On this page
A garden path that goes dark at dusk turns a short walk into a guessing game, and the best solar pathway lights under 25 change that with small solar lights along the edge. The sets compared here cover warm white and cool white in 8-pack, 10-pack and 12-pack formats, all switching on by themselves at dark. This article compares what each listing states: brightness, weather codes, runtimes and warranty terms, so the differences below come from the listings, not from guesswork.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights: 200 lumens with an IP65 code and a 1 year term stated Check price on Amazon
Warm White Pick GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights: Clear lampshade with warm white light and 10-12 hours stated Check price on Amazon
10-Pack Option DenicMic 10-Pack Pathway Lights: Warm white 10-pack with an IP65 code stated Check price on Amazon
12-Pack Option GIGALUMI 12-Pack Pathway Lights: Cool white 12-pack with an IP44 code stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DenicMic 10-Pack Pathway | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GIGALUMI 12-Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights
An 8-pack of warm white solar pathway lights with 200 lumens stated, an IP65 code, and automatic dusk-to-dawn operation.
Pros
- 200 lumens stated for clear visibility along a path at night
- 3000K warm white LED for a warm garden look
- IP65 code plus overcharge protection stated for outdoor use
- Automatic dusk-to-dawn operation with no wiring needed
Cons
- Bullets mention included ground stakes, but the included-components line lists only an instruction manual
- Spec table lists a motion sensor switch type while the bullets describe solar sensor activation at dusk
- Plastic build, not metal, for the body and shade
- Listing does not say whether the 200 lumens figure covers one light or the set
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of warm white LED pathway lights at 3000K and 200 lumens, sized 3.94 by 3.94 by 14.17 inches, with 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight charging for 8 to 12 hours of night illumination, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, an IP65 code, overcharge protection, tool-free setup with ground stakes, and a 1 year manufacturer term. Two wording gaps sit inside the listing: the bullets mention included ground stakes while the included-components line lists only an instruction manual, and the spec table lists a motion sensor switch type while the bullets describe solar sensor activation at dusk. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the pack size, the 3000K color temperature and the 200 lumens figure, so those figures stand.
Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated lumen figure here, a warm white look, and a stated warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a metal body, or a listing with no wording gaps between its bullets and its spec table.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 3000 Kelvin |
| Height | 14.17 inches |
| Night runtime | 8 to 12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code and overcharge protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DenicMic 10-Pack Pathway
A 10-pack of warm white solar pathway lights with IP65, a replaceable battery and a stated 6-month warranty.
Pros
- IP65 water resistance stated
- User-replaceable 1.2V 250mAh Ni-CD AAA battery stated
- 10 to 12 hours of summer runtime stated
- 3000K warm white with a crystal-like acrylic lampshade
Cons
- 6-month warranty is the shortest concrete term here
- 10 lumens is marker light brightness, not area lighting
- Needs 6 to 8 hours of charging for the stated runtime
- Light pattern is decorative, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10-pack of warm white 3000K solar pathway lights with IP65 water resistance, 10 lumens, and a 6-month warranty. It states 2.17 by 2.17 by 13 inches, a user-replaceable 1.2V 250mAh Ni-CD AAA battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 10 to 12 hours of summer runtime, and a 3 ft radius starburst pattern on the ground. Assembly is the lamp head, battery box, pole and ground plug, with no tools or wiring.
Who it's for: walkway owners who want a 10-pack with a stated IP65 rating and a battery they can replace. Who should skip it: anyone who needs area lighting rather than marker lights.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 10 lm, 3000K |
|---|---|
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 10-12 h summer |
| Pack | 10-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 6-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI 12-Pack Path Lights
A 12-pack of cool white stainless path lights with an IP44 rating, up to 8 hours of light and a 6-month warranty.
Pros
- Stainless steel build
- IP44 rating stated
- Up to 8 hours of light stated
- Integrated lamp head with transparent shade
Cons
- Bullets say 7000K while the spec table says 6500K
- 3 lumens is dim
- 6-month warranty is short
- Materials list both plastic and stainless steel
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of cool white stainless path lights with an integrated lamp head, transparent shade, IP44 rating and up to 8 hours of light per charge, with automatic dusk-to-dawn switching on a ground stake. The bullets say 7000K cool white while the spec table says 6500K and 3 lumens; trust the bullets on color temperature. The spec table gives 3V, 12.4 by 7.65 by 4.25 inches, 2.2 lb and a 6 month manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want a mid-size pack of classic stake lights. Who should skip it: anyone who needs brighter output or a longer warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 path lights |
|---|---|
| Color | 7000K cool white |
| Runtime | Up to 8h |
| Rating | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 6 month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights
An 8-pack of warm white solar path lights with a clear lampshade, ABS plastic ground pegs, and 10-12 hours of stated night operation.
Pros
- Clear lampshade and upgraded panels stated for steady brightness over time
- Automatic on at dark and off at dawn, with no tools needed for setup
- ABS plastic ground pegs included for stability
- 10-12 hours of night operation stated
Cons
- 24 lumens stated, a modest figure for path lighting
- IP44 code stated for weather protection
- No warranty term is stated
- Title and spec table describe weather protection in different words
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of warm white LED path lights with a clear lampshade, a glass shade material, a plastic body, ABS plastic ground pegs, a listed size of 14.2 by 3.1 by 3.1 inches, 24 lumens, an IP44 code, automatic on at dark and off at dawn, and 10-12 hours of night operation, with setup by pushing the lights into the ground and no tools needed. The title and the spec table describe weather protection in different words, while the bullets pair the IP44 code with the water resistant label used in the spec table, so the IP44 code and the water resistant label are the figures to trust here. No warranty term appears anywhere in the listing.
