On this page
The lights are out and the fridge is ticking down: bluetti eb70 vs ecoflow delta 2 is the comparison shoppers type before they buy backup power, so the listings should show two power stations. The short verdict: only one side of this pair is a power station at all. The EcoFlow example is a DELTA 2 Max bundle with a 2048Wh battery and a 400W solar panel, while the Bluetti example is a solar charging cable for the EB70, not the station itself. We scored both listings on what each states, and the comparison below says plainly where the listings do not line up with the question.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Bluetti EB70 vs EcoFlow Delta 2: side by side
| Pick | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Bundle | 9.7/10 | 2048Wh | 2400W, up to 3400W X-Boost | 5 years |
| BLUETTI Solar Cable DC7909 | 9.2/10 | Not stated | Not stated | 24 months |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
What each listing actually is
The EcoFlow example is a full power station bundle: the DELTA 2 Max station plus a 400W solar panel, with 2048Wh of LFP battery, 2400W of output and up to 3400W in X-Boost mode. The Bluetti example is a single accessory: a solar charging cable with a DC7909 plug, 16AWG and 150 cm, stated for the EB3A, EB70 and EB70S. One side stores and delivers power; the other side only carries it from a panel to a station. Any spec-by-spec comparison has to start from that gap, because most specs simply do not exist on the cable side.
Capacity and output
The EcoFlow example states 2048Wh of capacity, 2400W of output with up to 3400W in X-Boost mode, and 15 outlets. The Bluetti cable states no capacity, no output and no outlets: it is 150 cm of 16AWG wire with a 24-volt maximum. Because the cable side states none of these specs, no side can be called better on capacity or output from these listings; the listing leaves the cable side blank, and that is not a win for either side.
Charging and cycles
The EcoFlow example states 0 to 80% charging in 43 minutes on combined 2400W solar and AC input, 1.1 hours on AC alone, 5.1 hours from a single 400W panel and 2.6 hours from two, plus 3000 cycles to 80% capacity and more than 10 years of use claimed. The Bluetti cable has no charging or cycle figures because it is not a battery. The 43-minute figure is filed under runtime in the spec table, but the bullets make clear it is a charge time.
What the listings leave unclear
The EcoFlow spec table lists a 4-stroke engine and 79cc displacement, which cannot describe a battery station; trust the title and bullets over the spec table. Its claim of 6 more cycles than the industry average sits oddly next to the 3000-cycle figure, so compare on the 3000 cycles. The Bluetti cable states no certification, and its 24-volt maximum limits which panels it can pair with. Neither listing shows the actual EB70 or Delta 2 station the focus keyword names.
Two examples

EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Bundle
A DELTA 2 Max solar generator bundle with a 2048Wh LFP battery, a 400W solar panel and a stated 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 2048Wh LFP battery with 3000 cycles to 80% capacity stated
- 2400W output with up to 3400W in X-Boost mode stated
- 15 outlets stated
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists a 4-stroke engine and 79cc displacement, which cannot describe a battery station
- 23 kg weight stated, heavy to move
- The 6 more cycles claim sits oddly beside the 3000-cycle figure
- 43 minutes is a charge time, filed under runtime in the spec table
Detailed Review
The listing is for the DELTA 2 Max, not the Delta 2: a 2048Wh LFP solar generator bundled with a 400W solar panel, 2400W of output with up to 3400W in X-Boost mode, 15 outlets, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity and more than 10 years of use claimed, with 0 to 80% charging in 43 minutes on combined 2400W input or 1.1 hours on AC, and a 5-year warranty at 23 kg and 12.2 by 9.7 by 20 inches. The solar panel is listed at IP68 and 35.3 lb. The spec table lists a 4-stroke engine and 79cc displacement, which cannot describe a battery station; trust the title and bullets over the spec table.
