On this page
The best solar power bank for travel is a big battery that rides in your backpack and tops itself up from the sun between outlets. This comparison covers four of them, ranked on what each listing states: capacity, charging speed, durability and warranty terms. The FEELLE 50000mAh leads with a hand crank and a 3-year term, while the Nymzixt 49800mAh brings 22.5W fast charging and wireless.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall FEELLE 50000mAh Power Bank: 50000mAh with hand crank, 3-year term Check price on Amazon
Best Fast Charging Nymzixt 49800mAh Power Bank: 22.5W with 49800mAh, 24-month term Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank: 20000mAh pocket size, 12-month term Check price on Amazon
Best Rugged SOXONO 40000mAh Power Bank: IP67 with 40000mAh and 20W PD Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FEELLE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Nymzixt 49800mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SOXONO 40000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 50000mAh, the largest here
- Hand crank plus compass stated
- 4 solar panels stated
- 3-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 0.5 kg, the heaviest here
- 4 cables add bulk
- PD QC 3.0 with no wattage stated
- Solar charging speed not quantified
Detailed Review
The listing states a 50000mAh power bank with 4 solar panels, a hand crank, a compass, 15W magnetic wireless, 4 built-in cables, 3 ports, charges for 6 devices, a 3-mode flashlight, silicone bumpers, 7.24 by 3.54 by 1.97 inches, 0.5 kg, and a 3-year warranty. It states 5X higher output than a single panel charger.
Who it's for: emergencies and long trips with the longest warranty. Who should skip it: ultralight packers, at half a kilo.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50000mAh |
|---|---|
| Wireless | 15W magnetic |
| Panels | 4 solar |
| Weight | 0.5 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Silicone bumpers and port covers stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 22.5W with 70 percent in 30 minutes
- 49800mAh, second largest here
- Wireless charging stated
- 24-month warranty term stated
Cons
- Bullets claim a 30-year guarantee
- No IP rating is stated
- 10.56 oz with cables and compass
- Solar full charge needs 18 to 24 hours
Detailed Review
The listing states a 49800mAh power bank with 22.5W fast charging, 70 percent in 30 minutes, wireless charging, 3 built-in cables, dual flashlights, a compass carabiner, 10.56 oz, overcharge and short-circuit protection, and a 24-month warranty term. The bullets claim a 30-year guarantee; trust the 24 months in the spec table.
Who it's for: fast charging with big capacity. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 49800mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 22.5W |
| Wireless | Yes |
| Weight | 10.56 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharge and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 24-month warranty term stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Pocket-size 2.87 inch body
- Qi wireless charging stated
- 3 built-in cables stated
- 12-month manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 20000mAh, the smallest here
- No IP rating is stated
- 80 g battery weight is implausible
- No solar full-charge time is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20000mAh power bank with Qi wireless, 15W, 3 built-in cables, dual USB-A plus Type-C, dual flashlights, a carabiner, 2.87 by 2.48 by 1.14 inches, and a 12-month warranty. It states overcharging and short-circuit protection. The 80 g battery weight cannot be right for 20000mAh; treat it as a listing error.
Who it's for: the smallest body for daily carry. Who should skip it: multi-day trips needing maximum capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20000mAh |
|---|---|
| Wireless | Qi |
| Charging | 15W |
| Size | 2.87 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharge and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP67 water, shock and dustproof stated
- 20W PD with 65 percent in 30 minutes
- 4 built-in cables plus 3 ports
- Dual flashlights with 30 hours stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1.2 lbs with cables
- Solar is emergency backup only per the listing
- 1.8W solar panel is small
Detailed Review
The listing states a 40000mAh power bank with 20W PD, 65 percent in 30 minutes, 4 built-in cables, 3 ports, dual flashlights with 30 hours, IP67, 1.8W solar panel, temperature and short-circuit protection, 6.77 by 3.46 by 1.42 inches, and 1.2 lbs. It states solar charging is for emergency backup and recommends a 5V/2A adapter. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: rugged trips with the only stated IP67. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 40000mAh |
|---|---|
| Charging | 20W PD |
| Rating | IP67 |
| Weight | 1.2 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 water, shock and dustproof stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Power Bank | Solar Score | Capacity | Fast charging | Protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FEELLE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.7/10 | 50000mAh | PD QC 3.0 | Hand crank | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Nymzixt 49800mAh Power Bank | 9.6/10 | 49800mAh | 22.5W | Rainproof | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | 20000mAh | 15W | Shockproof | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| SOXONO 40000mAh Power Bank | 9.5/10 | 40000mAh | 20W PD | IP67 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power bank, safety means stated protection chips and water ratings; one pick states IP67, while the rest state shockproof or rainproof builds without an IP number. Three of the four state a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FEELLE 50000mAh Power Bank | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| Nymzixt 49800mAh Power Bank | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| SOXONO 40000mAh Power Bank | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar power bank for travel
Compare capacity against the trip
Capacity here runs 20000 to 50000mAh. The FEELLE states 50000mAh and the Nymzixt 49800mAh, both enough for several phone charges over a multi-day trip. The SOXONO states 40000mAh and the Luvknit 20000mAh for lighter loads. The Nymzixt states an iPhone 18 charges 6 to 8 times from its bank. For more options, see our solar charger and power bank guides.
