Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Deep Cycle and RV Batteries

Best 12v Battery for Mobile Home (2026): 4 Sets Compared

Four 12v batteries compared on capacity, terminal type, stated certifications and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best 12v Battery for Mobile Home (2026): 4 Sets Compared
On this page

Lights go out in a mobile home at night, and a small backup battery keeps alarms and emergency lights running until mains power returns, and the best 12v battery for mobile home is the one whose capacity, terminal and size fit the gear it must serve. This article compares what each listing states: capacity, terminal type, stated certifications and warranty terms. The documented batteries lead, and the title-only batteries follow because less is stated about them. A battery that fits the space but uses a terminal the gear cannot use does not serve the role, so terminal and size sit beside capacity in the comparison.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery
    Best Overall Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery: 22 AH capacity with UL certification and a full one year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • UPLUS LP12-7 Battery
    Best Replacement UPLUS LP12-7 Battery: F2 terminal with an F1 adapter and 15 months replacement stated Check price on Amazon
  • ExpertPower 12V 7Ah 2-Pack
    2-Pack Option ExpertPower EXP1270 2-Pack: 2-pack of 12V 7Ah sealed lead acid batteries in the title Check price on Amazon
  • ExpertPower 12V 4.5Ah SLA
    4.5Ah Option ExpertPower EXP1245 Battery: 12V 4.5Ah sealed lead acid battery in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery

Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery

Mighty Max Battery9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

12 volt 22 AH sealed lead acid AGM battery with a nut and bolt terminal, UL certification and a full one year warranty stated.

Pros

  • 22 AH capacity, the largest figure among the picks
  • UL Certified stated
  • Spill proof SLA AGM construction that can mount in any position
  • Resists shocks and vibration stated

Cons

  • Listing covers the battery and screws only, with no wire harness or mounting accessories included
  • Spec table warranty description only says a warranty can be requested, against the full one year warranty in the bullets
  • Spec table lists lawn mower as the compatible vehicle type
  • Only 1 pack stated, with no 2-pack option stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 22AH sealed lead acid AGM battery with a nut and bolt terminal, UL certification, spill proof construction, mounting in any position, resistance to shocks and vibration, and dimensions of 7.17 by 3.03 by 6.57 inches. The bullets state a full one year warranty, while the spec table warranty description only says a warranty can be requested from customer service, so trust the bullets for the warranty term.

Who it's for: buyers who want the largest stated capacity with UL certification for a mobile home backup role. Who should skip it: buyers who need an F2 terminal or a smaller battery size.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity22 AH
Voltage12 volts
TerminalNut and Bolt
Dimensions7.17 by 3.03 by 6.57 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL Certified stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UPLUS LP12-7 Battery

UPLUS LP12-7 Battery

UPLUS NEW TECHNOLOGY BATTERY9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

12 volt 7Ah sealed lead acid AGM battery with an F2 terminal, an F1 adapter and a 15 months replacement stated.

Pros

  • F2 terminal with an F1 adapter included for F1 or F2 gear
  • 15 months replacement stated
  • High current discharge and quick charge performance stated
  • Deep discharge recovery stated

Cons

  • Title gives height as 3.9 inches, against 3.68 inches in the bullets and spec table
  • Spec table gives two weight figures, 5 pounds and 4.3 pounds
  • No certification such as UL stated
  • Only 7Ah, below the 22 AH figure on the Mighty Max battery
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 7AH sealed lead acid AGM battery with an F2 terminal, an F2 to F1 adapter, high current discharge, quick charge performance, deep discharge recovery, shock and vibration resistance, and 15 months replacement. The bullets describe LP12-7 as an upgraded DJW12-7. The title gives height as 3.9 inches, against 3.68 inches in the bullets and spec table, so trust the bullets for height, and the spec table gives two weight figures, 5 pounds and 4.3 pounds, with no way to tell which figure covers the battery alone.

