On this page
The best solar power bank for earthquake kit shoppers is the one that keeps phones, lights and a small medical fridge alive through a blackout that could last days. After a big quake the grid can stay down while aftershocks rattle the street, and a phone is the family’s map, radio and insurance line. We compared five solar-charged backup options on stated capacity, outputs, weather protection and warranty terms, ranked by Solar Score, with the powkey station bundle leading because its listing states the most detail.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall powkey HP200 146Wh Kit: 200W AC output with a 40W panel and 146Wh stated Check price on Amazon
Emergency Pick QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh: hand crank, 4 light modes and IP67 stated Check price on Amazon
Largest Capacity DJKK 66800mAh Crank Bank: 66800mAh with 22.5W fast charging stated Check price on Amazon
High-Capacity Spare SOARAISE 50000mAh Bank: 50000mAh with 22.5W fast charging stated Check price on Amazon
Spare Bank Nuynix 49800mAh Bank: 49800mAh with 15W fast charging stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | powkey HP200 146Wh Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DJKK 66800mAh Crank Bank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Nuynix 49800mAh Bank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SOARAISE 50000mAh bank | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

powkey HP200 146Wh Kit
A 200W pure sine wave power station bundled with a 40W solar panel and 146Wh of stated capacity.
Pros
- 200W pure sine wave AC output across 2 AC sockets, with 4 USB ports and 1 DC port
- 40W solar panel in the box with a 15V/2A DC input and a stated 5 to 6 hour full recharge
- CE, FCC, ROHS, UL, MSDS and UN38.3 listings stated, plus OCP, OVP and short circuit protection
- 146Wh capacity at 3.0 lb net weight stated
Cons
- Heating products are limited to under 100W per the listing
- Battery chemistry reads lithium polymer in the bullets and lithium ion in the spec table
- 40W panel is small for a 200W station, with a stated 5 to 6 hour recharge
- No weather protection is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W portable power station with 146Wh, a 40W solar panel, 2 120V AC sockets, 4 USB ports and 1 DC port, with a 15V/2A DC input that the listing says recharges fully in 5 to 6 hours and 4 LED indicators for the battery level. It lists lamps, phones, laptops, TVs, printers, fans, car pumps, coffee machines and mini fridges as suitable loads under 200W, with heating products under 100W. Certifications are listed as CE, FCC, ROHS, UL, MSDS and UN38.3 with OCP, OVP, short circuit and auto power off protection, and a 30 days product return is stated. The bullets describe a Grade A lithium polymer battery while the spec table says lithium ion, so trust the bullets on chemistry; the spec table also counts 7 outlets, which matches the stated port list.
Who it's for: earthquake kits that need to run more than phones, including lamps, a laptop or a small fridge during a multi-day outage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a pocket-sized bank instead of a station and panel bundle.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 200W pure sine wave AC, 120V |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 146Wh |
| Solar input | 40W panel, 15V/2A DC input |
| Weight | 3.0 lb net |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, FCC, ROHS, UL, MSDS and UN38.3 listed; OCP, OVP, short circuit and auto power off protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 30 days product return with a money-back guarantee stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DJKK 66800mAh Crank Bank
A 66800mAh hand-crank solar bank with 22.5W fast charging, IP67 rating, UN38.3, UL 2056 and MSDS certifications and a built-in table lamp.
Pros
- 66800mAh, tied for the biggest stated capacity here
- IP67 with UN38.3, UL 2056 and MSDS certifications stated
- 22.5W max charging with Type-C at 5V/3A, 9V/2A and 12V/1.5A stated
- Built-in table lamp with over 100 hours of illumination claimed
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- The listing says solar and hand crank give only a small amount of power and recommends a cord for daily use
- 1.6 pounds, among the heaviest here
- The title spells inputs as 5 Intput, a small listing typo
Detailed Review
The listing states a 66800mAh polymer battery, a hand crank, 22.5W max charging on the USB A2 port, and Type-C output at 5V/3A, 9V/2A and 12V/1.5A with PD20W on the built-in cable. It states 5 outputs and 5 inputs, 4 ports plus 2 built-in cables for up to 5 devices, flashlights plus a table lamp with over 100 hours of illumination claimed, a compass, IP67, UN38.3, UL 2056 and MSDS, an intelligent protection IC, a 12-hour battery charge time, a 6.9 by 3.4 by 1.8 inch size and 1.6 pounds. It states no warranty term.
