Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar String Lights for Cabin (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar string lights for cabins compared on the stated length, modes, weather codes and warranty each listing actually states.

Best Solar String Lights for Cabin (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The cabin porch goes dark at sunset and the nearest outlet is a mile away, and finding the best solar string lights for cabin evenings means matching length, modes and weather codes to your space. We compared five solar string lights on what each listing states: length, LED count, modes, stated weather codes and warranty terms. The OGERY leads with 49.2 feet and 11 modes, while the QITONG 4-pack covers the most ground with four 33-foot strings.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights

OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights

OGERY9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 49.2-foot camping string light with 11 modes and a 5400mAh power bank.

Pros

  • 49.2FT with 11 lighting modes stated
  • 5400mAh battery with USB power bank stated
  • Up to 20 hours of illumination stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Splash-proof only; no IP code is stated
  • The 25% charging indicator note is unclear
  • The auto-off after 10 seconds of steady illumination is an odd behavior
  • No LED count is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 49.2 feet of warm white, cool white and RGB LEDs with 11 lighting modes, a 5400mAh battery that doubles as a USB power bank, up to 20 hours of illumination, solar and USB-C charging (5 hours on USB-C), splash-proof design at 1.68 pounds, one-button control with auto-off, and a 1-year warranty. The charging indicator note about staying stuck on 25% is unclear.

Who it's for: cabin owners who want the longest string with a power bank. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated IP code.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length49.2 ft
Modes11
Battery5400mAh, power bank
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Splash-proof design stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. Manufacturer Warranty Description: 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ooLALoo 33FT Camping Lights

ooLALoo 33FT Camping Lights

ooLALoo9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 33-foot 100-LED camping string light with solar and USB-C charging.

Pros

  • Solar and USB-C rechargeable stated
  • 2000mAh battery with 7-12h runtime stated
  • Crank storage for quick retract stated
  • 1-year warranty with lifetime support stated

Cons

  • IPX4 is the lowest stated weather code here
  • 8-hour solar charge is the slowest here
  • Phone charging is emergency-only
  • The mode count mixes brightness levels with light modes
Detailed Review

The listing states 33 feet of 100 warm-white LEDs with 9 lighting modes, a 2000mAh battery charged in 8 hours by solar or 4 hours by USB-C, 7-12 hours of runtime, a crank for quick storage, 2H/4H/6H timer, IPX4 and emergency phone charging, with a 1-year warranty and lifetime support. The mode count mixes brightness levels with light modes.

Who it's for: campers who want a retractable solar and USB-C string. Who should skip it: owners who want the longest string here.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33 ft
LEDs100
ChargingSolar + USB-C
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year warranty with lifetime support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Zeiliuled Flame String Lights

Zeiliuled Flame String Lights

Zeiliuled9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 21-foot flame-flicker string light with IP65 and 8-12 hour runtime.

Pros

  • IP65 stated
  • 10 flickering flame bulbs stated
  • 8-12h runtime with 6-8h charge stated
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 21FT with 10 bulbs is the sparsest here
  • Halloween flame theme is seasonal
  • The spec table lists 1 AA battery required, which the bullets do not explain
  • The title says 'Orange' while the light color is warm white
Detailed Review

The listing states 21 feet of solar string lights with 10 flickering flame bulbs, 14.8 feet of light length with a 6.6ft lead, IP65, 6-8 hour solar charge with 8-12 hour runtime, hooks, stakes and screws included, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The spec table lists 1 AA battery required, which the bullets do not explain.

Who it's for: owners who want a flame-flicker look for the porch. Who should skip it: owners who want year-round neutral lighting.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length21 ft
Bulbs10 flame flicker
WeatherIP65
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Manufacturer Warranty Description: 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

QITONG 4-Pack Fairy Lights

QITONG 4-Pack Fairy Lights

QITONG9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of 33-foot 100-LED fairy lights with 8 modes.

Pros

  • Four 33FT 100LED strings stated
  • 8 lighting modes with memory and timer stated
  • 6-hour solar charge stated
  • 2m/6.6ft lead for panel placement stated

Cons

  • The bullets state IP65 while the spec table states IP44
  • No warranty term is stated
  • The 1.5V and 5W spec figures are low for four 100-LED strings
  • Christmas theme may not suit year-round cabin use
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of 33-foot 100-LED white solar fairy lights with 8 lighting modes, memory and timer, a 6-hour solar charge, automatic nightly turn-on and a 2m/6.6ft panel lead. The bullets state IP65 while the spec table states IP44; this review notes both. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want four long strings for a big cabin yard. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33 ft x 4
LEDs100 per string
Modes8
WeatherIP65 / IP44

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 in bullets, IP44 in spec table; both noted, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cshare 50LED Fairy Lights

cshare 50LED Fairy Lights

cshare9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16.4-foot 50-LED cool-white fairy light with 8 modes.

