Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Work Lights for Camping (2026): 4 Compared

Four solar work lights for camping compared on output, battery and runtime, modes, weather rating and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Work Lights for Camping (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

Dusk settles over the campsite, the cooler is still half unpacked, and someone needs light to see the tent poles and the grill. The best solar work lights for camping are the ones that drink sun all day and throw useful light over the work area after dark. We compared four work lights on what their listings state: output, battery and runtime, modes, weather rating and warranty. Two of the listings are fully detailed and two are title-only, and we scored the title-only pair below the rest.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light
    Best Overall YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light: 144 LED at 10,000LM, 6000mAH battery, 4 modes and USB output Check price on Amazon
  • AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light
    Best Long Runtime AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light: 13200mAh battery, over 30 hours at lowest lumens, tripod included Check price on Amazon
  • DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light
    Title-Only Listing DANCINGBOAR 120W USB Work Light: 120W, 10000LM and USB output stated in the title only Check price on Amazon
  • DANCINGBOAR 120W work light
    Title-Only Listing DANCINGBOAR 120W 10000LM Light: 120W and 10000LM stated in the title only Check price on Amazon

The picks

DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light

DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light

DANCINGBOAR9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W portable solar work light with 10000 lumens, 144 LEDs, four modes and USB power output.

Pros

  • 10000 lumens from 144 LEDs
  • Four lighting modes
  • USB output charges other devices
  • Lightweight at 0.8 pounds, IP66

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated
  • 6 to 12 hours runtime range is broad
  • No warranty term stated
  • Lowest brightness of the work lights
Detailed Review

The listing states 120W with 10000 lumens from 144 LEDs and a high-transparency glass panel. It lists four modes, two charging ways, USB power output, and a 4-level power indicator. Runtime is stated as 6 to 12 hours. The IP66 rating and 0.8-pound weight are stated.

Who it's for: users wanting a light portable work light with device charging. Who should skip it: those needing a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness10000 lumens
LEDs144
Weight0.8 pounds
Water resistanceIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 water resistance stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DANCINGBOAR 120W work light

DANCINGBOAR 120W work light

DANCINGBOAR9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W solar work light with 10000LM from 144 LEDs, up to 12 hours runtime and a 5V/2A phone output.

Pros

  • 10000LM from 144 LED beads stated
  • Up to 12 hours on a single charge with 5-6 hour recharge
  • 20% solar conversion efficiency stated
  • 5V/2A USB power bank output for phones

Cons

  • Weight is 0.8 lbs in bullets and 14.1 ounces in the table
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 3 lithium metal batteries required is an odd spec line
  • 30W maximum compatible wattage is unexplained
Detailed Review

The listing states a 120W solar rechargeable work light with 10000LM from 144 high-efficiency LED beads, a 6000mAh battery charging in 5-6 hours, up to 12 hours on a single charge, 20% energy conversion efficiency, and a 5V/2A USB power bank output. It states 4 modes (high, medium, low and SOS), a 4-level power indicator at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100%, a 180 degree swivel handle, IP66, ABS build in yellow, 6.5 by 4.3 by 1.7 inches, 5 volts and 30 watts. The bullets say 0.8 lbs while the spec table says 14.1 ounces; the two do not match. The listing states no warranty term.

Who it's for: garages, job sites and outages where maximum flood brightness and phone charging matter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light10000LM, 144 LEDs
RuntimeUp to 12 hours
Recharge5-6 hours, 20% solar
Output5V/2A USB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light

YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light

YXQUA9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W solar work light with 144 LEDs and a 6000mAH battery that the listing rates at 10,000LM maximum.