Check the charging speed
The Nymzixt states 22.5W with 70 percent in 30 minutes, the SOXONO states 20W PD with 65 percent in 30 minutes, and the FEELLE and Luvknit state 15W with the FEELLE adding PD QC 3.0. The FEELLE, Luvknit and Nymzixt also offer wireless charging, with the FEELLE at 15W magnetic. Faster USB-C ports cut outlet time at hostels and airports.
| Power Bank | Capacity | Fast charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| FEELLE 50000mAh Power Bank | 50000mAh | PD QC 3.0 | 3 years |
| Nymzixt 49800mAh Power Bank | 49800mAh | 22.5W | 24 months |
| Luvknit 20000mAh Power Bank | 20000mAh | 15W | 12 months |
| SOXONO 40000mAh Power Bank | 40000mAh | 20W PD | Not stated |
Treat solar as backup, not the charger
The listings are honest about solar speed. The Nymzixt states 18 to 24 hours of sunlight for a full charge, and the SOXONO says solar charging is relatively slow and only for emergency backup, recommending a 5V/2A adapter for daily charging. The FEELLE uses 4 panels with 5X higher output than a single panel per its claim, and adds a hand crank for when all power sources fail. Our best solar power bank for backpacking roundup covers more trail options.
Check the durability claims
The SOXONO states IP67 water, shock and dustproof ratings. The Luvknit states shockproof and dustproof with no IP number. The FEELLE states silicone bumpers and port covers, and the Nymzixt states shockproof, sandproof and rainproof. For river trips, the stated IP67 says the most.
Mind what is missing
Listings differ in what they leave out. The Nymzixt bullets claim a 30-year guarantee while the spec table reads a 24-month term; trust the 24 months. The Luvknit bullets state a 12-month warranty while the warranty description reads only refund and replacement terms; trust the 12 months. The SOXONO states no warranty term. When a listing does not state something, the review says so rather than guessing.
Sizing Notes
- Compare capacity to the trip: 20000 to 50000mAh here.
- Check fast charging speeds: 15W to 22.5W stated.
- Treat solar as backup: 18 to 24 hours of sun for a full charge stated.
- Check the warranty term: 12 months to 3 years stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the largest capacity?
The FEELLE at 50000mAh, just above the Nymzixt at 49800mAh. The SOXONO states 40000mAh and the Luvknit 20000mAh.
Which of these offer wireless charging?
The FEELLE with 15W magnetic wireless, the Luvknit with Qi wireless, and the Nymzixt with wireless charging. The SOXONO has cables only.
Which have a hand crank?
The FEELLE with a built-in hand crank generator and a compass. None of the others state a hand crank.
What warranty terms are stated?
The FEELLE states 3 years, the Nymzixt states a 24-month term, and the Luvknit states 12 months. The SOXONO states no warranty term.
Can solar fully recharge these?
Slowly. The Nymzixt states 18 to 24 hours of sunlight for a full charge, and the SOXONO says solar is for emergency backup only. Use a wall adapter for daily charging.
Related guides
See every Solar Chargers and Power Banks guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best solar power bank for backpacking.








