Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Battery Monitors and Accessories

Best DC Fuse Block for Sailboat (2026): 5 Blocks Compared

Five DC fuse blocks for sailboats compared on circuit count, block and circuit ratings, voltage limits, covers and warranty terms, with every figure from the listings.

Best DC Fuse Block for Sailboat (2026): 5 Blocks Compared
On this page

A dark cabin on a sailboat with dead instruments is the moment the best dc fuse block for sailboat question stops being abstract. We compared the listings on circuit count, block and circuit ratings, voltage limits, covers and warranty terms, and the differences that matter are practical: how many branch circuits a block feeds, what current each circuit carries, and whether the cover meets marine insulation requirements. The blocks below range from a multi-circuit blade block to single terminal fuses for battery mains, and the ranking follows the stated specs, not the sales language.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block
    Best Overall Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block: 12 circuits with a cover and 20 write-on labels Check price on Amazon
  • Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block
    Best 6-Circuit Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block: Tin-plated copper buses with a clear insulating cover Check price on Amazon
  • Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block
    Best with Negative Bus Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block: Negative bus plus LED warning for blown fuses Check price on Amazon
  • BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block
    Best Terminal Fuse BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block: 125A marine rated fuse for battery mains Check price on Amazon
  • Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block
    Best Compact Terminal Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block: 100A terminal fuse with an insulated cap Check price on Amazon

The picks

Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block

Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block

Blue Sea Systems9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-circuit blade fuse block with a clear insulating cover, a 100A block rating and 30A per circuit.

Pros

  • 12 circuits with a positive distribution bus and #10-32 stud
  • Clear insulating cover satisfies ABYC/USCG insulation requirements
  • Storage for two spare fuses plus 20 write-on circuit labels
  • Lifetime warranty stated

Cons

  • Fuses sold separately, so fuses add to the setup
  • Largest footprint in this set at 4.0 by 4.0 inches
  • No LED indicator for blown fuses is stated
  • No negative bus is stated for this block
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12-circuit ST blade fuse block with a 100A per block rating, 30A per circuit, 32V DC max, a #10-32 stud positive bus, a recommended stud torque of 24 in-lb and a screw terminal torque of 18 in-lb. It lists a clear insulating cover with label recesses and storage for two fuses, a push button latch, and acceptance of ring or spade terminals and ATO/ATC fast acting blade fuses, with fuses sold separately, plus 20 write-on circuit labels. The spec table gives 4.0 by 4.0 by 2.0 inches and a lifetime warranty term.

Who it's for: sailboat owners who need a dozen branch circuits behind one cover. Who should skip it: owners who need only a few circuits or a blown-fuse indicator, since neither is part of this block.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Circuits12, ATO/ATC
Rating100A block, 30A circuit
Voltage32V DC
CoverClear insulating cover, 20 labels

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Clear insulating cover satisfies ABYC/USCG insulation requirements, so safety scores 7 of 10. Lifetime warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block

Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block

Blue Sea Systems9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-circuit blade fuse block with a clear insulating cover, a 100A block rating and 30A per circuit.

Pros

  • 6 circuits with a single positive distribution bus and #10-32 stud
  • Tin-plated copper buses and fuse clips for conductivity
  • Clear cover with push button latch, spare fuse storage and label recesses
  • Lifetime warranty stated

Cons

  • Fuses sold separately, so fuses add to the setup
  • 6 circuits, fewer than the 12-circuit block in this set
  • No LED indicator for blown fuses is stated
  • No negative bus is stated for this block
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-circuit ST blade fuse block with a 100A block rating, 30A per circuit, 32V DC max, a single positive distribution bus with a #10-32 stud input, and tin-plated copper buses and fuse clips. It lists a clear cover with a push button latch, spare fuse storage and label recesses, and acceptance of ATO or ATC blade fuses, with fuses sold separately. The spec table gives 3.32 by 3.32 by 1.52 inches and a lifetime warranty term.

Who it's for: sailboat owners who need six branch circuits in a compact block. Who should skip it: owners who need more than six circuits or a blown-fuse indicator, since neither is part of this block.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Circuits6, ATO/ATC
Rating100A block, 30A circuit
Voltage32V DC
BusTin-plated copper, #10-32 stud

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Clear insulating cover with push button latch and tin-plated copper buses stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Lifetime warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block

Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block

Nilight9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-circuit blade fuse block with a negative bus, a red LED warning for blown fuses and some fuses included.

