Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Stations and Generators

DJI Power 1000 vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000: Which One Should You Buy?

DJI Power 1000 vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000: an expansion battery against a charging module, compared on capacity, charging speed, ports and warranty term.

DJI Power 1000 vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

The short answer on dji power 1000 vs goal zero yeti 1000: the DJI side grows capacity through a stackable expansion battery, while the Goal Zero side speeds up charging through an MPPT module for an existing Yeti station. Neither listing here is the station itself, so the choice is between adding stored energy and improving how fast a station charges. We compared the two listings on what each one states: capacity, charging figures, ports, cycle and speed claims and warranty terms.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

DJI Power 1000 vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000: side by side

DJI Power 1000 vs Goal Zero Yeti 1000 DJI Expansion Battery 2000 Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module Takeaway
What it is Expansion battery Charging module Different add-ons, not rival stations
Capacity 2048Wh Not stated Only the DJI listing states capacity
Output and port power 3000W max continuous output claimed 360W max per high power port Different measures, not comparable
Charging input 1500W input power 150W max per 8mm port Different measures, not comparable
Cycle and speed claim 4000 cycles Up to 40% faster solar charging Different claims
Warranty Up to 5 Years of Warranty Not stated Only the DJI listing states a term

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

Capacity against charging speed

This is the real split. The DJI listing is a 2048Wh expansion battery that adds stored energy to a DJI Power 1000 or Power 2000, and expansion batteries can be stacked, with capacity options from 3072 to 22528Wh across a stack of up to ten batteries. The Goal Zero listing is a charging module, not a battery, so it states no capacity figure at all; instead it claims up to 40% faster solar charging and up to 20% faster wall charging for Yeti 1000 and 1400 Lithium stations. Pick the DJI side when the station runs dry too early, and pick the Goal Zero side when charging takes too long.

Ports and power figures

The power figures measure different things, so read them as separate claims. The DJI battery lists a 1500W input power that can add up to 1024Wh in 46 minutes, and its bullets claim a 3000W max continuous output. The Goal Zero module lists an 8mm charging port at 15 to 22V with a maximum of 150W per port, and a high power port at 15 to 22V with a maximum of 360W. The DJI spec table also lists 2 ports and 3 outlets, plus a 58.4 volt DC figure. Do not compare the DJI output watts against the Goal Zero port watts; one is station output, the other is charging input.

What the listings leave unclear

Two figures need care. The DJI bullets claim 3000W max continuous output while the spec table lists an output wattage of 2600, so treat the output figure as unsettled and use the 1500W input figure when comparing. The DJI weight is stated as 16.5 kg while the Goal Zero weight is stated as 1.3 pounds, in different units, so no direct weight comparison is possible from the listings. The DJI battery must be used with a DJI Power 1000 or Power 2000, and for the Power 1000 the listing says to update firmware before first use. The Goal Zero module works only with Yeti Lithium stations, and it is included with the Yeti 3000 Lithium model.

Two examples

DJI Expansion Battery 2000

DJI Expansion Battery 2000

DJI9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2048Wh expansion battery for DJI Power 1000 and Power 2000, with stackable capacity, a 1500W input and a stated BMS.

Pros

  • 2048Wh capacity in one expansion battery
  • Stacks with further batteries, with system options from 3072 to 22528Wh
  • 1500W input power adds up to 1024Wh in 46 minutes
  • Intelligent Battery Management System with 4000 cycles stated

Cons

  • Bullets claim 3000W max continuous output while the spec table lists 2600 output wattage
  • Must be used with a DJI Power 1000 or Power 2000, not on its own
  • Firmware update needed for the Power 1000 before first use
  • 16.5 kg item weight stated
Detailed Review

DJI lists the Expansion Battery 2000 as a 2048Wh expansion battery for the DJI Power 1000 and Power 2000, in a 23.5L compact size, with a 1500W input that adds up to 1024Wh in 46 minutes and an intelligent Battery Management System with 4000 cycles. Expansion batteries stack and connect, with capacity options from 3072 to 22528Wh across a stack of up to ten batteries, and the listing claims compatibility with 99% of daily appliances. The stated size is 17.36 by 8.86 by 9.09 inches at 16.5 kg, with 2 ports and 3 outlets listed. One contradiction: the bullets claim a 3000W max continuous output while the spec table lists an output wattage of 2600. We report both figures and treat the output figure as unsettled. The listing states up to 5 years of warranty.

