Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Spotlight for Front Door (2026)

Five solar spotlights for the front door compared on stated brightness, motion sensing, run time and warranty terms.

Best Solar Spotlight for Front Door (2026)
On this page

A dark entryway is easy to ignore until a visitor stumbles on the step. The best solar spotlight for front door use shines right where the path meets the porch, with no wiring and no electrician. We compared five listings on stated brightness, motion sensing, run time and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Bell+Howell Original

Bell+Howell Original

Bell+Howell9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An LED solar spotlight with motion sensor, 250 lumens and 600 square feet of coverage, with a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Motion sensor, 25 ft range
  • 600 sq ft coverage
  • Up to 12 hours of light
  • 5-year warranty

Cons

  • 250 lumens only
  • 30-second shutoff
  • 1-count pack
  • 250 lm basic duty
Detailed Review

The listing states an LED solar spotlight with a PIR motion detector with 120-degree range and 25-foot sensing distance, 250 lumens covering up to 600 square feet, and a 2000mAh battery that charges in 6 to 8 hours for up to 12 hours of lighting. The listing states a 5-year warranty.

Who it is for: entries where motion-triggered light deters visitors. Who should skip it: anyone wanting bright all-night light.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 10/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens250
Coverage600 sq ft
Sensor25 ft
Warranty5 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 10 of 10. 5-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JACKYLED 2-Pack

JACKYLED 2-Pack

JACKYLED9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 299-LED solar wall spotlights with 1000 lumens, dusk-to-dawn lighting and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens, 299 LEDs
  • Dusk to dawn, up to 15 hours
  • 16.4 ft extension cord
  • 1-year warranty

Cons

  • No motion sensor
  • Cord limits placement
  • 4 watts only
  • High-strength ABS only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar wall spotlights with 299 LEDs and 1000 lumens, IP65 rating, a monocrystalline panel that recharges in 6.25 hours, and up to 15 hours of dusk-to-dawn lighting. It has no motion sensor.

Who it is for: doors needing steady all-night light. Who should skip it: anyone wanting motion activation.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 10/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens1000
Pack2
RatingIP65
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 10 of 10. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kyosho TOT38 Spotlight

Kyosho TOT38 Spotlight

Kyosho9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 38-LED warm white spotlights with three runtime modes and IP67 sealing.

Pros

  • Low mode runs 18 hours, the longest stated runtime here
  • IP67 sealing with stated bottom vents that drain water
  • Ground stake or wall mount, both in the box
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No panel conversion efficiency is stated
  • 600 lumens is modest for uplighting trees
  • No motion sensor is stated
  • Non-removable fixture type, so bulbs cannot be replaced
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of warm white spotlights with 38 LEDs, 600 lumens, three modes (Low 18 hours, Medium 12 hours, High 6 hours), automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, 120-degree vertical adjustment, and two installs: ground stake or wall mount. It states IP67 waterproofing, small bottom vents that let accumulated water drain out, rust-free LED bases, and a 1-year warranty. No panel conversion efficiency is stated.

Who it's for: garden owners who want long low-mode runtimes and a spotlight that stakes or mounts. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated panel efficiency figure before choosing for low-sun spots.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs38 LEDs per light, 2-pack
Brightness600 lumens
ModesLow 18 hrs, Medium 12 hrs, High 6 hrs
WeatherIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 waterproof rating and rust-free LED bases stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind 650LM Spotlight

Linkind 650LM Spotlight

Linkind9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two 650 lumen spotlights with three runtime modes, an adjustable panel and an IP65 rating.

Pros

  • 650 lumens, by far the highest stated brightness in this group
  • Three modes with stated runtimes: High 6 hours, Medium 12 hours, Low 24 hours
  • Panel adjusts 180 degrees vertically and 360 degrees horizontally
  • Anti-UV ABS and IP65 stated, rated from minus 20C to 50C

Cons

  • Title and bullets state 22 LEDs while the spec table lists 16 light sources
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spotlight form suits walls and signs more than lining a path
  • Two lights cover one feature, not a full entrance run
Detailed Review

