Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Battery Chargers and Maintainers

Best Solar Trickle Charger for Travel Trailer (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five solar trickle chargers compared for travel trailer batteries, from a compact 12W MPPT panel to a 50W bracket-mounted kit with long cables.

Best Solar Trickle Charger for Travel Trailer (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

A travel trailer sits in storage through the off season, and the best solar trickle charger for travel trailer keeps its battery ready for the next trip. We compared panels, controllers, cables and warranties across the picks, from a compact panel to a larger bracket-mounted kit. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • VEVOR 50W Solar Charger
    Best Overall VEVOR 50W Solar Charger: Largest panel here with bracket, long cord and IP65 rating Check price on Amazon
  • SUNER POWER 12W Ultra
    Best MPPT Control SUNER POWER 12W Ultra: Three battery modes, charge-level indicators and 8 protections Check price on Amazon
  • Zuomeng 32W Charger
    Best Pulse Repair Zuomeng 32W Charger: Pulse repair mode and a stated 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Sun Energise 15W Solar Charger
    Also Listed Sun Energise 15W Charger: Title-only 15W maintainer with no further details stated Check price on Amazon
  • SUNER POWER 10W
    Title Only SUNER POWER 10W Charger: Title-only 10W charger with smart MPPT named Check price on Amazon

The picks

VEVOR 50W Solar Charger

VEVOR 50W Solar Charger

VEVOR9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 50W 12V monocrystalline panel kit with an MPPT controller, adjustable bracket and long cables for trailers, RVs and boats.

Pros

  • 50W panel, the largest wattage in this set
  • MPPT controller with 6-stage protection stops charging at 12V
  • IP65 rating with a stated range of -40°F to 185°F
  • 122-inch extension cord plus 43.3-inch alligator clips and a 0-60 degree bracket

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Weight of 8.16 pounds is the heaviest stated here
  • Panel dimensions of 24.0 by 17.28 by 17.91 inches need real roof or wall room
  • No charge-level indicator stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 50W 12V monocrystalline panel with high-transparency tempered glass and an intelligent MPPT controller with 6-stage protection. It stops charging once the battery reaches 12V and resumes when voltage drops, and it lists compatibility with LiFePO4, Li-ion, AGM, Gel, SLA and EFB batteries. The kit adds a 0-60 degree adjustable bracket, a 122-inch extension cord and 43.3-inch alligator clips, with an IP65 rating and a stated operating range of -40°F to 185°F. No contradiction was found between the title, bullets and spec table.

Who it's for: trailer and RV owners who want the largest panel here with a bracket for a fixed mount. Who should skip it: buyers who need a light, portable panel or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage50W
Voltage12V
IP ratingIP65
Extension cord122 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and 6-stage MPPT protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNER POWER 12W Ultra

SUNER POWER 12W Ultra

SUNER POWER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12W 12V panel with Ultra-Smart MPPT control, three charging modes and charge-level indicators for cars, boats, RVs and trailers.

Pros

  • Ultra-Smart MPPT with maker-claimed tracking efficiency up to 99%
  • Three modes: 12V, 12V AGM and 12V Lithium
  • Charge-level indicators at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%
  • 8 protections plus suction cups and plug-and-play cables

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weight stated
  • 12W is the smallest full-data panel here
  • No cable length stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12W 12V panel with Ultra-Smart MPPT technology, a maker-claimed tracking efficiency of up to 99% and peak conversion efficiency of 98%, and a 3-stage charging algorithm covering Bulk, Absorption and Float. It offers three selectable modes, 12V, 12V AGM and 12V Lithium, and charge-level indicators at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%. The listing names 8 protections: over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, plus suction cups for mounting. No contradiction was found between the title, bullets and spec table.

Who it's for: owners who want mode switching and visible charge levels on a compact panel. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term or a larger panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage12W
Voltage12V
Charge modes12V, 12V AGM, 12V Lithium
Dimensions15.0 x 8.8 x 0.12 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 8 protections stated: over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Zuomeng 32W Charger

Zuomeng 32W Charger

Zuomeng9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 32W MPPT maintainer with 4-stage charging and pulse repair for large batteries on dump trailers and heavy equipment.

