Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Rock Lights 4 Pack (2026): 5 Lights Compared

Five solar rock lights for gardens, paths and yards compared on lumens, run time, weather codes and warranty terms stated in the listings.

Best Solar Rock Lights 4 Pack (2026): 5 Lights Compared
On this page

When dusk settles over a garden path and the stones along the walkway catch the last light, the best solar rock lights 4 pack turn those rocks into soft pools of light along the path. This comparison covers five rock lights for gardens, paths and yards, judged on lumens, run time, weather code and warranty terms. The right choice depends on how bright the path needs to be, how long the light must last each night, and how much of the listing is actually documented.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Cloud sakura Rock Lights
    Best Overall Cloud sakura Rock Lights: adjustable head with 8 to 10 hours and IP65 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • LIYAOLI Rock Lights
    Dimming Pick LIYAOLI Rock Lights: auto-dimming with up to 6 to 8 hours and IP44 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • StarryMine Rock Lights
    High Lumen Pick StarryMine Rock Lights: 80 lumens with 10 LEDs and IP66 code stated Check price on Amazon
  • DGSCAK 4-Pack Rock Light
    Adjustable Pick DGSCAK Adjustable Rock Lights: 4-pack rock lights with adjustable heads in the title Check price on Amazon
  • inkgear GS28 Ground Lights
    Cool White Pick inkgear Ground Lights: 6-pack ground lights with 80 lumens and cool white in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Cloud sakura Rock Lights

Cloud sakura Rock Lights

Cloud sakura9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar rock lights with a 45-degree adjustable head, 35 lumens, 8 to 10 hours of light and a 1 year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 45-degree adjustable internal spotlight head stated
  • 8 to 10 hours of warm light after a full charge stated
  • IP65 code with resin casing stated
  • Monocrystalline solar panels stated for charging on overcast days

Cons

  • Spec table lists 6.3 by 4.3 by 4.9 inches while the size field lists 6.30 by 4.33 by 4.96 inches
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • 35 lumens stated, lower than the 80 lumens of StarryMine
  • 2.16 kg stated with no per-light split given
Detailed Review

The listing states 4 rock lights with a 45-degree adjustable internal spotlight head, a resin granite look, monocrystalline solar panels, 8 to 10 hours of warm light after a full charge, automatic dusk-to-dawn switching, an IP65 code, 35 lumens, dimensions of 6.3 by 4.3 by 4.9 inches, 2.16 kg, and a 1 year warranty. The spec table lists 6.3 by 4.3 by 4.9 inches while the size field lists 6.30 by 4.33 by 4.96 inches; the size used here follows the spec table.

Who it's for: owners who want to aim light at trees, statues or garden features from a rock form. Who should skip it: buyers who want a higher lumen figure or a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens35 lumens
Run time8 to 10 hours
Weather codeIP65
Size6.3 by 4.3 by 4.9 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LIYAOLI Rock Lights

LIYAOLI Rock Lights

LIYAOLI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar rock lights with auto-dimming, up to 6 to 8 hours of light, an IP44 code and a 1 year warranty stated.

Pros

  • Auto-dimming stated in the title
  • Up to 6 to 8 hours of light stated
  • IP44 code with resin build stated
  • Cable spacing of 39-inch/1-meter between units stated

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Title states 8H runtime while bullets state up to 6 to 8 hours
  • IP44 code stated, the lowest weather code here
  • Spec table lists yellow light with no further color detail
Detailed Review

The listing states 4 rock lights with auto-dimming, resin build, automatic night switching, up to 6 to 8 hours of light, an IP44 code, a cable spacing of 39-inch/1-meter between units, dimensions of 5.1 by 5.05 by 3.54 inches, 2.4 pounds, a G4 bulb base, uplight form, and a 1 year warranty. The title states an 8H runtime while the bullets state up to 6 to 8 hours; the 8-hour figure sits at the top of the bullets range, and the run time used here follows the bullets.

Who it's for: owners who want dimming rock lights along paths and lawns with a cable-linked layout. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a higher weather code.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Run timeUp to 6 to 8 hours
Weather codeIP44
Cable spacing39-inch/1-meter
Size5.1 by 5.05 by 3.54 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

StarryMine Rock Lights

StarryMine Rock Lights

StarryMine9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar rock spotlights with 10 LEDs, 80 lumens, about 8 hours of light and an IP66 code stated.

