Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Path Lights for Stepping Stones (2026)

Five solar path lights for stepping stones compared on pack size, glow time, weather codes and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Path Lights for Stepping Stones (2026)
On this page

The best solar path lights for stepping stones turn a dark garden walk into a lit route without any wiring or trenching. We compared what each listing states: pack shape, glow time, weather code and warranty term, across disc, brick, rock, cobblestone and string shapes. The longest glow and the highest weather code sit on different picks, so the right choice depends on the shape of your path and how long you want the glow to last.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights
    Best Overall YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights: 10-12 hour glow on a full charge plus a 360-day warranty term Check price on Amazon
  • Blibly Cobblestone Light
    Best Single Light Blibly Cobblestone Light: white and RGB glow with a remote and a one-year warranty term Check price on Amazon
  • Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights
    Best 8 Pack Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights: eight disc lights with an IP68 code and 6 to 8 hours of glow Check price on Amazon
  • wominoy Paw Print Lights
    Best String Shape wominoy Paw Print Lights: eight paw prints on a 14.7 ft string with eight glow modes Check price on Amazon
  • Outable Rock Lights
    Best Rock Look Outable Rock Lights: two stone-look lights with 20 lumens of warm white glow Check price on Amazon

The picks

YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights

YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights

YUNJACKEYDZ9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Three brick-shaped lights with a 600mAh battery, a 10-12 hour glow and an IP65 code, sized to sit along borders and walkways.

Pros

  • 600mAh battery, double the 300mAh figure the listing cites for common solar lights
  • 10-12 hours of warm white light on a full charge
  • IP65 code stated for rain, snow and dust
  • Manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase

Cons

  • Only 3 lights in the pack, so a long run needs more than one box
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Warm white only; no color modes are listed
  • Brick shape needs a flat spot to sit on
Detailed Review

The listing states 3 brick lights with an upgraded 600mAh rechargeable battery, a larger solar panel, automatic switch-on at dusk, an IP65 code and a 4 by 4 by 2.2 inch size, with 10-12 hours of warm white light on a full charge. It compares the 600mAh battery with the 300mAh battery it cites for common solar lights, and states a manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase.

Who it's for: garden owners who want long glow times along borders, walkways and patios. Who should skip it: buyers who want color modes or a lumen figure on the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack3 lights
Battery600mAh rechargeable
Glow10-12 hours
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights

Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights

Joomer9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Eight disc lights with 8 LED bulbs, an IP68 code and 6 to 8 hours of glow, made to push into soil along paths.

Pros

  • IP68 code, the highest code in this group
  • 8 lights in the pack for longer paths
  • Automatic switch-on at dusk and switch-off at dawn
  • 6 to 8 hours of glow on a full charge

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Plastic build, not metal
  • Warm white only; no color modes are listed
  • 0.68 kg weight figure does not say if it covers one light or the pack
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 disc lights with 8 LED bulbs, warm white glow, an IP68 code, a NI-MH rechargeable battery, automatic switching at dusk and dawn, a 3.4 inch size and a weight of 0.68 kg. The bullets say the lights last 6 to 8 hours on a full charge and push into soil with a ground stake, with no adapters or wiring. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want to mark a whole path with flat disc lights in one box. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or color modes.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8 lights
LEDs8 LED bulbs
Glow6 to 8 hours
Weather codeIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 code stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

wominoy Paw Print Lights

wominoy Paw Print Lights

wominoy9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Eight paw print lights on a 14.7 ft string with 8 modes, a remote and an IP65 code, made to stake along a garden walk.