The title and bullets state 22 high-brightness LEDs, 650 lumens of 6500K daylight, a 90 degree beam angle and an adjustable panel, with High, Medium and Low modes stated at 6, 12 and 24 hours and automatic dusk-to-dawn switching. The spec table lists 16 light sources, which contradicts the 22 in the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets. It states anti-UV ABS, IP65, ground stake and wall bracket mounting, 6.3 by 3.15 by 4.72 inches and 1.3 pounds, with no warranty term stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want one bright beam on a gate pillar, sign or tree at the entrance. Who should skip it: anyone lining a whole driveway, which needs the wider packs here.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness650 lumens, 6500K
ModesHigh 6 h, Medium 12 h, Low 24 h
Weather ratingIP65
AdjustmentPanel 180 deg vertical, 360 deg horizontal

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 and anti-UV ABS stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bell+Howell Deluxe

Bell+Howell Deluxe

Bell+Howell9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar spotlight with 2000 lumens, 25-foot motion sensor and 600 square feet of coverage.

Pros

  • 2000 lumens stated
  • 25 ft motion sensor
  • 600 sq ft coverage
  • Weather resistant casing

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No run time stated
  • Wall mount only
  • ABS casing
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar spotlight with 2000 lumens, a motion sensor that detects movement 25 feet away and shuts off 60 seconds after movement is outside sensor range, and 600 square feet of coverage with 50% brighter output.

Who it is for: large dark entries needing bright motion light. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens2000
Coverage600 sq ft
Sensor25 ft
Shutoff60 sec

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Spotlight Solar Score Lumens Motion Run time Warranty Amazon
JACKYLED 2-Pack 9.7/10 1000 None, dusk to dawn Up to 15 hrs 1 year View on Amazon
Bell+Howell Original 9.7/10 250 25 ft, 30 sec Up to 12 hrs 5 year View on Amazon
Bell+Howell Deluxe 9.4/10 2000 25 ft, 60 sec Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Linkind 2-Pack 9.6/10 650 Not stated Not stated Not stated
Kyosho 2-Pack 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Where the listing states no warranty term, that field reads “Not stated”.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For spotlights, performance means stated lumens and run time; safety means stated motion sensing and stated IP ratings. No warranty was stated for two listings, so those scored zero on warranty.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Bell+Howell Original 9.7 30 21 21 10 4
JACKYLED 2-Pack 9.7 32 21 21 10 3
Bell+Howell Deluxe 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar spotlight for front door use

Brightness and coverage

The JACKYLED lists 1000 lumens over a 120-degree area; the Bell+Howell Deluxe lists 2000 lumens and 600 square feet of coverage; the Original lists 250 lumens and 600 square feet. Match the lumens to how dark the entry is.

Motion sensing vs dusk to dawn

The Original and Deluxe turn on when their motion sensors detect movement within 25 feet; the Original shuts off after 30 seconds, the Deluxe after 60 seconds. The JACKYLED has no motion sensor and runs from dusk to dawn, up to 15 hours. Motion saves battery; dusk to dawn gives steady light. See the full solar flood lights lineup for always-on options.

Panel placement

The JACKYLED ships a 16.4-foot extension cord so the panel can sit where the sun is while the light stays at the door. The other listings place the panel with the light.

Weather ratings

The JACKYLED and Original list an IP65 rating; the Kyosho lists an IP67 rating. The Deluxe is rated weather resistant. Use the rating that matches the exposure.

Sizing Notes

Count the dark zones: one spotlight for the door, another for the path or driveway. Check that the panel gets direct sun where it will mount, and confirm motion-sensor range against the distance from the door to the walk.

Frequently Asked Questions

How bright should a front door solar spotlight be?

The listings here state 250 lumens, 1000 lumens and 2000 lumens. Brighter listings cover larger areas: both Bell+Howell listings state 600 square feet of coverage.

Do these spotlights need wiring?

No. All five are solar powered, and the Bell+Howell Original installs with no tools or wiring.

How long do they light after dark?

The JACKYLED states up to 15 hours; the Original states up to 12 hours of continuous lighting. The Original charges in 6 to 8 hours of sunlight.

Which ones have a motion sensor?

The Bell+Howell Original and Deluxe detect motion within 25 feet; the JACKYLED has no motion sensor and runs dusk to dawn.

Do any carry a warranty?

The JACKYLED states a 1-year warranty; the Bell+Howell Original states a 5-year warranty. The other three state no warranty term.

Bell+Howell Original
Still deciding? Our top pickBell+Howell Original
Check price on Amazon

See every solar outdoor guide.

See the solar wall lights for patio lineup for more options.