Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Power Stations and Generators

Ecoflow Delta 3 Classic vs Delta 3 Plus: Which One Should You Buy?

Two 1024Wh EcoFlow stations compared on expansion, output, USB-C charging, surge figures and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Ecoflow Delta 3 Classic vs Delta 3 Plus: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

When the power cuts out at home or the campsite goes dark, the ecoflow delta 3 classic vs delta 3 plus choice comes down to expansion and charging options against a bag and its own X-Boost line. The short answer: pick the Plus for expansion to 2048Wh and more charging options, and pick the Classic for the included bag and the stated surge figure. We compared what each listing states: capacity, output, USB-C output, charging times, protections and warranty terms. Both listings state 1024Wh and 1800W, and both state a 5 year warranty term, so the gap sits in the extras each listing adds.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Ecoflow Delta 3 Classic vs Delta 3 Plus: side by side

Station Solar Score Capacity Output USB-C Warranty
EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus 9.8/10 1024Wh, expandable to 2048Wh 1800W AC 140W 5 years
EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic 9.7/10 1024Wh 1800W, 3600W surge 100W 5 years

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

Capacity and expansion

Both stations start at 1024Wh. The Plus listing states an extra battery that expands capacity from 1024Wh to 2048Wh, and states expansion up to 5kWh with DELTA 3, DELTA Pro 3, or DELTA 2 Max battery packs. The Classic listing states no expansion figure, so expansion is a Plus-only line in this comparison, not a shared spec.

Output and USB-C

Both listings state 1800W of continuous output. The Classic listing adds a 3600W surge figure, while the Plus listing states no surge figure, so no surge comparison is possible from these listings. USB-C output is stated on both sides: 100W on the Classic listing and 140W on the Plus listing. X-Boost is stated on both sides with different wording: the Classic listing states support for loads up to 2600W, and the Plus listing states support for resistive appliances with power demands over 2200W continuously. The Plus listing also states powering 13 appliances at once, a figure the Classic listing does not state.

Charging

AC charging to 80% is stated on both sides: the Classic listing states 0-80% in 45 minutes with X-Stream AC charging, and the Plus listing states 80% in 40 mins with a 1500W AC input. Solar charging is measured differently on each side: the Classic listing states recharge in 2.5 hours with a 500W solar panel, while the Plus listing states solar charging to 80% in 1 hr and to 100% in 70 mins, without a panel watt figure. The Plus listing adds further charging lines the Classic listing does not state: an 800W alternator line at 80% in 1 hr and 100% in 1.3 hrs, a smart generator line at 80% in 40 mins and fully in 56 mins, and hybrid charging at the same speed.

What the listings leave unclear

The Plus listing states no surge figure, so the Classic 3600W surge figure has no counterpart here. The Classic listing states no cycle count figure, while the Plus listing states 4000 cycles to 80%. The Classic title promises a 1 hr fast charge while its bullets state 0-80% in 45 minutes; those two figures measure different points, so read them as stated rather than as one promise. The Plus listing states 25% more durability than industry standards without giving a baseline figure for that comparison. The Classic spec table gives no weight figure, and the Plus weight figure appears only in the spec table.

Two examples

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus

EF ECOFLOW9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1024Wh portable power station with an extra battery, 1800W AC output, 140W USB-C output, and expansion to 2048Wh stated.

Pros

  • Expands from 1024Wh to 2048Wh with the extra battery, and up to 5kWh with added packs
  • 140W USB-C output stated, with 1800W AC output
  • 1500W AC input charges to 80% in 40 mins stated
  • IP65 battery pack with splash-proof, dust-proof, and oil-proof protection stated

Cons

  • No surge watt figure is stated
  • No bag is named in the listing, unlike the Classic listing
  • Solar charging lines state times without a panel watt figure
  • No weight figure appears in the bullets
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1024Wh portable power station with an extra battery, expansion from 1024Wh to 2048Wh and up to 5kWh with DELTA 3, DELTA Pro 3, or DELTA 2 Max battery packs, 1800W AC output, 140W USB-C output, a 1500W AC input charging to 80% in 40 mins, solar charging to 80% in 1 hr and to 100% in 70 mins, an 800W alternator line at 80% in 1 hr and 100% in 1.3 hrs, a smart generator line at 80% in 40 mins and fully in 56 mins, hybrid charging at the same speed, LiFePO4 cells with 4000 cycles to 80% and a 10-year lifespan for daily use, an IP65 battery pack, a 10 ms switch-over UPS, power for 13 appliances at once, X-Boost for resistive appliances over 2200W continuously, app alerts at 12 hours for storms and outages, and a 5-Year warranty term. The listing states no surge figure and names no bag.