Pros

  • 80 lumens with 10 LEDs stated
  • About 8 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging stated
  • IP66 code with poly-resin build stated
  • Dusk-to-dawn photocell sensor stated with no plug and no wire

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bullets describe a photocell sensor while the spec table lists App as the control method
  • 1 volt and 2 watts stated, with no battery capacity figure
  • 0.75 kg stated with no per-light split given
Detailed Review

The listing states 4 rock spotlights with 10 LEDs, 80 lumens, a dusk-to-dawn photocell sensor, about 8 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging, an IP66 code, a poly-resin build, floor mounting, dimensions of 5.1 by 3.9 by 4.5 inches, 0.75 kg, 1 volt and 2 watts. The bullets describe a photocell sensor while the spec table lists App as the control method; the switching described here follows the bullets.

Who it's for: owners who want the highest lumen figure here in a rock spotlight form. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens80 lumens
LEDs10
Weather codeIP66
Size5.1 by 3.9 by 4.5 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DGSCAK 4-Pack Rock Light

DGSCAK 4-Pack Rock Light

DGSCAK9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of faux rock solar spotlights with adjustable heads and 800 lumens stated, but the title and bullets disagree on the IP code.

Pros

  • 800 lumens stated in the spec table
  • 4-pack covers several beds or a long path
  • Adjustable up-and-down head
  • 24 hour seller reply window stated for questions

Cons

  • Title states IP65 while the bullets state IP44
  • Manufacturer warranty line reads 1 with no unit, not a concrete term
  • Brightness figure sits only in the spec table
  • White light only; no warm white option is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of faux rock solar spotlights with an adjustable up-and-down head, a dusk-to-dawn sensor and a 24 hour reply window for questions. The title states IP65 while the bullets state IP44 water resistance, so note both figures; the spec table lists 800 lumens, white light and 7.5 by 5.7 by 5.51 inches. The manufacturer warranty line reads 1 with no unit, which is not a concrete term.

Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated output in a 4-pack for a big bed or a long path. Who should skip it: buyers who want one clear weather protection figure on the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 pack
Brightness800 lumens
ProtectionIP65 title, IP44 bullets
Size7.5 x 5.7 x 5.51 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated in the title, IP44 in the bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

inkgear GS28 Ground Lights

inkgear GS28 Ground Lights

inkgear9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6 pack of flush ground lights with 8 LEDs and 80 lumens stated, IP65 and monocrystalline panels, with no warranty stated.

Pros

  • 80 lumens stated
  • Only 0.6 inch thick, nearly flush with the ground
  • IP65 with ultrasonic sealing and a 304 stainless steel ring stated
  • Monocrystalline silicon panels stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • 6 pack is the smallest count here
  • Only cool white is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6 pack of solar ground lights with 8 LEDs per light, 80 lumens, 6000K cool white, and monocrystalline silicon panels that charge in 4 to 6 hours of sunlight with auto on and off. It lists IP65, ultrasonic sealing, a 304 stainless steel ring, a round flat sealed housing at 0.6 inch thick, and 2.83 by 2.83 by 0.67 inch dimensions. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want the lowest-profile flush light with a stated lumen figure. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated runtime or warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness80 lumens
LEDs8 per light
Profile0.6 in thick
WeatherIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, ultrasonic sealing, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Timeflies Gray Rock LightsTimeflies Gray Rock Lights4-pack gray rock lights with 30 lumens and 8 to 10 hours runtime statedCheck on Amazon
  • DGSCAK Gray Rock LightsDGSCAK Gray Rock Lights4-pack gray rock lights with adjustable angle and 30 lumens statedCheck on Amazon
  • Super Bright Rock LightsSuper Bright Rock Lights4-pack solar spot lights with 2 lighting modes and IP65 for gardensCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Lumens Run time Weather code Warranty Amazon
Cloud sakura Rock Lights 9.6/10 35 lumens 8-10 hours IP65 1 year View on Amazon
LIYAOLI Rock Lights 9.6/10 Not stated 6-8 hours IP44 1 year View on Amazon
StarryMine Rock Lights 9.6/10 80 lumens About 8 hours IP66 Not stated View on Amazon
DGSCAK Adjustable Rock Lights 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
inkgear Ground Lights 9.4/10 80 lumens Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a rock light, safety means the weather code and the build details the listing actually states; a light that states no weather code would score zero on that line. Two of the five lights state a warranty term, and the weather codes here run from IP44 to IP66. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Cloud sakura Rock Lights 9.6 29 21 20 7 3
LIYAOLI Rock Lights 9.6 28 20 20 6 3
StarryMine Rock Lights 9.6 30 21 21 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar rock lights 4 pack

