Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Rope Lights for Garden (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five solar rope lights for gardens compared on total length, LED count, weather codes, modes and stated warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Rope Lights for Garden (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

When dusk settles over a garden path and the porch stays dark, the best solar rope lights for garden beds, fences and trees turn a day of sunlight into a soft line of light after dark. We compared the rope lights in this roundup on what each listing states: total length, LED count, weather code, modes and stated warranty terms, and the listings differ most on length and cover.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights
    Best Overall Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights: 66ft total across 2 packs with 200 LEDs and 8 modes Check price on Amazon
  • AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights
    Best Stated Cover AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights: 2-year warranty term stated, the longest term in this roundup Check price on Amazon
  • BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights
    2-Pack Pick BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights: 66ft total across 2 packs with 8 modes and a 6 months term Check price on Amazon
  • YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights
    Orange Pick YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights: Orange glow in a 0.2in clear thin tube with 8 modes Check price on Amazon
  • Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights
    Multicolor Pick Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights: Multicolor glow with 8 modes and a memory function Check price on Amazon

The picks

Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights

Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights

Jnaurb9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Solar rope lights in 2 packs totaling 66ft and 200 LEDs with 8 modes, a memory function and an IP65 code stated.

Pros

  • 2 packs total 66ft and 200 LEDs for long fence and tree runs
  • 8 modes with a memory function that keeps the last mode setting
  • IP65 code stated for outdoor use
  • Work up to 12-15 hours after 6-8 hours to fully charge

Cons

  • Panel must sit under sunlight during the day to charge
  • Panel must not sit where a light source shines at night
  • Lead cable of around 6.56ft limits panel placement
  • Cool white only, with no color choice stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 packs totaling 66ft and 200 LEDs, with each pack a 33ft 100LED rope, 8 modes from combination to steady on, a memory chip that saves the last mode setting, an IP65 code, a ground stake panel, and a lead cable of around 6.56ft. It states 6-8 hours to fully charge and work up to 12-15 hours, auto on at night, and a 1 year warranty term. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the 66ft total, the 200 LEDs and the IP65 code, and the listing describes the lights for garden, yard, patio, porch, gate, fence, tree, roof and pool use.

Who it's for: garden owners wanting a long cool white run with modes and memory across fences and trees. Who should skip it: anyone needing colors beyond cool white, or a panel spot far from the lights beyond the stated lead cable.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66ft total, 2 packs
LEDs200
Modes8 with memory
Weather CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated for the rope lights, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights

AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights

AurNyvaMay9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Multicolor solar rope lights at 33ft and 100 LEDs with 8 modes, an adjustable panel and a 2-year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 2-year warranty stated, the longest term in this roundup
  • 150 degree adjustable solar panel with a 360 degree lighting angle
  • 100 lumens stated at 5 watts and 12 volts
  • IP65 code stated for rainy, snowy and humid conditions

Cons

  • 33ft covers a shorter run than the 66ft picks
  • No runtime hours stated
  • No memory function stated
  • 3.68 ounces weight figure does not say what it covers
Detailed Review

The listing states a 33ft 100 LED multicolor rope with 8 modes, a wider 360 degree lighting angle, a 150 degree adjustable solar panel, IP65 code, 5 watts, 100 lumens, 12 volts, plastic material, and a 2-year warranty. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the 33ft length, the 100 LEDs and the IP65 code. It states no runtime hours and no memory function, so nightly use depends on the stated solar charging and the auto on function rather than a stated runtime figure.

Who it's for: garden owners wanting a shorter multicolor run with an adjustable panel and the longest stated warranty term here. Who should skip it: anyone needing a 66ft run, a stated runtime figure, or a memory function.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33ft
LEDs100
Modes8
Weather CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated for the rope lights, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights

BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights

BANBANJO9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

White solar rope lights in 2 packs totaling 66ft and 200 LEDs with 8 modes, thick PVC pipes and an IP65 code stated.

Pros

  • 2 packs total 66ft and 200 LEDs for long runs
  • 8 modes from fireflies flashing to steady-on
  • IP65 code stated with thick round PVC pipes
  • Stated for indoor and outdoor decoration

Cons

  • 6 months warranty term is shorter than the 1 year and 2-year terms here
  • No memory function stated
  • White only, with no color choice stated
  • Spec table lists 100 light sources against a 200 LED total, a per-pack figure to note
Detailed Review

The listing states 2 packs totaling 66ft and 200 LEDs, with each pack a 33ft 100 LED rope, 8 modes, an adjustable solar panel, a ground stake, thick round PVC pipes, an IP65 code, and a 6 months warranty term. It states 6-8 hours to fully charge and work up to 12-15 hours, with auto on at dark. The 100 figure in the spec table reads as a per-pack count beside the 200 LED total in the title, so the review treats the total as 200 LEDs across the 2 packs.

