Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Wall Lights for Carport (2026): 4 Compared

Solar wall lights for carports compared on brightness, dusk-to-dawn and motion sensing, weather codes and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Wall Lights for Carport (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

When a carport goes dark after sunset, the best solar wall lights for carport use are the lights that switch on at dusk, cover the parking area and survive weather without wiring. A carport needs steady light for parking and walking, not a brief flash, so dusk-to-dawn operation, brightness and weather codes matter more than headline figures. We compared what each listing states about brightness, lighting modes, weather codes and warranty terms, and ranked the picks by those stated figures.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light
    Best Overall JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light: 1000 lumens, 299 LEDs and a 16.4ft extension cord Check price on Amazon
  • UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce
    Best Sconce Pack UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce: 6-pack sconce with 3 color modes and IP67 code Check price on Amazon
  • JACKYLED Solar Spot Light
    Spot Flood Option JACKYLED Spot Flood Light: Motion sensor spot light with 1500LM in the title Check price on Amazon
  • Adiding 202 LED
    Separate Panel Option Adiding 202 LED Flood Light: 202 LED flood lights with separate panel, 2-pack Check price on Amazon

The picks

JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light

JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light

JACKYLED9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar dusk-to-dawn wall spotlight with 1000 lumens, 299 LEDs, an adjustable lamp panel and an extension cord.

Pros

  • 1000 lumens stated from 299 LEDs
  • Adjustable lamp panel covering a 120° area stated
  • 16.4ft extension cord stated for flexible panel placement
  • Runtime of up to 15 hours at night stated, with recharge in 6.25 hours stated

Cons

  • No motion sensor, as the listing states plainly
  • No battery capacity figure is stated
  • No color temperature figure is stated
  • Single unit as listed, not a pack
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar wall spotlight with 1000 lumens, 299 LEDs, an adjustable lamp panel covering a 120° area, a 16.4ft extension cord, dusk-to-dawn operation with no motion sensor, an IP65 code, a PC and ABS body, a runtime of up to 15 hours and a recharge time of 6.25 hours. The spec table gives 7.7 inches by 4.6 inches by 4.6 inches and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: carport owners who want steady dusk-to-dawn light with a panel placed for sunlight. Who should skip it: buyers who want motion sensing or a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1000 lumens
LEDs299 LEDs
Cord16.4ft extension
RuntimeUp to 15 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce

UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce

UGDLUCK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of up-and-down solar wall sconces with 3 color modes, dusk-to-dawn sensing and an IP67 code.

Pros

  • 6-pack format for walls, fences, garages and patios
  • 3 color modes stated: warm white, neutral white and cool white
  • Up-and-down lighting design stated
  • 12 hours of stable lighting stated with an 1800mAh battery

Cons

  • No warranty term is counted, since the warranty description gives 1 with no unit
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No motion sensor is stated
  • No panel watt figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of up-and-down solar wall sconces with 3 color modes in warm white, neutral white and cool white, an 1800mAh battery, 12 hours of stable lighting, dusk-to-dawn sensing, an IP67 code and an ABS body. The spec table gives 3.85 inches by 1.41 inches by 6.33 inches and a warranty description of 1 with no unit, so no warranty term is counted, and no lumen figure is stated.

Who it's for: carport owners who want matching sconces with color modes for walls and fences. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure, motion sensing or a warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Format6-pack sconce
ModesWarm white, neutral white, cool white
Battery1800mAh, 12 hours
Weather codeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JACKYLED Solar Spot Light

JACKYLED Solar Spot Light

JACKYLED9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1500-lumen spot flood light with 113 lensed LEDs, a 22-foot motion sensor, three modes and a separate panel on a 16.4-foot cord.

Pros

  • 113 LEDs each under a convex lens for concentrated light
  • Separate solar panel on a 16.4-foot cord, mountable away from the light
  • MSDS, CE, FCC, UN38.3 and RoHS listings stated, the most listings here
  • Three modes: off-to-bright, always on from dusk to dawn, and dim-to-bright

Cons

  • Detection range of 22 feet, near the shortest stated here
  • No warranty term is stated; the spec table lists only a limited type
  • Spotlight form lights a narrower area than the 3-head picks
  • The listing claims 10 to 15 hours of charge without saying which mode that covers
Detailed Review

The listing states 113 densely embedded LEDs under convex lenses, 1500 lumens at 6500K, and a PIR sensor covering 22 feet at 120 degrees with 20 seconds of bright light per trigger. Three modes are stated: off-to-bright when sensing movement, always on from dusk to dawn, and dim-to-bright when sensing movement. The solar panel is described as big as the light and connects on a 16.4-foot cord. It states IP65, MSDS, CE, FCC, UN38.3 and RoHS, a 5.9 by 0.6 by 4.3 inch size and 15.2 ounces. The warranty type is listed as limited with no concrete term.

Who it's for: buyers with shaded mounting spots who can put the separate panel in the sun, and who value stated certifications. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1500 lm, 6500K
Detection22 ft, 120 deg
LEDs113
CertificationsFCC, CE, RoHS, IP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. MSDS, CE, FCC, UN38.3 and RoHS listings plus IP65 stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Adiding 202 LED

Adiding 202 LED

Adiding9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 202-LED solar flood lights with about 2800 lumens and a stated 2-year replacement support.

