On this page
A rig parked far from the nearest outlet, a phone running maps all day, and a camp that needs light after dark all draw on the same battery, and the best solar power bank for overlanding decides whether that battery lasts the trip or quits at the trailhead. We compared what each listing states: capacity, output watts, cable options, weather codes, safety protections and warranty terms. The picks below cover large banks for group trips, a multi-panel bank for solar top-ups, and a compact bank for light packing.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank: 38800mAh with IP65 code and UL battery checks stated Check price on Amazon
4-Panel Pick SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank: 4 solar panels with a camping light and 5-device charging Check price on Amazon
Largest Capacity SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank: 50000mAh with 22.5W charging and wireless charging Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank: 0.52 lbs with IP65 code and a 24-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Cables Pick Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank: 4 built-in cables with 20W charging and a flashlight Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank
Solar power bank with 38800mAh capacity, 15W output, IP65 code, UL battery checks, and a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 38800mAh capacity stated
- IP65 code stated with UL battery checks
- Multiple protection systems stated for overcharge, over-current and short circuits
- 3 lighting modes on the built-in flashlight
Cons
- No built-in cables are stated
- No wireless charging is stated
- Output port stated as 5V/2.4A without a higher watt figure
- Solar charging speed depends on light intensity
Detailed Review
The listing states a 38800mAh solar power bank with 15W output, a 5V/2.4A output port, an IP65 code, ABS and PC compound materials, and a 3-mode flashlight with Steady, SOS and Strobe modes. It states multiple protection systems and UL battery checks with full charge protection, and a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. It states that solar charging speed depends on light intensity and recommends a full USB charge before traveling.
Who it's for: overlanders who want a large bank with a stated weather code, UL battery checks and a stated warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want built-in cables or wireless charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 38800mAh |
|---|---|
| Output | 15W, 5V/2.4A |
| Weather | IP65 code stated |
| Flashlight | 3 modes, Steady, SOS, Strobe |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code and UL battery checks stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank
Solar power bank with 20000mAh capacity, 4 solar panels, 3 built-in cables for up to 5 devices, an IP67 code, and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 4 solar panels stated for capturing more sunlight
- 3 built-in cables with up to 5 devices at once
- IP67 code stated
- Dual flashlight plus a camping light with 3 brightness levels
Cons
- No output watts are stated
- Flashlight and camping light cannot be used simultaneously
- No wireless charging is stated
- 1.41 pounds stated, heavier than the Luvknit listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20000mAh lithium-polymer battery, 4 integrated solar panels, 3 built-in cables, 2 USB-A output ports and a Type-C input and output port, for up to 5 devices at once. It states a dual flashlight with Steady, SOS and Strobe modes plus a camping light with 3 brightness levels, an IP67 code, and over-current, over-voltage and temperature control. It states a 12-month warranty and notes that flashlight and camping light cannot be used simultaneously.
Who it's for: overlanders who want multi-panel solar backup, several cables and a camping light in one bank. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated output watts or wireless charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20000mAh |
|---|---|
| Panels | 4 solar panels |
| Cables | 3 built-in cables, 5 devices |
| Weather | IP67 code stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 code and over-current, over-voltage and temperature control stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank
Solar power bank with 50000mAh capacity, 22.5W PD output, 15W wireless charging, 6-device charging, and a 12 months warranty.
Pros
- 50000mAh capacity stated, the largest in this group
- 22.5W PD output with 15W wireless charging
- Up to 6 devices at once with 2 built-in cables and 3 extra ports
- 3-mode flashlight plus a built-in compass and thermometer
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- No cable length is stated for the built-in cables
- Wireless charging speed varies with case thickness over 3mm
- 1.0 pounds stated, heavier than the Luvknit listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 50000mAh battery, 22.5W PD fast charging, 15W wireless charging, 2 built-in cables, 3 extra ports and wireless charging for up to 6 devices at once. It states protection against overcharging, over-discharge, over-current and short circuits, a 3-mode flashlight, a built-in compass and thermometer, approval for air travel, and a 12 months warranty. It states no IP code, describing the bank as standing up to rain, drops and dirt without a code.
