Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Battery Chargers and Maintainers

Best Battery Charger for Lithium Ion: 4 Chargers Compared

Four 12V lithium battery chargers, from a 2A maintainer to a 10A LiFePO4 charger, compared on charge current, protections, certifications and warranty terms.

Best Battery Charger for Lithium Ion: 4 Chargers Compared
On this page

An RV battery bank sitting through a cloudy week, the house battery too low to run the lights at dinner time: the best battery charger for lithium ion is the one that matches your battery chemistry and size, then shuts itself off when the job is done. We compared four 12V lithium charging options, from a 2A maintainer to a 10A LiFePO4 charger, on the charge current, stated battery range, safety protections and warranty terms their listings publish. Current and stated protections decided the ranking, with the fullest certification and warranty detail on top.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LiTime 12V 10A Charger
    Best Overall LiTime 12V 10A Charger: 10A, 14.6V CC/CV charging with 0V activation and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer
    Maintainer Pick BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer: 2A fully automatic charger and maintainer with SAE quick disconnect Check price on Amazon
  • CTEK 56-926 Lithium US
    8-Step Pick CTEK 56-926 Lithium US: patented 8-step program for 5 to 60Ah batteries with float maintenance Check price on Amazon
  • Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger
    Pack Bundle Pick Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger: 15000mAh 12V lithium pack bundled with its own 12V charger Check price on Amazon

The picks

LiTime 12V 10A Charger

LiTime 12V 10A Charger

Litime9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10A charger for 12V (12.8V) LiFePO4 batteries with 14.6V CC/CV output, 0V activation, a cooling fan and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 10A output with 14.6V CC/CV charging for 12.8V LiFePO4 batteries
  • 0V activation revives batteries under BMS protection
  • FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE certification stated
  • 2-year quality warranty with stated 24-hour support response

Cons

  • No water rating is stated, and the listing rules out marine environments
  • 240V AC input in the spec table needs checking against your outlet
  • 2.1 pounds, the heaviest charger here
  • 50-hour battery charge time in the spec table is unexplained
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 10A lithium battery charger engineered for 12.8V LiFePO4 batteries, with 14.6V output, CC/CV modes and 0V activation to revive batteries under BMS protection. It lists a built-in cooling fan rated for -4°F to 104°F, FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE certification, full automatic CC/CV to float/cut-off transition, and multilevel protection against over-temperature, reverse polarity connection, output short-circuit and output over-voltage. The spec table gives 240V AC input, 2.1 pounds, 7.09 by 3.58 by 2.03 inches, an Anderson connector with M8 terminals, an LED indicator and a 2 Year Warranty; the 50-hour battery charge time in the spec table has no stated basis.

Who it's for: RV, truck and off-grid owners charging 12.8V LiFePO4 batteries who want the highest current and the fullest protection list here. Who should skip it: anyone needing a marine-rated charger, which this listing excludes.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output10A, 14.6V, CC/CV
Battery12.8V LiFePO4, 0V activation
CoolingBuilt-in fan, -4°F to 104°F
Size7.09 x 3.58 x 2.03 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE certification stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year quality warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer

BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer

BikeMaster9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A fully automatic 12V 2A lithium-ion charger and maintainer with SAE quick disconnect, alligator clips, ring terminals and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Fully automatic operation with maintainer mode
  • SAE quick disconnect with alligator clips and ring terminals included
  • UL specification met stated
  • LED indicators for power, charging and fully charged

Cons

  • Spec table lists 7A while the bullets state 2A output
  • Only 1 charging port
  • 0.27 g weight in the spec table is not credible
  • 2A output is the lowest current here
Detailed Review

The listing states a fully automatic lithium-ion charger and maintainer with built-in circuit protection against overcharging, short circuiting and reverse polarity, LED lights for power on, charging and fully charged, 120V input, 12V 2A output, an SAE quick disconnect with alligator clips and ring terminals, and shock-resistant ABS construction. The spec table lists 7A amperage against the bullets' 2A output, so trust the bullets; it also gives a 0.27 g weight that cannot be right for this unit. The spec table states UL under specification met and a 1 Year warranty.