What a rock light is

A rock light is a solar light shaped like a rock that sits on the ground and blends with landscaping during the day. StarryMine, Cloud sakura and LIYAOLI all describe a natural rock appearance in resin, with a solar panel on top and a light that switches on at dusk. The rock form suits paths, flower beds, rockeries and lawn edges where a plain stake light would stand out. See the best solar rock lights for landscaping guide for more rock light forms.

How to place rock lights

Rock lights place on the ground in a sunny spot, with no plug and no wire to run. StarryMine lists floor mounting, Cloud sakura lists manual placement, and LIYAOLI lists floor mounting with a cable spacing of 39-inch/1-meter between units. Place each light where its panel gets direct sun during the day, and keep the panel clear of shade for the longest night run. See the best solar landscape path lights guide for path lighting ideas.

How long the light lasts each night

Run time figures only make sense beside the light output. Cloud sakura lists 8 to 10 hours of warm light, StarryMine lists about 8 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging, and LIYAOLI lists up to 6 to 8 hours. The two limited picks list no run time figure, so evening length for those two is unstated.

Light Lumens Run time Weather code
Cloud sakura Rock Lights 35 lumens 8 to 10 hours IP65
LIYAOLI Rock Lights Not stated Up to 6 to 8 hours IP44
StarryMine Rock Lights 80 lumens About 8 hours IP66
DGSCAK Adjustable Rock Lights Not stated Not stated Not stated
inkgear Ground Lights 80 lumens Not stated Not stated

Do rock lights need wiring

Most here need no wiring at all: StarryMine states no plug and no wire to set up, and Cloud sakura describes cordless setup with manual placement. LIYAOLI is the exception in this group, with a cable spacing of 39-inch/1-meter between its units stated in the bullets. See the best solar path lights for driveway guide for driveway lighting ideas.

Sizing Notes

  • Match run time to the evening: 8 to 10 hours for Cloud sakura, about 8 hours for StarryMine, and up to 6 to 8 hours for LIYAOLI.
  • Match light output to the path: 80 lumens for StarryMine, 35 lumens for Cloud sakura, and no lumen figure for LIYAOLI.
  • Match the weather code to exposure: IP66 for StarryMine, IP65 for Cloud sakura, and IP44 for LIYAOLI.
  • Match size to the bed: StarryMine at 5.1 by 3.9 by 4.5 inches, Cloud sakura at 6.3 by 4.3 by 4.9 inches, and LIYAOLI at 5.1 by 5.05 by 3.54 inches.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a rock light?

A solar light shaped like a rock that sits on the ground, blends with landscaping during the day, and switches on at dusk. The picks here use resin rock forms for paths, gardens and lawns.

How do you place rock lights?

Place each light on the ground in direct sun, with no plug and no wire for StarryMine and Cloud sakura. LIYAOLI lists a cable spacing of 39-inch/1-meter between its units.

How long do these lights run each night?

Cloud sakura lists 8 to 10 hours, StarryMine lists about 8 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging, and LIYAOLI lists up to 6 to 8 hours. DGSCAK and inkgear list no run time figure.

Which lights state a warranty term?

Cloud sakura states a 1 year warranty, and LIYAOLI states a 1 year warranty. StarryMine, DGSCAK and inkgear state no warranty term.

Which light here lists the highest lumen figure?

StarryMine, at 80 lumens. The inkgear title also lists 80 lumens, while Cloud sakura lists 35 lumens.

Cloud sakura Rock Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickCloud sakura Rock Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see the best solar rock lights for landscaping guide. Also see the best extra large solar rock lights guide.