Pros

  • 6 circuits with a negative bus and an insulating cover
  • Red LED warning light for the corresponding blown fuse
  • PBT material, mechanically strong, insulated and flame resistant
  • Some fuses, 4 screws and 2 stickers included in the box

Cons

  • Title names 12V use while the bullets give a 32V DC max rating
  • 2 Years warranty term is shorter than the lifetime terms on the Blue Sea blocks
  • Cover size of 3.3 by 3.3 inches needs panel room
  • Fuses included are only some, not a full set for every circuit
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-circuit blade fuse block for ATC/ATO fuses with a negative bus, a cover, a red LED warning light for blown fuses, a max operating voltage of 32V DC, 30A per circuit and 100A per panel, plus PBT material that is mechanically strong, insulated, heat resistant and flame resistant. The title names 12V use while the bullets give a 32V DC max rating; this article follows the bullets for the rating. The box includes the block with its cover, some fuses, 4 screws and 2 stickers, and the spec table gives 3.3 by 3.3 by 1.5 inches with a 2 Years Warranty term.

Who it's for: sailboat owners who want a negative bus and a blown-fuse light in one block. Who should skip it: owners who need more than six circuits or a lifetime warranty term, since neither is part of this listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Circuits6, ATO/ATC, negative bus
Rating100A panel, 30A circuit
Voltage32V DC max
IndicatorRed LED for blown fuses

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Insulating cover satisfies ABYC/USCG requirements and PBT flame resistant material stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Years Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block

BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block

BOJACK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 125A MRBF terminal fuse for battery mains with a 58V DC max rating and an IP66 rating.

Pros

  • 125A rating with a 58V DC max voltage
  • IP66 rating stated for the fuse holder
  • Ceramic fuse with a PA66 thermoplastic seat
  • Tin-plated ring terminal with an M8 stud

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated in the listing data
  • No dimensions stated in the listing data
  • Single terminal fuse, not a branch circuit block
  • Fuse holder only, so branch distribution needs a separate block
Detailed Review

The listing states an MRBF terminal fuse block rated at 125A with a max voltage of 58V DC, an M8 stud size and an M10 mounting hole, a ceramic fuse, a PA66 thermoplastic seat and a tin-plated ring terminal. It describes marine rated battery fuses for boats and yachts through large commercial vessels, and a compact design for high current protection in tight spaces, including DC mains, inverter leads and bow thruster circuits. No warranty term and no dimensions are stated in the listing data.

Who it's for: sailboat owners who need high current protection on a battery main. Who should skip it: owners who need branch circuits or a stated warranty term, since neither is part of this listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeMRBF terminal fuse, 125A
Voltage58V DC max
RatingIP66
StudM8, M10 mounting hole

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating and marine rated battery fuse stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block

Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block

Sixzoo9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100A MRBF terminal fuse for battery mains with a 58V DC max rating and an IP66 rating.

Pros

  • 100A rating with a 58V DC max voltage
  • IP66 rating with a red insulated cap
  • Ceramic components with a thermoplastic PPS housing
  • Stainless steel studs and nuts with tin-plated ring terminals

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated in the listing data
  • No dimensions stated in the listing data
  • Single terminal fuse, not a branch circuit block
  • 100A rating, lower than the 125A terminal fuse in this set
Detailed Review

The listing states an MRBF terminal fuse rated at 100A with a maximum voltage of 58V DC, a stud size of 5/16 inch (M8) and a mounting hole size of 3/8 inch (M10). It lists a thermoplastic PPS housing, ceramic primary components, tin-plated ring terminals, stainless steel studs and nuts, and a red insulated cap to prevent moisture and electrical leakage, plus washers, lock washers and a hex nut. No warranty term and no dimensions are stated in the listing data.

Who it's for: sailboat owners who need 100A protection on a battery main with an insulated cap. Who should skip it: owners who need branch circuits, a 125A rating or a stated warranty term, since none is part of this listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeMRBF terminal fuse, 100A
Voltage58V DC max
RatingIP66
StudM8, M10 mounting hole