Who it's for: garden and patio owners wanting a long white run for trees, porches and backyards. Who should skip it: anyone wanting colors, a memory function, or a longer warranty term than 6 months.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 1/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66ft total, 2 packs
LEDs200
Modes8
Weather CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated for the rope lights, so safety scores 8 of 10. 6 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights

YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights

YEGUO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Orange solar rope lights at 66ft and 200 LEDs in a 0.2in clear thin tube with 8 modes, a memory function and an IP44 code stated.

Pros

  • 66ft and 200 LEDs in a flexible 0.2in clear thin tube
  • 8 modes with a memory function that keeps the last setting
  • Illumination for 8 to 12 hours after a full charge
  • 1 year warranty stated

Cons

  • Bullets state no remote is included, while the spec table lists Remote as the control method
  • Thin tube is not cuttable and not connectable, per the bullets
  • IP44 code is lower than the IP65 codes of the other picks
  • Orange only, with no color choice stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 66ft 200 LED orange rope in a 0.2in clear thin tube, with 10 LEDs per 3.3ft section, 8 modes, a memory chip, a 6.5ft leading wire, a stake and a stand, illumination for 8 to 12 hours after a full charge, an IP44 code, and a 1 year warranty term. One contradiction sits in the listing: the bullets state the lights do not come with a remote, while the spec table lists Remote as the control method beside Button Control as the controller type, so the review trusts the bullets over the spec table and treats the lights as button controlled with no remote.

Who it's for: garden and party owners wanting a long orange run for Halloween and Christmas decor with modes and memory. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a remote, a cuttable or connectable tube, or an IP65 code.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66ft
LEDs200
Modes8 with memory
Weather CodeIP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated for the rope lights and solar panel, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights

Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights

Fairdeer9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Multicolor solar rope lights totaling 52ft and 120 LEDs with 8 modes, a memory function and an IP65 code stated.

Pros

  • Multicolor glow across 2 packs for festive garden decor
  • 8 modes with a memory function that saves the last mode
  • IP65 code stated with a clear flexible PVC rope
  • 3000 Kelvin color temperature stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime hours stated, with runtime varying by sunlight and mode
  • Rope must not be cut or connected end-to-end, per the listing
  • Nearby porch or street lights may affect the dusk sensor
Detailed Review

The listing states a 52ft 120LED total across 2 packs, with each pack a 20FT lighted rope plus a 6FT lead wire and 60 LEDs, 8 modes including steady-on, a memory function, an IP65 code, a clear flexible PVC rope, and 3000 Kelvin color temperature. The title total covers both packs, so the review reads the per-pack figures as 20FT of lighted rope, a 6FT lead wire and 60 LEDs. It states no warranty term and no runtime hours, and warns that runtime varies with sunlight, weather, season and mode, and that nearby porch or street lights may affect the dusk sensor.

Who it's for: garden and patio owners wanting a multicolor festive run with modes and memory for parties and holidays. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty term, a stated runtime figure, or a run longer than 52ft.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length52ft total, 2 packs
LEDs120
Modes8 with memory
Weather CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated for the rope lights, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope LightJnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope LightSuits a garden, patio or porch with a single 66ft 200LED rope.Check on Amazon
  • Pooqla 33ft RGB Rope LightPooqla 33ft RGB Rope LightSuits a patio or garden with 18 colors and a remote.Check on Amazon
  • OMIKA 50ft 600LED Rope LightOMIKA 50ft 600LED Rope LightSuits trees and gardens with 20 modes and a remote.Check on Amazon
  • KNONEW 100ft 600LED Rope LightKNONEW 100ft 600LED Rope LightSuits a pool, patio or fence with 2 packs totaling 100ft.Check on Amazon
  • Connectable 100ft Rope LightConnectable 100ft Rope LightConnectable 100ft 600LED solar rope light for outdoor use.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Rope Light Solar Score Length LEDs Weather Code Warranty Amazon
Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights 9.7/10 66ft 200 IP65 1 year View on Amazon
AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights 9.7/10 33ft 100 IP65 2-year View on Amazon
BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights 9.7/10 66ft 200 IP65 6 months View on Amazon
YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights 9.6/10 66ft 200 IP44 1 year View on Amazon
Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights 9.6/10 52ft 120 IP65 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build and value most, with safety where it applies, and warranty. For a rope light, safety means the weather code and protections the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its length. Two picks state a 1 year term, one states a 6 months term, one states a 2-year term, and one states no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights 9.7 32 22 21 8 3
AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights 9.7 29 21 20 8 4
BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights 9.7 30 22 21 8 1
YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights 9.6 30 20 21 5 3
Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights 9.6 29 21 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar rope lights for garden use