Who it's for: buyers who want the biggest stated capacity with the strongest stated certifications. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 66800mAh |
|---|---|
| Fast charging | 22.5W max |
| Certifications | IP67, UN38.3, UL 2056 |
| Charge time | 12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67, UN38.3, UL 2056 and MSDS stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 49800mAh, the joint-largest capacity here
- 15W USB-C fast charging
- Rugged water, dust and impact resistant housing
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists power source as Corded Electric only
- No solar panel specs are stated
- Battery weight of 4.8 ounces reads light for the capacity
- No certifications are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 49800mAh lithium-polymer power bank with 15W USB-C fast charging, multiple USB ports, 3A output, 50% in 30 minutes, a rugged water, dust and impact resistant housing, an LED flashlight and a carabiner. It states a 12-month limited warranty and 1 year in the spec table. The spec table lists the power source as Corded Electric even though the title and bullets describe solar and USB dual charging. The spec table lists a battery weight of 4.8 ounces.
Who it's for: bikepackers who want the biggest stated capacity with 15W fast charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want the solar specs spelled out; this listing is thin on the panel itself.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 49800mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 15W USB-C |
| Output | 3A |
| Warranty | 12-month warranty stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water, dust and impact resistant housing stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 12-month limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh
A 40000mAh solar power bank with a hand crank, built-in cables, a 4-mode flashlight and a compass.
Pros
- Hand crank generator and solar panel for emergency charging
- 6 outputs and 4 inputs stated, with built-in Micro, Type-C and iOS cables
- USB1 22.5W fast charging, Type-C PD20W and USB2 10W stated
- IP67 stated, with shockproof and dustproof construction
Cons
- Maker says the solar panel and hand crank are emergency functions, not the main charging method
- No warranty term is stated
- 40000mAh is the smallest capacity in this group
- Only smartphones are listed as compatible devices
Detailed Review
The listing states a 40000mAh lithium polymer power bank with a built-in hand crank generator, a solar panel, 6 outputs and 4 inputs including built-in Micro, Type-C and iOS cables, plus a USB-A input cable. Outputs are stated as USB1 22.5W fast charging, Type-C PD20W and USB2 10W, and the built-in flashlight has 4 modes: super bright, soft, SOS and strobe. The listing also states a compass, IP67 and shockproof and dustproof construction in an ABS body sized 6.5 by 3 by 1.5 inches. The maker notes the hand crank and solar panel are for emergency function and recommends plug charging for daily use.
Who it's for: kits where the bank must also be a light, a signal and a crank charger when the sun is not enough. Who should skip it: anyone who needs AC output for larger devices.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 40000mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 22.5W USB1, PD20W Type-C, 10W USB2 |
| Emergency | Hand crank, solar panel, 4-mode flashlight |
| Weather | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated; intelligent protection IC with multiple protection programs stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOARAISE 50000mAh bank
A 50000mAh solar power bank with 22.5W fast charging, wireless and 12 months warranty.
Pros
- 50000mAh, the most capacity here
- 22.5W USB-C fast charging
- 15W wireless charging
- 12 months warranty
Cons
- No weather rating stated
- 16 oz, heavy for a pocket
- Solar is a backup, not primary charging
- Orange only
Detailed Review
The SOARAISE is the capacity pick: a 50000mAh solar power bank with 22.5W USB-C fast charging, 15W wireless charging and 2 built-in cables for up to 6 devices. The listing states a 3-mode flashlight, compass and thermometer, with a 12 months warranty. The listing notes solar is a backup, not a primary charge source.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most milliamp-hours. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50000mAh |
|---|---|
| Output | 22.5W |
| Extras | Flashlight, compass |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Power bank | Solar Score | Capacity | Charging | Weather protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| powkey HP200 146Wh Kit | 9.6/10 | 146Wh | 200W AC, 15V/2A DC in | Not stated | 30 day return | View on Amazon |
| QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh | 9.5/10 | 40000mAh | 22.5W, PD20W, 10W | IP67 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DJKK 66800mAh Crank Bank | 9.6/10 | 66800mAh | 22.5W | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Bank | 9.5/10 | 50000mAh | 22.5W | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Nuynix 49800mAh Bank | 9.6/10 | 49800mAh | 15W | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power bank, safety means stated certifications, ingress figures and protection circuits in the listing; a listing that states none scores zero on that line. One of the five listings states a warranty term, and only the powkey bundle states certifications. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| powkey HP200 146Wh Kit | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 1 |
| QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar power bank for earthquake kit
Start from what you need to run
The powkey bundle is the only pick with AC output, and its listing names the loads: lamps, phones, laptops, TVs, printers, fans, car pumps, coffee machines and mini fridges, all under 200W total, with heating products under 100W. If your kit only needs phones and lights, the pocket banks are enough: the QiSa S86 Pro offers 6 outputs and 4 inputs including USB1 22.5W, Type-C PD20W and USB2 10W. List the devices in your kit before you pick a capacity.