Who it's for: buyers who need an F2 battery with an F1 adapter and a stated replacement term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated certification or a larger capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity7Ah
Voltage12 volts
TerminalF2 with F1 adapter
Dimensions5.95 by 2.56 by 3.68 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 15 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ExpertPower 12V 7Ah 2-Pack

ExpertPower 12V 7Ah 2-Pack

ExpertPower9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A two-pack of 12V 7Ah sealed lead-acid AGM batteries with F1 terminals for alarms, UPS and ride-on toys.

Pros

  • Two 12V 7Ah batteries in one order
  • Sealed AGM design; maintenance-free, spill-proof and leak-proof stated
  • F1 terminals fit standard alarm and UPS connectors
  • Rugged ABS case resists vibration

Cons

  • 7Ah is small; only for low-draw devices
  • 1-year warranty
  • No cycle life figure is stated
  • No depth-of-discharge figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a two-pack of 12V 7Ah sealed lead-acid AGM batteries with F1 terminals, measuring 5.94 by 2.56 by 3.70 inches (3.94 inches with terminals) and weighing 8 pounds. It describes a maintenance-free, spill-proof and leak-proof design with a rugged ABS case, for alarm systems, UPS units, emergency lighting, exit signs and ride-on toys. The warranty is 1 year.

Who it's for: owners replacing 12V 7Ah SLA batteries in alarms, UPS units or ride-on toys who want two at once. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a LiFePO4 battery or a larger capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12V 7Ah each
Size5.94 x 2.56 x 3.70 in
TerminalsF1
DesignSealed AGM

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Maintenance-free spill-proof and leak-proof sealed design stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ExpertPower 12V 4.5Ah SLA

ExpertPower 12V 4.5Ah SLA

ExpertPower9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 4.5Ah sealed lead-acid AGM battery with F1 terminals for security systems, UPS and garage door openers.

Pros

  • Compact 3.54 by 2.76 by 3.98 inch size for tight bays
  • Sealed AGM; maintenance-free and valve regulated stated
  • F1 terminals fit standard panels
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 4.5Ah is the smallest capacity here
  • Single battery; the EXP1270 is a two-pack
  • No cycle life figure is stated
  • Listed for standby devices, not as a deep-cycle house battery
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 4.5Ah sealed lead-acid AGM battery measuring 3.54 by 2.76 by 3.98 inches (4.21 inches with terminals), with F1 terminals and a maintenance-free, valve-regulated design. It is listed for security systems, UPS units, garage door openers, exit lights and mobility devices. The warranty is 1 year.

Who it's for: owners replacing a 12V 4.5Ah SLA battery in a security panel, UPS or opener who want a direct fit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more capacity or a lithium battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity12V 4.5Ah
Size3.54 x 2.76 x 3.98 in
TerminalsF1
DesignSealed AGM

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Maintenance-free valve-regulated sealed construction stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a built in 100A BMS and 10-year lifetime stated.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Battery Solar Score Capacity Terminal Certification Warranty Amazon
Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery 9.6/10 22 AH Nut and Bolt UL Certified Full One Year Warranty View on Amazon
UPLUS LP12-7 Battery 9.5/10 7Ah F2 with F1 adapter Not stated 15 Months View on Amazon
ExpertPower EXP1270 2-Pack 9.5/10 7Ah Not stated Not stated Not stated
ExpertPower EXP1245 Battery 9.4/10 4.5Ah Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a battery, safety means the certifications and spill-proof construction the listing actually states; a battery that states no certification scores zero on that line, whatever its capacity. Performance follows stated capacity and discharge notes, while build follows stated construction and mounting notes, and value follows what is stated for the battery as a whole. Spill proof construction counts for safety only when the listing states it, as the Mighty Max listing does. Two of the picks state a warranty term, and the other two state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery 9.6 30 21 20 8 0
UPLUS LP12-7 Battery 9.5 28 21 21 0 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 12v battery for mobile home

Start from capacity, not size alone

Capacity sets how much charge a battery holds. The Mighty Max battery states 22 AH, the UPLUS battery states 7Ah, and the ExpertPower titles state 7Ah and 4.5Ah. A larger stated capacity suits gear that must run longer between charges, while a smaller battery suits a single alarm or light circuit. Dimensions matter beside capacity: the Mighty Max battery measures 7.17 by 3.03 by 6.57 inches, and the UPLUS battery measures 5.95 by 2.56 by 3.68 inches in its bullets. The UPLUS listing also names a wide set of uses, including garage door openers, uninterruptible power supplies, home security, fire alarms, emergency lights and exit signs, which shows the kind of small backup role a 7Ah battery is sold for.