Who it's for: DJI Power 1000 or Power 2000 owners who run out of stored energy and want stackable capacity. Who should skip it: anyone without one of those two stations, or anyone who wants a charging speed upgrade rather than more capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity2048Wh
Input1500W
Cycles4000 cycles
Size17.36 x 8.86 x 9.09 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Intelligent Battery Management System (BMS) stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Up to 5 Years of Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module

Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module

Goal Zero9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An MPPT charging module for Yeti 1000 and 1400 Lithium stations, with faster solar and wall charging claims and two port types.

Pros

  • Up to 40% faster solar charging claimed
  • Up to 20% faster wall charging claimed
  • High power port up to 360W at 15 to 22V
  • Compact 1.3 pound module

Cons

  • Works only with Yeti Lithium stations, not other brands
  • No capacity figure, since it is a module and not a battery
  • 8mm port capped at 150W per port
  • No warranty term stated
Detailed Review

Goal Zero lists the Yeti Lithium MPPT module as a solar charging optimization module that works exclusively with Goal Zero Yeti Lithium portable power stations, compatible with Yeti 1000 Lithium and 1400 Lithium models and included with the 3000 Lithium model. It claims up to 40% faster solar charge times and up to 20% faster charge from the wall. The 8mm charging port runs 15 to 22V with a maximum of 150W per port, and the high power port runs 15 to 22V with a maximum of 360W. The stated size is 10.25 by 3.3 by 1.5 inches at 1.3 pounds. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: Yeti 1000 or 1400 Lithium owners whose stations charge too slowly from solar or wall power. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more stored capacity, or anyone without a Yeti Lithium station.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Solar chargingUp to 40% faster
Wall chargingUp to 20% faster
High power port15-22V, up to 360W
Size10.25 x 3.3 x 1.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For station add-ons, safety means a stated battery management system or another protection the listing names; the DJI battery states an intelligent Battery Management System, and the Goal Zero module states none. Only the DJI listing states a warranty term, at up to 5 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DJI Expansion Battery 2000 9.7 32 21 20 7 4
Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module 9.4 28 21 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

DJI power 1000 vs goal zero yeti 1000: which should you choose?

Choose the DJI side if the station runs out of stored energy before the job is done: the 2048Wh expansion battery adds capacity, stacks with further batteries, and carries a stated BMS with 4000 cycles. Choose the Goal Zero side if the station already holds enough energy but charges slowly: the MPPT module claims faster solar and wall charging for Yeti 1000 and 1400 Lithium stations, in a 1.3 pound module. Neither listing replaces the station itself, so confirm the station model first: Power 1000 or Power 2000 on the DJI side, Yeti 1000 or 1400 Lithium on the Goal Zero side.

If you need Look at
More stored energy DJI Expansion Battery 2000, 2048Wh
Faster solar charging Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module, up to 40% faster solar
Faster wall charging Goal Zero Yeti MPPT Module, up to 20% faster wall
Longest stated warranty DJI Expansion Battery 2000, up to 5 years

Sizing Notes

  • Match the add-on to the station: the DJI battery must be used with a Power 1000 or Power 2000, and the Goal Zero module works with Yeti 1000 and 1400 Lithium stations.
  • For the Power 1000, update firmware before first use with the expansion battery, as the listing directs.
  • Check port voltages on the module: the 8mm port runs 15 to 22V up to 150W per port, and the high power port runs 15 to 22V up to 360W.
  • Count stacked capacity as a system figure: 3072 to 22528Wh across a stack, not one battery.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the DJI listing the Power 1000 station itself?

No. It is a 2048Wh expansion battery for use with a DJI Power 1000 or Power 2000, and it must be used with one of those stations.

Is the Goal Zero listing the Yeti 1000 station itself?

No. It is an MPPT charging module that works with Yeti 1000 and 1400 Lithium stations, and it is included with the Yeti 3000 Lithium model.

Which side adds capacity?

The DJI side. Its expansion battery holds 2048Wh and stacks with further batteries. The Goal Zero listing states no capacity figure because it is a charging module, not a battery.

Which listing states a warranty?

Only the DJI listing, at up to 5 years of warranty. The Goal Zero module listing states no warranty term.

See every Power Stations and Generators guide. Also see our best portable power station for camping. Also see our best solar panel kit for RV.