Who it's for: buyers who want a large station-plus-panel bundle with the longest warranty in this pair. Who should skip it: anyone looking for the smaller Delta 2; this listing is the Max.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2048Wh, LFP |
|---|---|
| Output | 2400W, up to 3400W with X-Boost |
| Charging | 0 to 80% in 43 minutes, AC in 1.1 hours |
| Outlets | 15 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 weather code stated for the included solar panel, so safety scores 5 of 10. 5-year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Solar Cable DC7909
A solar charging cable with a DC7909 plug for the EB3A, EB70 and EB70S; it is an accessory, not a power station.
Pros
- Stated compatibility with the EB3A, EB70 and EB70S
- 16AWG gauge stated
- 150 cm length stated
- 24-month warranty stated
Cons
- It is a cable, not the EB70 power station
- No capacity, output or runtime figures: it carries power, it does not store it
- No certification is stated
- 24-volt maximum stated, which limits the panels it can pair with
Detailed Review
The listing is a solar charging cable with a DC7909 plug, 16AWG, 150 cm long, male to male, stated for the BLUETTI EB3A, EB70 and EB70S with a 24-month warranty and a 24-volt maximum. It is an accessory that connects a solar panel to a power station; it is not the EB70 station and it stores no energy.
Who it's for: owners of an EB3A, EB70 or EB70S who need the solar charging cable. Who should skip it: anyone comparing power stations; there is no station on this side of the listing pair.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 6/35, build 15/25, value 12/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 36 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 150 cm, 59 in |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 16AWG |
| Connector | DC7909 plug, male to male |
| Compatibility | EB3A, EB70, EB70S |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means certifications and protection features the listing states; the EcoFlow example states IP68 for its panel, and the cable states no certification, so the safety line is one-sided. Both state a warranty term: 5 years on the EcoFlow example, 24 months on the cable. The cable scores at the bottom because it is an accessory, not a station. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max Bundle | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| BLUETTI Solar Cable DC7909 | 9.2 | 6 | 15 | 12 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Bluetti EB70 vs EcoFlow Delta 2: which should you choose?
Choose the EcoFlow side if you want an actual power station: the DELTA 2 Max example gives 2048Wh, 2400W with X-Boost to 3400W and 15 outlets, plus the only cycle claim in the pair. Choose the Bluetti example only if you already own an EB3A, EB70 or EB70S and need its solar charging cable; it is not a station and cannot back up anything on its own. For a real station-to-station comparison, see best solar panel for Bluetti and best solar panel for EcoFlow Delta 3.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| A power station bundle | EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max, 2048Wh |
| The longest stated warranty | EcoFlow, 5 years |
| A solar cable for an EB70 | BLUETTI DC7909 cable |
| Fastest stated 0 to 80% charge | EcoFlow, 43 minutes |
Sizing Notes
- Match the cable to the station: the BLUETTI cable is stated for the EB3A, EB70 and EB70S with a 24-volt maximum.
- Size the station to the load: the EcoFlow example states 2400W of output and 2048Wh of capacity.
- Note the charge figures: 0 to 80% in 43 minutes on combined input, 1.1 hours on AC.
- A cable is not backup power: it stores nothing on its own.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Bluetti example a power station?
No. It is a solar charging cable with a DC7909 plug, 16AWG and 150 cm, stated for the EB3A, EB70 and EB70S. It connects a panel to a station; it stores no energy.
Is the EcoFlow example the Delta 2?
No. The listing is the DELTA 2 Max: 2048Wh, 2400W output with up to 3400W in X-Boost, 15 outlets and a 400W panel. Compare it as the Max, not the Delta 2.
Which listing states a warranty?
The EcoFlow example states a 5-year warranty, and the Bluetti cable states a 24-month warranty.
Which listing states a certification?
The EcoFlow solar panel states IP68. The Bluetti cable states no certification.
What is odd in the EcoFlow listing?
The spec table lists a 4-stroke engine and 79cc displacement, which cannot describe a battery station; trust the title and bullets. The 43-minute figure is a charge time, and the 6 more cycles claim sits oddly next to the 3000-cycle figure.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. For portable picks, see our best portable power station for camping.