Compare capacity and terminals

Capacity and terminal type are the two figures to check together, since a battery that fits the space but not the terminal cannot serve the gear it is bought for.

Battery Capacity Terminal
Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery 22 AH Nut and Bolt
UPLUS LP12-7 Battery 7Ah F2 with F1 adapter
ExpertPower EXP1270 2-Pack 7Ah Not stated
ExpertPower EXP1245 Battery 4.5Ah Not stated

Match the terminal to the gear

Terminal type differs across the documented picks. The Mighty Max battery uses a nut and bolt terminal, while the UPLUS battery uses an F2 terminal and includes an F2 to F1 adapter for F1 or F2 gear. Neither ExpertPower title states a terminal type, so a buyer who needs a stated terminal should weigh the documented batteries first. For other small-battery uses, see our 12v battery for chicken coop door guide and our 12v battery for generator guide.

Read the warranty line before ordering

Coverage varies across the picks. The Mighty Max battery states a full one year warranty in its bullets, the UPLUS battery states 15 months replacement, and neither ExpertPower title states a warranty term. If a stated term matters to the purchase, the two documented batteries are the ones to weigh first. A replacement term states what happens within the term, while a warranty description that only says a warranty can be requested from customer service states less in writing, which is why the bullets are trusted for the Mighty Max term.

Check what the listing leaves out

Missing figures are part of the comparison, not a detail to skip. Neither ExpertPower title states a terminal type, dimensions, weight, certification or warranty term, so a buyer cannot compare those points for those picks at all. The UPLUS listing states a great deal, but its spec table still gives two weight figures, and its title height differs from its bullets, so those two points need care. For certifications, the Mighty Max listing states UL Certified, while the UPLUS listing states no certification. When a listing leaves a point out, the article records it as not stated rather than filling the gap.

Check the size before ordering

Size decides whether a battery fits the space set aside for it. The Mighty Max battery measures 7.17 by 3.03 by 6.57 inches, the UPLUS battery measures 5.95 by 2.56 by 3.68 inches in its bullets, and neither ExpertPower title states dimensions. Measure the space before ordering, and compare it with the stated dimensions rather than with the model number alone. Weight also needs care on the UPLUS listing, since its spec table gives two weight figures, and the article does not pick one of them as the figure for the battery.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated voltage to the gear: each pick states 12 volts.
  • Match the stated capacity to the load: 22 AH, 7Ah, or 4.5Ah, with no run time figured from capacity alone.
  • Match the stated terminal to the gear: nut and bolt on the Mighty Max battery, F2 with an F1 adapter on the UPLUS battery, and no terminal stated on the ExpertPower titles.
  • Check the stated dimensions against the space: 7.17 by 3.03 by 6.57 inches for the Mighty Max battery, and 5.95 by 2.56 by 3.68 inches for the UPLUS battery in its bullets.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which battery states the largest capacity?

The Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery, with 22 AH stated. The UPLUS battery and the ExpertPower EXP1270 title state 7Ah, and the ExpertPower EXP1245 title states 4.5Ah.

Which batteries state a warranty term?

The Mighty Max battery states a full one year warranty in its bullets, and the UPLUS battery states 15 months replacement. Neither ExpertPower title states a warranty term.

Which battery states UL certification?

The Mighty Max battery, which states UL Certified in its bullets. The other listings state no certification.

What terminal types are stated?

The Mighty Max battery states a nut and bolt terminal, and the UPLUS battery states an F2 terminal with an F2 to F1 adapter. Neither ExpertPower title states a terminal type.

Mighty Max ML22-12 Battery
Still deciding? Our top pickMighty Max ML22-12 Battery
Check price on Amazon

See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides.

More picks: 12v battery for cabin lighting, 12v battery for solar system, lifepo4 battery for solar lights.