists a GU24 bulb base beside a non-removable flood light fixture
  • Weight and panel size figures are not stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 302 LEDs, 3000 lumens, warm white light at 7000K, 3 heads, a 270 degree lighting angle, a 180 degree detecting angle, detection up to 60 feet, an 1800mAh battery, 7.5 watts and 4.2 volts, with IP65 and a 2 year warranty description. Its three modes are motion-activated full brightness, always-on low brightness for 8 hours, and low brightness with motion-activated full brightness. The spec table lists a GU24 bulb base beside a non-removable flood light fixture, which does not line up with the flood light heads described in the bullets.

Who it's for: garden, patio and yard owners who want bright, wide coverage from a 2 pack. Who should skip it: buyers who want a single decorative sconce or a lower brightness figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness3000 lumens
Detection60 feet
Heads3 heads
Battery1800mAh

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with ABS and PC materials, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light

GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light

GoldRolar9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar wall light with 178 LEDs, 300 lumens, a 270 degree angle and 3 lighting modes for gardens and courtyards.

Pros

  • 178 LEDs with a 270 degree lighting angle
  • Three lighting modes, including all night on and motion brightening
  • IP65 code stated, with a weather resistant form
  • 2-year warranty stated, with mounting hardware included

Cons

  • No detection distance is stated
  • Brightness of 300 lumens is far below the UME pack figure
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • Warranty type says Lifetime while the description says 2-year warranty
Detailed Review

The listing states 178 LEDs, 300 lumens, a 270 degree lighting angle, 3 lighting modes, a monocrystalline solar panel, ABS and polycarbonate materials, IP65 and mounting hardware. The spec table gives dimensions of 5.4 by 3.8 by 2.3 inches and a 2-year warranty description, while its warranty type field says Lifetime; the description is the clearer guide for the term.

Who it's for: garden and courtyard owners who want a wide-angle wall light with simple modes. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated detection distance or a high lumen figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness300 lumens
LEDs178 LEDs
Angle270 degrees
Modes3 modes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with a weather resistant form, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AEQ Solar Porch Sconce

AEQ Solar Porch Sconce

AEQ9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar porch sconce with a motion sensor, 3 lighting modes, a warm bulb included and a 12 month warranty.

Pros

  • Three lighting modes, including dim light that brightens on motion
  • Warm bulb included, with an E26 base for replacement
  • IP65 code stated, with a clear panel design on all sides
  • 12 months warranty stated in the bullets

Cons

  • No detection distance is stated
  • Brightness stated as 500 lux, not lumens, so it cannot be ranked against lumen figures
  • Title and size give 5.8 by 5.8 by 11.8 inches while the spec table gives 6.6 by 6.1 by 13 inches
  • Bullets give a 2700K bulb while the spec table gives 3500 Kelvin
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar porch sconce with a motion sensor, 3 lighting modes, clear panels on all sides, ABS material, IP65, a warm bulb included and 12 months warranty in the bullets. The title and size field give 5.8 by 5.8 by 11.8 inches, against 6.6 by 6.1 by 13 inches in the spec table, and the bullets give a 2700K bulb against 3500 Kelvin in the spec table; the title and bullets are the clearer guide. The spec table also lists 500 lux brightness and a warranty type of Lifetime against the 1 year description.

Who it's for: porch and front door owners who want a decorative sconce that wakes for movement. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated detection distance or a lumen brightness figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness500 lux
Modes3 modes
Bulb2700K warm bulb included
Size5.8 x 5.8 x 11.8 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with a clear panel design, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MIHANI 2-Pack Flood Lights

MIHANI 2-Pack Flood Lights

MIHANI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 2500-lumen flood lights with tempered glass panels.

Pros

  • 2500 lumens with 1615 sq ft stated
  • Tempered glass monocrystalline panel
  • Remote with 3 lighting modes
  • 12-month manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 158 LEDs vs 210 on rivals
  • No certifications are stated
  • 10.16 by 14 inches is large
  • 30 percent conversion claim is marketing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of flood lights with 158 LEDs, 2500 lumens, 3 heads, 270 degrees, 30 ft detection, a tempered glass monocrystalline panel, a remote, 3 modes, IP65, 10.16 by 14 by 4.25 inches, and a 12-month warranty. It states 1615 sq ft of coverage. No certifications are stated.

Who it's for: durable glass panels with remote control. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated certifications.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness2500 lm
Coverage270 deg
PanelTempered glass
Pack2-pack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 water resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bell+Howell Bionic Spotlight

Bell+Howell Bionic Spotlight

Bell+Howell9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single stake-or-wall-mount solar spotlight with motion sensing for gardens, lawns and paths.

Pros

  • Mounts as a stake in the ground or on a wall, with hardware included.
  • 600 square feet of coverage stated by the maker.
  • 25-ft motion detection with automatic shutoff 30 seconds after movement leaves.
  • 5-year warranty stated, matching the longest term here.

Cons

  • 250 lumens stated, the lowest brightness of the five picks.
  • No IP rating is stated, only water and frost resistance.
  • Single pack only, so accenting a long path needs several units.
  • The "50% brighter than other solar flood light or solar spotlight" claim is the maker’s comparison, not a measured figure.
Detailed Review

The listing states 250 lumens, motion detection to 25 ft with shutoff 30 seconds after movement leaves the sensor range, and 600 square feet of coverage. The unit mounts by stake or on a wall and is described as water and frost resistant for all-season use; no IP rating is stated. The maker claims it is 50% brighter than other solar flood lights or spotlights, a marketing comparison reported as stated. No internal contradiction: the title, bullets and spec table agree.

