On this page
The short answer on bluetti elite 100 v2 vs jackery explorer 2000 v2: pick the Jackery listing if the job needs a large capacity and a high AC output, and pick the BLUETTI listing if the job needs a light, small unit that charges fast. One naming note matters before the numbers: the BLUETTI listing supplied for this comparison is the Elite 30 V2, a 288Wh unit, not a 100-class unit, so this guide compares that 288Wh listing against the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 listing at 2042Wh. We compared the two listings on capacity, AC output, charging, UPS switching, size, weight and warranty, using only what each listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
bluetti elite 100 v2 vs jackery explorer 2000 v2: side by side
| Spec | BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | Jackery Explorer 2000 V2 | Takeaway |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 288Wh | 2042Wh | Jackery states the larger capacity |
| AC output | 600W continuous, 1500W surge | 2200W total | Jackery states the higher AC output |
| UPS switch | 10ms | 20ms | BLUETTI states the faster switch |
| Full charge on AC | 70 min to 100% | 102 min, Emergency Super Charging | BLUETTI states the shorter full-charge time |
| Weight | 9.4 lbs | 39.5 lbs | BLUETTI states the lighter unit |
| Size | 9.8 x 7.0 x 6.6 in | 13.2 x 10.4 x 11.5 in | BLUETTI states the smaller unit |
| Solar charging | PV60L panel match stated, no time stated | 6 hours with 400W panels | Only Jackery states a solar charging time |
| Warranty | Not stated | 5 year manufacturer | Only Jackery states a term |
| Battery life | Not stated | Up to 10 years | Only Jackery states a life figure |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
Capacity and output
Capacity is where the two listings sit furthest apart. The Jackery listing states 2042Wh of capacity with 3 AC ports delivering a total output of 2200W, plus a USB-C PD 100W port. The BLUETTI listing states 288Wh of capacity with a 600W continuous output and a 1500W surge output in Power Lifting Mode. A figure from one listing describes that listing only: the Jackery example states 2200W, while the BLUETTI example states 600W continuous, so the Jackery example states the higher AC output and the larger capacity by a wide margin. For a home backup load or a long evening of use, the Jackery figures point that way; for lights, speakers, a car fridge, laptops and small kettles or toasters as the BLUETTI listing describes, the smaller unit covers the lighter loads.
Charging and UPS switching
Charging speed favors the BLUETTI listing on the figures stated. The BLUETTI listing states 0 to 80% in 45 mins and 0 to 100% in 70 mins, with AC wall charge at 380W or 200W adjustable, plus solar and car charging. The Jackery listing states 0 to 80% in 66 minutes with AC Fast Charging and a full charge in 102 minutes using Emergency Super Charging mode through its app, plus solar charging in as few as 6 hours with 400W panels and a Silent Charging mode giving a full charge in 5 hours at 30dB. On UPS switching, the BLUETTI listing states a switch within 10ms, while the Jackery listing states a 20ms UPS, so the BLUETTI example states the faster switch figure. Neither listing states a solar panel watt figure for the BLUETTI side beyond matching a PV60L panel, so a solar charging time cannot be compared between the two from these listings.
Size and weight
Size and weight favor the BLUETTI listing on the figures stated. The BLUETTI bullets state 9.4 lbs, while its spec table states 9.5 pounds, and this guide follows the bullets; its spec dimensions are 9.8 inches by 7.0 inches by 6.6 inches. The Jackery listing states 39.5 lbs with dimensions of 13.2 inches by 10.4 inches by 11.5 inches, and describes itself as the smallest and lightest 2kWh unit in its own comparison, at 41% lighter and 34% smaller than typical 2kWh LiFePO4 portable power stations. The BLUETTI example is the carry-by-hand unit for camping, road trips and beach visits as its listing describes, while the Jackery example is the heavier home backup unit that still claims easy carrying for its capacity class.
What the listings leave unclear
Two naming points need stating plainly. First, the BLUETTI side of this comparison is supplied as the Elite 30 V2 listing, with a 288Wh capacity and a 600W output, and no 100-class BLUETTI listing is included in the data, so nothing in this guide describes a BLUETTI 100-class unit. Second, the Jackery title states a 2-Pack, while its spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1 and its bullets describe a single 39.5 lb unit, so this guide treats the Jackery figures as describing the single unit its bullets describe. The BLUETTI listing also states no warranty term and no battery life figure, while the Jackery listing states a 5 year manufacturer warranty and a LiFePO4 battery lasting up to 10 years, so warranty and life can only be compared on the Jackery side. The BLUETTI listing states no certification listing, and the Jackery listing states none either, so no certification comparison can be drawn from these listings.
Two examples

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
A 2042Wh power station with 2200W of AC output, a 5 year manufacturer warranty and a stated battery life of up to 10 years.
