Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Flood Light Extension Cable (2026)

Five solar flood light extension cables from 6 feet to 16.4 feet, compared on length, connectors, IP ratings and warranty terms.

Best Solar Flood Light Extension Cable (2026)
On this page

A string of solar lights ends short of the sunny spot where the panel belongs, and the best solar flood light extension cable closes that gap without moving the lights or the panel. The comparison covers length, connector type, stated ingress rating and warranty terms, from short brand-matched cords to a long cable for flood street lights. The longest cable leads on reach, while brand-matched cords win when the connector must match exactly.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable
    Best Overall CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable: 10 feet, 2-pin screw-tight connection and IP66 rating for string lights. Check price on Amazon
  • TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable
    Best for Distance TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable: 16.4 feet of two-core cable with an IP65 rating for flood street lights. Check price on Amazon
  • Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack
    Best Two-Pack Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack: Two 10-foot cables with 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors and an IP65 rating. Check price on Amazon
  • Brightech 6FT Extension Cable
    Also Great Brightech 6FT Extension Cable: 6 feet for brand-matched string lights with a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable
    Best USB-C Pick Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable: 10 feet of USB-C cable with clips for panels and cameras. Check price on Amazon

The picks

CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable

CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable

CAMANTU9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-foot 2-pin extension cable with a screw-tight connection and an IP66 rating for single-color outdoor string lights.

Pros

  • 10 feet of length for flexible panel and light placement
  • Screw-tight 2-pin connection for a firm join
  • IP66 rating stated for outdoor use
  • Fits G40 globe, icicle, net and curtain string lights

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Designed for single-color string lights only
  • Title and spec table disagree on wire gauge
  • No length longer than 10 feet in this listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-foot 2-pin extension cord in 24AWG with an IP66 rating, a screw-tight plug-and-play connection and single-color string light fit for garden, G40 globe, icicle, net, curtain and Christmas string lights. The title and bullets give 24AWG, while the spec table lists gauge 16, so trust the title for the gauge.

Who it's for: owners of single-color outdoor string lights who need 10 more feet between panel and strand. Who should skip it: owners of color-changing strands or lights with a different connector shape, size or pin count.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length10 feet
Connector2-pin, male-to-female
RatingIP66
Gauge24AWG

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable

TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable

TIN SUM SOLAR ENERGY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16.4-foot two-core extension cable with an IP65 rating for TINSUM solar flood street lights.

Pros

  • 16.4 feet, the longest length in this group
  • Two-core cable with plug for flood street lights
  • IP65 rating stated for outdoor use
  • PVC case material stated

Cons

  • Fits TINSUM flood street lights only
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No length shorter than 16.4 feet in this listing
  • Listing text is thin beyond the title and spec table
Detailed Review

The listing states a 16.4-foot two-core extension cable with a plug, an IP65 rating, 36 volts, a PVC case and outdoor use, made for TINSUM solar flood street lights. The spec table gives gauge 18, two conductors and a weight of 0.28 kg.

Who it's for: owners of TINSUM solar flood street lights who need the panel 16.4 feet from the light. Who should skip it: owners of other brands or systems that do not match the 36-volt rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length16.4 feet
RatingIP65
Voltage36 volts
Conductors2-core

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack

Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack

Lewisia9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two 10-foot extension cables with 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors and an IP65 rating for Lewisia solar pumps.

Pros

  • Two cables in the pack for two pumps or a longer run
  • 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors stated
  • IP65 rating stated
  • Fits a long list of Lewisia pump and aerator models

Cons

  • Fits Lewisia pump models only
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No cable longer than 10 feet per cable in this pack
  • Spec table material entry reads like an error
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 10-foot extension cables with 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors and an IP65 rating, made for Lewisia solar water pumps, air pumps and irrigation kits, with a long model compatibility list. The spec table gives 120 inches per cable, 2 items in the pack and a weight of 0.21 kg, and lists material type as oxygen, which reads like a listing error.

Who it's for: owners of Lewisia solar pumps who need 10 more feet per cable. Who should skip it: owners whose pump model is not on the compatibility list.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length10 feet per cable
Pack2-pack
Connectors1.35mm by 3.5mm
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightech 6FT Extension Cable

Brightech 6FT Extension Cable

Brightech9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-foot extension cable for Brightech solar outdoor string lights, with a 2-year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 6 feet for short gaps between panel and strand
  • Male-to-female connection for Brightech strands
  • Fits 1W, 1.5W and 2W Brightech strands
  • 2-year warranty stated with proof of purchase

Cons

  • Fits Brightech strands only, not other brands
  • Lowest length in this group at 6 feet
  • Warranty bullet mentions both 2 years and 3 years
  • No IP rating number is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-foot male-to-female extension cable for Brightech solar outdoor string lights in 1W, 1.5W and 2W strands, with a Type B plug, 3 prongs and 2 watts. The warranty bullet promises a full 2-year warranty, then says coverage applies within 3 years, so trust the 2-year term that the spec table also states.

Who it's for: owners of Brightech solar string lights who need 6 more feet for panel placement. Who should skip it: owners of other brands, since the listing states it is not compatible with other brand string lights.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length6 feet
ConnectorMale-to-female, Type B
Strands1W, 1.5W, 2W
Plug3 prongs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable

Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable

Ring9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-foot USB-C extension cable with cable clips for Ring USB-C solar panels and security cameras.