Pros

  • 144 lamp beads with 10,000LM maximum output stated
  • 6000mAH battery runs at least 10 hours on a 4 to 5 hour charge
  • USB output charges phones and other devices at the campsite
  • 180-degree folding stand and swivel handle aim the light

Cons

  • Title claims IP66 while the bullets say IP65
  • Ships in standby mode and must be charged before first use
  • No tripod, magnet or hanging hook is stated
  • No color temperature options are stated
Detailed Review

The listing states 144 lamp beads with a maximum output of 10,000LM, four modes (high, medium, low, and red and blue blinking), a built-in 6000mAH battery that charges in 4 to 5 hours and runs at least 10 hours, a 4-level power indicator, USB output for other devices, 22% solar conversion charging, a 180-degree folding stand, a 180-degree swivel handle, and a weight of 0.74 lbs. The title claims IP66 while the bullets say IP65, so the weather rating is not fully consistent; trust the more conservative IP65. The bullets also note the light ships in standby mode and should be charged before first use.

Who it's for: campers who want a compact light for camp chores with a USB top-up for a phone. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single, unambiguous weather rating or a tripod in the box.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output144 LED, 10,000LM maximum
Battery6000mAH, 4-5 h charge, 10+ h runtime
ModesHigh, medium, low, red and blue blinking
Stand180-degree folding stand, 180-degree swivel handle

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 in the title, IP65 in the bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light

AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light

AODOO9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 13200mAh solar work light with four 2000-lumen heads, stepless dimming and a detachable tripod.

Pros

  • 13200mAh battery: over 15 hours normal use, over 30 hours at lowest lumens
  • Stepless dimming with white, warm, nature white and red SOS modes
  • Detachable tripod, folding bracket and carrying bag included
  • USB port charges a phone or other device

Cons

  • Spec table states the light is not water resistant
  • Spec table battery life of 18 hours conflicts with the bullets
  • Plastic body per the spec table
  • No weather rating is stated at all
Detailed Review

The listing states four lamp heads at 2000 lumens each, 8000 lumens total, stepless dimming, white, warm, nature white and red SOS modes, a 13200mAh battery that runs over 15 hours in normal use and over 30 hours at lowest lumens, USB output, 180-degree vertical and 270-degree horizontal head rotation, a folding bracket, a detachable tripod and a carrying bag, with a 2-year warranty. The spec table lists an 18-hour battery life that conflicts with the bullets' 15 and 30 hour figures, so trust the bullets; the same spec table states the light is not water resistant.

Who it's for: campers who want the longest stated runtime here and hands-free light on a tripod. Who should skip it: anyone camping in rain, given the stated lack of water resistance.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output8000 lumens, stepless dimming
Battery13200mAh, 15+ h normal, 30+ h lowest
ModesWhite, warm, nature white, red SOS
MountFolding bracket, detachable tripod, bag

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • YXQUA 2-Pack 120W Work LightYXQUA 2-Pack 120W Work LightTwo-pack version of the 144 LED 10,000LM light for bigger campsitesCheck on Amazon
  • Zenndpoon 600W 52000LM Work LightZenndpoon 600W 52000LM Work Light52000LM triple-head light with 52000mAh battery for large areasCheck on Amazon
  • EZWPRY 45000LM Camping LightEZWPRY 45000LM Camping Light45000LM three-head light with tripod for wide campsite coverageCheck on Amazon
  • EZWPRY 52000LM Flood Work LightEZWPRY 52000LM Flood Work Light600-LED 52000LM flood light with 4 folding solar panelsCheck on Amazon
  • Zenndpoon 45000LM Tripod LightZenndpoon 45000LM Tripod Light78 in tripod light with 4 color modes for campsite setupCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Output Battery Modes Weather Warranty Amazon
YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light 9.5/10 144 LED, 10,000LM 6000mAH, 10+ hours 4 modes IP66 (title), IP65 (bullets) 2 years View on Amazon
AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light 9.5/10 8000 lumens, stepless 13200mAh, 15-30+ hours 4 modes Not water resistant 2 years View on Amazon
DANCINGBOAR 120W USB Work Light 9.6/10 120W, 10000LM Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
DANCINGBOAR 120W 10000LM Light 9.6/10 120W, 10000LM Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a work light, safety means a weather rating or stated protections the listing backs up; a light with none stated scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Two of the four lights state a warranty term, and only the YXQUA states a weather rating, with a title-versus-bullets mismatch on the exact figure. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light 9.5 28 19 20 5 3
AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light 9.5 29 20 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar work lights for camping