Who it's for: motorcycle, ATV and small-vehicle owners who want a set-and-forget maintainer for a 12V lithium battery. Who should skip it: anyone charging large deep-cycle banks, who will want more than 2A.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output12V, 2A
Input120V
ConnectionSAE quick disconnect, clips and ring terminals
BuildShock-resistant ABS

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL specification met stated, plus overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CTEK 56-926 Lithium US

CTEK 56-926 Lithium US

CTEK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 4.3A charger for 5.0Ah to 60Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a patented 8-step program, spark-free operation and float/pulse maintenance.

Pros

  • Patented 8-step charging program for LiFePO4 batteries
  • Charges 5.0Ah to 60Ah batteries, maintains up to 120Ah
  • Spark-free operation with reverse polarity protection
  • Float/pulse maintenance for periods of inactivity

Cons

  • Warranty description is LIMITED WARRANTY with no term
  • No certification body is stated beyond CEC
  • 4.3A is less than half the LiTime current
  • 1.8 pounds for 4.3A is the heaviest per amp here
Detailed Review

The listing states a fully automatic lithium iron phosphate charger with a patented 8-step program that recovers, charges and maintains LiFePO4 batteries, spark-free operation, reverse polarity protection, clean voltage and current delivery with no surges or spikes, and no need to disconnect the battery from the vehicle. It covers 5.0Ah to 60Ah batteries with maintenance charging up to 120Ah, and float/pulse maintenance for inactive periods. The spec table gives 120V input, 4.3A, 5.6 by 11.8 by 2.1 inches, 1.8 pounds, CEC under specification met, and a warranty description of LIMITED WARRANTY with no concrete term, so the warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: LiFePO4 battery owners who want a staged charging program and long-term maintenance charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or the fastest charge in this group.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output12V, 4.3A
Battery range5.0Ah to 60Ah, maintain to 120Ah
Program8-step with float/pulse maintenance
Size5.6 x 11.8 x 2.1 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Spark-free operation and reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger

Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger

Xeanerol9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15000mAh 12V lithium battery pack bundled with its own 12V charger, a DC5521 extension cord and a stated 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 15000mAh 12V lithium pack plus charger in one bundle
  • Built-in safety board with six stated protections
  • Over 3000 charge and discharge cycles stated
  • DC5521 extension cord and cable connector included

Cons

  • It is a battery pack bundle, not a standalone charger
  • 15A amperage in the spec table has no stated context
  • No certification body is stated
  • Compatibility list is broad with no per-device figures
Detailed Review

The listing states a 15000mAh (15Ah) 12V rechargeable lithium battery pack bundled with a 12V battery charger, a cable connector and a DC5521 extension cord, aimed at RC cars, LED strips, CCTV cameras and similar 12V devices. It lists a built-in safety board protecting against over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-heat and short-circuit, and states over 3000 charge and discharge cycles. The spec table gives 12V DC output, a 15A amperage figure with no stated context, a DC5521 connector type and a 1 year manufacturer warranty; no certification body is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want a 12V lithium pack and a matching charger together for small 12V projects. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a standalone charger for an existing battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack15000mAh, 12V lithium
Cycle lifeOver 3000 cycles stated
Included12V charger, cable connector, DC5521 cord
Warranty1 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Built-in safety board with over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-heat and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Charger Solar Score Output Battery range Protections Certification Warranty Amazon
LiTime 12V 10A Charger 9.7/10 12V 10A, 14.6V 12V LiFePO4 Over-temp, reverse polarity, short-circuit, over-voltage FCC, CE, RoHS, PSE 2 years View on Amazon
BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer 9.6/10 12V 2A 12V lithium-ion Overcharge, short circuit, reverse polarity UL 1 year View on Amazon
CTEK 56-926 Lithium US 9.6/10 12V 4.3A 5 to 60Ah LiFePO4 Spark-free, reverse polarity Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger 9.5/10 12V pack bundle 15000mAh pack included Six protections on safety board Not stated 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a battery charger, safety means the certifications and protection features the listing actually states: UL, FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE marks, reverse polarity and short-circuit protection, spark-free operation and multi-level protection circuits. A charger that states none of these scores zero on that line, whatever its current. Three of the four listings state a concrete warranty term; the fourth states a limited warranty with no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LiTime 12V 10A Charger 9.7 33 21 21 8 3
BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer 9.6 28 20 21 7 2
CTEK 56-926 Lithium US 9.6 32 20 20 7 0
Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger 9.5 24 19 21 5 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best battery charger for lithium ion