Pros

  • 10 feet of extra length for panels up high or around a corner
  • Cable clips included for neat routing
  • Fits Ring USB-C solar panels and named camera models
  • USB-C connection for Ring panels and cameras

Cons

  • Fits Ring USB-C products only, not other products
  • Not for barrel-plug solar panels or cameras
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No IP rating number is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-foot USB-C extension cable for Ring USB-C solar panels and USB-C security cameras, with cable clips included for neat routing. It fits Solar Panel (USB-C), Small Solar Panel (USB-C) and named Spotlight Cam and Outdoor Cam models, with PoE+ adapter use for two Outdoor Cam models. It states it is not compatible with barrel-plug solar panels and barrel-plug cameras.

Who it's for: owners of Ring USB-C panels and cameras who need 10 more feet to reach sunlight. Who should skip it: owners of barrel-plug panels or cameras, or of other brands.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length10 feet
ConnectorUSB-C
ClipsCable clips included
FitRing USB-C panels and cameras

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Extension Cord 2PIN 16.4 FeetExtension Cord 2PIN 16.4 Feet16.4 feet, 2-pin connector, IP65 rating for solar spotlights and panels.Check on Amazon
  • Solar Lamp Extension Cable 5MSolar Lamp Extension Cable 5M5M dual-pin cord for solar panels and lamps, indoor or outdoor use.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Extension Cable Solar Score Length Rating Warranty Amazon
CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable 9.6/10 10 feet IP66 Not stated View on Amazon
TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable 9.6/10 16.4 feet IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack 9.5/10 10 feet IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Brightech 6FT Extension Cable 9.4/10 6 feet Not stated 2-year View on Amazon
Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable 9.4/10 10 feet Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an extension cable, safety means the ingress protection rating the listing states; a cable that states none scores zero on that line. One of the five cables states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable 9.6 30 21 21 8 0
TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack 9.5 28 20 20 7 0
Brightech 6FT Extension Cable 9.4 26 19 18 0 3
Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable 9.4 29 21 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar flood light extension cable

Match the connector before the length

Connectors decide fit before length matters. The CAMANTU cable uses a 2-pin connection, the Lewisia cables use 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors, the Ring cable uses USB-C, and the Brightech cable uses a male-to-female connection with a Type B plug. The CAMANTU listing says to verify the connector shape, size and pin count against its images before ordering, and that advice holds for every cable here. A cable that does not match cannot be fixed by extra length.

Pick a length that reaches the sun

Length decides where the panel can sit. The Brightech cable gives 6 feet, the CAMANTU, Lewisia and Ring cables give 10 feet each, and the TINSUM cable gives 16.4 feet. The Brightech listing says to hang strings where you want and position the panel for sun, and a longer cable gives more choice of sunny spots. Measure the gap between panel and light before ordering, and pick the length that covers it with slack to spare. The path, string and deck lights guides cover the light side of the setup.

Check the rating for outdoor use

Ingress ratings say how a cable handles outdoor exposure. The CAMANTU cable states IP66, the Lewisia and TINSUM cables state IP65, and the Brightech and Ring cables state no IP rating number. A higher rating number is not the whole story: connector fit and brand fit matter just as much, so read the rating together with the connector and the compatibility list.

Cable Length Rating
CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable 10 feet IP66
TINSUM 16.4FT Extension Cable 16.4 feet IP65
Lewisia 10FT Cable 2-Pack 10 feet IP65
Brightech 6FT Extension Cable 6 feet Not stated
Ring 10FT USB-C Extension Cable 10 feet Not stated

Check brand fit and warranty

Brand fit decides whether a cable works at all. The Brightech cable fits Brightech strands only, the Ring cable fits Ring USB-C panels and cameras only, and the TINSUM cable fits TINSUM flood street lights only. The Lewisia cables fit a long list of Lewisia pump models, so check your model number first. The Brightech cable is the only one here that states a warranty term, at 2 years. No warranty term is stated for the other cables. The solar flood lights guides cover the light side for flood setups.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the connector and pin count to the light or panel you own: 2-pin for the CAMANTU cable, 1.35mm by 3.5mm for the Lewisia cables, USB-C for the Ring cable.
  • Match cable length to the gap between panel and light: 6 feet, 10 feet or 16.4 feet in this group.
  • Match the ingress rating to outdoor exposure: IP66 on the CAMANTU cable, IP65 on the Lewisia and TINSUM cables.
  • Check brand fit before ordering: the Brightech cable fits Brightech strands only, the Ring cable fits Ring USB-C panels and cameras only, and the TINSUM cable fits TINSUM flood street lights only.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which extension cable here is the longest?

The TINSUM cable at 16.4 feet. The CAMANTU, Lewisia and Ring cables give 10 feet each, and the Brightech cable gives 6 feet.

Do these cables fit any brand of solar light?

No. The Brightech cable fits Brightech strands only, the Ring cable fits Ring USB-C panels and cameras only, and the TINSUM cable fits TINSUM flood street lights only. The Lewisia cables fit Lewisia pump models on their compatibility list, and the CAMANTU cable fits single-color string lights with a matching 2-pin connector.

Which cables state an IP rating?

The CAMANTU cable states IP66, and the Lewisia and TINSUM cables state IP65. The Brightech and Ring cables state no IP rating number.

Which cable includes a warranty term?

The Brightech cable states a 2-year warranty. No warranty term is stated for the other cables.

Which cable uses a USB-C connector?

The Ring cable, a 10-foot USB-C extension for Ring USB-C panels and cameras, with cable clips included. The CAMANTU cable uses a 2-pin connection, and the Lewisia cables use 1.35mm by 3.5mm connectors.

CAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable
Still deciding? Our top pickCAMANTU 2-Pin Extension Cable
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar flood lights for porch. Also see our best solar motion lights.

More picks: Solar Flood Lights, best solar flood lights for carport, best solar lights for outdoor steps.