Start from length and LED count

Total length sets how far one purchase reaches along a fence or around a tree. The Jnaurb, YEGUO and BANBANJO picks each total 66ft, the Fairdeer pick totals 52ft across 2 packs, and the AurNyvaMay pick covers 33ft. LED counts run with those lengths: 200 LEDs on the 66ft picks, 120 LEDs on the Fairdeer pick, and 100 LEDs on the AurNyvaMay pick. Measure the run first, then match it to a total length rather than a single pack length, and see the best solar string lights for garden roundup for the wider string light range.

Match the weather code to the spot

Weather codes are the listings’ own shorthand for outdoor exposure, and they split this roundup clearly. The Jnaurb, Fairdeer, BANBANJO and AurNyvaMay picks state an IP65 code, while the YEGUO pick states an IP44 code. The Fairdeer listing also warns that nearby porch or street lights may affect the dusk sensor and the auto-on function, so panel placement matters as much as the code on the box. For paths and fences that sit under porch lights, read the sensor notes in the listing before choosing, and browse the Path, String and Deck Lights guides for the category.

Compare length, LEDs and cover at a glance

Rope Light Length LEDs Warranty
Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights 66ft 200 1 year
AurNyvaMay 33ft Rope Lights 33ft 100 2-year
BANBANJO 66ft White Rope Lights 66ft 200 6 months
YEGUO 66ft Orange Rope Lights 66ft 200 1 year
Fairdeer 52ft Multicolor Lights 52ft 120 Not stated

Read the runtime lines with the sunlight caveat

Runtime figures only mean something beside their charge figures. The Jnaurb and BANBANJO listings state 6-8 hours to fully charge and work up to 12-15 hours, while the YEGUO listing states illumination for 8 to 12 hours after a full charge. The Fairdeer listing states no hours at all and warns that runtime varies with sunlight, weather, season and mode, and the AurNyvaMay listing states no runtime hours either. A garden that gets direct sun through the day suits the stated runtimes better than a shaded corner, and cloudy days shorten what any of these listings promise.

Check the mode and memory lines

Every pick here states 8 lighting modes, so modes do not separate the roundup, but memory does. The Jnaurb, YEGUO and Fairdeer listings state a memory function that keeps the last mode setting, while the BANBANJO and AurNyvaMay listings state no memory function. If the lights will run nightly on one steady mode, the memory line saves a nightly reset, and the best solar rope lights for deck roundup covers the same mode range for deck rails and steps.

Sizing Notes

  • Match total length to the run: the picks total 66ft, 66ft, 52ft, 66ft and 33ft, so measure fences, trees and rails before choosing.
  • Match LED count to the length: 200 LEDs over 66ft, 120 LEDs over 52ft, and 100 LEDs over 33ft give different densities along the same run.
  • Match the weather code to the spot: IP65 codes cover the Jnaurb, Fairdeer, BANBANJO and AurNyvaMay picks, and an IP44 code covers the YEGUO pick.
  • Match stated cover to the purchase: 1 year terms, a 6 months term and a 2-year term appear here, while the Fairdeer pick states no term.
  • Match panel placement to the lead cable: the Jnaurb listing states a lead cable of around 6.56ft, the YEGUO listing states a 6.5ft leading wire, and each Fairdeer pack includes a 6FT lead wire.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do these lights run after a full charge?

The Jnaurb and BANBANJO listings state work up to 12-15 hours after 6-8 hours to fully charge, and the YEGUO listing states 8 to 12 hours after a full charge. The Fairdeer listing states no hours and warns runtime varies with sunlight, weather, season and mode, and the AurNyvaMay listing states no runtime hours.

Which pick states the longest warranty term?

The AurNyvaMay pick, with a 2-year warranty stated. The Jnaurb and YEGUO picks state 1 year each, the BANBANJO pick states 6 months, and the Fairdeer pick states no term.

Can these lights stay out in rain?

The listings state weather codes rather than promises: IP65 codes for the Jnaurb, Fairdeer, BANBANJO and AurNyvaMay picks, and an IP44 code for the YEGUO pick, with outdoor use stated across the listings.

Do any of these lights need an outlet?

No. Every pick here is solar powered with auto on at dusk, so the panel charges during the day and the lights turn on at night without an outdoor outlet.

Jnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickJnaurb 66ft 200LED Rope Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: Solar rope lights for deck and Solar string lights for garden.