Capacity sets how long the kit lasts
The DJKK states 66800mAh, the largest capacity in this group, followed by the SOARAISE at 50000mAh and the Nuynix at 49800mAh; the QiSa states 40000mAh and the powkey bundle states 146Wh. An extra listing worth a look is the XACZKOM 49800mAh bank, which the data lists with wireless charging, 4 built-in cables and 2 USB ports for up to 6 devices at once, plus a stated 15W Type-C fast charge that takes a phone from 0% to 50% in 30 minutes. For the difference between solar and standard banks see our solar power bank vs power bank guide.
Build redundancy into the kit
When the sun is not shining, a crank is backup for the backup. The QiSa and DJKK listings both state a hand crank generator; the QiSa adds a built-in flashlight with 4 light modes, a compass and a solar panel that hangs on a backpack. The maker notes the QiSa crank and solar panel are emergency functions and recommends plug charging for daily use. The powkey bundle recharges through its 15V/2A DC input in a stated 5 to 6 hours, with 4 LED indicators for level, and its own lights page is worth a look: see our best solar lights for emergency.
Read the weather and warranty lines
Only the QiSa states an ingress figure, IP67, and only the powkey bundle states certifications: CE, FCC, ROHS, UL, MSDS and UN38.3, with OCP, OVP, short circuit and auto power off protection. The powkey bundle is also the only listing with a stated warranty term, a 30 days product return. For radio gear in the same kit see our best emergency radio for preppers.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| AC output for larger devices | powkey HP200 146Wh Kit with its 200W AC sockets |
| A crank and a light in one unit | QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh with hand crank and 4 light modes |
| The largest stated capacity | DJKK 66800mAh Crank Bank |
| A stated weather figure | QiSa S86 Pro 40000mAh, IP67 stated |
| A stated warranty term | powkey HP200 146Wh Kit, 30 day return stated |
Sizing Notes
- Match the station’s 200W AC output and the pocket banks’ stated USB outputs to the watt draw of the devices in your kit, keeping heating products under 100W per the powkey listing.
- Size capacity against the outage you plan for: the powkey bundle states 146Wh, and the pocket banks state 40000mAh to 66800mAh.
- Match the panel to the station input: the bundle pairs a 40W panel with a 15V/2A DC input and states 5 to 6 hours for a full recharge.
- Count ports against the kit’s devices: the QiSa lists 6 outputs and 4 inputs, and the powkey bundle lists 2 AC sockets, 4 USB ports and 1 DC port.
- Any connection to home wiring is a job for a licensed electrician.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can the powkey power station run a mini fridge?
The listing names mini fridges among the devices its 2 AC sockets can power, alongside lamps, phones, laptops, TVs, printers, fans, car pumps and coffee machines, with total draw under 200W and heating products under 100W.
How does the QiSa recharge when the grid is down?
The listing states a built-in solar panel and a hand crank generator. The maker notes both are for emergency function and recommends charging through the plug for daily use.
Which listing states a dust and water figure?
The QiSa listing states IP67, with a shockproof and dustproof ABS body. No other listing in this group states an IP figure.
What are the QiSa output speeds?
The listing states USB1 22.5W fast charging, Type-C PD20W and USB2 10W, across 6 outputs and 4 inputs.
How many of these picks state a warranty?
One. The powkey bundle states a 30 days product return with a money-back guarantee. The other four listings state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Chargers and Power Banks guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar power bank under 50. Also see our best solar lights for emergency. Also see our best portable power station for travel.