Who it's for: buyers who want a warm white 8-pack with a clear shade and simple push-in setup. Who should skip it: buyers who want a higher lumen figure, a higher weather code, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 24 lumens |
|---|---|
| Light color | Warm White |
| Listed size | 14.2 by 3.1 by 3.1 inches |
| Night runtime | 10-12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Sunshine Star 8-Pack LightsWarm white 8-pack with an aluminum pole for garden paths.Check on Amazon
Ensenior 6-Pack Pathway Lights6-pack in warm white with an IP65 code for smaller paths.Check on Amazon
Soiarllt 4-Pack Pathway LightsTwo color modes and adjustable brightness for gardens and driveways.Check on Amazon
Solar Pathway Lights IP67Solar powered garden lights with an IP67 code and auto on/off.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack | Brightness | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7/10 | 8-pack | 200 lumens | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.4/10 | 8-pack | 24 lumens | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DenicMic 10-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | 10-pack | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | |
| GIGALUMI 12-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.4/10 | 12-pack | Not stated | IP44 | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means the weather code and any protection the listing actually states; a light that states no code scores zero on that line, whatever its brightness. Only 1 of the 4 products states a warranty term: the Ensenior 8-pack, with a 1 year manufacturer term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar pathway lights under 25
Match brightness to the path
Brightness is where the two fully documented sets split hardest. The Ensenior 8-pack states 200 lumens with a 3000K warm white LED, while the GIGALUMI 8-pack states 24 lumens in warm white with a clear lampshade. A path that needs clear edges after dark suits the higher figure, while a path that only needs gentle markers suits the lower one. Check the stated figure against the job: a driveway edge and a garden bed do not ask for the same light.
Check the weather code and the runtime
Weather codes and runtimes decide whether a set keeps going through wet nights. The Ensenior 8-pack states an IP65 code, overcharge protection, 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight charging and 8 to 12 hours of night illumination. The GIGALUMI 8-pack states an IP44 code and 10-12 hours of night operation. A higher code and a stated protection line give more to lean on, but both sets switch on at dark and off at dawn by themselves.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| A brighter path light | Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights at 200 lumens |
| A warm white set with a clear shade | GIGALUMI 8-Pack Pathway Lights at 24 lumens |
| A taller light for planting | Ensenior 8-Pack Pathway Lights at 14.17 inches high |
Count the pack, not just the light
Pack size shapes the whole path, not one spot. The sets here come as an 8-pack, a 10-pack and a 12-pack, so count the lights against the path before choosing a brightness figure. A longer path suits a larger pack, while a short garden bed suits a smaller one. The 12-pack suits buyers who want cool white light across many spots, while the 8-pack sets suit buyers who want warm white light along a shorter edge. For more on path layouts, see the solar landscape path lights guides and the solar path lights vs landscape lights comparison.
Check the stated size and the setup
Size and setup matter once the lights reach the garden. The Ensenior 8-pack lists 14.17 inches high and 3.94 inches wide, while the GIGALUMI 8-pack lists 14.2 by 3.1 by 3.1 inches, so the two sets stand at a similar height with a different footprint. Both sets push into the ground on stakes, and the Ensenior listing describes tool-free setup while the GIGALUMI listing states that setup takes no tools and only needs a push into the ground. Before ordering, check the stated size against the planting around the path, and check that the ground accepts a stake.
Read the warranty line before choosing
Warranty terms split this field cleanly. Only the Ensenior 8-pack states a term, a 1 year manufacturer term, while the other three products state no warranty term at all. A stated term does not change brightness or runtime, but it does change what happens if a light fails early. If a term matters for the purchase, the Ensenior 8-pack is the only pick here that states one. Driveway edges have their own options in the solar path lights for driveway guides.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated brightness to the path: 200 lumens on the Ensenior 8-pack against 24 lumens on the GIGALUMI 8-pack.
- Match the weather code to exposure: IP65 on the Ensenior 8-pack against IP44 on the GIGALUMI 8-pack.
- Count the pack against the path: 8-pack, 10-pack and 12-pack formats are all listed here.
- Check the listed size before ordering: the Ensenior 8-pack lists 14.17 inches high, so check it against the planting around the path.
- Check the warranty line: only the Ensenior 8-pack states a 1 year manufacturer term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the highest lumen figure?
The Ensenior 8-pack, at 200 lumens. The GIGALUMI 8-pack states 24 lumens, and the two title-only picks state no lumen figure.
How long do these lights run at night on the stated figures?
The Ensenior 8-pack states 8 to 12 hours of night illumination after 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight charging. The GIGALUMI 8-pack states 10-12 hours of night operation.
What weather codes do the picks state?
The Ensenior 8-pack and the DenicMic 10-pack state an IP65 code. The GIGALUMI 8-pack and the GIGALUMI 12-pack state an IP44 code.
Which picks state a warranty term?
Only the Ensenior 8-pack states a warranty term, a 1 year manufacturer term. The other three products state no warranty term.
Do any of the picks need wiring?
No. The listings describe solar powered lights that push into the ground on stakes, and the Ensenior 8-pack listing states that no wiring is needed.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar pathway lights under 20, best solar string lights under 25, best solar path lights for backyard.