Pros

  • 32W panel for faster charging of large batteries
  • 4-stage charging with low-power maintenance mode once full
  • Pulse repair mode for sulfate buildup on old or idle batteries
  • 2 year warranty stated

Cons

  • Weatherproof bullet says a 15W panel while the title says 32W
  • No IP rating stated
  • No cable length stated
  • No mounting hardware details stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 32W panel with MPPT smart tracking, a maker-claimed efficiency boost of up to 20%, 4-stage charging and a pulse repair mode for sulfate buildup. It lists compatibility with 12V lead-acid batteries for trailers, cars, RVs, motorcycles and boats, and a 2 year warranty. Contradiction: the weatherproof bullet describes a 15W high-efficiency monocrystalline panel while the title and the upgrade bullet say 32W, so this article follows the 32W title figure.

Who it's for: owners of large trailer batteries who want pulse repair and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated IP rating or cable length.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage32W
Voltage12V
Charging stages4-stage
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 4-stage charging with overcharge prevention and low-power maintenance mode stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sun Energise 15W Solar Charger

Sun Energise 15W Solar Charger

Sun Energise9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15W solar panel charger with an MPPT controller for 12V batteries, with 8 protections stated.

Pros

  • 15W panel with MPPT tracking stated up to 99% and conversion up to 98%
  • 3-stage charging stated, with Bulk, Absorption and Float stages
  • 8 protections stated, including reverse polarity, short circuit and over-temperature
  • Tempered glass and ABS frame stated, with 2400 Pa wind pressure and 5400 Pa snow load figures

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No battery capacity figure is stated for the panel
  • No cable length is stated in the listing
  • No charge current in amps is stated for the panel
Detailed Review

The listing states a 15W panel for 12V batteries, with an MPPT controller, 3 stages of charging, tracking stated up to 99% and conversion stated up to 98%, and cell efficiency stated up to 21% to 30%. It states tempered glass and an ABS frame, 2400 Pa wind pressure and 5400 Pa snow load figures, plus 8 protections including over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, and an IP65 code. Battery types listed include gel, Deep Cycle, SLA, Flooded, AGM and LiFePO4, and camper, RV, boat and trailer uses are listed.

Who it's for: camper owners who want a solar maintainer to keep a parked 12V battery topped up. Who should skip it: owners who need a high current plug in charge before a trip, or owners who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel watts15W
Output voltage12V
ControllerMPPT, 3 stages
ProtectionIP65, 8 protections

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNER POWER 10W

SUNER POWER 10W

SUNER POWER9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10W solar trickle charger with a built-in smart MPPT controller and 8 safety protections.

Pros

  • Built-in smart MPPT controller with up to 99% tracking stated
  • 3-stage charging: bulk, absorption, float
  • 8 safety protections including over-charge and reverse polarity
  • 360° adjustable bracket with 3-meter cable

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 10W/0.56A rated against 0.83A amperage capacity
  • Water and spark protection claimed without a code
  • 20% to 30% utilization claim is against unnamed competitors
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10W 12V solar trickle charger with a built-in smart MPPT controller, up to 99% tracking efficiency and 98% peak conversion efficiency, a 3-stage charging algorithm of bulk, absorption and float, and 8 safety protections covering over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature. It states a 360° adjustable bracket, a 3-meter cable, SAE harness and 3.4 pounds at 13.8 by 9.2 by 0.7 inches. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want a smart MPPT controller built into a 10W panel. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel10W
ControllerBuilt-in smart MPPT, 3-stage
Cable3 m with SAE harness
Weight3.4 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 8 safety protections stated including over-charge, short circuit and reverse polarity, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SolarEnz 24V Trolling Motor ChargerSolarEnz 24V Trolling Motor ChargerSuits 24V trolling-motor and travel-trailer setups.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Trickle Charger Solar Score Watts Voltage Controller Cable or Mount Warranty Amazon
VEVOR 50W Solar Charger 9.7/10 50W 12V MPPT, 6-stage protection 122-inch cord, bracket Not stated View on Amazon
SUNER POWER 12W Ultra 9.7/10 12W 12V Ultra-Smart MPPT, 3-stage Suction cups, plug and play Not stated View on Amazon
Zuomeng 32W Charger 9.6/10 32W 12V MPPT, 4-stage Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
Sun Energise 15W Charger 9.6/10 15W Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
SUNER POWER 10W Charger 9.7/10 10W Not stated Smart MPPT Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For trickle chargers, safety means stated protections such as over-charge, short-circuit and reverse-polarity protection, plus any stated IP rating. Only one of the five listings states a warranty, a 2 year term from Zuomeng. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VEVOR 50W Solar Charger 9.7 33 22 22 7 0
SUNER POWER 12W Ultra 9.7 32 22 22 7 0
Zuomeng 32W Charger 9.6 29 20 20 5 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar trickle charger for travel trailer

Match watts to the battery

Wattage sets how much charge the panel can push on a sunny day. The VEVOR lists 50W, the largest figure here, while the Zuomeng lists 32W and the SUNER Ultra lists 12W. The two title-only picks list 15W and 10W, with no further details stated. All three full-data picks are 12V panels, so they match a 12V trailer battery on voltage, while the title-only picks state no voltage at all. A larger panel suits a bigger battery bank or a trailer that sits for months, while a compact panel suits simple upkeep between trips.