Pros
- 2042Wh capacity with 2200W total AC output
- 3 AC ports plus a USB-C PD 100W port
- Stated 5 year manufacturer warranty term
- LiFePO4 battery stated to last up to 10 years
Cons
- 39.5 lbs, far heavier than the BLUETTI example
- Title states a 2-Pack while bullets describe a single unit
- Full charge takes 102 minutes in Emergency Super Charging mode
- No certification listing stated in the listing
Detailed Review
Jackery lists the Explorer 2000 v2 as a 2042Wh LiFePO4 power station with 3 AC ports delivering 2200W in total, a USB-C PD 100W port, a 20ms UPS, and a stated weight of 39.5 lbs. Charging figures stated are 0 to 80% in 66 minutes with AC Fast Charging, a full charge in 102 minutes using Emergency Super Charging mode through its app, solar charging in as few as 6 hours with 400W panels, and a Silent Charging mode giving a full charge in 5 hours at 30dB.
The title states a 2-Pack, while the spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1 and the bullets describe a single unit, so this guide follows the bullets and treats the figures as per single unit. The spec table states a 5 year manufacturer warranty term. This is the large-capacity pick in this comparison, suited to home backup and long use, at the cost of weight and size against the BLUETTI example.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2042Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 2200W |
| Weight | 39.5 lbs |
| UPS | 20ms |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 5 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
A 288Wh portable power station with 600W continuous output, a 1500W surge mode and a 10ms UPS switch, suited to light portable loads.
Pros
- Only 9.4 lbs stated in the bullets, easy to carry
- Full charge stated at 0 to 100% in 70 mins
- UPS switch stated within 10ms
- 1500W surge output in Power Lifting Mode stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated in the listing
- No battery life figure stated in the listing
- Bullets state 9.4 lbs while the spec table states 9.5 pounds
- No certification listing stated in the listing
Detailed Review
BLUETTI lists the Elite 30 V2 as a 288Wh portable power station with a 600W continuous output and a 1500W surge output in Power Lifting Mode, AC wall charging at 380W or 200W adjustable, solar and car charging, and a UPS switch within 10ms. Charging figures stated are 0 to 80% in 45 mins and 0 to 100% in 70 mins, and the bullets state a weight of 9.4 lbs against 9.5 pounds in the spec table, with this guide following the bullets.
This is the light portable pick in this comparison, suited to camping, road trips and short outages on lighter loads as its listing describes. It is not a 100-class unit: the listing supplied is the Elite 30 V2, and its 288Wh capacity and 600W output should not be read as the figures of a larger BLUETTI model. No warranty term and no battery life figure are stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 288Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 600W continuous, 1500W surge |
| Weight | 9.4 lbs |
| UPS | 10ms |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For power stations, safety means a stated certification or protection feature, and neither listing states a certification, so both score zero on safety here. Only the Jackery listing states a warranty term, at 5 year manufacturer, so only it scores on warranty. The Jackery example leads on capacity, output and warranty, while the BLUETTI example leads on weight, size and stated charging speed.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
bluetti elite 100 v2 vs jackery explorer 2000 v2: which should you choose?
Choose the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 listing if the loads are large or the outage is long: it states 2042Wh, 2200W of AC output, a 5 year manufacturer warranty and a battery life of up to 10 years. Choose the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 listing if the priority is a light unit that charges fast and switches fast: it states 9.4 lbs, a 70 minute full charge and a 10ms UPS switch, at 288Wh and 600W continuous output. If neither capacity nor weight decides it, the warranty gap is the tiebreaker in the Jackery example’s favor, since the BLUETTI listing states no warranty term at all.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated capacity to the load: the Jackery example states 2042Wh, the BLUETTI example states 288Wh
- Match the stated AC output to the largest device: 2200W on the Jackery example, 600W continuous on the BLUETTI example
- Match the stated weight and size to how the unit moves: 9.4 lbs for the BLUETTI example, 39.5 lbs for the Jackery example
- Check the stated warranty before buying: 5 year manufacturer on the Jackery example, none stated on the BLUETTI example
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the BLUETTI unit in this comparison a 100-class power station?
No, on the listing supplied here. The BLUETTI listing is the Elite 30 V2, stating 288Wh and 600W continuous output, and no 100-class BLUETTI listing is included in the data for this comparison.
Which unit charges faster on AC?
The BLUETTI example states the shorter full-charge time: 0 to 100% in 70 mins, against 102 minutes for the Jackery example using Emergency Super Charging mode through its app.
Which unit has the faster UPS switch?
The BLUETTI example states a switch within 10ms, while the Jackery example states a 20ms UPS.
Does the Jackery listing come as a 2-pack?
Its title states a 2-Pack, but its spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1 and its bullets describe a single 39.5 lb unit, so this guide treats its figures as describing the single unit its bullets describe.
Which unit states a warranty?
Only the Jackery listing states one, at 5 year manufacturer. The BLUETTI listing states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our best portable power station for camping guide. Also see our best home backup power station for hurricane guide.
More picks: browse 1500Wh power station for camping, portable solar panel for laptop and solar panel for campervan.