Match the output to the job

All four lights sit in the bright work-light class: the YXQUA lists 144 LEDs at 10,000LM maximum, the AODOO lists 8000 lumens, and the two DANCINGBOAR titles list 10000LM. For lighting a cooking area or a tent repair, the mode matters as much as the lumens: the YXQUA lists high, medium, low and red and blue blinking, while the AODOO lists stepless dimming across white, warm, nature white and red SOS. If you want the same kind of comparison for the job site, see best solar work lights for job site.

Read the battery lines, not just the lumens

The YXQUA lists a 6000mAH battery that charges in 4 to 5 hours and runs at least 10 hours, and the AODOO lists a 13200mAh battery that runs over 15 hours in normal use and over 30 hours at its lowest setting. The DANCINGBOAR listings state no battery or runtime figures at all, which is why they sit at the bottom of this ranking. Both full listings add USB output, so the light doubles as a power bank for a phone; see our best portable power station for camping if you need more than a top-up.

Light Output Battery Weather
YXQUA 120W Solar Work Light 144 LED, 10,000LM 6000mAH, 10+ hours IP66 (title), IP65 (bullets)
AODOO 8000 Lumen Work Light 8000 lumens, stepless 13200mAh, 15-30+ hours Not water resistant
DANCINGBOAR 120W USB Work Light 120W, 10000LM Not stated Not stated
DANCINGBOAR 120W 10000LM Light 120W, 10000LM Not stated Not stated

Check the weather rating before it rains

The YXQUA is the only light here with a stated rating, and even it is fuzzy: IP66 in the title, IP65 in the bullets. The AODOO spec table states plainly that it is not water resistant, which is a real weakness for a camping light. The DANCINGBOAR listings state no rating. If your campsite sees real weather, the rating line of the compare table is the one to read first; our solar flood lights vs spotlights guide covers the weather question in more depth.

Warranty lines

The YXQUA listing states 2 years and the AODOO spec table states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. Neither DANCINGBOAR listing states a term. A two-year term on a battery-powered light is worth something: the battery is the part most likely to age out.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the battery to the night you plan: the YXQUA lists 6000mAH for at least 10 hours, the AODOO lists 13200mAh for over 15 hours in normal use and over 30 hours at its lowest setting.
  • Read the charge side too: the YXQUA lists a 4 to 5 hour charge and 22% solar conversion charging for emergency top-ups.
  • Check the weather rating against where you camp: IP66 in the YXQUA title, IP65 in its bullets, and no water resistance stated for the AODOO.
  • Count USB loads: both full listings state USB output for charging a phone or other device.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do these lights run on a charge?

The YXQUA lists at least 10 hours after a 4 to 5 hour charge. The AODOO lists over 15 hours in normal use and over 30 hours at its lowest setting. The two DANCINGBOAR listings state no runtime figures.

Can they charge a phone at the campsite?

The YXQUA and the AODOO both list USB output for charging phones and other devices. The YXQUA also lists 22% solar conversion charging as an emergency top-up.

Can they handle rain?

The YXQUA title claims an IP66 rating while its bullets say IP65. The AODOO spec table states it is not water resistant. The DANCINGBOAR listings state no rating.

What does stepless dimming do?

The AODOO lists stepless dimming: a long press on the left button adjusts brightness to any level instead of fixed steps, and the right button switches modes.

Which one includes a tripod?

The AODOO lists a detachable tripod, a folding bracket and a carrying bag. The YXQUA lists a 180-degree folding stand instead of a tripod.

Why are two of the four scored lower?

The two DANCINGBOAR listings are title-only, so there are no battery, runtime, weather or warranty figures to score; they sit below the two fully listed lights.

DANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light
Still deciding? Our top pickDANCINGBOAR 120W Work Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: work lights for the job site, flood lights vs spotlights, solar powered work lights and portable power station for camping.