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating with red insulated cap stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Cyrico 12-Circuit Fuse BlockCyrico 12-Circuit Fuse BlockFor boat owners who want 12 circuits with a negative busCheck on Amazon
  • Blue Sea Class T Fuse BlockBlue Sea Class T Fuse BlockFor high-current inverter circuits up to 160V DCCheck on Amazon
  • Snlazp 12-Circuit Fuse BlockSnlazp 12-Circuit Fuse BlockFor cars and boats who want 12 circuits with LED indicatorsCheck on Amazon
  • Siapupy 4-Circuit Fuse BlockSiapupy 4-Circuit Fuse BlockFor small setups who want 4 circuits with LED indicatorsCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Fuse block Solar Score Circuits Max volts Max amps Warranty Amazon
Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block 9.7/10 12 32V DC 100A Lifetime View on Amazon
Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block 9.7/10 6 32V DC 100A Lifetime View on Amazon
Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block 9.7/10 6 32V DC 100A 2 Years View on Amazon
BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block 9.6/10 Terminal 58V DC 125A Not stated View on Amazon
Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block 9.6/10 Terminal 58V DC 100A Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a fuse block, safety means stated ratings, insulation, covers and materials the listing actually states; a block that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its amps. Three of the five blocks state a warranty term, and two state an IP66 rating. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block 9.7 32 22 21 7 4
Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block 9.7 30 22 21 7 4
Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block 9.6 30 21 20 8 0
Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block 9.6 29 21 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best dc fuse block for sailboat

Count circuits before you buy

Circuit count sets what a block can feed. The Blue Sea Systems 12-circuit block feeds 12 branch circuits, while the Blue Sea Systems 6-circuit block and the Nilight block each feed 6 circuits, and the two MRBF terminal fuses protect a single battery main each rather than a set of branches. If the sailboat panel already has a main fuse, a blade block is the pick for branches; if the battery main itself needs protection, a terminal fuse is the pick. For a van layout with the same question, see our best dc fuse block for van.

Match voltage and current to the circuit

Voltage and current ratings decide whether a block suits the circuit. The blade blocks list 32V DC with 100A per block and 30A per circuit, while the MRBF terminal fuses list 58V DC max at 125A for the BOJACK fuse and 100A for the Sixzoo fuse. A 32V DC block does not belong on a circuit above its stated voltage, and a terminal fuse does not replace a branch block. Check the stated block rating and the stated circuit rating together, since a block rated at 100A still limits each circuit to 30A on the blade blocks here.

Covers, buses and indicators

Covers and buses decide how easy a block is to live with. The Blue Sea Systems blocks use a clear insulating cover with label recesses, the Nilight block adds a negative bus and a red LED warning for blown fuses, and the MRBF fuses use a compact terminal form with an IP66 rating. The table below lines up the stated form of each pick.

Block Circuits Cover or indicator
Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block 12 Clear cover, 20 labels
Blue Sea ST 6-Circuit Block 6 Clear cover, label recesses
Nilight 6-Way Fuse Block 6 Cover, LED indicator, negative bus
BOJACK MRBF 125A Fuse Block Terminal IP66 rating
Sixzoo MRBF 100A Fuse Block Terminal IP66 rating, insulated cap

Read the warranty lines closely

Coverage varies more than the blocks do. Both Blue Sea Systems blocks state a lifetime warranty, the Nilight block states a 2 Years Warranty, and neither MRBF terminal fuse states a warranty term in the listing data. A lifetime term on a blade block is worth more than a short term on paper, but only the stated term counts, so compare the warranty lines before you compare anything else. For the monitoring side of the same panel, see our best battery monitor for sailboat, and for the bus side see our best bus bar for sailboat.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the block rating to the load: the blade blocks list 100A per block and 30A per circuit.
  • Match voltage to the circuit: 32V DC on the blade blocks against 58V DC max on the MRBF terminal fuses.
  • Check stud and terminal sizes: a #10-32 stud on the Blue Sea Systems blocks, and an M8 stud with an M10 mounting hole on the MRBF fuses.
  • Note what comes in the box: the Blue Sea Systems blocks state fuses sold separately, while the Nilight block includes some fuses.
  • Any connection to a boat electrical system is a job for a qualified installer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which block here feeds the most circuits?

The Blue Sea Systems 12-circuit block, with 12 circuits against 6 circuits on the Blue Sea Systems 6-circuit block and the Nilight block.

Do any of these blocks include fuses?

The Nilight block includes some fuses, 4 screws and 2 stickers. The Blue Sea Systems blocks state fuses sold separately.

Which blocks state a lifetime warranty?

Both Blue Sea Systems blocks, the 12-circuit block and the 6-circuit block, each with a lifetime warranty stated.

What voltage do the terminal fuses suit?

Both MRBF terminal fuses list a maximum voltage of 58V DC, at 125A for the BOJACK fuse and 100A for the Sixzoo fuse.

Which blocks carry an IP66 rating?

The BOJACK MRBF fuse and the Sixzoo MRBF fuse, both of which state an IP66 rating in the listing data.

Blue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block
Still deciding? Our top pickBlue Sea ST 12-Circuit Block
Check price on Amazon

See every Battery Monitors and Accessories guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best dc fuse block for rv.

More picks: fuse block for van, fuse block for rv, bus bar for sailboat.