Controller and charging stages

Every full-data pick here includes an MPPT controller, but the charging stages differ. The SUNER Ultra uses a 3-stage algorithm covering Bulk, Absorption and Float, with three selectable modes for 12V, 12V AGM and 12V Lithium batteries. The Zuomeng uses 4-stage charging with a low-power maintenance mode once the battery is full, plus a pulse repair mode for sulfate buildup. The VEVOR uses an MPPT controller with 6-stage protection that stops charging once the battery reaches 12V and resumes when voltage drops. The SUNER Ultra behaves the same way, stopping at full charge and resuming on discharge, so none of the three needs manual switching during storage.

Cables, mounts and placement

Cable length and mounting decide where the panel can actually sit. The VEVOR kit includes a 122-inch extension cord, 43.3-inch alligator clips and a 0-60 degree adjustable bracket for ground, wall, deck, roof or rooftop mounting. The SUNER Ultra uses suction cups with pre-designed mounting holes and plug-and-play cables. The Zuomeng and both title-only picks state no cable length or mounting hardware, so check the listing before planning a fixed mount.

Trickle Charger Cable or mount Stated rating
VEVOR 50W Solar Charger 122-inch cord, bracket IP65
SUNER POWER 12W Ultra Suction cups, plug and play 8 protections
Zuomeng 32W Charger Not stated Not stated
Sun Energise 15W Charger Not stated Not stated
SUNER POWER 10W Charger Not stated Not stated

Battery types and modes

Not every charger suits every battery chemistry. The SUNER Ultra names three modes, 12V, 12V AGM and 12V Lithium, and lists flooded, gel, AGM, SLA, VRLA, maintenance-free and LiFePO4 lithium batteries. The VEVOR lists LiFePO4, Li-ion, AGM, Gel, SLA and EFB batteries, and suits boats, RVs, cars, trailers and more. The Zuomeng lists 12V lead-acid batteries for trailers, cars, RVs, motorcycles and boats. If the trailer battery type is uncertain, the SUNER Ultra mode switch covers the widest stated range. For a broader look at maintainer types, see our battery trickle charger guide and our solar trickle charger versus plug-in charger comparison.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the panel voltage to the battery: all three full-data picks are 12V panels.
  • Match the controller to the battery type: use the SUNER Ultra mode switch for AGM or lithium batteries.
  • Check cable length before mounting: only the VEVOR states a cord length, at 122 inches.
  • Check the warranty before buying: only the Zuomeng states one, at 2 years.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size solar trickle charger does a travel trailer need?

It depends on the battery and the storage time. The picks here range from a 10W title-only panel to the 50W VEVOR kit, with the 32W Zuomeng and 12W SUNER Ultra between them. All three full-data picks are 12V, so voltage matches a 12V trailer battery.

Do solar trickle chargers need a charge controller?

The three full-data picks each include an MPPT controller. The SUNER Ultra uses Ultra-Smart MPPT with 3-stage charging, the Zuomeng uses MPPT with 4-stage charging, and the VEVOR uses an MPPT controller with 6-stage protection.

Can a solar trickle charger stay connected during storage?

The listings say yes for the full-data picks. The SUNER Ultra stops charging at full charge and resumes on discharge, the VEVOR stops at 12V and resumes when voltage drops, and the Zuomeng switches to a low-power maintenance mode once full.

Which battery types do these chargers support?

The SUNER Ultra lists flooded, gel, AGM, SLA, VRLA, maintenance-free and LiFePO4 lithium batteries across three modes. The VEVOR lists LiFePO4, Li-ion, AGM, Gel, SLA and EFB batteries, and the Zuomeng lists 12V lead-acid batteries.

Do these chargers carry a warranty?

Only the Zuomeng states one, a 2 year warranty. The VEVOR, SUNER Ultra and both title-only listings state no warranty term.

VEVOR 50W Solar Charger
Still deciding? Our top pickVEVOR 50W Solar Charger
Check price on Amazon

See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our RV battery for boondocking guide and our solar panel for RV roof guide.

More picks: browse battery trickle chargers, solar versus plug-in chargers and RV batteries for boondocking.