On this page
A folded solar panel tossed in the trunk slides, scratches and snags, and the best solar panel carrying bag is the one that pads both panels, holds the cables and still carries on one shoulder. We compared four solar panel carrying bags, all sized for two foldable panels, on stated size, pockets, carry options, material and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick HODRANT Patent: Padded bag for 2 panels with 90-day warranty term Check price on Amazon
Best Large Pick Yorkenbe 27×23: Largest bag stated, room for 2 panels, padded handles Check price on Amazon
Best Opening Pick Wigojoy 23×26: Deep opening bag with mesh and zippered pockets Check price on Amazon
Best Lining Pick HODRANT Bright: Bright lining bag with zipper and flip pockets Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HODRANT Patent | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Yorkenbe 27x23 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Wigojoy 23x26 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | HODRANT Bright | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HODRANT Patent
A padded solar panel carrying bag at 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, with room for 2 panels and a 90-day warranty.
Pros
- 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inch size stated
- Room for 2 panels with a double-layer design stated
- 2 front pockets for chargers and cables stated
- 90-day warranty stated, the only term here
Cons
- No safety certification is stated
- 22 liter capacity with no panel thickness context
- 3 pound item weight with no capacity context
- Patent design with no further detail stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a padded solar panel carrying bag at 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, with a double-layer main compartment for 2 panels, 2 front pockets, a detachable and adjustable padded shoulder strap and 2 carrying handles. It states compatibility with Jackery SolarSaga 100W, 100X and 200W panels, plus ROCKPALS and Togo Power 100W panels, and a water and tear-resistant build. It states a 90-day manufacturer warranty. No safety certification is stated, so this article marks it as not stated.
Who it's for: a two-panel kit that wants a stated warranty term with a padded carry. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a larger bag, since this bag states 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in |
|---|---|
| Panels | 2 |
| Pockets | 2 front |
| Warranty | 90 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 90 Days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yorkenbe 27x23
A solar panel carrying bag at 27 by 23 by 6 inches, with room for 2 panels and padded handle straps.
Pros
- 27 by 23 by 6 inch size, the largest stated here
- Room for 2 panels with a double-layer design stated
- 1680D heavy-duty oxford material stated
- Padded handle straps for comfortable grip stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- 27 by 23 by 6 inch size needs a large storage space
- 1 front pocket only, fewer than the other bags here
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar panel carrying bag at 27 by 23 by 6 inches, with a double-layer main compartment for 2 panels, 1 large zipper front pocket, padded handle straps and a wrap-around double zipper opening. It states compatibility with Jackery SolarSaga 100W, 100X and 200W panels, plus ROCKPALS and Togo Power 100W panels, and a water-resistant heavy-duty oxford build with a thick pad and plush lining. No warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a large folded panel that needs the biggest bag stated here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs many pockets, since this bag states 1 front pocket.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 27 x 23 x 6 in |
|---|---|
| Panels | 2 |
| Pockets | 1 large front |
| Material | 1680D oxford |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wigojoy 23x26
A solar panel carrying bag at 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inches, with room for 2 panels and a deep opening design.
Pros
- 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inch size stated
- Room for 2 panels with a double-layer design stated
- Deep opening with a zipper that opens two thirds stated
- Mesh, zippered and flap pockets for accessories stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inch size is taller than the HODRANT bags
- Nylon build with no denier figure stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar panel carrying bag at 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inches, with a double-layer main compartment for 2 panels, a deep opening design with a zipper that opens two thirds, an orange lining, stretch mesh pockets, deeper zippered pockets and flap pockets. It states a thick padded cushion that separates the two panels, comfortable handles and adjustable padded shoulder straps, and a water-resistant fabric build. It states compatibility with Jackery SolarSaga 100W, 100X and 200W panels, plus ZOUPW 100W and Renogy 200W panels. No warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a two-panel kit that wants easy loading and many accessory pockets. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, since this bag states none.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 23 x 4.5 x 26.5 in |
|---|---|
| Panels | 2 |
| Pockets | Mesh, zippered, flap |
| Opening | Zipper opens two thirds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HODRANT Bright
A solar panel carrying bag at 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, with a bright lining and room for 2 panels.
Pros
- 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inch size stated
- Room for 2 panels with a double-layer design stated
- Bright orange lining for finding items stated
- 2 front zipper pockets plus 1 flip pocket stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Not compatible with SolarSaga 200W Bifacial, per the listing
- 4 compartments with no per-compartment size stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar panel carrying bag at 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, with a double-layer main compartment for 2 panels, 2 front zipper pockets, 1 flip pocket, a bright orange lining, carrying handles and an adjustable and removable shoulder strap. It states compatibility with ZOUPW 100W, 110W and 200W panels, TWELSEAVAN 100W, 120W and 200W panels, and Jackery SolarSaga 100W, 100X and 200W panels, but not with the SolarSaga 200W Bifacial. It states a nylon build that is water, tear and wear-resistant with thick padding. No warranty term and no safety certification are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a two-panel kit that wants a bright lining and many pockets. Who should skip it: anyone who owns a SolarSaga 200W Bifacial panel, since this bag states it does not fit that panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in |
|---|---|
| Panels | 2 |
| Pockets | 2 zipper, 1 flip |
| Lining | Bright orange |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
HODRANT Backpack BagBackpack bag, 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, room for 2 panelsCheck on Amazon
TORIBIO Bifacial CaseCase for 2 panels, 24 by 5.5 by 27 inches, bifacial fitCheck on Amazon
Loenel RV Panel Bag50 inch bag for RV panels, 100W and 200W fitCheck on Amazon
Wigojoy New Panel Bag24.6 by 4.7 by 26.5 inches, orange lining, 2 panelsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Carrying bag | Solar Score | Size | Panels | Pockets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HODRANT Patent | 9.6/10 | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in | 2 panels | 2 front | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| Yorkenbe 27×23 | 9.6/10 | 27 x 23 x 6 in | 2 panels | 1 large front | Not stated | |
| Wigojoy 23×26 | 9.6/10 | 23 x 4.5 x 26.5 in | 2 panels | Mesh, zippered, flap | Not stated | |
| HODRANT Bright | 9.6/10 | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in | 2 panels | 2 zipper, 1 flip | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Sizes and pocket counts are stated per listing, not shared across listings.