Match the charger to the battery chemistry

The listings state their chemistries plainly. The BikeMaster is listed as a lithium-ion charger and maintainer, while the CTEK and the LiTime are listed for LiFePO4 batteries specifically, and the Xeanerol is a lithium pack bundled with its own charger. Check what your battery is before you buy, because the listing’s stated compatibility is the only guide you have here.

Current sets the pace

Output current spreads from 2A to 10A in this group. The LiTime states 10A with 14.6V CC/CV output, the CTEK states 4.3A, and the BikeMaster states 2A with maintainer mode for small batteries. Higher current suits larger banks; a maintainer suits a battery that mostly sits between trips.

Charger Output Stated battery range Warranty
LiTime 12V 10A Charger 10A, 14.6V 12.8V LiFePO4 2 years
BikeMaster Li-Ion Maintainer 12V, 2A 12V lithium-ion 1 year
CTEK 56-926 Lithium US 12V, 4.3A 5.0Ah to 60Ah LiFePO4 Limited, no term
Xeanerol 12V Pack + Charger Pack bundle 15000mAh pack included 1 year

Read the protection list

The LiTime states FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE certification plus multilevel protection against over-temperature, reverse polarity, short-circuit and over-voltage. The BikeMaster states UL and protection against overcharging, short circuiting and reverse polarity. The CTEK states spark-free operation with reverse polarity protection, and the Xeanerol lists a built-in safety board with six protections. If you want more on the battery side, see our LiFePO4 battery guides and our best battery charger for LiFePO4.

Maintainer or charger

The BikeMaster is listed as a charger and maintainer, and the CTEK lists float and pulse maintenance for periods of inactivity, so both suit batteries that sit between uses. The LiTime is a 10A charger aimed at active charging for RV, truck and off-grid use. Pick the role that matches how your battery spends its time.

Sizing Notes

  • Match output current to battery size: 10A suits larger banks, 2A suits a maintainer role on small batteries.
  • Check the stated battery range: the CTEK lists 5.0Ah to 60Ah with maintenance charging up to 120Ah.
  • Confirm input voltage: the BikeMaster and CTEK state 120V, while the LiTime spec table states 240V AC.
  • Note the connector: SAE quick disconnect on the BikeMaster, Anderson with M8 terminals on the LiTime, DC5521 on the Xeanerol.
  • Check the warranty term: 2 years on the LiTime, 1 year on the BikeMaster and Xeanerol, and a limited warranty with no term on the CTEK.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which charger here has the highest current?

The LiTime, at a stated 10A with 14.6V CC/CV output. The CTEK states 4.3A and the BikeMaster states 2A.

Which listings state a warranty term?

The LiTime states a 2-year quality warranty, the BikeMaster states 1 Year, and the Xeanerol states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The CTEK states a limited warranty with no concrete term.

Which chargers state certifications?

The BikeMaster states UL, and the LiTime states FCC, CE, RoHS and PSE. The CTEK states CEC and the Xeanerol states no certification body.

Can the LiTime charge a deeply discharged battery?

The listing states 0V activation to revive batteries under BMS protection. It also states the unit is not rated for marine environments.

Do any of these maintain a battery long term?

The BikeMaster is listed as a charger and maintainer, and the CTEK lists float and pulse maintenance for periods of inactivity.

Is the Xeanerol a standalone charger?

No. It is a 15000mAh 12V lithium battery pack bundled with its own 12V charger, aimed at small 12V projects like RC cars and LED strips.

LiTime 12V 10A Charger
Still deciding? Our top pickLiTime 12V 10A Charger
Check price on Amazon

See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best battery charger for LiFePO4. Also see our LiFePO4 battery guides.

More picks: deep-cycle charger, AGM charger, boat charger, camper trailer charger.