Pros

  • 2800 lumens, the brightest here
  • 202 LEDs with a 180-degree angle stated
  • 4-hour charge gives 400 to 500 activations stated
  • 2-year replacement support stated

Cons

  • No IP rating stated
  • 1.5W panel rating is the lowest stated here
  • 180-degree angle is narrower than the Lepro 270 degrees
  • No stated night runtime in hours
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of 202-LED flood lights with about 2800lm at 6500K and Ra 80+, a 180-degree curved design, a 20% conversion panel on a 16.4ft cable, and three remote-controlled modes. A 4-hour charge gives 400 to 500 activations, and the working temperature is stated as -4°F to 140°F. The panel can also mount on the light body for integrated use. The listing offers 2-year replacement support. No IP rating is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the most stated lumens and the longest stated support term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs202, about 2800 lumens
Cable16.4ft
Color6500K, Ra 80+
Panel20% conversion stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water resistance stated, no IP rating listed, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2-year replacement support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • UGDLUCK 4-Pack SconceUGDLUCK 4-Pack Sconce4-pack sconce with 3 color modes and IP67 codeCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Lighting Weather code Warranty Amazon
JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light 9.6/10 1000 lumens Dusk to dawn, no motion sensor IP65 1 year View on Amazon
UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce 9.6/10 Not stated Dusk to dawn, 3 modes IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
JACKYLED Spot Flood Light 9.6/10 1500LM Motion sensor Not stated Not stated
Adiding 202 LED Flood Light 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a wall light, safety means a stated IP code the listing actually states; a light that states no code scores zero on that line. 1 of the 4 picks states a concrete warranty term, and the other picks state no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light 9.6 30 21 21 5 3
UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce 9.6 29 21 22 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar wall lights for carport

Start from dusk-to-dawn or motion sensing

Lighting behavior splits this group. The JACKYLED full pick runs from dusk to dawn and states plainly that it has no motion sensor, and the UGDLUCK pick switches on at night and off during the day by a built-in light sensing system. The limited JACKYLED pick states a motion sensor in its title, so it suits a carport where light should arrive with movement rather than stay on all night. For the wider choice between sensing and steady light, see our solar security light vs solar wall light guide.

Match brightness to the carport

Brightness figures need care, since LED counts and lumens are not the same measure. The JACKYLED full pick states 1000 lumens from 299 LEDs, and the limited JACKYLED pick states 1500LM from 113 LEDs in its title. The Adiding pick states 202 LEDs with no lumen figure, and the UGDLUCK pick states color modes and a 12 hour runtime with no lumen figure, so those two cannot be ranked on brightness from their listings.

Light Brightness Lighting
JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light 1000 lumens Dusk to dawn
UGDLUCK 6-Pack Sconce Not stated Dusk to dawn, 3 modes
JACKYLED Spot Flood Light 1500LM Motion sensor
Adiding 202 LED Flood Light Not stated, 202 LEDs Not stated

Check weather codes and cords

Weather codes and panel placement decide how a carport light survives. The JACKYLED full pick states an IP65 code with a 16.4ft extension cord, so its panel can sit where sunlight lands while the light panel sits where light is needed. The UGDLUCK pick states an IP67 code with an ABS body for rain and snow, while the limited picks state no IP code at all, so their weather protection cannot be compared on a stated code.

Match the pick to the carport job

Each pick here suits a different carport job, so the choice follows the job rather than the brightest figure. The JACKYLED full pick suits a carport that needs steady light all night, since it runs from dusk to dawn with a panel on a 16.4ft cord placed for sunlight. The UGDLUCK pick suits a carport with walls or a fence to line, since its 6-pack format puts matching sconces along a run with 3 color modes to choose from.

The limited picks suit narrower jobs. The limited JACKYLED pick suits a carport where light should arrive with movement, since its title states a motion sensor with 1500LM, while the Adiding pick suits two areas at once, since its title states a 2-pack with a separate panel. A buyer who needs a stated warranty term should lean toward the JACKYLED full pick, which states a 1 year term, while a buyer who needs matching sconces should lean toward the UGDLUCK pick.

Read the warranty line before you rely on it

Warranty wording is sparse here. The JACKYLED full pick states a 1 year manufacturer term, and the UGDLUCK pick states a warranty description of 1 with no unit, so no term is counted for it. The limited picks state no warranty term, so buyers who want written coverage should weigh the single stated term beside brightness and lighting behavior.

Sizing Notes

  • Match light behavior to the carport: dusk-to-dawn picks suit steady parking light, while the motion sensor pick suits light on arrival.
  • Check the stated light area: the JACKYLED full pick states a 120° area with an adjustable lamp panel.
  • Check cord length for panel placement: the JACKYLED full pick states a 16.4ft extension cord.
  • Check sconce size for wall space: the UGDLUCK pick measures 6.33 inches by 1.41 inches by 3.85 inches.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick has a motion sensor?

The limited JACKYLED pick states a motion sensor in its title. The JACKYLED full pick states plainly that it has no motion sensor, and the UGDLUCK pick runs by dusk-to-dawn sensing instead.

Which picks run dusk to dawn?

The JACKYLED full pick runs from dusk to dawn, and the UGDLUCK pick switches on at night and off during the day. The limited picks state no dusk-to-dawn figure.

Which pick comes in a 6-pack?

The UGDLUCK pick is a 6-pack of wall sconces with 3 color modes. The Adiding limited pick is a 2-pack, and the other picks are single units as listed.

Which pick states a warranty term?

The JACKYLED full pick states a 1 year manufacturer term. The UGDLUCK pick states a warranty description of 1 with no unit, so no term is counted, and the limited picks state no term.

What brightness figures are stated?

The JACKYLED full pick states 1000 lumens, and the limited JACKYLED pick states 1500LM in its title. The UGDLUCK and Adiding picks state no lumen figure.

JACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light
Still deciding? Our top pickJACKYLED Dusk-to-Dawn Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide. Also see our best solar wall lights for garage. Also see our best solar wall lights for fence. Also see our best solar wall lights for patio.

More picks: solar wall lights for deck, solar wall lights for barn and solar wall lights for garden.