Who it's for: group trips where capacity, device count and wireless charging matter most. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated weather code or the 0.52 lb bank in this group.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50000mAh |
|---|---|
| Output | 22.5W PD, 15W wireless |
| Devices | Up to 6 at once |
| Extras | Flashlight, compass, thermometer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharging, over-discharge, over-current and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank
Solar power bank with 20000mAh capacity, 15W USB-C output, IP65 code, dual USB outputs, and a 24-month warranty stated in its bullets.
Pros
- 0.52 lbs stated, the lowest weight in this group
- IP65 code stated with an ABS and PC shell
- 24-month warranty stated in the bullets
- TSA approval stated for carry-on luggage
Cons
- Spec table describes a 30-day refund and 60-day replacement window instead of the 24-month term
- Solar charging is slow and meant for emergency trickle-charging only
- No built-in cables are stated
- No wireless charging is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20000mAh battery, 15W USB-C fast charging, dual USB outputs, a 3-mode LED flashlight, an IP65 code, an ABS and PC shell, and a weight of 0.52 lbs with a size of 5.63 by 2.91 by 0.85 inches. It states TSA approval for carry-on luggage under a 100Wh limit and a 24-month warranty in its bullets, while its spec table describes a 30-day refund and 60-day replacement window instead, so trust the title and bullets for the term. It states that solar charging is slow and meant for emergency trickle-charging only.
Who it's for: light packers who want a compact bank with a stated weather code and a long stated warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want built-in cables, wireless charging or faster solar charging.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20000mAh |
|---|---|
| Output | 15W USB-C |
| Weather | IP65 code stated |
| Weight | 0.52 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank
Solar power bank with 20000mAh capacity, 20W fast charging, 4 built-in cables, a 3-mode flashlight, and a 1 Year warranty against manufacturer defects.
Pros
- 4 built-in cables stated for mixed phones
- 20W fast charging stated
- 65% charge in 30 minutes stated for most phones
- 3-mode flashlight with a carabiner for hands-free use
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- Solar charging is weather-dependent and slower
- Cable length of 5 inches stated for the built-in cables
- No wireless charging is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20000mAh battery, 20W fast charging, 4 built-in cables in 5-inch length, smart automatic charging that stops when fully charged, and a 3-mode LED flashlight with Steady, Strobe and SOS modes plus a carabiner. It states a 65% charge in 30 minutes for most phones and a 1 Year Warranty Against Manufacturer Defects. It states no IP code and notes that solar charging is weather-dependent and slower.
Who it's for: travelers with mixed phones who want four built-in cables and fast wired charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated weather code, wireless charging or longer built-in cables.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20000mAh |
|---|---|
| Output | 20W fast charging |
| Cables | 4 built-in cables, 5-inch length |
| Flashlight | 3 modes, Steady, Strobe, SOS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Automatic stop when fully charged stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 Year Warranty Against Manufacturer Defects stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
XACZKOM 49800mAh Power BankSuits group trips with 6-device charging, wireless charging and a flashlight.Check on Amazon
ERRBBIC 20000mAh Power BankSuits group trips with 6-device charging and dual flashlights.Check on Amazon
Durecopow 20000mAh Power BankSuits multi-device trips with 4-panel solar charging and built-in cables.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Power bank | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank | 9.7/10 | 38800mAh | 15W | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank | 9.7/10 | 20000mAh | Not stated | IP67 | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | 50000mAh | 22.5W | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | 20000mAh | 15W | IP65 | 24-month | View on Amazon |
| Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | 20000mAh | 20W | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar power banks, safety means weather codes, stated protections and certifications the listing actually states; a bank that states no weather code scores lower on that line, whatever its capacity. Every listing here states a warranty term, from 12 months to 24 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 19 | 7 | 4 |
| Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar power bank for overlanding
Start from capacity and output
Capacity sets how many charges the bank holds, and output watts set how fast each charge runs. The SOARAISE listing states 50000mAh with 22.5W output, the TRASHBINEAN listing states 38800mAh with 15W output, and the SolarTred, Luvknit and Etsuati listings state 20000mAh each, with 15W on the Luvknit listing and 20W on the Etsuati listing. The SolarTred listing states no output watts. Match capacity to the devices on the trip and the days between outlets, and match output watts to the charge speed the phone accepts.