How we scored them
The Solar Score scores each bag on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a carrying bag, safety means a stated safety certification or rating, and no listing here states one, so safety scores zero across the group. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HODRANT Patent | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Yorkenbe 27×23 | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Wigojoy 23×26 | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| HODRANT Bright | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best solar panel carrying bag
Size first: measure the folded panel
Sizes stated here are 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches on both HODRANT bags, 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inches on the Wigojoy, and 27 by 23 by 6 inches on the Yorkenbe. The Yorkenbe listing states it fits panels up to 27 by 23 by 6 inches and most foldable 100 watt, 60 watt and 50 watt panels, while the HODRANT listings state compatibility with Jackery SolarSaga 100W, 100X and 200W panels. Measure the folded panel before choosing: a bag that is too small will not close, and a bag that is too large lets panels shift. See every portable solar panel guide for panel options.
Pockets and lining for cables and chargers
Pocket counts stated here are 2 front pockets on the HODRANT patent bag, 2 front zipper pockets plus 1 flip pocket on the HODRANT bright lining bag, stretch mesh pockets plus deeper zippered pockets and flap pockets on the Wigojoy, and 1 large zipper front pocket on the Yorkenbe. The bright lining bags state an orange lining that helps find items inside, while the Wigojoy states a deep opening with a zipper that opens two thirds for easy loading. For a kit with many cables, favor more pockets, as on the Wigojoy and the bright lining bag.
Carry options and warranty
Carry options stated here are a detachable and adjustable padded shoulder strap plus 2 handles on the HODRANT patent bag, handles plus an adjustable and removable shoulder strap on the bright lining bag, comfortable handles plus adjustable padded shoulder straps on the Wigojoy, and padded handle straps on the Yorkenbe. Warranty terms stated here are 90 days on the HODRANT patent bag only; the other three listings state no warranty term, so this article marks their terms as not stated. For a long carry, favor a stated padded shoulder strap, as on all four bags here.
| Carrying bag | Size stated | Panels stated | Pockets stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| HODRANT Patent | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in | 2 panels | 2 front pockets |
| Yorkenbe 27×23 | 27 x 23 x 6 in | 2 panels | 1 large front pocket |
| Wigojoy 23×26 | 23 x 4.5 x 26.5 in | 2 panels | Mesh, zippered, flap |
| HODRANT Bright | 22 x 4.5 x 25.5 in | 2 panels | 2 zipper, 1 flip |
Figures as stated in each listing’s title and bullets; a pocket count stated on one listing is never applied to another.
Sizing Notes
- Measure the folded panel first: 22, 23 and 27 inch lengths are stated here.
- Check panel count: all four bags state room for 2 panels.
- For cables and chargers, favor more pockets, as on the Wigojoy and bright lining bags.
- For a long carry, favor a stated padded shoulder strap, as on all four bags.
- For a large panel, favor the stated 27 by 23 by 6 inch size on the Yorkenbe.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size bag fits a 100W solar panel?
All four bags here state compatibility with 100W foldable panels. The HODRANT bags state 22 by 4.5 by 25.5 inches, the Wigojoy states 23 by 4.5 by 26.5 inches, and the Yorkenbe states 27 by 23 by 6 inches for panels up to that size. Measure the folded panel before choosing.
Can one bag hold two solar panels?
Yes, all four bags here state room for 2 panels with a double-layer main compartment. The Wigojoy states a thick padded cushion that separates the two panels so they do not bump into each other. The HODRANT patent bag states a 22 liter capacity.
Are solar panel bags water resistant?
All four listings state water resistance: the HODRANT bags state water and tear-resistant material, the Wigojoy states a water-resistant fabric, and the Yorkenbe states a water-resistant heavy-duty oxford material. No listing here states an IP rating, so this article marks ratings as not stated.
Do solar panel bags have shoulder straps?
All four bags here state a shoulder strap: detachable and adjustable on the HODRANT patent bag, adjustable and removable on the bright lining bag, adjustable padded straps on the Wigojoy, and padded handle straps on the Yorkenbe. The HODRANT patent bag also states 2 carrying handles.
What is the warranty on a solar panel bag?
Warranty terms stated here are 90 days on the HODRANT patent bag only. The other three listings state no warranty term, so this article marks their terms as not stated. A warranty term is stated per listing, never shared across listings.
Related guides
See every portable solar panel guide, plus all solar panels and kits guides.
More picks: solar panel kit for campervan, solar panels and kits.