Pros

  • 5000K cool white stated
  • 6-hour timer with 18-hour off stated
  • 8 modes stated
  • 16.4FT 50LED stated in the title

Cons

  • The bullets say 30 LEDs in 9.8ft, contradicting the 16.4ft 50LED title
  • The bullets call them battery-operated, contradicting the solar title
  • No weather code is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing title states 16.4 feet of 50 cool-white LEDs with 8 modes and a 6-hour timer (18 hours off), at 5000K. The bullets say 30 LEDs in a 9.8ft string and call them battery-operated, contradicting the solar title; this review trusts the title. No weather code or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want cool-white fairy lights with a timer. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated weather code or warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length16.4 ft
LEDs50
Color5000K cool white
Timer6h on / 18h off

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Length Modes Weather code Warranty Amazon
OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights 9.7/10 49.2 ft 11 Splash-proof 1 year View on Amazon
ooLALoo 33FT Camping Lights 9.6/10 33 ft 9 IPX4 1 year View on Amazon
Zeiliuled Flame String Lights 9.6/10 21 ft Not stated IP65 1 year View on Amazon
QITONG 4-Pack Fairy Lights 9.5/10 33 ft x 4 8 IP65 (bullets) Not stated View on Amazon
cshare 50LED Fairy Lights 9.4/10 16.4 ft 8 Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a string light, safety means the weather code the listing states, such as IP65 or IPX4, plus splash-proof wording; a listing that states none scores zero on that line. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights 9.7 30 21 21 6 3
ooLALoo 33FT Camping Lights 9.6 29 21 21 6 3
Zeiliuled Flame String Lights 9.6 28 20 20 7 3
QITONG 4-Pack Fairy Lights 9.5 28 21 20 6 0
cshare 50LED Fairy Lights 9.4 26 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar string lights for cabin

Length and LED count

The OGERY states 49.2 feet, the ooLALoo states 33 feet of 100 LEDs, the QITONG states four 33-foot strings of 100 LEDs each, the Zeiliuled states 21 feet of 10 bulbs, and the cshare title states 16.4 feet of 50 LEDs.

Light Stated length Stated LEDs
OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights 49.2 ft Not stated
ooLALoo 33FT Camping Lights 33 ft 100
QITONG 4-Pack Fairy Lights 33 ft x 4 100 per string
Zeiliuled Flame String Lights 21 ft 10 bulbs
cshare 50LED Fairy Lights 16.4 ft 50

Power and runtime

The ooLALoo and OGERY state solar plus USB-C charging; the other three state solar only. The OGERY states up to 20 hours of illumination on a 5400mAh battery that doubles as a USB power bank, the ooLALoo states 7-12 hours on a 2000mAh battery with emergency phone charging, and the Zeiliuled states 8-12 hours. For patio use, see our best solar string lights for patio guide.

Weather codes and contradictions

The Zeiliuled states IP65, the ooLALoo states IPX4, and the OGERY states splash-proof with no IP code. The QITONG bullets state IP65 while its spec table states IP44; this review notes both. The cshare states no weather code, and its bullets say 30 LEDs in 9.8ft and call the lights battery-operated, contradicting the 16.4ft 50LED solar title; this review trusts the title. For yard use, see our best solar string lights for yard guide.

Warranty

The Zeiliuled, ooLALoo and OGERY each state a 1-year warranty (the ooLALoo adds lifetime support). The QITONG and cshare state no warranty term.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the length: 49.2ft, 33ft, 21ft and 16.4ft stated.
  • Check the power: solar plus USB-C on two; solar only on three.
  • Check the weather code: IP65, IPX4, splash-proof, or none stated.
  • Check the warranty: 1 year on three; none stated on two.
  • Note the contradictions: QITONG IP44 vs IP65; cshare LED count and power source.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which string here is the longest?

The OGERY at 49.2 feet. The QITONG gives four 33-foot strings, the most total length.

Which can charge a phone?

The OGERY with its 5400mAh USB power bank, and the ooLALoo with 2000mAh emergency phone charging.

Which state IP65?

The Zeiliuled. The QITONG bullets state IP65 but its spec table states IP44.

Which of these state a warranty?

The Zeiliuled, ooLALoo and OGERY each state a 1-year warranty. The QITONG and cshare state no warranty term.

Why do the cshare bullets say 30 LEDs in 9.8ft?

The bullets say 30 LEDs in a 9.8ft string and call them battery-operated, contradicting the 16.4ft 50LED solar title. This review trusts the title.

OGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickOGERY 49.2FT Camping Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Outdoor guides. Also see our best solar string lights for patio. Also see our best solar string lights for yard. Also see our best solar string lights for porch. Also see our best solar string lights for party. Also see our best solar string lights for trees.