Pros

  • 8 glow modes including chase flash
  • 14.7 ft string with prints 25.2 in apart
  • IP65 code stated
  • Spike stakes push into the ground with no wiring

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 60 LEDs, which does not line up with the 8 paw prints in the bullets
  • String shape needs a run to lay out, not single spots
  • Warm white only; no other colors are listed
Detailed Review

The listing states 8 paw prints on a 14.7 ft string, 25.2 in apart, with 8 modes including chase flash, a remote control, durable ABS build, a 1.5 watt figure, a 2700 Kelvin color temperature and an IP65 code. The spec table lists 60 under LED, which does not line up with the 8 paw prints in the bullets, so trust the bullets for the count. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: pet lovers who want a playful string of prints along a walk. Who should skip it: buyers who want single standalone lights or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length14.7 ft
Spacing25.2 in apart
Modes8 modes
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Blibly Cobblestone Light

Blibly Cobblestone Light

Blibly9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single cobblestone-shaped light with white and RGB glow, a remote control and a ground plug.

Pros

  • White and RGB glow in one light
  • Remote control included in the box
  • Retro head throws a water ripple projection on the ground
  • Charges in 4 to 6 hours for 6 to 8 hours of glow

Cons

  • Only 1 light in the box
  • No IP code is stated
  • Ground spike needs soft earth to push into
  • Single-light cover suits one spot, not a whole walk
Detailed Review

The listing states a single cobblestone-shaped light with a retro head that throws a water ripple projection on the ground, a remote control, a ground plug, a 1.2 volt supply, a 5.5 by 10 by 5.5 inch size and a weight of 2 pounds. It says direct sunlight for 4 to 6 hours gives 6 to 8 hours of illumination, and states a one year warranty. No IP code is stated, so the weather code column reads as not stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want one decorative light with color choice by a single stone or step. Who should skip it: buyers who need to light a full path from one box.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack1 light
Glow6 to 8 hours
Charge4 to 6 hours
Size5.5 x 10 x 5.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated water resistance; no IP code listed, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Outable Rock Lights

Outable Rock Lights

Outable9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two stone-look lights with 20 lumens of warm white glow, an IP44 code and a 5 inch rock shape for garden beds.

Pros

  • Stone-look resin shape blends into garden beds
  • 20 lumens of warm white glow
  • No assembly or wiring needed
  • Lights run up to 8 hours on a full charge

Cons

  • IP44 code, the lowest code in this group
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table says 20 light sources while the bullets say 4 LED lights
  • 2.2 pounds stated with no per-light split
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 rock lights in brown resin with a natural stone look, 4 LED lights, 20 lumens of warm white glow, a 5 by 5 by 5 inch size, a 2 watt figure, an IP44 code and up to 8 hours of light on a full charge. The spec table lists 20 under number of light sources, which does not match the 4 LED lights in the bullets, so trust the bullets for the LED count. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want lights that look like stones beside a path. Who should skip it: buyers who want a higher weather code or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 lights
Brightness20 lumens
Size5 x 5 x 5 in
Weather codeIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Bell+Howell Mosaic LightsBell+Howell Mosaic LightsMosaic disk lights that stake into soil or sit flat on hard surfacesCheck on Amazon
  • VOLISUN Disc LightsVOLISUN Disc LightsFlat disc lights for lining walkways, garden beds and patiosCheck on Amazon
  • Solar Cobblestone LightsSolar Cobblestone LightsCobblestone-shape lights for garden paths, stairs, lawns and patiosCheck on Amazon
  • Solar Pebble LightsSolar Pebble LightsPebble lights in warm light for garden paths, stairs and patiosCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack size Glow on full charge Weather code Warranty Amazon
YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights 9.7/10 3 pack 10-12 hours IP65 360 days View on Amazon
Blibly Cobblestone Light 9.5/10 1 light 6 to 8 hours Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights 9.7/10 8 pack 6 to 8 hours IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
wominoy Paw Print Lights 9.6/10 8 prints Not stated IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Outable Rock Lights 9.4/10 2 pack Up to 8 hours IP44 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For path lights, safety means the weather code and stated water resistance on the listing; a light with no IP code scores lower on that line, whatever its glow time. 1 of the 5 lights states a warranty term, and the Joomer lights carry the highest weather code in the group. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights 9.7 30 21 20 8 4
Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights 9.7 30 21 21 9 0
wominoy Paw Print Lights 9.6 29 21 20 8 0
Blibly Cobblestone Light 9.5 28 20 19 5 0
Outable Rock Lights 9.4 26 19 19 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar path lights for stepping stones