Who it is for: buyers who want an easy stake-mounted accent light for a garden bed or path. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security coverage, since 250 lumens is the dimmest figure stated here.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness250 lumens
Detection range25 ft
Coverage600 sq ft (maker claim)
MountingWall mount or stake mount

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water and frost resistant construction stated; no IP rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 5 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • JJX 3000LM Flood LightJJX 3000LM Flood Light3000 lumens with 4 heads, 4 modes and a remote controlCheck on Amazon
  • PULITAITONG Porch LightPULITAITONG Porch LightMotion sensor porch light with 4 modes and 1200 lumensCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Detection Heads Warranty Amazon
UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack 9.7/10 3000 lumens 60 feet 3 heads 2 years View on Amazon
GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light 9.6/10 300 lumens Not stated Not stated 2-year warranty View on Amazon
AEQ Solar Porch Sconce 9.6/10 500 lux Not stated Not stated 12 months View on Amazon
MIHANI Flood Light 2-Pack 9.6/10 2500 lm Not stated Not stated Not stated
Bell+Howell Spot Light 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar motion light, safety means IP65 codes and weather resistant construction the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its brightness. All three full-data lights state a warranty term, so warranty separates them on length rather than presence. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack 9.7 32 21 21 8 4
GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light 9.6 27 20 20 8 4
AEQ Solar Porch Sconce 9.6 26 20 20 8 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar motion lights under 35

Brightness is not the whole story

Brightness figures here use different units, so read them with care. The UME pack states 3000 lumens and the GoldRolar wall light states 300 lumens, while the AEQ sconce states 500 lux, a different measure that does not line up against lumens. Within lumens, the UME pack is far brighter on paper, but a porch sconce does not need flood light output to mark a doorway. Match the figure to the space, not to the biggest number on the page.

Detection and coverage

Only the UME listing states a detection distance, at 60 feet with a 180 degree detecting angle and 270 degree coverage from its three heads. The GoldRolar listing states a 270 degree lighting angle with no detection distance, and the AEQ listing states a motion sensor with no distance figure at all. A wide yard corner benefits from the stated distance and angle, while a doorway only needs a sensor that wakes for someone at the step. See our triple head solar flood light guide for another three-head option.

Lights side by side

Light Brightness Modes Mount
UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack 3000 lumens 3 modes Wall Mount
GoldRolar 178 LED Wall Light 300 lumens 3 modes Wall Mount
AEQ Solar Porch Sconce 500 lux 3 modes Wall Mount

Modes for night use

All three full-data lights offer three modes, but the modes differ. The UME pack offers motion-activated full brightness, always-on low brightness for 8 hours, and low brightness with motion-activated full brightness. The AEQ sconce offers dim light that brightens on motion, off until motion at night, and constant on at night. The GoldRolar wall light offers motion-on, all night on, and intelligent brightness control that brightens on motion. Pick the mode list that matches how the space is used after dark, since a light that stays on all night drains differently from one that wakes only for movement. See our motion light vs battery motion light guide for the power side of that choice.

Warranty terms differ

The UME pack states a 2 year warranty term and the GoldRolar wall light states a 2-year warranty, while the AEQ sconce states 12 months. Length is not everything: the AEQ sconce also includes a bulb, and the UME pack includes two lights, so the warranty figure should be read beside what ships in the box. The two title-only lights state no warranty term at all, which is part of why they rank below the full-data lights.

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the space: 3000 lumens on the UME pack against 300 lumens on the GoldRolar wall light, with the AEQ sconce stating 500 lux.
  • Match detection to the yard: 60 feet with a 180 degree detecting angle on the UME pack, with no distance stated for the other full-data lights.
  • Match heads to coverage: 3 heads on the UME pack with 270 degree coverage, against a single wall light form on the GoldRolar and AEQ listings.
  • Match warranty length to the buy: 2 years on the UME pack and GoldRolar wall light, 12 months on the AEQ sconce.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light here gives the highest lumen figure?

The UME pack, at 3000 lumens. The GoldRolar wall light states 300 lumens, and the MIHANI title names 2500 lm with no spec table behind it, so the UME pack still leads on stated lumens.

How far does the UME light detect motion?

Up to 60 feet, with a 180 degree detecting angle and 270 degree coverage from its three heads, as the listing states.

Do these lights need wiring?

The listings state no wiring is required: the UME pack installs without complex wiring, the GoldRolar wall light is wireless, and the AEQ sconce mounts to the wall with included screws.

What warranty terms do the listings state?

The UME pack states 2 years, the GoldRolar wall light states a 2-year warranty, and the AEQ sconce states 12 months. The two title-only lights state no warranty term.

Which lights are 2-packs?

The UME pack, which is a 2 pack of flood lights, and the MIHANI title, which names a 2 pack of flood lights with 2500 lm and a remote. The other lights are single units.

UME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickUME 3000LM Flood Light 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar flood light extension cable, triple head solar flood light, motion light vs battery motion light.