Who it's for: owners who want expansion beyond 1024Wh, a 140W USB-C output, and several charging lines in one station. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated surge figure or an included bag, since neither is stated here.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity1024Wh, expandable to 2048Wh
Output1800W AC
USB-C140W
ExpansionUp to 5kWh with added packs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 battery pack, splash-proof, dust-proof, and oil-proof stated, 10 ms UPS, so safety scores 9 of 10. 5-Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic

EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic

EF ECOFLOW9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1024Wh portable power station with 1800W output, 3600W surge, 100W USB-C output, and a bag included in the listing.

Pros

  • 1800W continuous output with 3600W surge stated
  • X-Boost supports loads up to 2600W stated
  • Charges to 80% in 45 minutes with X-Stream AC charging stated
  • Bag included in the listing, for everyday outdoor use

Cons

  • USB-C output is 100W, below the Plus listing at 140W
  • No expansion capacity beyond 1024Wh is stated
  • Solar recharge line states 2.5 hours with a 500W panel, a different measure from the Plus solar lines
  • No cycle count figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1024Wh portable power station with 1800W continuous output, 3600W surge, 100W USB-C output, X-Boost for loads up to 2600W, a switch to battery backup in under 10 ms, 0-80% charge in 45 minutes with X-Stream AC charging, solar recharge in 2.5 hours with a 500W solar panel, LiFePO4 battery cells for 10+ years of daily use, EV-grade CTC design, a smart Battery Management System, app control with Storm Alert and Self-Powered Mode, a bag, dimensions of 7.9 by 11.1 by 15.7 inches, and a 5 Year Manufacturer warranty term. The title promises a 1 hr fast charge while the bullets state 0-80% in 45 minutes; those figures measure different points, so they are kept as stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a stated surge figure, an X-Boost line at loads up to 2600W, and a bag in the listing. Who should skip it: owners who want expansion beyond 1024Wh or a 140W USB-C output, since neither is stated here.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity1024Wh
Output1800W, 3600W surge
USB-C100W
Size7.9 x 11.1 x 15.7 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Smart Battery Management System, LiFePO4 cells, under 10 ms UPS stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means a battery management system, an IP code, and a UPS switch-over time the listing actually states; both listings state a switch-over time of 10 ms or under, and only the Plus listing states an IP65 battery pack. Both stations state a 5 year warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
EcoFlow Delta 3 Plus 9.8 33 22 21 9 4
EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic 9.7 32 22 21 8 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Ecoflow Delta 3 Classic vs Delta 3 Plus: which should you choose?

Choose the Plus if expansion matters, if you want the 140W USB-C output and the wider set of charging lines, or if the stated 4000 cycles to 80% and the IP65 battery pack matter to you. Choose the Classic if the included bag matters, if you want the stated 3600W surge figure and the X-Boost line at loads up to 2600W, or if the simpler charging story of 0-80% in 45 minutes with X-Stream AC charging is enough.

If you need Look at
Expansion to 2048Wh Delta 3 Plus, 1024Wh with extra battery
Included bag Delta 3 Classic, bag included
140W USB-C output Delta 3 Plus
3600W surge stated Delta 3 Classic
4000 cycles stated Delta 3 Plus, 4000 cycles to 80%

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated 1024Wh base capacity and any expansion to the loads you plan: only the Plus listing states expansion to 2048Wh.
  • Match the 1800W output and the stated surge figure to the appliance: only the Classic listing states a 3600W surge figure.
  • Check the stated size against the space: Classic 7.9 by 11.1 by 15.7 inches; Plus 16.0 by 8.0 by 11.0 inches.
  • Check the USB-C output stated: 100W on the Classic listing, 140W on the Plus listing.
  • For UPS use, note the switch-over stated: under 10 ms on the Classic listing, 10 ms on the Plus listing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which station here states a higher USB-C output?

The Delta 3 Plus, at 140W, against 100W on the Delta 3 Classic listing.

Which station here can expand its capacity?

The Delta 3 Plus, from 1024Wh to 2048Wh with the extra battery, and up to 5kWh with added battery packs. The Classic listing states no expansion figure.

Which station here states a surge figure?

The Delta 3 Classic, at 3600W. The Plus listing states no surge figure.

Do both stations state a 5 year warranty?

Yes. The Classic listing states a 5 Year Manufacturer term, and the Plus listing states a 5-Year term.

Which station here includes a bag?

The Delta 3 Classic listing includes a bag. The Plus listing names no bag.

See every Power Stations and Generators guide. Also see our best portable power station for camping. Also see our best portable power station for alarm system. Also see our solar generator vs gas generator home backup.