Count cables and devices
Cables decide what else must be packed. The SOARAISE listing states 2 built-in cables plus 3 extra ports plus wireless charging for up to 6 devices at once, the SolarTred listing states 3 built-in cables for up to 5 devices at once, and the Etsuati listing states 4 built-in cables. The TRASHBINEAN and Luvknit listings state ports rather than built-in cables, with dual USB outputs on the Luvknit listing. If the group carries mixed phones, built-in cables remove the need to pack extras.
| Bank | Capacity | Output | Cables and devices | Weather code |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRASHBINEAN 38800mAh Bank | 38800mAh | 15W | Ports, no built-in cables stated | IP65 |
| SolarTred 20000mAh 4-Panel Bank | 20000mAh | Not stated | 3 cables, 5 devices | IP67 |
| SOARAISE 50000mAh Power Bank | 50000mAh | 22.5W | 2 cables, 3 ports, wireless, 6 devices | Not stated |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 20000mAh | 15W | Dual USB outputs | IP65 |
| Etsuati 20000mAh Power Bank | 20000mAh | 20W | 4 cables | Not stated |
Read the solar panel note carefully
Solar charging on these banks is backup, not a primary charge method, and the listings say so in different ways. The TRASHBINEAN listing recommends a full USB charge before traveling with solar as an alternative, the Luvknit listing states that solar charging is slow and meant for emergency trickle-charging only, and the Etsuati listing states that solar charging is weather-dependent and slower. The SolarTred listing states 4 panels for capturing more sunlight than single-panel models. Also see our best solar power bank for earthquake kit for a similar emergency set.
Read the warranty lines closely
Warranty terms run from 12 months to 24 months across this group. The TRASHBINEAN listing states a 1 Year Manufacturer term, the SolarTred and SOARAISE listings state 12-month terms, the Etsuati listing states a 1 Year term against manufacturer defects, and the Luvknit listing states a 24-month term in its bullets while its spec table describes a 30-day refund and 60-day replacement window instead. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table for the Luvknit term.
Sizing Notes
- Match capacity to the trip: 20000mAh to 50000mAh across this group, with larger banks for group trips.
- Match output watts to the phone: 15W to 22.5W where stated, with the SolarTred listing stating no output watts.
- Match cables to the devices: built-in cables on the SOARAISE, SolarTred and Etsuati listings, ports on the TRASHBINEAN and Luvknit listings.
- Check the weather code and warranty term on the listing before ordering: IP65 or IP67 on the TRASHBINEAN, SolarTred and Luvknit listings, and terms from 12 months to 24 months where stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which bank here lists the largest capacity?
The SOARAISE listing states 50000mAh, ahead of the 38800mAh stated for the TRASHBINEAN listing.
Which banks state a weather code?
The TRASHBINEAN and Luvknit listings state IP65, and the SolarTred listing states IP67. The SOARAISE and Etsuati listings state no code.
Can solar charging alone fill these banks?
The listings present solar as backup: the TRASHBINEAN listing recommends a full USB charge before traveling, and the Luvknit listing states that solar charging is slow and meant for emergency trickle-charging only.
Which bank lists the highest device count at once?
The SOARAISE listing states up to 6 devices at once, ahead of the 5 devices stated for the SolarTred listing.
Which bank here states the longest warranty term?
The Luvknit listing states a 24-month term in its bullets, while its spec table describes a 30-day refund and 60-day replacement window instead.
Are these banks allowed on flights?
The SOARAISE listing states approval for air travel, and the Luvknit listing states TSA approval for carry-on luggage. The other listings state no flight approval.
Related guides
See every Solar Chargers and Power Banks guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar power bank for camping. Also see our best solar power bank for earthquake kit.
More picks: solar phone case vs solar power bank, solar charger vs wall charger, best portable power station for road trip, best solar power bank under 50.