Start from the shape of your path

Flat disc lights sit low and mark a line, which suits stepping stones set into a lawn, while brick lights suit a flat border edge and rock lights blend into a planted bed. The Joomer discs push into soil with a ground stake, the YUNJACKEYDZ bricks sit on flat borders and walkways, and the Outable rocks sit among plants where a visible fixture would look out of place. If your path runs over concrete rather than soil, see our best solar path lights for concrete path guide, and for a stone-slab walk see our best solar path lights for flagstone guide.

Match glow time to the evening

Glow time splits this group clearly. The YUNJACKEYDZ bricks state 10-12 hours on a full charge, the Joomer discs and the Blibly cobblestone light state 6 to 8 hours, and the Outable rocks state up to 8 hours, while the wominoy string states no glow time at all. If the path is used late in the evening, the longer figure matters more than the pack size.

Light Glow on full charge Weather code
YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights 10-12 hours IP65
Blibly Cobblestone Light 6 to 8 hours Not stated
Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights 6 to 8 hours IP68
wominoy Paw Print Lights Not stated IP65
Outable Rock Lights Up to 8 hours IP44

Read the weather code before you buy

The Joomer discs carry an IP68 code, the highest code in this group, the YUNJACKEYDZ bricks and the wominoy string carry an IP65 code, and the Outable rocks carry an IP44 code. The Blibly light states water resistance with no IP code, so its weather code reads as not stated. A higher code does not change the glow time, but it does say more about how the listing describes protection from rain, snow and dust.

Count the box before you buy

Pack size decides how much of a path one box covers. The Joomer box holds 8 disc lights, the wominoy string holds 8 paw prints, the YUNJACKEYDZ box holds 3 brick lights, the Outable box holds 2 rock lights, and the Blibly box holds 1 cobblestone light. For a string shape along a garden bed, see our best solar string lights for garden guide. Measure the run first, then count boxes, since a second box of a string or rock shape changes the look of the whole run.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the light shape to the spot: flat discs and bricks need a flat surface, while rock lights sit among plants.
  • Count pack size against path length: the Joomer box holds 8 lights and the YUNJACKEYDZ box holds 3 lights.
  • Match glow time to the evening: the YUNJACKEYDZ lights state 10-12 hours, while the Joomer and Blibly lights state 6 to 8 hours.
  • Check the weather code on the listing: IP68 on the Joomer lights, IP65 on the YUNJACKEYDZ and wominoy lights, IP44 on the Outable lights.
  • Check warranty terms before buying: a 360-day term on the YUNJACKEYDZ lights; the remaining listings state no term.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick glows longest on a full charge?

The YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights, which state 10-12 hours of warm white light on a full charge. The Joomer discs and the Blibly light state 6 to 8 hours, the Outable rocks state up to 8 hours, and the wominoy string states no glow time.

Which picks carry the highest weather code?

The Joomer 8 Pack Disc Lights, with an IP68 code. The YUNJACKEYDZ bricks and the wominoy string carry an IP65 code, the Outable rocks carry an IP44 code, and the Blibly light states water resistance with no IP code.

Do any of these lights need wiring?

No. Every listing here describes a stake, push-in or sit-flat setup with no wiring: the Joomer discs push into soil with a ground stake, the wominoy prints use spike stakes, and the YUNJACKEYDZ bricks need no wiring or outlets.

Which pick suits a stone look beside a path?

The Outable Rock Lights, which are shaped and finished to look like stones in brown resin, with 20 lumens of warm white glow from 4 LED lights.

Which picks state a warranty term?

One of them: the YUNJACKEYDZ lights state a manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase. The Blibly light mentions a one-year warranty in words, and the Joomer, wominoy and Outable listings state no warranty term.

YUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickYUNJACKEYDZ Brick Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.